Stonecroft Country Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
194 Reviews

Write A Review

Quiet Country Setting Close to Mystic Seaport and Casinos

4.6 on May 25, 2014

Rooms were very well appointed with the expected amenities plus a two person Jacuzzi tub. Innkeepers were very gracious and accommodating hosts. Breakfast was included and served individually (not a buffet). One member of our party had food sensitivities and the Innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate her needs.


Lovely B&B

5 on May 15, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at the Stonecroft Inn. The Briar Rose room is lovely, comfortable and very clean. Innkeepers Jim & Marcie are very friendly & courteous. They gave us a personal greeting and served us breakfast in the beautiful dining room in the morning. The Inn is located in a very peaceful country setting. We will definately return again for a longer stay. Thank you Jim & Marcie


Excellent Stay

5 on May 09, 2014

Stonecroft was a great place to stay, highly recommend it, Innkeepers were very nice, welcoming, attentive when you need them. Full breakfast every day, nice grounds, near everything in Mystic, etc.


Quiet retreat

3.2 on April 21, 2014

Located on a quiet country road, however just minutes from great shopping and good food. Jim and Marcie were very gracious.


April 2014 visit

5 on April 20, 2014

We had a great weekend staying at the Stonecroft Country Inn. The Inn property is very charming and perfect for a wedding which was the reason for our stay. All parties attending the ceremony stayed at the Inn and the feedback from our guests was very positive.


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend

5 on April 02, 2014

We recently stayed at Stonecroft Country Inn for the second time, in the Grange's Orlando room, for our 4th wedding anniversary. We had a marvelous weekend stay - the rooms are well-appointed and inviting, the common area and grounds are very well-kept, and you definitely get a welcoming vibe. Jim and Marcie were just wonderful, very accommodating and gracious innkeepers who took care of all of our needs. The full country breakfast was delicious and filling both mornings. My husband and I will definitely stay here again.


RJ and Michaela

4.6 on March 05, 2014

We stayed here for a night last Friday to Saturday. I have to say we loved it! The room was huge. Bed was comfortable. We stayed in the Nor'easter. Its located in a renovated barn. Place was immaculate. It had a gas fireplace, with a TV above it. Tv was a bit small, so to really watch it you had to sit on the nice sofa they had in front of the fireplace. Cant really complain though, as watching TV shouldn't be the reason you go. We ended up watching one movie from the DVD library they had right outside our door. That was nice. The bathroom was literally half the size of the room. The jacuzzi was huge. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and the room was so beautiful. There were windows to the backyard that took up one half of the room with a great view for a nice breakfast. Both of the Innkeepers were very nice. We didn't see them much, we didn't stay for that long but both were very informative and seemed genuinely interested in us. I would highly recommend it. Literally ten minutes from anything, including casinos, mystic village and downtown mystic. But the awesome part was it was seemingly in the middle of nowhere in a nice country setting.


A great stay in a great place!

5 on March 01, 2014

Awesome location minutes from all the local attractions. The Sarah Suite was lovely and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in.


A Hidden Gem

4.8 on February 28, 2014

The Stonecroft Inn is off the beaten path, but also very near Mystic, New London, Groton, and the casinos. It is a delightful B&B with spacious rooms that are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The Innkeepers are helpful and friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. We would highly recommend the Stonecroft Inn.


Wonderful Getaway! Definitely will be back!

4.8 on February 28, 2014

Jim and Marcie we wonderful and made us feel so welcome. The Inn is conveniently located less than 10 min from historic Mystic Ct. There's so much to do - even in February! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a great night's sleep in the queen sized bed too! We stayed in the Nor'easter and the jacuzzi tub was heaven especially on a cold February evening. Breakfast, although the options were limited was delicious none the less. The muffins.... I'm still dreaming about them! My fiance and I are looking forward to returning this summer with our kayaks. I highly recommend the Stonecroft Country Inn for a weekend getaway, family gathering or girls weekend. This Inn is truly special. Best, MJ Bray & Justin Miller Feb 2014


Charming B & B

4.6 on February 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Stonecroft for Valentine's Day weekend and we were warmly greeted and shown to our room (the Schubel). Jim and Marcie were very pleasant. The room was exactly what we expected and very clean. The Inn offered a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. We plan on returning during the summer months to enjoy the grounds!


Stonecroft Inn

4.2 on February 21, 2014

Most enjoyable, even with the snowstorm keeping us in for the first night of our stay. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. Will return.


Pleasant (near perfect)

4.0 on December 18, 2013

Really nice place. Very pleasant, quiet, romantic, calming, comfortable.


Quaint B+B with nice hosts

3.6 on November 23, 2013

Quaint country house with nice gardens relaxing ,hosts were nice and breakfast was good.


Beautiful B&B

4.4 on October 27, 2013

This was an amazing time and place. Beautiful grounds, cozy, comfortable, and clean rooms. Breakfast was superb, and service was excellent. The innkeepers were wonderful, and inviting. Amazing time. :)


Birthday Weekend at Stonecroft

4.4 on October 25, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend at the Stonecroft Country Inn and I could not have asked for a better surprise or more wonderful place to spend my birthday. The beauty, peaceful surroundings and superior service all made for a very special time. I highly recommend the Stonecroft to anyone who wants to get away and have an amazing, awesome experience.


Great B & B

5 on October 23, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The Inn was charming and the room fabulous. We especially loved the stonework in the dining room. One of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. The breakfast was great and it is conviently located close to Mystic Seaport and all other locations.


Wonderful Night Away

4.2 on October 19, 2013

What a charming/lovely B&B !!! It was the perfect setting and so easy to shoot over to Foxwoods Casino's Spa for massages :) THe hosts are too sweet and were very accommodating and cooked up an AMAZING breakfast! We will definitely revisit!!!


Charming Bed and Breakfast in a Country Setting

4.8 on October 18, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at Stonecroft Country Inn celebrating our 35'th anniversary. Loved the country setting and our hosts were very warm and welcoming. We will definitely plan to come back in the future.


New innkeepers and great experience

5 on October 03, 2013

This Inn was a 2-night stop on a 2-week B&B tour of the Northeastern US. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and found time to unwind from the rigors of travel. The innkeepers were most attentive to our needs and provided perfect driving directions to our next destination. A good experience and we look forward to visiting them again the next time we are in the area.


Absolutely Perfect

4.6 on September 23, 2013

Absolutely perfect! We stayed in the Nor Easter room. I would highly recommend this B&B!


I would highly recommend Stonecroft Country Inn

5 on September 15, 2013

The Townsends made us feel like we were part of their family. They are really down to earth, and a charming couple. Being a former Architect, I really appreciated the Inns ambiance and history.


Our recent stay at Stonecroft B&B for our Granddaughters Wedding

4.2 on September 12, 2013

A most comfortable welcoming check-in with Marci and her husband. Our "Lily" room was very pleasant and lacked nothing The atmosphere was very low key and relaxing with a wonderful back balcony on which to relax and enjoy the scenery Breakfasts were laid back, delicious food and wonderful service. Nothing was left lacking. Our whole family including the bride was there and it made for a wonderful weekend. Thank you to our hosts who made our stay so pleasant.


Wonderful

5 on September 07, 2013

Stonecroft was absolutely wonderful and relaxing. Will be back. Very clean. The innkeepers were friendly.


