Harbour Inne & Cottage Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Nice place at a nice price

4.0 on July 27, 2010

My wife and I had nice stay there and the price was very reasonable. About two blocks from the train station (ideal if you're coming by rail) and very close to downtown Mystic. Could hear a train once in a while, but train noise was not a problem, maybe because we had the AC on. Room was nice, a bit rustic (lots of wood), but clean and with a good AC. We were there right after July 4 and it was HOT. Claude was nice and very helpful. He went over map of Mystic and give us some recommendations. Continental breakfast only, basically just muffins, coffee, and tea, but we were OK with that since the rates were so reasonable. Would stay there again. Good place to stay if you want to do Mystic on the cheap!


A Week in Mystic CT

3.8 on September 18, 2009

My family (wife and 3 kids, ages 7, 9, 11)spent 7 nights at the Harbour Inne in Mystic CT. The cottage was in a perfect location for all the local activities. And in walking distance to downtown Mystic and other attractions.


A great little getaway

5 on September 02, 2009

This is a great little getaway. The owner is courteous and helpful. The cottage is delightful and comfortable. It is close to all the main attractions & beaches.


What a Fantastic Find!

4.6 on April 07, 2009

This was a wonderful place! Charming, quaint, quiet, great ambiance and Claude the Innkeeper was sweet, super friendly and eager to please! We stayed in the cottage and it was well worth the money! The hot tub was excellent and the fireplace in the bedroom was so romantic, warm and cozy. The extra living area was great for us and our 10 month old. We loved watching all the birds and the water being steps away was AWESOME! Town is a 2 minute drive away and a nice short walk if the weather is nice. Be sure to go to the VooDoo Inn if you like Cajun and don't miss the awesome bookstore right in town. We can't wait to go back! A great time was had by all!


Incredible

5 on January 13, 2009

Had an incredible stay in the cabin. Claude couldnt have possibly done anything more to better accomidate us. The outdoor hot tub and bedroom fireplace were a big hit on the snow storm wknd!!! Wonderful place to log off the computer, power down the cell, turn off the TV and unwind and relax. T.L. New York


NICE PLACE TO STAY

4.6 on October 21, 2008

CLAUDE IS VERY NICE & HELPFULL, NICE PLACE TO STAY, WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH, NICE & CLEAN, PRICE JUST RIGHT, IF YOU ARE TOO PICKY IT IS NOT A PLACE FOR YOU. IT WAS ALL WOOD INSIDE BEATIFUL. NICE OUTSIDE. I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK, DOWN THE ROAD IS THE STORES TO SHOP. NEW OWNER AS OF 2007 UPDATED STUFF THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY, GOOD PRICES THE PICTURE IS EXACTLY WHAT YOU SEE 10/17/08 TO 10/20/08 KIM RIVERA & DEBBIE GARGANO FORDS & MANAHWAKIN NEW JERSEY


Loved it

4.2 on July 27, 2008

The Inne has a warm cozy home like feeling,and The Cottage was beautiful.I have stayed several times and wood reccomend it to people who are looking for a nice get away. However when i stayed there on many occasions i saw people who were too picky or just like to complain if your like that , don't bother. However if your down to earth love life and are gratefull for the things of beauty stay there.The Inne keeper Claude is one of the nicest most accomadating people i have met in my 42 years. Thanx Claude keep on being the keeper. I will be back and i'll pass it on to my friends.


A Cozy Cottage...

4.0 on October 17, 2007

Our host was very accommodating, the room was smaller than expected, but cozy & clean. But the best thing was waking up to the flutter of birds on the window sill, the subtle bells of the swaying boats & the sounds of the wind & water nearby. Although the location is close to industry, you lose yourself once you get on the property. I would stay there again.


Harbour Inne & Cottage

Details

  • Nightly Rate $55 - $300
  • Reviews (8) 4.4
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8605729253

Visit Website »

View details

Top