Recent Reviews in Connellsville, Pennsylvania

Connellsville Bed and Breakfast at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We were in town to attend our grandson's graduation and visit family. The website was very helpful. Because of the length of our stay (7 nights) and the fact that we booked late, it was necessary to change rooms. Both rooms were beautiful, clean and had wonderful beds. Lucy prepared wonderful breakfasts with something different every morning, There is a laundry area and a frig to store or buy drinks. We had lots of things to visit and places to have lunch or dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop along the GAP at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Convenient to the GAP and bike-friendly. Helpful, friendly owners, great room, available laundry, and convenient to numerous restaurants. I will certainly return if I'm again stopping in Connellsville.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Gem on the GAP at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

If you are going to Connellsville, and spending the night, this is the only place you should book. John and Lucille are running an amazing B&B. I don't use the word "charming" often, but I have no choice in this case. We stayed in the Irish room, which was perfect for two tired bikers. John recommended a great place to eat and get a drink. Lucille made a great breakfast that reminded me of home. The B&B is right off the GAP if you're biking thru, and is close to pretty much everything in Connellsville. Definitely will be back to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Connelsville B&B at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

One of favorite stops while riding bike on Greater Allegheny Passage

View more reviews for this inn


Gap Trail evening at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2015

My husband and I and two other couples were riding our bikes from Pittsburgh to Cumberland on the Gap Trail. Since my husband and I grew up in the western PA area, we were excited to stay in Connellsville. The bed and breakfast did not disappoint. From John meeting us when we arrived to the wonderful rooms to the great breakfast, everything was perfect. We had read that you could hear the trains all night long, but we did not hear one! Maybe we were just tired. We enjoyed breakfast, and we met other bikers who we continued to see along the trail. It was so nice to have breakfast with others. In addition, John kept our bikes in a safe place (locked garage) overnight.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

What a great experience for my first B&B. I never slept so well and enjoyed an outstanding breakfast. The service was excellent and would go back in a heartbeat. Everything was clean and service was friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Visit! at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

Super accommodating to cyclists! Very warm and welcoming hosts! Great breakfasts and a lovely facility. What more could you possibly ask for? They have comfy beds and anything you could ever need for a relaxing night after a long day on the trail. What a find!

View more reviews for this inn


Connelsville B & B Review at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Our hosts were very welcoming, provided great accommodations and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


we enjoyed our stay very much at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

I forgot my shorts and the owner called me and and offered to ship them to my home. I offered to pay for the shipment , but the owner refused to take money. I received my short. Thank you, hope to visit you again

View more reviews for this inn


bike & Fallingwaters at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Our 3 night stay was exactly what we wanted. Good clean room, good breakfast, and good location. We were able to see Fallingwaters and do some local biking on the Great Allegheny Passage. The temperature of the A/C was set a bit low for our comfort. The B&B provided ear plugs to muffle the sound of constant train traffic and train horns. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


connellsville bed & breakfast at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Place was very nice but a little pricey for the area and compared to a hotel stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting Fallingwater at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2015

Great breakfasts and friendly owner

View more reviews for this inn


Laurel Highlands Retreat at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on April 28, 2015

My friend & I recently spent an early Spring long weekend in the Laurel Highlands & used the Connellsville B&B as "headquarters" due to its central location & value offered. We were very pleased with our stay & recommend this lodging to any hikers, cyclists, auto tourists who want to explore the Highlands. The room was charming & very clean, the breakfast was excellent, & we received good advice from the proprietors. The main street can be a bit noisy and the trains do run all night. However, ear plugs were provided & we are "city girls"! Two Cleveland Gals

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2015

The room was exceptional, very clean, spacious & wonderful décor. beds very comfortable! Breakfast was delicious & plentiful with a variety of choices. John & Lucille were very friendly and helpful, they even went above & beyond, as our stay was a birthday gift, they knew it was my birthday & had a small, much appreciated, gift for me. I highly recommend Connellsville Bed & Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, relaxing stay at Fox Castle Bed and Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