Stonecroft Country Inn

5 on August 29, 2013

We stayed at the Stonecroft Country Inn at the end of August. We had a thoroughly restful and enjoyable stay. As a matter of fact we loved it so much we are going back on 9/5 for 3 nights. GO THERE you'll like it.


stonecroft

4.2 on August 21, 2013

spent 3 nights in the old house, great experience, great hosts, great breakfast, very comfortable bed, lots of character


Serene and Comfortable

5 on August 11, 2013

Jim and Marcie, along with the rest of the Stonecroft staff, helped to make our stay incredibly enjoyable. Our room (Briar Rose) was intimate and comfortable. The grounds are beautifully kept, especially the garden behind the breakfast area. Breakfast was excellent every morning and was something that my wife and I looked forward to each day. Personal notes from Jim and Marcie, the champagne in our room, and warm conversations with the staff really put this inn over the top in terms of service. We felt welcome from start to finish and we'll definitely be returning whenever possible.


Charming Respite in Mystic

4.8 on July 26, 2013

What a lovely and relaxing place to stay! Just outside the hustle and bustle of Mystic, this country inn was just what we wanted. The bed was very comfy, lovely public rooms with big fireplace, beautiful grounds. There's a beautiful garden just outside of the breakfast room, with flowers and running water. The breakfast was delicious and the architecture of the converted barn, with huge stone pieces, is amazing. Only minutes from 'downtown', it's definitely the place to go. Very accommodating and friendly Innkeepers, too.


Sweet Escape

5 on July 25, 2013

This place was just beautiful and romantic! It was sweet escape from the fast pace and busy lives my boyfriend and I have in NYC. The room was perfect and the inn keepers, Jim and Marcie, were very kind and warm. I would love to return in the future. They give you complete privacy but are available whenever you need them.


Simply Superb!

5 on July 25, 2013

We stayed here on one of the weekends in September 2012 in Briar Rose. The room was beautiful. The french doors led us to the beautiful n sunny yard in the back of the Inn. I spent most of the afternoon reading a book, sunbathing on the hammock while my husband enjoyed the whirlpool. There was a great choice of dvds and we got a chance to relax by the fireplace while enjoying some classics. Mornings we enjoyed the full country breakfast in the dining room in the basement which faced the backyard. There were a great deal of restaurants in the vicinity where we enjoyed the local seafood. All in all it was a great relaxed weekend. This is definitely the perfect weekend getaway for us and we will be attempting to do it at least twice a year!! To all reviewers - enjoy your stay, like we did!


Weekend getaway at Stonecroft Country Inn

3.6 on July 06, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice time at the Stonecroft Country Inn. We now know why so many couples consider it to be comfortable and romantic. I would just like to make two recommendations. The rooms in the older part of the Inn need a little extra attention to window cleaning. The cob webs and spiders need to be cleaned out; and second, maybe give the guests a choice of what they would like for breakfast instead of just presenting them with a surprise that morning. Other than that, everything else was great.


Dad and Breakfast

5 on June 18, 2013

My Fadder, Dr. Harry Ashe, and I stayed with Marcie and Jim for a night-and it seemed like a week in terms of R&R. A Korean Vet of that age, and a New Hampshire-ite - plus under-grad in Middletown it was a flight back for him and forward in our family history for us. Comfortable accommodations for a man of 80 and his 50 year old daughter who loves hot water :0 The morning solo breakfast lovingly cooked kept us talking over really good coffee for an hour! Time I treasure. This is a special place and we will be back with more of the crew including my 19 year old son recently in from LA craving Peace and space. You cannot go wrong.


Stonecroft Country Inn

5 on June 12, 2013

My wife and stayed at the Inn for one night and it was awesome. The house and the Grange (old barn converted to rooms) are absolutely beautiful, and the new owners Jim and Marcie are great people.


Great!!

5 on June 11, 2013

It was a great honeymoon getaway, or enjoy a quiet getaway from city life. The breakfast was excellent and the bed comfortable. The local area was quiet and peaceful. Quick drive to Mystic, Stonington, or Mohegan. Look forward to going back.


Amazing getaway

4.8 on June 04, 2013

My husband I just got married 5/25 and were looking for a romantic quiet getaway... This was THE PERFECT PLACE!!! Quiet, well kept and relaxing. The garden and pond is beautiful. We plan to make this a yearly visit hopefully. The innkeepers are very pleasant and the home cooked breakfast is AMAZING.


LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

5 on May 20, 2013

My wife and I visited for our anniversary last weekend and fell in love with this place all over again. The new owners are wonderful and accommodating and the Shubel room is the most relaxing bed on the planet....Stay there, enjoy the amazing blueberry muffins and whatever else is on the menu the next morning and you will love every second of it! Can't miss this place if you are anywhere near Ledyard, Ct.


Most enjoyable experience

4.8 on April 28, 2013

After browsing the internet to select a b&b, we chose the stone croft country inn and were not disappointed. Our late arrival was unfortunate as we would have loved to have had more time to enjoy the beautiful grounds and the impressive home. The innkeepers were so gracious! We selected the "lily" room and enjoyed the well maintained rustic feel, but with all the modern amenities anyone needs. The gas fireplace was so cozy and the bathroom was huge with an oversize whirlpool tub. Breakfast was delicious , prepared and served by Marci and Steve. They made us feel so welcome.! I would highly recommend this b&b for anyone. We hope to return again soon and will tell our friends and family to visit. The location is convenient and very close to Mystic and casinos


Spectactular Weekend Getaway

4.8 on April 28, 2013

We love this inn, and the new innkeepers are very nice people. You feel very comfortable and welcomed at their inn. They have just the right amount of friendliness without being overbearing. The rooms are beautifully decorated, well appointed, and very clean. The Yellow Barn rooms have the modern luxuries with the feel of the old charm of the building. The breakfasts are scrumptious. My only reason for giving dining a 4 star, instead of 5, is that the inn does not offer dinner at this time. There are great restaurants nearby in Ledyard, Mystic, and Stonington, so there is plenty of dinner places to chooses from.


Perfect weekend getaway

5 on April 11, 2013

Stonecroft Inn is a perfect getaway spot. Rooms are cozy but big, clean & beautifully kept. The inn keeper is a wonderful, Helpful person! Plenty to do in town or great place to sit around and relax at. Grounds are maintained, plenty of different sitting areas and daily breakfast was delicious!!! Will absolutely go back again!


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

4.8 on January 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Briar Rose room at Stonecroft Inn. The property was full of christmas lighting which was so beautiful. My boyfriend surprised me with champagne, fruit and chesse platter upon our arrival. The fireplace, jacuzzi and robes made the room so special and romantic. We loved the delicious breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. This place is truly a hidden gem!! I would recommend this B& B to my friends. Our stay was so relaxing and peaceful that we didn't want to leave. We will be back very soon.


Perfect Romantic Getaway!

