Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
57 Reviews

Write A Review

A RARE GEM

5 on December 10, 2014

This B & B had great value and they owners were incredibly nice! Food was great and the rooms were unique and beautiful. Great alternative to a corporate hotel!!!


Wonderful weekend!

5 on October 09, 2014

Breakfast was a real adventure: so many little extras, choice of breakfasts, custom menu, wonderfully cooked. Hosts ate with us which was just great! Room was restored to close to original, huge 4-post bed, and lots of little touches that made us feel pampered. Large back lawn, two friendly dogs which were well-controlled. Marco has a lot of experience as a chef and in the hospitality business, and it shows!


CT vacation

4.4 on September 11, 2014

Charming B&B with a real sense of history to it and the surrounding areas. Spent 5 nights here and our favorite part of the stay was Marco and his wife Sheryl, the owners. Delightful couple to get to know...our room was very spacious and comfortable.We will certainly stay at Lathrop Manor again when visiting family in CT.


excellent

4.6 on September 10, 2014

The building was amazing. The bed most comfortable. The food was wonderful. The company delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful B&B

5 on July 24, 2014

Wonderful place to stay! Breakfast was a gourmet delight


Impressed!!

4.8 on July 02, 2014

My recent visit to Lathrop Manor was the first time my boyfriend or I had ever been to a bed and breakfast. We weren't sure exactly what to expect, but from the moment we arrived, we were assured that our stay would be exceptional. The house itself was beautiful; it looked like something straight out of the 1700s, and the room was stunning. Marco and Sheryl could not have been better hosts and the breakfast was amazing. The only down side was that we only booked one night! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique, friendly, clean, and historical experience. We will most definitely be back.


Amazing & warm B&B in Norwich, CT!

4.8 on July 02, 2014

My fiance & I were very impressed with our stay at Marco & Sheryl's B&B. The B&B itself was beautifully restored, clean, and wonderfully historic. It had beautiful grounds, and a meadow in the backyard. Relaxing in the back patio area was a favorite of mine. Breakfast was divine, we received daily menus, and Marco cooked to perfection. Couldn't ask for more. Very quiet, nice weekend getaway. Close to beaches, towns, Mystic, and Mohegan Sun.


5 stars

5 on June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night, and we agree that it was a great find. The historic home (and neighborhood) is remarkable in itself, but the house is also very tastefully furnished and appointed. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Complimentary bottled water, red wine, and chocolates were available at the bedside. There are plenty of indoor and outdoor spaces for relaxing outside of your room, with the back patio area and meadow being especially attractive in the summer. Wine, beer, tea, coffee, or whatever were offered to enhance the experience. Bring binoculars if you enjoy birdwatching. Breakfast was superb. In addition to a generous helping of fresh fruit and cheese, and freshly baked muffins, we were handed a personalized menu with three choices for the main course. Once the meal arrived, we were joined by our hosts, Sheryl and Marco, for some very pleasant conversation. The location of the Manor is within 10 or 12 miles of many busy tourist attractions in the area, and, for us, another advantage of this place is that it is just a little off the beaten track.


Wonderful experience

5 on May 07, 2014

We stayed at the Lathrop Manor B&B for one night - the only B&B anywhere in the vicinity where we could book just one night (no 2-night minimum required). The building is amazing, historical and well-maintained. Marco & Cheryl were welcoming and made us feel right at home. They showed us the different rooms in the building and showed us to our room (Marco brought up the 2 small suitcases we brought). Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Our plans left us with some extra time on Sunday morning, and we were graciously permitted to stay on until it was time to go. The bed was soooooo comfortable...we were in the Plank Room with the king bed...and the facilities are up-to-date. All in all, this was a wonderful experience that we hope to repeat sometime in the near future. Kudos to you both, Marco & Cheryl! Hope to see you soon!


When can we move in?

5 on May 01, 2014

We had a spectacular stay in mid-Spring. The Plank Room was majestic like something out of a fairytale, with enough old-world details to make anyone feel transported. That's not to say the Lathrop experience was 17th Century. We had eaay wi-fi access, a luxurious and delicious breakfast, a well-stocked shower and the company of two modern and charming innkeepers. I'd recommend Lathrop to anyone in a heartbeat.


