Thurber House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Great hospitality

5 on September 03, 2013

I had a wonderful time at the Thurber House. The innkeeper, Betty, was extremely gracious and helpful. The inn absolutely beautiful and breakfast was fantastic!


Thumbs up for the Thurber House

5 on July 26, 2012

What a lovely period home with a very gracious hostess. She was very accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. I definitely plan to return!


Amazing stay!

5 on April 03, 2012

Simply the best place to stay in the quiet corner. The Thurber House is beautiful, clean, and has a very at home feel. Betty is wonderful and breakfast was amazing. I would highly recommend visiting to anyone traveling nearby.


Best Inn I've ever stayed at

5 on August 03, 2011

I loved the beautiful antiques and artwork. Also, never slept better than in my spool bed. Betty, our host, was a gracious host who welcomed us with the most delicious breakfast. Can't wait to go back!


Enjoyable B&B in Northeast CT

5 on August 29, 2010

Searched for a place to stay for my 55th high school reunion in Kilingly CT on the internet and found the Thurber House. Betty was and is a very gracious hostess. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. We had some long and interesting talks with Betty. Would highly recommend this B&B. Dick & Ursula Golas Wellsville, NY


Grandma's House

5 on October 08, 2009

Mrs. Zimmerman is as warm and friendly as your very own Grandma. Breakfast is delicious and the decor is cozy. We loved our stay at Thurber House


Relaxing

4.4 on September 04, 2009

What a peaceful, friendly atmosphere.


A lovely home

5 on October 31, 2008

The Zimmermanns run a hospitable and gracious B&B with a delicious breakfast.


Thurber House

4.0 on October 29, 2008

The innkeeper knew the area and local activities as well and gave us much guidance. The innkeeper was so hospitable and accommodating Her culinary skills were superb, as demonstrated in our tasty and unique hot breakfast meals. When I left something in my room upon departure, she immediately called my home and arranged to mail it to me.


A lovely stay in the Quiet Corner

4.8 on August 25, 2008

We were hesitant to stay someplace at first that did not have a website, but I'm glad we chose the Thurber House. The house was darling and wonderfully furnished. The hostess was very nice and breakfast was large and satisfying. We would certainly stay again if we should find ourselves in that part of Connecticut.


Thurber House

5 on June 11, 2008

-


Quaint and Historical

5 on June 11, 2008

Thurber House is as rich in history as it is beautiful. Beautifully decorated and charming. I would stay here again.


Thurber House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $100
  • Reviews (12) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8609286776
Top