4.6 on January 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I had set out for a romantic weekend getaway. Stonecroft was everything we had hoped for, and more! We stayed in the Orlando room for two nights. The room was quite spacious, more so than you might think from pictures. The gas fireplace was a nice amenity to have allowing us to enjoy wine by the fire in the evenings. The room heats up fast with the fireplace going, so we simply opened the door to cool it off a bit. The whirlpool tub was another great feature in this room. Nothing more romantic than relaxing in the whirlpool tub and then enjoying some wine by the fire! The Orlando opens up through french doors to a shared deck, overlooking the gardens, which I can imagine is an amazing place to sit and relax in warmer months when everything is in bloom. We enjoyed two breakfasts at Stonecroft in their beautiful dining room, which also looks out to the patio and gardens. The made to order (only on weekends) omelets, pancakes, and eggs benedict that we had were delicious! Being only about ten minutes to Mystic, we were able to enjoy dinners at AJ's Bistro and the Daniel Packer Inne... both fantastic. During the day we were able to walk around Olde Mistick Village and downtown Mystic. Overall, the Stonecroft was perfect! Between the close proximity to Mystic and the luxurious accommodations we couldn't be happier. And to top off the weekend... we're now engaged! We're looking forward to coming back to Stonecroft... perhaps for our wedding... but if not, definitely for an anniversary celebration.


Honeymoon Get Away

5 on November 13, 2012

My wife surprised me for our honeymoon and brought me to the Stonecroft Country Inn, Connecticut from Long Island. This was a great venue with a homey rustic feel. We stayed for two nights in the Buttery (located in the 1807 building). The room was great, spacious, and had a little porch for those to sit outside. This B&B was very close to all the sites in the Mystic area and was yet far enough away to enjoy the country atmosphere. The 1807 building has a lot to offer with a fireplace, books, games, common room, and fantastic 19th century ambiance. This was a fantastic romantic getaway especially during the fall season. Innkeeper Jason and his staff was tremendous, helpful, and went out of their way to make us feel relaxed and happy. We will be returning next year for sure.


Nice rooms & great breakfasts at Stonecroft

4.0 on November 02, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in late October pre-Sandy, shame we didn't didn't meet the Innkeeper. Breakfast staff were good, breakfast very good. The room was spacious & comfortable but this was the first place we've stayed at that required us to sign a condition that if any furniture or "high end bed linen" got damaged then costs would be added to our bill. Clearly the property has had problems in the past? The bed was really quite high however a small step ladder was provided, this can be off putting for people who are on the short side particularly at night if you don't want to disturb your partner putting lights on etc. Overall we quite liked our stay here and the wooded countryside surrounding the property.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the great feedback! We add the Linen clause into our registration form to remind our guests that we do use high end linen and that drinking red wine in bed might not be a great idea. Also, many of our beds are higher due to the big fluffy feather beds in certain rooms. If you like the a firmer mattress without the feather bed, I would recommend the Lily or the Nor'easter rooms. We hope to see you back here soon!


Relaxing and Comfortable B & B Inn

5 on October 14, 2012

Our stay at Stonecroft for our 25th Anniversary was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, our room was better than we expected. The Inn was very clean and had a cozy atmosphere. We had a very relaxing time. To quote my wife as we took a few steps into our room. " Wow... you did good honey, I love this place". Thanks to Jason and his wonderful staff


Relaxing and Lovely

3.6 on October 12, 2012

We stayed at Stonecroft Country Inn during August of 2012 in Sarah's Suite. We loved the large,comfortable,room. It also had wi-fi and a large bathroom. We arrived in the pouring rain and enjoyed the opportunity to snuggle in and relax after a harrowing rainy drive down from NH. We stayed three nights and enjoyed the grounds and the accessibility to nearby Mystic and RI. There are many interesting sites and good restaurants in the area. We would definitely go back but hope they can improve the meal service and add much needed staff . The Breakfast was good but with relatively limited choices. Grounds could be exquisite but maintenance is at a minimum. Looks like the Inn is struggling! 2lovers on a rainy afternoon.


Too short a stay !

5 on August 13, 2012

E&J, We could only stay one evening but would have stayed much longer. Quite, beautiful, serene. Wonderful staff. Don't miss this one if you can help it.


Couples getaway

3.6 on August 11, 2012

Beautiful place-very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful grounds, very nice staff. We stayed in one of the suites. The room was romantic and cozy. Our only complaint was the room had a musty smell. Other than that, everything was great.


Wonderful long summer weekend

4.6 on July 12, 2012

This was our second visit to Stonecroft. This time, we treated ourselves to a 3-night stay in the Sarah Suite thanks to the inn's special July offer. It was a beautiful room with a spacious bathroom. Super clean and comfortable. For casino-goers, we highly recommend the Stonecroft as an alternative to staying at the casino hotels. It was really nice to be able to take a peaceful break away from the crowds and noise (nothing beats a great cup of coffee in the garden early in the morning!). The staff was terrific and welcoming. We're definitely going back -- the only question is how soon!


Outstanding

5 on July 11, 2012

2nd time in 4 months we have stayed here and absolutely loved it. First time was for our 32 anniversary and then we took my parents down for their birthdays. They actually took pictures of the room! Jason and the staff here are outstanding. I travel quite a bit and can honestly say that the rooms are by far the cleanest and most comforting I have ever seen. The breakfast is outstanding also! We will be returning for years to come~ BC & KC


Great Weekend!!

5 on June 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Stonecroft to celebrate my 80th. birthday......we thought the ambience and staying in the 1807 house was magnificent ... breakfast was delicious....and we were so close to Mystic to visit there.....just had a fabulous time!! Paul and Jean....Albany, NY


Wonderful mini honeymoon!

4.4 on June 11, 2012

My husband and I didn't have time for a long honeymoon after we got married, so we did 2 nights in Sarah's Room at this Inn. It was so pleasant. It's on a quiet property with a little patio. The room was wonderful- it had a jacuzzi, wonderful decorations, a fireplace (switch operated) with overstuffed chairs, and a really soft king bed. It was just the perfect place for us to unwind before hurtling ourselves back into the chaos of our lives. We're thinking of making it our anniversary getaway from now on!


Our stay at the stoncroft inn.

5 on May 27, 2012

It was our first time staying here in the Lily. Great choice! Cozy - Quiet - Romantic All that we asked for!


vacation

4.2 on May 27, 2012

Very quiet, comfortable inn. The gardens were beautiful but around the inn needed more needed more weed pulling.


Better the first time

3.8 on May 23, 2012

This was the second time staying at the Stonecroft Country Inn, we enjoyed it so much the first time we went back. The rooms were clean and spacious and the Inn staff were very cordial. The food the second time was not as we remebered from our first visit, our first nights dinner menu had 1/2 of the menu items not available. The breakfasts had a limited slection but was very tasty. The second nights dinner menu was more complete but there were still items not available. The biggest complaint was the dinner service, they had only one server for the entire dining room and he was overwhelmed. The first night it took over 2 hours for a two course dinner and not much better the second night. The first time we stayed there was late October so there was heat but no AC. The AC compressors were right under the stairs from our balcony and run all night where the echo was very loud in our room so enjoying a quiet country nights sleep is impossible.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your feedback. We were able to identify the ac unit that had loosened up and was vibrating on the outside deck, and have fixed the problem. We recommend that guests bring their concerns to us asap so we can address them immediately, which would have resulted in an good night's sleep. We are working on the dining room issues and will be announcing some changes shortly. We do value your return business and would love to see you back at Stonecroft.