A fantastic historic getaway in the 'Quiet Corner' of CT

5 on April 16, 2014

When I discovered this b&b online, I was intrigued but not too expectant of a 'wow' experience; boy was I wrong! From the moment of our arrival, Sheryl and Marco made my wife and I feel welcomed and special. The building and grounds are immaculate, the rooms are very nicely appointed with period antiques, the bed and linens are truly amazing....really, the sheets are the nicest my wife has ever come across, and she's been a high-end business traveler for many years... So we spent a lovely evening, slept great, then woke up to a truly excellent breakfast. Marco knows what he's doing as a chef, that's for sure. Anyone who's interested in exploring the northeastern corner of CT, perhaps catching some casino time along the way, needs to stay at the Lathrop Manor---it's outstanding in every category.


A Fine Stay in Connecticut

5 on March 30, 2014

Words cannot convey how perfect our brief stay was at Lathrop Manor. All of the suites are beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Lathrop Room. What a spectacular room! It was very spacious with great charm and historic feel, while also having the luxuries of today’s amenities. Our hosts, Marco and Sheryl, took excellent care of us and Marco provided us an incredibly delicious multi-course breakfast with home made cinnamon rolls. All in all this is a fabulous property I highly recommend . I am also hoping to stay there again myself.


A Very Special Experience

5 on March 21, 2014

Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast is a Hidden Gem ! A beautiful and spacious historic home run by innkeepers; Sheryl & Marco whose attention to detail and the comfort of their guests is outstanding. It was my birthday weekend and I didn't feel I needed to drive up to Vermont, Maine or New Hampshire to stay in a historic Inn or B&B when this lovely property was so close to home, yet still felt that I was "away". The Manor is located in Norwich, CT in the historic district. Mystic, Stonington, Mohegan Sun and Mashantucket Pequot Casinos and the shoreline are all a short drive away. We dined well in Mystic that evening and were happy to retire back to our comfortable room at Lathrop Manor. When we arrived at the Lathrop Manor, we were immediately greeted by Sheryl & Marco and shown to our lovely Plank Room and were encouraged to investigate the home. I took loads of photos ! We found very interesting and ancient books in the home's library on Norwich and its families including the Lathrop family. In our room there was a lovely bottle of wine, 2 water bottles and chocolates by the bed. Speaking of the bed.. Large and most comfortable bed that I didn't want to get up in the morning. However, I knew the gourmet breakfast prepared by Marco would be outstanding and delicious. We were able to take the large homemade cinnamon buns home with us ! A very nice treat! We couldn't ask for a more lovely and relaxing weekend getaway. Forget generic hotels ! When you're in Eastern Connecticut, stay at Lathrop Manor B&B and step back in time in this historic home while enjoying modern amenities, comfort, while enjoying the hospitality of innkeepers; Sheryl & Marco ! Can't wait to return !


Absolutely super B&B

5 on February 19, 2014

My husband and I had the distinct please of staying at the Lathrop Manor B&B just this past Saturday night and it was absolutely wonderful. Marco and Cheryl treated us like members of the family. We arrived in a snowstorm and they couldn't have made our welcome more warm. Their two dogs, Jack & Zoe, were equally welcoming! When we came downstairs for breakfast, there was a fire in the fireplace and the table was set with a personal menu, warm delicious cinnamon rolls awaited us with fresh fruit, bread and cheese, and a full line-up of items to order off the menu-pancakes, ham and shirred eggs...it was just an overall outstanding stay. The beds are amazingly comfortable and every thing was clean and inviting. Looking forward to a return stay in the very near future!


Hunting History

4.6 on December 20, 2013

A very interesting place to stay. It takes you back to the early settlers. Marco & Sheryl were outstanding host.


Remarkable Find!

5 on December 08, 2013

The manor is charming, but the owners, Marco and Sheryl make your stay extraordinary. They are welcoming, cordial and make you feel like family. Marco creates a wonderful breakfast, customized to your tastes. The warm cinnamon buns are simply memorable. The rooms are clean and beautifully appointed with a dreamy, comfortable bed. Forget the cookie cutter hotels, treat yourself to something special, for an extremely reasonable price. You will make a memory!


Wonderful!

5 on November 07, 2013

We had a wonderful 2-day stay in the Lathrop Manor B&B. The home is beautifully restored and maintained - every detail is perfect. The rooms are large and very comfortable, and there are several common rooms for reading, relaxing, and TV. Marco and Sheryl were very friendly and helpful (it was our first visit to Norwich) and Marco's breakfasts were unbelievable! We didn't need to eat the rest of the day. A nice bonus was the walk out the back door to the old graveyard and the town green. We will definitely return if we have the chance to visit Norwich again.


Great Anniversary Stay!