I stayed at Fox Castle on a business trip and had a very relaxing stay. Susan took great care of us with a delicious breakfast and provided us with great amenities. The rooms were very homey and the bathrooms were very nice. Susan seems like she takes a great passion in her work and it shows with how well the overall stay went. I even forgot some important paperwork at the location and she drove out of her way to make sure I received it before I left town. If you're in the area, I suggest staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay at a Bed and Breakfast! at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2015

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and it was wonderful! We will be doing it again someday! :)

View more reviews for this inn


review at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 10, 2015

This was our second time to stay here, my parents live in Connellsville, we love this place, the owners are very nice and the rooms are very clean, also they have everything you could need already in the rooms, we bring our own toiletries, but it is nice in case you have forgotton something, and they have recently added TV's that have WiFi and Netflix, we are TV people, so I am sure this addition will bring us back there again!! Great place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience! at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

Would recommend Connellsville Bed and Breakfast for those in the area. We used it as our base to visit Kentuck Nob and Falling Water. John and Lucille offered very warm hospitality, spacious and clean rooms, and great tips on exploring Connellsville's dining and bar scene. Would defintely stay here again. Seth

View more reviews for this inn


Biking through at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Wonderful experience on the GAP trail. B&B is steps away from the GAP trail and the owners allowed us to place our bikes in their locked garage. It was nice after a long cold day of riding to relax in the shower and watch netflix movies in fluffy robes on a comfortable bed! Breakfast was hearty and warm and got us off on the trail again early the next morning. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice b&b at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 10, 2014

Breakfast was quite wonderful. Room and bed were comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and relaxing at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

This is the second year we have stayed at the Connellsville B & B. The rooms are very clean and breakfasts are delicious. This is so closed to trails for hiking or biking. We will definitely go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Bike Trip at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Wow, Pomegranate seeds with breakfast? What a luxury. Lucy is so attentive and careful to make sure everything is just right. This was our second stay at Connellsville B&B. The location is super convenient for cyclists- only a block from the Great Allegheny Passage rail trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location for Fallingwater visit at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Nature recording to play was a nice surprise. Breakfast was tasty. This quiet location in a small town put us close to our destination at Fallingwater. Staff was friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We stayed at 3 different B&Bs while riding the Great Allegheny trail and the Connellsville B&B was by far the best. Lucy was a gracious host and we loved the place. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast and an overall wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Everything was just great! John and Lucille are very friendly, kind and extremely helpful. Definitely recommend. Since there is no dining in the hotel and I wasn't interested I don't know how to score. Thank you John & Lucille

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy and Friendly! at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

A great place to stay after riding in from Pittsburgh on the GAP. I've stayed in several B&Bs before ... this is by far the cleanest one I've stayed in. Our room's location was an old store front on the main road converted into a 2-bed room. The room itself was very neat and comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. The road noise was a little loud, but didn't bother me too much. Breakfast the next day was very well prepared and provided a great fuel-up for riding the next leg of our journey on the GAP. I would definitely stay here again if my plans take me through Connellsville.

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcome Haven after a long ride at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Connellsville B&B which is located close to the GAP trail. They had a hose we could use to spray our bikes off before storing in a locked area. They have a fantastic tire pump available for use (we plan to purchase one since it was so easy to use). The room was spacious yet cozy and the bed comfortable. Epson salts bath crystals for a soak in the tub was relaxing after a long day riding. It was very nice to have laundry facilities available ($2/load - they will give you change). And the breakfast was delicious! The innkeepers have done a beautiful job of restoring this old building. It was a delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A joy to stay here. at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

The innkeepers provided a wonderful place for this bicycle trekker to rest and refuel. I enjoyed the conversation with the innkeepers. My bicycle was locked in a storage garage with access provided. They are well organized. All things spelled out in a notebook in the room. I think this B&B is a gem in a coal field. Thanks for the heads up on where to get supper. I highly recommend this B&B for any traveler in the Connellsville area.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

This was the best Bed and Breakfast on our bike trek across the Great Allegheny Passage (GAP) They are close to the trail, offer gracious personalized care and the best breakfast experience throughout our week journey to Georgetown

View more reviews for this inn


great choice, great quality at Connellsville Bed & Breakfast (Connellsville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

The facility is located one block off the GAP bike trail. It is very clean and modern. The hosts are friendly and very professional. The facility is well maintained and quite comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}