We were married at Stonecroft 2 years ago :) we spent our anniversary at stonecroft and couldn't imagin going anywhere else!!! Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

5 on May 02, 2012

We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Beautiful inside and out. Such a memorable getaway :) See you next year!


Highly recommended B&B

5 on April 14, 2012

We found the Stonecroft Country Inn on the Bed & Breakfast.com website and we were very happy with our stay. The staff was exceptional and made us feel like we were part of a family. I would highly recommend this B&B. When we went it was off season so we are planning on going back during the summer or fall it would be amazing then.


Stonecroft Country Inn

5 on March 27, 2012

Beautiful country inn! Room was magnificent!


special!

5 on March 26, 2012

After reading the reviews on line I was a bit concered about the noise complaits. My husband and I normaly prefer hotel but after this experence we will be open to more b and b's. This place is special, our room was lovely, the bathroom was huge, and the decor was well done. We only saw the inn keeper at check in when he gave us our tour and he could not be nicer. The inn was booked our weekend and yes you can hear foot steps if someone is wearing heals and voices if you listen in but we always felt a sense of privacy. The beautiful hard wood floors which I would never consider covering are part of the problem in the noise. If I owned the inn I would put some type of water fall in the hall to create white noise. I will stay here again and have told so many of my friends of this special place. Breakfast room was great breakfast was great!


Can not wait till we're back!

5 on March 18, 2012

Awesome, friendly, clean, inn. Definitely will be back.


The Future Reillys

4.6 on March 12, 2012

We had an absolutely WONDERFUL experience at this inn. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. It is close to the casinos, yet far enough away to be cozy and romantic. The breakfast was great as well. We will definitely be back to celebrate Valentine's day next year!!!!!


Very nice place.

3.8 on March 04, 2012

I brought my wife to this inn for a couple nights. It was very clean and the staff were friendly. The room was very nice with pleanty of space. The fireplace was wonderful but the flame was a bit low. The 2 person tub was perfect in every way. The only problem with the inn was the empty room across the hall had an alarm going off for about an hour starting at about 11:20 pm. Also, in the morning we walked down stairs to the dining room and nobody was there. We waited in the diningroom for about 10 minutes before someone came out to seat us. Overall a great romantic place to stay!!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the great review & feedback. I appologize for the alarm clock. We have had several instances of this alarm going off late night/early morning - and this time I, myself made sure that both alarms were set to Off - and it still went off. I can only attribute it to the alarm clock "ghost" of Stonecroft - and threw it away. We now have a new clock radio in the room. We look forward to seeing you again!


Ok, but won't stay again

4.0 on February 28, 2012

It was a nice room, good price, good food, but it was noisy and you had no privacy at any time of the day as the walls/floor are paper thin and you can hear conversations from other rooms as if they were right in front of you.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your feedback. The Westcroft Room in the 1807 House does have a connecting door to the Stonecroft, with two doors and insulating material between the doors. This will deaden the sound, but not eliminate it. As we all know, a 200 year old house and a Post & Beam remodeled barn are not going to be soundproof like the 9" concrete floors & walls of the chain hotel. If you are a very light sleeper, I recommend the Orchard Room in the 1807 House and the Shubel or Sarah master suites on the second floor of the Grange. These are our quietest, most private rooms. Thanks!


A nice weekend

3.4 on February 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Stonecroft. We stayed in the Stonecroft room and Dara found the ghost in the mural almost immediately. The sitting room was nice with the fireplace going each night. The grounds are beautiful and it would be nice to stay in warmer weather to enjoy them. The food was average except for the pork which was exceptional. The food could have been served hotter though. It would be better to go with friends because it is not set up for communal breakfast dining like some other B&B's we have stayed at. There is alot to do in the surrounding area and it is has a great location.


Immaculate and Quiet!

4.0 on February 24, 2012

The room was much larger than the photos let on! The owner and staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room and house were spotless. We felt like we were miles away, but still very close to everything! We enjoyed ourselves and hope to visit again!


Loved it!!

4.4 on February 21, 2012

I stayed there this past weekend with another couple. The place is so cute and everyone there was very nice and helpful. We loved our room and the surroundings. We also enjoyed two delicious meals; dinner and breakfast. We will definitely be back.


Our Anniversary Getaway at Stonecroft Country Inn

3.8 on February 13, 2012

Our stay at the Stonecroft Country Inn was great! We enjoyed the property very much. Everyone was very nice and helpful, The food was great, the service was great. The only things we noticed was the furniture in our suite was very worn, and should be replaced or recovered, and not enough water pressure. We will stay there again, but not in either of the suites! The location was super, and we had such a wonderful time staying there. I will recommend this B&B to my friends.


Stayed at the Stonecroft Nov. 2011

3.8 on February 11, 2012

Stayed in the Orlando - beautiful room, but a bit too warm. Walls were on the thin side, so it got noisey at times. Wished there was easier access to the dining area and the food was mediocre. The staff was very hospitable and the grounds are lovely. Great location and good value, overall.


Escape to the Past

4.0 on February 03, 2012

We spent our weekend in a room in the 1807 house. It was wonderful to escape from the hustle and bustle of work and to sit by the fire and visit with the owner and other guests. The food at the on site restaurant was so good we ate there both nights of our stay, and breakfast was filling and yummy. We plan to return for another stay and would recommend this inn to others.


Great stay

4.6 on January 20, 2012

Rooms in the Grange were beautiful. Great room layout and comfortable beds.


Romantic & Relaxing

4.0 on January 19, 2012

The 1807 house was so charming and cozy. My fiancé and I enjoyed cuddling on the couch by the main fire place to read and relax.


A Pleasant Surprise!

4.2 on January 15, 2012

I gave my husband an overnight at Stonecroft Country Inn for Christmas and we drove up for a little R&R. It was fun exploring Mystic Seaport and the Village. The Inn was immaculate, cozy and relaxing. We especially enjoyed the fireplace and whirlpool tub. The staff was very hospitable and we enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast in the beautiful, convenient dining room. Our only problem during our visit was that the water pressure in the shower was very poor. I also would have appreciated a few more snacks in the pantry to enjoy with our wine before dinner. (They did provide trail mix and candy.) We would like to return again and take advantage of their proximity to the casinos and outlets. We've recommended Stonecroft Country Inn to our friends and wish them continued success!


Perfect spot for the weekend

4.2 on January 11, 2012

Overall, truly enjoyed this inn. We were met at the front door and shown directly to our room, which was lovely and immaculate. We wandered a bit, met some other guests in one of the common rooms, and enjoyed chatting with them. There was a nice fire going in the common room and plenty of seating. We then had dinner at the inn (the highlight for me was the seafood chowder - truly wonderful), which we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast the next morning was also really nice. All in all, a nice time. A few minor complaints: The drink prices - at dinner, I had a single glass of wine and my husband had a single jack & coke. The bar bill was $19. I understand it's not unheard of to charge $10 for a drink, but I truly find that to be too much. The heat - despite turning the heat off in our room, it was still incredibly warm, making it difficult to sleep. I would certainly go back to Stonecroft.


