green ROCKS Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Absolutely outstanding.

5 on December 19, 2012

You cannot go wrong here. It would be lovely if it was a 'regular' place - but to have it be this wonderful AND eco-friendly is just superb. You will get as much or as little attention you want from Barbara and Natacha. The area on the first floor to relax in huge, gracious, artsy, interesting, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is more than wonderful, and if you want more it will be made to order. This is a very special place.


Wonderful place to stay, will stay again!

4.8 on October 31, 2012

The service and gourmet food were far beyond what we were expecting!


Classy Not Kitschy!

5 on October 15, 2012

If you are looking for heavy oak furniture, lace doilies and chairs you are afreid to sit on, this place is not for you. If you want stunning style, immaculate accommodations and genuine innkeepers who exceed expectations of service and hospitality, this is the place for you! Barbara and Natacha are serious about being green, organic and healthy in a contemporary setting just 90 minutes from LGA. They have two well-behaved dogs that are around if you are missing your own hound and need some ears to scratch, yet trained to be near invisible if dogs aren't your idea of a well-rounded stay. We LOVED our healthy breakfast, delicious coffee and squeezed-in-front-of-us grapefruit juice. Ridgefield is a lovely little town with two theaters. We thoroughly enjoyed the Barn where we brought a bottle of wine and dinner to enjoy before the play. Ask about the Little Pub. They raved, the menu looked wonderful, but we had picked up something along the way. We are saving that for next time!


True Hospitality

5 on August 05, 2012

We stayed at the Inn with another couple and our dog and it was pure bliss. Barbara and Natacha were so welcoming and accommodating and I wish we could have stayed longer than just the 1 night! The grounds and the rooms are beautiful and we really felt at home. Can't wait to go back!


Beautiful Simplicity

5 on April 28, 2012

I had the pleasure of being the only guest at the house for 5 days! It was pure bliss and I felt SO at home. It is well worth it regardless of the purpose of the trip - business or pleasure. Natacha and Barbara are truly nurturing souls!


Perfect home away from home

5 on December 31, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Green Rocks Inn! The inn and grounds are meticulously maintained. Also, the inn is beautifully and warmly decorated inside and kept immaculately clean; the inn is, by far, one of the most cleanly kept of any place we have ever stayed away from home. The service provided by hosts Barbara and Natacha was absolutely exceptional; our stay was enhanced by countless personal touches, from the fantastic complimentary breakfast every morning, to the turn-down service with chocolates every evening. The inn is very conveniently located in Ridgefield, CT (a very charming town and excellent weekend destination for anyone in the NY metropolitan area) and we highly recommend the Green Rocks Inn as THE place to stay!


Perfect

5 on November 29, 2011

We visted family in Ridgefield over Thanksgiving and luckily found Green Rocks Inn. It is lovely - a perfect B&B - pristine clean, beautiful, peaceful, comfortable - keeping the highest standards. So much better than all the inns we have stayed in, not just in Ridgefield but in all of our travels. As a former successful innkeeper, I highly recommend Green Rocks Inn. We are looking forward to our next visit - wouldn't stay anywhere else!


THE best Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on November 09, 2011

My partner and I were so delighted with our recent stay. Barbara and Natacha were both so warm and inviting. The rooms look even better in person. The place is immaculate and so serene. I instantly relaxed the moment I walked inside. I didn't want to leave it was such an amazing environment. The food is delicious, the rooms are spacious and so clean. The dog, Maxine is such a cutie pie. And again, I cannot say enough how warm and down to earth Barbara and Natacha were. My partner and I will definitely be coming back. Don't look anywhere else. This is the place to stay.


FABULOUS B&B

5 on June 21, 2011

The GreenRocks Inn is an oasis of tranquility! The hosts, Barbara and Natacha, were absolutely wonderful and delightful. My partner and I got married here and spent the entire weekend, even extending our original stay by another day to take advantage of the beautiful accommodations. Barbara and Natacha took care of all of the wedding and private dinner arrangements held at the Inn and it was a wonderful experience. Our room, a suite, was very clean and spacious. The variety of food and beverages offered was fabulous. The Inn and its grounds were beautiful and well-maintained. We typically choose B&B’s over hotels when we travel and this B&B is by far one of the best B&B’s we have stayed. We will definitely go back for weekend getaways! We highly recommend this B&B.


A beautiful, peaceful place.

5 on January 31, 2011

On January 29, 2011, I had my wedding and reception at Green Rocks Inn. My husband and I also got to stay in the Dance Suite. Perfect and magical would be the best words to describe our big day and our two night stay there. Barbara and Natacha were the most wonderful hosts you could ever ask for. They are so kind and caring. They went out of their way to ensure our comfort and our happiness. The whole wedding planning process with them was smooth and stress free. My husband and i got everything we wanted and so much more. The inn itself is one of the most relaxing places that I have ever been to. You walk through the front door and worry seems to melt away. The place is absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean. Our ceremony and reception was simply perfect. Barbara and Natacha treated us and our guests like old friends. There is such a warm and inviting atmosphere at Green Rocks Inn. My husband and I fell in love with the place as soon as we saw it. We will defintitely be back many times to stay, to just get away. Perfect wedding and retreat spot. Simply wonderful!!!! Big thanks Barbara and Natacha, we love you guys. :)


You must stay here

5 on December 20, 2010

A fantastic inn. One night and I felt like I had been away for weeks.


Excellent B&B & food

4.6 on November 28, 2010

Very accommodating innkeepers, excellent breakfast (especially French toast). Can't wait to return.


Hidden Oasis

4.6 on November 28, 2010

A lovely place and beautiful setting for a wedding. Can't wait to return.


Wedding Excursion

5 on November 14, 2010

Barbara and Natacha were very gracious hosts. They exceeded our expectations as far as customer service goes. They catered to our every whim. Everything was in place prior to our arrival. They did everything they could do to make our wedding a special day. The beautiful breakfast served the day after was amazing. They had organic tea/coffee, granola, greek yogurt, organic toast, eggs, french toast ,sausage. Barbara and Natacha made us feel welcome, as if we were in our own home. The facility is absolute gorgeous and the photos do not do it justice. Thank you for making our wedding the most special day of our lives together. Karen & Amy


Luxurious and artistic location at reasaonable prices

5 on October 18, 2010

I went to Green Rocks Inn for a wedding. I was impressed with the the Inn - well decorated with beautiful welcoming and calming colors, fabulous artwork, and a gorgeous outdoor setting. Our quite large room had our own yoga mats (which were clean), a towel warmer, ipod deck, our own noise machine and a very, very, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was wonderful! Barbara and Natasha know how to run a B&B and keep guests feeling special, pampered and welcomed, with plenty of room to breathe. We loved this place so much, we are going back in December!


green ROCKS Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $250 - $500
  • Reviews (15) 4.9
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2038948944
Top