5 on October 20, 2013

Marco and Sheryl are definitely the most amusing and fun hosts I've had! They helped my husband and I turn around our evening drama when our car broke down. Their offers to help us get to a car rental place or the dealership were, in my opinion, above and beyond! Not only were the rooms gorgeous and the grounds beautiful, but it felt like a visit to "old time friends" not a B&B. Can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was :) ...we will make it back! C&S


Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 13, 2013

The LMB&B exceeded our expectations in every way. First, its location in the historical district of Norwich together with the marvelous restoration of the building itself fit perfectly with the purpose of our visit to the area - genealogical research. The rooms were ample and spotlessly clean. Somehow, the proprietors managed to blend state of the art technology e.g. wireless internet, HD TV and modern bathroom fixtures, with restored 18th century furniture and decor to achieve an ambiance of total comfort and relaxation. That said, the best part of our visit was the breakfast; far and away the best we've ever had! Marco Middleton, among his other talents, is a professional chef. The food was so good we could hardly pull ourselves away from the breakfast table. (The table, by the way, was crafted by Marco himself from 200 year old recovered lumber.) The LMB&B provided easy access to the local historical sites we wanted to visit including vintage 18th century buildings, the genealogy section of the nearby Otis library and neighboring towns such as Preston and Stonington. Nowwich is an historical treasure trove and when you visit, we highly recommend you stay at the Lathrop Manor B&B.


A wonderful surprise

4.8 on August 22, 2013

This was a wonderful small b&b in Connecticut. The hosts were very gracious, and the breakfast may have been the finest we ever had at any b&b. Highly recommended getaway.


great

5 on August 20, 2013

we had a wonderful stay at this B&B, the hosts were friendly, love the dogs, and the breakfast was great. will definitely go again


Historic Lathrop Manor B&B

5 on August 14, 2013

The photos don't do this historic B&B justice. The owner is a former professional gourmet cook. The neighborhood has an ideal walking tour through history. We were thrilled and felt fortunate at the same time. Mark and Joan


Best B&B with the best hosts

5 on August 07, 2013

All I can say is that Lathrop Manor continues to be the best B&B I've ever stayed at and I've been to many. The owners treat their guests like family and the breakfast is unlike anything you've ever had; it's THAT good! I proudly recommend them to everyone I know as their place is spotless, quiet, a beautiful historic home and so much more. A must stay for anyone planning a visit to the area!


Wonderful, unique place!

4.6 on June 05, 2013

My husband & I were looking for a place where we could have just a ONE-night get-away from our Westchester, NY home to celebrate our anniversary. Lathrop Manor was practically the ONLY B & B that would take a one-night reservation....and without the formality/necessity of giving a credit card number to confirm. On top of that, all the online reviews I read were glowing. After staying there, I can now see why! We were the ONLY guests there on a recent Saturday night, and we ended up feeling more like friends of Sheryl & Marco's rather than guests. After spending the day at beautiful Hammonasset State beach (about 30 - 40 min. away), we arrived at the B & B and were warmly greeted by 2 friendly golden retrievers and Marco. We spent a very nice, relaxing time (well over an hour) drinking a complimentary glass of wine and chatting with both Marco & Sheryl on their lovely patio overlooking the huge lawn and meadow. Mystic was an easy drive, a fun place for dinner. Had a great night's sleep in the B & B --every comfort accounted for, all in exquisite taste - the decor a unique combination of upscale amenities in a slightly rustic, slightly spartan old colonial home. Breakfast the next morning was REALLY special...and I echo at least one other reviewer in saying that we have stayed in MANY B & B's, and this was probably the BEST breakfast we've ever had. Not only was the food abundant and delicious, but it was served beautifully on blue & white china outside on the patio. To our surprise, Marco & Sheryl ate their breakfast with us, and we spent 2 easy hours talking with them again. Ahhhhhh....it was truly a GREAT overnight! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!


Who would have thought .....

5 on February 22, 2013

Norwich, CT .... I mean really .... but there it was, this simple red house in a quaint New England town with Chef Marco at the door and Jack and Zoe at a distance wagging their tails wanting so much to come and play (of course we let them). Marco is quite the chef and host with as much or as little company and conversation as you would like, the house and grounds are amazing. We were there during winter but will definitely return during summer to enjoy the porch out back. Unfortunately Sheryl was away on business .... yet another reason to return. We feel like we made a friend we can call anytime we are in town and hope to see real soon.