A Fantastic Getaway

4.4 on January 04, 2012

My husband and I needed a place to get away for a couple days to "do nothing" and Stonecroft was perfect! We stayed in the Lily and had a glorious time relaxing in the two person whirlpool, reading books by the fire, watching movies, talking a stroll, and sleeping a lot! The room was extremely comfortable and the location was quiet and serene. Breakfast was good both days with a few nice selections and we had dinner in the dining room one night and enjoyed it very much! A perfect way to unplug from it all! We will keep the Inn on our list of places to return to.


New Years Stay

4.0 on January 04, 2012

We stayed in the Orlando room for New Year's Eve. The room was gorgeous, with a comfortable bed, fireplace and spacious bathroom with a hot tub. The only downfall of our stay was that the room was way too hot. Even with the window and door propped open, it was still almost 80 degrees. Other than that, everything was great!


Worth the trip!

5 on December 27, 2011

Found this B&B on this webpage, stayed in the Orlando room and it was great! Well worth the money, just as nice and romantic as the webpages made it look. The wife was stoked about the wine/cheese/fruit welcome tray I had surprised her by ordering - go for it. (Smallish bottle of wine, about 2 glasses worth, just FYI) Only stayed one night since we were passing through, I would stay two nights at a minimum to enjoy it fully if I had to do it over. Breakfast was outstanding as well. No complaints whatsoever.


The Ultimate in Relaxation

5 on December 19, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a weekend away and found Stonecroft. It was just what we were looking for. Romantic, quiet, great food, great staff...awesome. The room was spacious and welcoming, the grounds are gorgeous and it is easy to get to from the NY metro area. We will definitely be back to have another weekend away!


Best Place I have seen in a While

5 on December 14, 2011

The room was the nicest I have seen. Comfort was top notch as was the Service. Katie was very attentive to our needs. We will be staying there again


Very fine Inn

4.6 on December 11, 2011

The room was outstanding in every way, from the wonderfully comfortable bed to the largest bathroom we've ever see, to the quiet rustic feel. The whirlpool was great! Our dinner at the Inn was romantic and every course was prepared with expertise and using many local products, from what we could tell.


Stonecroft Country Inn

4.0 on December 05, 2011

This is a lovely inn! It's actually the first time I stayed in a Bed and Breakfast and it was quite enjoyable. Quiet setting, lovely room (we stayed in the Schubel), friendly staff. Breakfast was nice, though there was not much variety in what you could choose (both mornings we could choose only from an omelet and french toast, or an omelet and pancakes). The food was good though (the Western Omelet I had on the first morning was probably one of the best omelets I've ever had!) I'd stay here again if I was looking to spend a lot of time in the room I'm staying in (or looking to be in the quiet, woodsy setting), otherwise I tend to find the larger chain hotels a better value. Still a lovely place, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this inn to someone looking to experience a nice Bed & Breakfast.


Great time at Stonecroft Inn

4.8 on December 05, 2011

Beautiful Inn. Was asked to move from 1803 house to Grange and was very pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable, breakfast delicious and dinner superb. Maria was wonderful - very pleasant, helpful and attendant to our wants. Only complaint was lack of water pressure in shower in Sarah's suite although pressure in the tub was great. Would definitely come back again!


Excellent service and quality at this Inn.

5 on November 29, 2011

My husband and I celebrated Thanksgiving at the Stonecroft Country Inn. Our room was large, very comfortable, private and quiet. The food at this Inn is the best I have ever had at an Inn. Thanksgiving Dinner was exceptional! My family joined us there and it was a memory we will keep for years to come! I highly recommend this Inn for any special occasion or romantic getaway.


2 nights at the inn

4.6 on November 22, 2011

Enjoyed the experience. Meals were excellent with the exception of breakfast where food was overcooked. Rooms are very new and spacious. Service extremely friendly. A little noisey if you are a light sleeper. Would recommend the experience to others.


A perfect weekend getaway!

4.6 on November 19, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stonecroft Inn. No detail was left unturned in the Schubel Suite, from the comfortable bed, warming fire place, and outstanding bathroom complete with his and her sinks, an open shower, relaxing jacuzzi tub, and towel warmer! The Inn provided a cozy, home-like atmosphere on beautiful country grounds. The staff were superb and provided outstanding service. The food was delicious-both breakfast and dinner and we loved the ambiance provided in the dining room. Overall this is an excellent getaway location and made our special occasion one to remember!


A nice stay

4.0 on November 16, 2011

We felt so good there that we would have stayed longer if we had been able to.


Orlando Room

4.8 on November 16, 2011

This was our first time visiting Stonecroft and we were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted with friendly service. The room was was very nice, especially the whirlpool. Breakfast was delicious and the serene environment was very relaxing. We cannot wait to visit again soon!


What a wonderful way to relax

5 on November 16, 2011

Everyone who works there is extremely friendly, the breakfasts were delicious and the location was a perfect sanctuary to escape from everyone for a few days. We'll definitely be staying there again.


Romantic Getaway

4.2 on November 09, 2011

The Stonecroft Inn was a wonderful and relaxing getaway. We stayed in the Stonecroft Room which was a large and very quaint. The king size bed was a cloud of soft comforters and with a cozy fire going we were lulled to sleep the 4 nights we stayed. Breakfast was delicious and Maria was a joy as our server. We will be heading back to Stonecroft in the the near future. Laura and Bruce.


Nice Fall Getaway

4.0 on October 31, 2011

My wife and I recently celebrated our anniversary at the StoneCroft Inn on a weekend in mid-October. The rooms were great and had fantastic amenities like a jacuzzi and fireplace (and only complaint was that the walls are a thin - but they compensate it with a declared "quiet time"). Dining was very good. Lovely grounds. Innkeeper was present, but let us have our own space, which we liked.


Wonderful Stay

4.6 on October 27, 2011

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night. We really enjoyed this wonderful place and it was a perfect place to relax after a couple days driving around. Thanks a lot.


Exceptional!!!

3.8 on October 27, 2011

Stayed in the Schubel suite for 1 night, wish it was longer. Very clean, very comfortable and very large. We received a friendly greeting by the owner upon our arrival and were shown around the grounds and room. Very accomodating, yet not overbearing, with just the right amount of attentiveness. We will gladly return to this charming country setting.


A Great Getaway

4.2 on October 26, 2011

We stayed in Briar Rose, a lovely room with whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. Our dinner was delicious and the atmosphere was very romantic. Our only complaint was we would have liked instructions on how to operate the DVD player.


Stonecroft Country Inn

3.2 on October 26, 2011

Overall, met my expectations. Timing of breakfast was rather late. We needed to get up and out to meet our plane, so we missed breakfast on our second day.


Great little place to get away

5 on October 21, 2011

We went here for a couple of days for a mini-honeymoon and were very happy with everything. It is a very charming and relaxing place, and all of the people are very friendly. If you're looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this is a great place to visit!


StoneCroft Inn

4.8 on October 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time and will make sure to return someday. The breakfast was greate and the room were perfect.


StoneCroft

4.8 on October 19, 2011

It was a beautiful place and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We ate dinner there and the food was well prepared, fresh and delicious. My husband enjoyed the prime rib and scallops, and I had the filet of beef. Excellent dinner!


First date anniversary

4.0 on October 19, 2011

The site is as beautiful as the picture. The room was very comfortable and the dining room was large and open with a view of the backyard which was delightful. Access was a little difficult for me because of stairs to the main floor and then down to the dining room.


