Westbrook Inn B&B Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.2
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Such Attention to Detail!

5 on April 06, 2011

We chose the WestbrookInn for my daughter's wedding & it couldn't have been more beautiful. The Innkeepers, the staff, the dinner and accommodations well exceeded our every expectation! We highly recommend this Inn.


Great Group Getaway!

5 on March 19, 2011

Elegant & immaculant with friendly staff & innkeepers. What more could we ask for?


A Great Honeymoon!

4.0 on January 02, 2009

We eloped at the Westbrook Inn on 1/1/09 & couldn't have picked a better place! The innkeepers and staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. The other couples at breakfast felt the same way and most have been there at least once before. If you go ask for a fireplace room. We missed the complimentary happy hour that they do every Saturday but we'll be back to check it out. Very clean rooms, too.


great getaway!

4.8 on December 28, 2008

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. We sat an read by the fireplace an later that evening they had a happy hour. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay.


Great place

4.2 on November 01, 2008

Nice place to stay! Very good breakfast, friendly people. We recommend the place to everyone.


Beautiful house, beautiful surroundings

3.0 on May 28, 2008

One little comment about the room is that it had a bad musty smell, which is really typical of old buildings. Just a suggestion that if a room is reserved please take the time to air out the rooms or better yet, have some fragrant potpourrie inside. Also, get rid of that dusty old silk rose on top of the bed and recover that tattered upholstered chair in the room (or put on some washable slipcovers). The glass panels on the door need to have some kind of covering because at sunrise the sun hits you right on the face when us guests still want to sleep in a bit more. Otherwise, the room is clean and had lovely architectural details. Please don't take offense with my comment, this is just an honest critique intended for improvement and make your B and B the best in the area.


The Perfect Escape!

4.4 on December 07, 2007

Dear Glenn and Chris – The Westbrook Inn was an absolutely unexpected treasure, and my thanks for a very pleasant stay! It is far and away the best B&B I recall staying at – and that includes the ones I’ve visited in England. Your friendly and accommodating staff – Kayla and Heather – and the charming atmosphere of your establishment, so immaculately furnished – all contributed to a very lovely experience.


Great place

4.6 on August 29, 2007

We had a great time and met some great people. Next time, we'll pick a room in the main building.


Were we intruding on your time?

2.8 on July 30, 2007

The inn is very nicely decorated and clean. Unfortunately, our hosts were very involved with the outside maintenance such as weeding and tree-trimming and not really interested in our experience. Also, we took exception to the lack of willingness to bend "the rules" such as having our breakfast on the patio rather than the dining room or checking in a few hours early especially when the inn was mostly empty.

Innkeeper Response
In response to this review; These guests insisted on checking in 3 hours before check-in then without a call showed up 5 hour later. Upon check-in the couple asked us if we could serve them a select bottle of wine in the library courtyard & we did. About the only thing we couldn't do is serve breakfast ouside but they were happpily told they could bring their breakfast to the gazebo, back patio, front porch or anywhere on the grounds & they did. They did not want to engage in conversation with the staff or Innkeepers. The two men definetly wanted their privacy & we respected their wished throughout their stay. I feel saddened a guest staying only 1 night and being so demanding could have written such a negative review after we tried so hard to please them.


Exquisite getaway

5 on June 10, 2007

We happened on the Westbrook Inn and they happened to have a room. We planned to stay one night and ended up staying 3! It's a beautiful place and Chris's friendly attitude and attention to every detail made our stay delightful. Walking distance to the beach and they have beach gear for you to use. What could be better.


Excellent Stay

5 on May 10, 2007

This was only our 2nd stay at a bed & breakfast and the accomadations and meals where outstanding. Chris is an excellent cook. Staying at the Inn is like being at home. I would recommend to everyone I know to stay here.


Westbrook Inn B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $280
  • Reviews (11) 4.3
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8603994777
  • Fax 1-8603998023
  • Toll free 1-8003423162

Visit Website »

View details

Top