An Excellent Night in Historical Norwich

5 on February 19, 2013

Comfortable and cozy - we wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh-baked cinnamon rolls. Thanks Marco and Sheryl for the great hospitality!


LOvely stay

4.4 on December 04, 2012

Good location in itself and convenient to all attractions. Old fashioned of course but not fussy. Superb breakfast


Lathrop Manor BB offers extreme value for the perfect BB experience.

4.6 on October 17, 2012

Wonderful experience in a beautiful setting! Food was delicious, presentation perfect! Clean, cozy, inviting. Hosts friendly without being overbearing. We will be visiting again.


A Wonderful Stay In Norwich

4.0 on September 25, 2012

Our stay at Lathrop Manor was perfect. Our host Marco greeted us as we arrived and took excellent care of us during our two-day stay. Marco is an accomplished chef, so the food was great. The house is quite a bit larger than the photo of the street-facing side would lead you to believe, and has relatively high ceilings for a colonial-era home. For me, the magic part is the view from the Adirondack chairs on the back veranda. I will definately stay here again.


Bliss: the comfort of home without the dishes...

5 on September 19, 2012

The Inn (and its keepers, Marco and Sheryl) deliver on all that their website promises. And more. Warm, friendly, accessible and an easy pace, we were welcomed into a long weekend that relaxed us like 10 days away. All the conveniences of home (fully-wired, comfortable bed, large living room, cozy library) with a familiarity that was at once gracious and completely respectful of our needs. And the Chef... delightful breakfasts beyond description. We'll definitely return... Lathrop Manor delivers.


Absolutely Amazing Experience

5 on September 05, 2012

My husband surprised me with a night stay and tickets to a concert at Mohegan Sun. This was an amazing experience and we would highly recommnend others visting the casinos to stay here and really relax. The best part of the stay were the innkeepers, they are amazing people, super friendly, funny, entertaining and just great company. We wish we could have packed them in our suitcase and taken then home (and the 2 pups)! We loved drinking prosecco outside on the terrace and the rooms were spacious and the bed exceptional. The breakfast was delicious and we loved spending the morning chatting with them. We are looking for another excuse to come back and visit. It is worth a trip to the Inn!


Lovely B&B!

5 on August 23, 2012

Charming hosts, wonderful breakfast, beautiful rooms in this historic home. Can't wait to return!


Sumptuous surroundings and food to match

4.6 on July 14, 2012

Run by a delightful, engaging couple, this early American house is lovingly cared for, with thoughtful furnishings and gorgeous wide floor boards. The breakfast is a festival of scrumptiousness, creating memories that linger well past your visit. The B&B is a quiet joy, with a huge, pretty backyard, pleasant public rooms, and fine amenities.


Splendid breakfast, warm hosts, richly historic house

5 on July 03, 2012

A beautifully restored Colonial with sumptuous bedrooms and delightful hosts.


Been all over the world & this is the best B&B ever!

5 on June 11, 2012

Having stayed at Lathrop Manor a few times now I am happy to say that this place has been consistently excellent for years now. The owners always make you feel welcome and the accommodations are amazing, clean, and true to style, age, etc while having the creature comforts most everyone enjoys. The breakfast is worth 1/2 the price of a one night stay in and of itself!


Charming B&B.

4.4 on June 06, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Lanthrop Manor. Breakfast was amazing and Marco was the finest host. We will definitely will stay there again when in Norwich, Ct.


Hope to return soon . . .

5 on March 25, 2012

Wonder if we'll sleep as well in our own bed tonight as we did the past two nights on the heavenly king-size mattress at Lathrop Manor B&B with its smooth, soft sheets and perfect pillows. Marco and Sheryl are congenial and generous hosts, and their house is beautifully restored and cared for. Breakfast was delicious!


"JUST WHAT WE NEEDED"

5 on February 15, 2012

It was just what we needed, a quite night away together. The Inn exceed our needs. Marco and Cheryl greeted us when we arrived as well as Zoe and Jack, the inn is beautiful and well kept. We stayed in the plank room and it was very well decorated and was filled with everything you need, wine ,chocolates , TV, wifi towels etc... We went out and had a nice dinner and returned back to the Inn to find a lovely fire in the sitting room and sat and had really nice conversation with the other guests and the hosts. When morning arrived Marco prepared a lovely home-cooked breakfast with all the fixing and a GIANT cup of coffee. I will recommend anyone to enjoy a wonderful stay. I wish we had one more day to enjoy... We will return....