Anniversary weekend

4.6 on October 17, 2011

Very nice place. Quiet and quaint. Innkeeper could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable.


Stonecroft is Awesome

5 on October 12, 2011

Really quaint Inn and only 5 miles from Route 95. I entered a whole new world of relaxation when you enter the main house and our overnight stay. Restaurant was great with very friendly staff and great food. A must stay !


Wonder Fall Getaway!

4.0 on October 11, 2011

My group of 8 best friends just spent our 21st Fall of staying at Bed and Breakfasts at Stonecroft Country Inn. It was one of our best! The service friendly and fun, thanks to Kevin, Catherine and Marie, and to the Chef, the food was fabulous. No request was too much for them. Had a great time and hated to leave! Would definitely recommend!


Great stay in Mystic rea

4.2 on October 08, 2011

The Stonecroft Inn was a great surprise on our fall tour in New England. The breakfast was also excellent and plentiful. You should include a stop here if you are in the area.


Our stay at Stonecroft

4.0 on October 08, 2011

Lovely house and location and an enjoyable two night's stay. However it was a pity that we could not be served breakfast prior to our departure on the second day. We were told breakfast was 8.30 a.m - 10.00a.m with no effort to offer us something before our 8 a.m departure. As B+B hosts ourselves we always manage to accomodate even the earliest of breakfast requests!!


Awesome first time experience!

5 on September 29, 2011

Rented the shubel suite. Was an awesome room with a very nice bathroom. The jacuzzi is awesome and we loved the king size bed! Breakfast in the morning was great, and we even went around the mystic town and tried a place to eat for dinner. People we're great. all in all a great time! thank you


It could've been perfect

3.6 on September 23, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Stonecroft Inn very much. However, when reserving online there is an area asking the time you plan to arrive. I really had no idea based on traffic, etc., but I checked 1:00. At this line item, it does not say that normal check in is at 3:00 and a $25 fee will apply if you arrive and check in any earlier. In all fairness, it does say this much further down the page along with the Stonecroft's other policies. We arrived early and our room was ready and there were very few other occupants at the Inn. I'm sure it didn't take much to have my room ready early. When I received my bill, I inquired at breakfast about waiving the fee and I was told the person to speak to was unavailable. When I arrived home, I called and left a detailed message as to the reason for my call and I did not receive a call back. I called again days later and reached a live person who knew my situation and said there was nothing that could be done about refunding my $25. I asked to speak to someone in charge and, once again, Jason was unavailable. Obviously, there was no intention of responding to my inquiry. I had a lovely time during my stay but there is no excuse for avoiding my complaint. The online reservation website should be changed to clarify why the check in time is needed. Needless to say, I am very disappointed.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your feedback. The early check-in fee of $25 is clearly stated during the reservation process and on the reservation request. It is also reiterated on the email reservation confirmation. The purpose of the fee is that when early check-in before 3 pm is requested, the housekeeper has to change her cleaning schedule to make sure that the room will be available by 1 pm (usually after the previous guest has checked out between 11 - 12 noon). This keeps the early check in requests for guests actually planning on being here before 3 pm. We waive this fee for our return guests, which was explained to this guest at breakfast, by a message left the next day and in a phone conversation the following week with the assistant innkeeper. If this stay "could have been perfect" except for the $25 fee, as a return guest, the fee will be waived and your next stay at Stonecroft will be perfect.


Mystic Pleasuer

4.0 on September 18, 2011

The Stonecroft Country Inn was a a very pleasurable experience, one that I would definetly visit again. We stayed in to old house and thouroughly enjoyed the experience of old New England along with the comfort of a relaxing environment and a soft bed. Maria was our server for breakfast and was a very sweet and attentive part of our experience. By the way breakfast was exceptional.


Great for a honeymoon

4.0 on September 01, 2011

We stayed in the Shubell suite and it was beautiful. It was large but homey. The staff was wonderful, they were attentitive when you needed and quiet when you didn't need them. Our room included a breakfast, and it was amazing, the waitstaff was extremely friendly. I hope to return one day for our anniversary.


Loved it!

4.8 on August 24, 2011

We stayed at this B & B twice and both stays were excellent! The staff is very accomodating and the bathrooms are huge! The rooms are decorated very tastfully and the whole place is very clean. I would recommend this property to everyone.


Very Happy With Our Get Away

5 on August 22, 2011

We stayed in the Lilly room in the Grange. The room was clean, bright, large, well-equipped and decorated with a classy touch. The staff was very friendly, yet gave us plenty of privacy. The full country breakfast was scrumptious! We highly recommend the Stonecroft Country Inn.


Perfect getaway

5 on July 25, 2011

My husband and I went to the Stone Croft for our honeymoon and it was beyond amazing! It was better then I expected and then some! It so quite and peaceful, the perfect place to get away. Jason the innkeeper was an excellent host and suggested many places to go and see. Maria in the dinig room was also superb and the breakfast is magnificent, I've been craving the muffin ever since we left! I can't wait to go back to this cozy B&B! Thank you Jason and staff for a more then perfect honeymoon! Hope to see you all again soon!


Wonderful Wedding Celebration

5 on July 21, 2011

We stayed at the Inn which was the site of a family wedding. It was wonderful! The wedding was in one of the beautiful gardens and the reception followed in the dining room and later we enjoyed the terrace. It was the nicest wedding that I have ever attended. How nice to have the Innkeeper on site to see to every detail and, when asked, share a little of the history of the property. I would highly recommend the Inn (and have) to anyone looking for a beautiful relaxing stay in an area where there are so many interesting things to do. The accommations are very unique also. Thank you, Jason.


A wonderful time at the Stonecroft Country Inn

4.8 on July 13, 2011

We loved our stay at the Stonecroft. The rooms are lovely and well kept, the grounds are beautiful and the restaurant is wonderful. The owners and the employees were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.


Lovely stay..

4.0 on July 08, 2011

A true hidden gem. Lovely room, staff, and scenery! A quiet place, which we truly appreciated, yet close to many attractions. We would be more than happy to return!


Great getaway

3.6 on July 07, 2011

The grounds were beautiful; the rooms were big and very clean. We had coffee and breakfast outside every day it was so peaceful!


Charming Place with potential

3.2 on July 05, 2011

Stayed in "Briar Rose" room - nicely furnished, largish room and bathroom. Could do with a few more decorative touches (bathroom walls are bare, some ceiling lights not working or missing). Charming gardens (well kept), good location for access to Mystic and S CT. Good value for money. Breakfast is fine (NB: jelly is on order) in spite of limited selection.


Our 30th Anniversary at Stonecroft Country Inn

4.8 on July 04, 2011

This was our second visit to Stonecroft Country Inn and not our last. We had the mid week special: $200. per night with full breakfast and a three course dinner each day. We also received a cheese, fruit and wine basket each day. Since the rooms go for $179.00/night how can you beat this? The two casinos and Mystic are only minutes away. We had an outstanding time. Thank you, Boston Bob and Carole


wonderful getaway

4.0 on July 01, 2011

What a nice break. We were welcomed with a cheese and cracker plate and a bottle of wine. The room was very comfortable and the bath was huge.We also had dinner there that was very delicious. we would stay again


Stay in the Schubel

5 on June 22, 2011

Just wanted to say that this was are very first time staying at a bed and breakfast. First of all the bed was outstanding, my husband said he could have stayed there the whole time and not moved. This was a gift for us and probably the best one we evere recieved. I would recomend Stonecroft to my friends, which we already have done.


wonderful inn

4.0 on June 22, 2011

We would highly recommend The Stonecroft Inn to any couple visiting the Mystic or Mihegan Sun/Foxwoods area. The accomodations are clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and accomodating. The restaurant serves top notch meals at very reasonable prices. You don't want to miss this dining experience


Our anniversary trip

3.2 on June 21, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Stonecroft Country Inn. The rooms were very nice and the bathroom was huge! Loved the jacuzzi! Very quiet and romatic grounds. I was disappointed with one thing only. I had booked online and made note that I had a dietary restriction - needed gluten free food for breakfast. I followed up with a phone call the week prior to checking in and was told "absolutely no problem!!". I reminded the staff again when we checked in and was told again that this was "no problem". However, the next morning at breakfast, the SAME person served me a muffin and toast! When I asked if it was gluten free she looked at me like I was crazy! Needless to say, they did not make any attempt to obtain or cook gluten free food. We were there for a second breakfast and not only didn't they attempt to meet my dietary restriction, but they served me a muffin again! I tried not to make a big deal over this, but unfortunately, for me, it is a big deal! If they couldn't accomodate, they shouldn't have made false promises. I would not stay there again based on this fact alone.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your feedback. And I have to say that I was shocked when I read your review. Our staff, including the Chef take food allergies very seriously here at Stonecroft and they are highly trained to cook with quality around any dietary restrictions. We always ask about allergies or restrictions at the time of reservation and have a system in place to get that info to the dining room. Obviously that system is not working 100%, so we have put a new process in place that will give the guest info directly to the Chef on a daily basis so this cannot happen again. I sincerely apologize for letting you down and hope that you will try us again.


my stonecroft review

3.0 on June 21, 2011

I stayed in the original 1810 home. The inn is in a very lovely rural setting. The home is genuinely old with original plank floors. The floors slant noticeably. The decorating is charming but not necessarily pristine. Very nice sitting rooms with complimentary coffee, snacks. Breakfast at the restaurant was very nice with pleasant garden view. Overall a nice, charming inn but somewhat pricey.


A relaxing end to our vacation

5 on June 15, 2011

We spent a week visiting relatives and in Baltimore and Philadelphia and wanted to end our vacation on a relaxing note by staying in a Bed and Breakfast in the Mystic area. The Stonecroft Inn exceeded our expectations! Our room was luxurious, and the dinner scrumptious! We visited the Mystic Seaport the next day and drove an hour home, the perfect ending to our vacation! We have stayed in several Bed and Breakfasts. The Stonecroft Inn is our favorite and we plan to return!


Mystic Gem

4.2 on June 15, 2011

A hidden gem 10 minutes from Mystic...the suites at the Grange are simply dreamy... Great in-house restaurant if you don't feel like going out... Reasonably priced for a weekend getaway that feels exclusive and luxurious


Wonderful B&B

4.4 on June 13, 2011

My husband and I came and stayed at Stonecroft for 3 nights for part of our Honeymoon. It was a beautiful suite, nice surroundings, and we had three wonderful breakfasts.


An enjoyable stay in a delightful Inn

5 on June 13, 2011

Noting can be said beyond it was mosy enjoyable. A beautiful Inn and delightful host. Serice was outstanding, food was gourmet and the grounds were well laid out to entice one to sit out in the shade of the big tree and watch the chipmunks scamper about. Glad we stayed for two days. Jeff and Tina


Thought price was a little high

3.4 on June 01, 2011

Although the Inn and our Room (the buttery) were nice they did not warrant the price being charged. The staff is very friendly and made the stay a nice one. Loved the restaurant and thought it was a very good value


Romantic setting

5 on May 31, 2011

Beautiful setting, wonderful accomadations, excellent service, romantic touches and five-star menu.


Best Sleep I've Every Had

5 on May 06, 2011

Our stay was a dream come true, we stay at many B&B's, but this stay was comfortable, yet elegant. Cannot wait to return. The patio right outside of our door in the morning sun with a cup of coffee was the ultimate. Ava was wonderfully attentive.


Stonecraft Review

4.2 on May 04, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Stonecraft. The staff was excellent and the food was exceptional. We will certainly be back.


Bethels Opinion

4.2 on May 03, 2011

It was positively lovely and quaint. Would recommend highly for a weekend getaway. In walking the grounds it would a perfect place for a wedding, reunion or anniversary. Quiet country setting yet close enough to nearby attractions if you so choose to go. I will revisit.


Nice visit

4.0 on May 01, 2011

Room and Food - outstanding. What was missing - the personal touch. We met no one on checking in (just a note telling us what room), No one was available when we checked out - had to get a chambermaid to get the morning cook to have our select registry book passbook signed. Everything was great except the personal touch expected at a B&B.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the great feedback on the room and food. Kathryn tries to be there for every guest at check-in (between 3-6 pm and later), but sometimes with guests arriving late (after 7 or 8 pm), we have to set you up with a self check-in, with personal note that directs you to your room, gives you contact info for assistance or emergencies and let's you know when & where breakfast is. Maria, our breakfast server has Select Registry books and stamps available if requested and Justina, our housekeeper, did immediately tell Ewa, our assistant innkeeper (who was cooking your breakfast) that you needed assistance. We have a great, caring staff here at Stonecroft, and I usually recommend that one night is not enough! It takes at least two nights to experience Stonecroft Country Inn and the surrounding Mystic region. We hope to see you back soon!


Perfect Romantic Country Getaway

5 on April 26, 2011

Our week of rest and relaxation at Stonecroft was an experience of pure abundance. First came our large room with a canopy bed, cozy sofa, fireplace, whirlpool tub, and deck leading to the garden. Everything perfectly appointed. Then, because we chose the Hide N Sleep package, we were provided with a daily bottle of wine with a cheese and fruit plate. Next came the daily generous country breakfasts - fresh muffins, fruit salads and delicious made-to-order dishes of your choice served by the fireside in the beautiful stone dining room looking out at the garden. The topper was dinner - our package price included a 3-course gourmet dinner for two every night and this is no ordinary country inn dinner. This is true gourmet dining, lovingly created by chef Shaheed Toppin and enthusiastically served by the attentive wait staff Steve and Steve. Over the week, we happily ate our way through the amazing menu, all with fantastic wines to match. From our morning greeting by cheerful Maria at breakfast, to the accommodating housekeeping services of Ava and the others -- everyone at Stonecroft made us feel enveloped in a family-like atmosphere where our every need was tended to and we were free to relax and rejuvenate. Beginning with our initial greeting by Kathryn, we felt we found a home away from home and it is clear that owner Jason Crandall and his family has infused the Stonecroft with a pride and enthusiasm for making guests happy. One or two days are not enough to absorb the true feel of country relaxation here. By day three, we were slowing our city selves to match the quiet hush of the beautiful Stonecroft garden pond. With so much to do near by, there is no fear of boredom. We hibernated by the fireplace in our room, explored Mystic, visited Mohegan Sun casino, and never ran out of things to do. And yet, by the end of our five days, we felt perfectly rejuvenated and recharged. We can't wait to return to Stonecroft soon and we can't recommend it highly enough.