Three Visits and Counting

5 on February 15, 2012

I am reluctant to share the details of our most recent visit, (#3), to the inimitable Lathrop Manor. What if you are equally impressed by its quality of service, elegant style and gracious hospitality? And what if you revel in the beauty of the setting, the grace of its architectural restoration, and the delicious cuisine? You might well wish to adopt it as you very most favorite get-away imagineable. Well, you won't hear a peep out of me. It's too wonderful and I don't want to share!


Absolutely charming B & B

5 on January 29, 2012

My sister & I stayed two nights at Lathrop Manor in the Lathrop Room. It was exactly what we expected & more. We were greeted by Marco (unfortunately we did not get to meet Sheryl. She was on a business trip) coming out of his woodshed & he carried our bags to our room. Then he took us on a tour around the Manor. Every room of this home exudes nothing but welcoming comfort. I fell in love with the place. The king sized bed with it's luxurious pillow-top was like sleeping on a cloud. And awakening each morning to the aroma of homemade cinnamon buns... well who wouldn't love that!!! Breakfast was delicious (probably the best I ever had) and the three of us chatted and laughed until we had tears in our eyes. I have to say that while my sister & I were driving back to NJ we both agreed we both felt as if we had just met a long lost brother. We could not have felt more welcomed! If you ever have the opportunity to stay at this B & B you will feel as if you are family. We will definitely be staying there in the future! Frannie & Joanne (The Jersey Sisters)


Lovely experience (from someone who normally dislikes B & Bs)

4.0 on November 21, 2011

Sheryl and Marco are charming hosts and the bed was beyond wonderful. We don't eat breakfast but I'm sure it would have been outstanding based on Marco's culinary expertise.


Won't stay anywhere else again!

4.8 on October 19, 2011

Cheryl and Marco were the most hospitable innkeepers we've met. The manor was very clean, attention to detail in all the decor, the rooms were large and more than adequate. It was close enough to Mohegan Sun that we were able to get there and park in 10 minutes. We loved sitting down with Cheryl and Marco upon our arrival to have a drink and chat about life. The options for breakfast were unique, hearty and delicious. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay and will never stay anywhere else in the area again!


An interesting home with great hospitality and breakfasts.

5 on September 29, 2011

Lathrop Manor is an authentic early 18th century home converted to a B&B. The rooms have antique plank floors and open beam ceilings. The home is spacious but with a Spartan colonial décor. Our room had a king sized four poster bed. In deference to the 21st century, it also had a fully modern bath and an HD TV. Terry cloth robes, lots of bath towels, and a welcoming bottle of wine also were provided. In the morning, Marco, an experienced chief and restaurateur, prepared a spectacular breakfast. He offers a choice of five prepared to order dishes along with fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, a selection of cheeses and the biggest cup of coffee imaginable. This was among the very best breakfasts that I have ever had in a B&B. The breakfasts alone are reason enough to stay there. Marco and Sheryl proved to be friendly and interesting hosts. I only wish we had more time to spend with them and explore their beautiful home. I am trying to think of reasons to go back there just to try more of those amazing breakfast dishes. I recommend the Lathrop Manor to anyone visiting eastern Connecticut and would like an interesting, relaxing alternative to the casinos or shoreline hotels.


Outstanding

5 on August 03, 2011

Our stay at Lathrop Manor was the highlight of our New England trip. Fantastic house, comfortable beds and generous and genial hosts. Breakfast was 5 star.


Beautiful manor with great hospitality

4.8 on July 28, 2011

I stayed with Marco & Sheryl at Lathrop one night in summer 2011. The fact that I remember their name is indicative of how outstanding they were as hosts of a B&B. The pictures do not do the place justice; the whole house is wood and exudes charm and attention to detail. Our room was gorgeous -- huge fluffy bed, lovely privacy. The highlight was the breakfast of course -- Marco used to work as a professional chef. The cinnamon rolls were the best I've ever had. A little bit pricey for me but definitely worth it and admittedly fairly competitively priced for the area. I would definitely go there again. 20 min drive to Groton navy submarine base (through charming towns) - I wouldn't do the drive multiple times again, but definitely possible to do so. V. close to freeway 395 exit and to town -- go to the cathedral if you get a chance, one of the nicest churches I've been in the US.


Lovely birthday at Lathrop Manor

4.2 on July 13, 2011

The house is beautiful - and it's cool to stay in a place that's older than the USA itself. The owners were extremely nice and helpful - but also unobtrusive. Breakfast was delicious. Probably the most easy-going and pleasant b&b experience we've ever had. Thanks!


A perfect night's sleep plus....

5 on July 02, 2011

Not only was our room spacious and whispering of history, but the bed provided the most comfortable sleep ever. We awakened to the smell of signature home made cinnamon roles, saw our own menu (printed especially for us) and had a wonderful breakfast. Since none of us wanted to have to choose between all the different breakfast dishes offered by top chef, Marco, we had the next best thing: Marco suggested making everything and sharing! The food was delicious and the shared breakfast with our friends and our hosts was delightful. Thanks, Sheryl and Marco. Hope we see you again!


Great Place

4.8 on May 23, 2011

I stayed here for 5 days in May while on a business trip. I couldn't have asked for a better stay - Marco and Sheryl are wonderful, friendly people who made me feel more welcome than any other bed and breakfast I've stayed in. If I ever find myself anywhere near Norwich again, I know where I'll be staying.


Outstanding stay

5 on April 13, 2011

Found this B&B through Google and it was the best find of our trip. The room was comfortable, the bed was amazing and the food prepared by our host was delectable. We stayed in the Lathrop Room. I picked it for no other reason than it was the largest room. We had plenty of space, and would have been equally comfortable in the other room. I have never slept on a more comfortable bed...EVER. The mattresses are beyond extravagant. Marco is an excellent cook and the food choices were wide ranging and hard to choose from. Don't worry about being hungry for lunch; once Marco is done serving breakfast you will need to roll yourself out the door. We will be returning, soon.


A lovely stay!

4.6 on March 07, 2011

A beautiful home with a gracious innkeeper. We loved the period details and the spare period decor - it was like stepping back in time, but with a handsome bath instead of an out house!


Lathrop Manor

5 on January 19, 2011

What a wonderful experience! We got in late and had to leave immediately for a show. Sheryl showed us all the pertinent things we needed to know and because it was a quiet weekend they moved us to a nicer room, although ALL of the rooms and the entire Inn were beautiful! The highlight was an outstanding breakfast prepared by Sheryl's husband, Marco, a former chef! They joined us for breakfast and we sat and had a wonderful 2 hour conversation before having to depart! I would recommend them to any and all of our friends and clients, I can 't wait to go back!


Great food, great vibe, great innkeepers

4.8 on November 13, 2010

Ours was only a one night stay, but the warmth of our hosts left quite an impression. We felt completely rejuvenated by the calming atmosphere, the engaging conversation and Marco's master chef skills in the kitchen. This is a special place and we hope to return.


Surprise!

5 on June 14, 2010

We decided not to stay at Mohagan Sun - too commerical we thought. We came across Lathrop B & B, what a lovely surprise. Delightful, warm and lovely. It turned out to be the perfect Get Away. Thank you to puir gracious hosts, terrific breakfast. Loved the week-end. Will return.


No Doily Zone Bed And Breakfast!!!

4.8 on November 12, 2009

An immaculately restrained/designed/restored house that captures the puritan time period with a welcome simplicity. The hosts are convivial and travelled. The breakfast is mouth watering. GO to Norwich!


What a delight!

4.6 on November 16, 2008

If you're looking for a great atmosphere with super friendly inn keepers, a superb breakfast and cozy, wonderful bed -- this is the place to be!


No Ghosts but Wonderful Hosts

5 on October 30, 2008

If you want a real old time 18th century home with unbelievable ambiance and fantastic food please visit the Lathrop Manor. We stayed there for a casino show but didn't want to stay in a casino hotel. What we didn't expect was a late night chat with a gourmet chef and a computer programmer with well made Cape Codders. We joked about breakfast souflees. The next morning we had a choice of souffles, grits, pancakes, french toast, omelets au fines herbs, with a side of fresh cinnamon rolls. We continued our late night chat at the breakfast table with Marco and Sheryl. There is more to this little jewel than a bed and a breakfast. On our departure Marco sent us away with basil from the garden and a sack of cinnamon rolls. We shared them with our niece from the Coast Guard Academy and her room mates. The Cadets approved. We plan to book the Manor for Graduation. So don't expect availability in the late Spring of 2011.


Excellent B&B

5 on July 29, 2008

The Lathrop Manor is old world charm with a warm inviting atmosphere. Sheryl and Marco are the perfect hosts! They made us feel so welcome! The food was so delicious! The setting is beautiful! And the location was great! We are looking forward to another weekend at Lathrop Manor soon!!


Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8602049448

Visit Website »

View details

Top