Great weekend getaway

4.6 on April 24, 2011

The room was great and the food was even better. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.


A great little hideaway

5 on April 21, 2011

Stonecroft Country Inn is a great place to stay only minutes from Mystic CT and the casinos. It was less than half the price of a hotel room at either of the casinos, and it included a delicious breakfast. The room was clean and beautiful. This was great for a relaxing little getaway. My wife and I will definitely stay here again!


Wedding Nights & Anniversaries

4.6 on April 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night and our one year anniversary in April (2010 & 2011 respectively). The place is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are lovely but especially the rooms. They give you the luxury of a hotel, yet the small intimate atmosphere of a bed and breakfast.


Amazing B&B!!!

5 on April 14, 2011

we got upgraded to a room in the Granger house which we didn't expect at all. all in all the whole stay was amazing. the buildings are just beautiful and the grounds are gorgeous!! would stay there again anytime!


Romantic and restful!

5 on April 11, 2011

The Briar Rose is dreamy! Dinner was delicious and the ambiance quiet and romantic! Breakfast was plentiful and scrumptious! A lovely place with a very friendly staff. We have already recommended it to our friends who are planning a trip to Mystic.


Highly Recommend Stonecroft

3.6 on April 06, 2011

We stayed in the Briar Rose room during our one-night stay at Stonecroft. We were in the area to attend a concert at one of the casinos and were pleased with how close it was (15 minutes to Foxwoods). The room was fantastic. Spacious, clean, and well appointed with a gas fireplace that worked flawlessly. There were french doors that opened to a small patio that faced the main house. The bathroom was huge and had a jacuzzi hot tub big enough for two and shower and make-up area. The heated towel rack was a nice touch as well. The canopy bed was comfy and clean. The great thing about this place is how quiet it is. Its a perfect romantic getaway. The staff is helpful and friendly but not overbearing. Just enough chit chat. The restaurant is great. The food is really good, and they had a classical guitarist playing solo during dinner hours. The dining room overlooks a really nice large patio area that looks like would be a cool hang out spot in warmer weather. We really liked Stonecroft and were already talking about coming back before we had even left. We highly recommend if you're looking for a kid-free, romantic experience without the commercial nature of a hotel chain.


The best inn!

4.0 on March 30, 2011

We found the Stonecroft Inn on CTLiving.com and we are so happy we did. My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Inn. Ava was warm and welcoming. The Lily (room)was comfortable and charming. The food was outstanding. We looked at the menu online and had ideas about what we wanted. We ended up ordering the nightly specials which were amazing. Brunch the next morning was equally as good. My only suggestion would be to extend the wine list. Some Italian reds would be nice. Overall we had a fantastic getaway which reminded us why we love each other. We will definitely return. Thanks Stonecroft


Stonecroft was great!

5 on March 18, 2011

Loved the hottub, the dinner and breakfast were amazing, it was a nice relaxing getaway. So close to Mystic, which was nice to visit.


Truly Wonderful

4.4 on March 16, 2011

We were fortunate enough to find this hidden gem and stay there over the weekend. The staff was fabulous and the grounds were beautiful. We are eger to get back when spring is in bloom. The rooms are unmatched in the area. Do yourself a favor and experience this fantastic country inn for yourself. I'm sure it will become a staple of your future southeast CT visits.


best weekend ever

5 on March 01, 2011

After a very stressful year the weekend at stonecroft inn was just what we needed the room was romantic the setting just beautiful and food amazing and of course the staff wonderful. We had stayed at stonecroft inn about 8 eight years ago several times and then we moved to florida and just moved back o it was a great welcome home and a celebration of our 35 th wedding anniversary and both our 60th birthdays. Thank you Loretta and Joe


Cozy and quaint

5 on February 26, 2011

We had been to the Stonecroft for dinner before and the food is phenomenal. We decided to try the inn during the week for a one night visit. It was a very pleasant stay. We were thrilled with the comfortable bed and spacious bathroom.


great place

4.4 on January 17, 2011

Great place to getaway! I went by train and didn't have a car there, not a good idea, since is in the inland far from downtown, but that is part of the charm. It's a gorgeous property and the people there have an outstanding service. I would definitely go back some time.


Just Perfect!

4.2 on January 08, 2011

We enjoyed a perfect Christmas at the lovely Stonecroft...simply could not have been more comfortable or cozy! The innkeepers made a fire for us both nights in the 1807 House where the five of us enjoyed our appetizers and drinks before heading off for a delightful dinner at The Grange. Everything was sparkling clean and decorated for the holidays. I would gladly return again and again!


FABULOUS

5 on December 16, 2010

We loved our stay here...the staff are just lovely and very gracious. Loved the unique rooms and the homey feel of the inn. Looking forward to visiting again!!!!!!


Ambience and Excellence!

5 on December 13, 2010

The quietness and ambience was superb. The food as always was sublime. We look foward to staying during the summer when we can sit outside our room and enjoy the view of the gardens. A Sunday paper at our door would lend a lot to the experience. I tell all our friends about your place!! Walter Newton and Roberta Scroggins.


Jay in Ridgewood NJ

4.2 on December 11, 2010

Stay over Thanksgiving weekend including dinner at the B&B


Wonderful B&B - highly recommended.

4.8 on December 10, 2010

I don't normally write reviews, but I really enjoyed staying at Stonecroft and felt the service was absolutely excellent. Place is beautiful, and location is great - just a few minutes up the road from downtown mystic. Our room (Briar Rose) was lovely and spacious, with a great fireplace and a whirlpool tub. The staff was fantastic - on the first night, my girlfriend and I arrived after the dining room had closed. The owner (Steve) waited up for us, and cooked us an amazing dinner when we arrived. Great restaurant with a killer (and affordable) wine list. Best B&B I have ever stayed in, and perfect for a weekend getaway. I'll be back!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 30, 2010

The Stonecroft Country Inn was simply amazing and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. It was the perfect get away for us and I can't think of anything that would have made it more perfect. They have a beautiful bed and breakfast with delightful guest rooms to choose from, wonderful employees that made us feel quite at home, delicious breakfasts that are unlike anywhere else and just the perfect setting to relax and get away. It is located in a quaint little town and the entire visit was just exactly what we needed. We most definitely would recommend staying here for couples that would like to have a romantic get away.


Absolute Perfection

5 on November 30, 2010

We arrived to a room that exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Sarah Suite. The room was quiet, peaceful and comfortable. The bed was so soft and comfortable that I slept better than at home! Breakfast was very good. Service was great! Best eggs I have had in a long time. We had Thanksgiving dinner at the Inns Restaurant and the food was fantastic! The grounds are quiet and serene. The staff is very courteous and helpful. We traveled to see Cape Cod, Plymouth, and Newport Rhode Island areas. All were amazing. This is the first time we have been out East. I am ready to go back! I would book this Inn for a second stay without question.


Thanksgiving Weekend

5 on November 29, 2010

My fiance and I spent two nights at the Stonecroft Country Inn this past weekend. We loved it. The inn was quite charming. Very rustic yet immaculately clean. The staff could not be any friendlier. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. We spent both nights eating at the inn's wonderful onsite restaurant. Our meals were spectacular as was the ambiance with the fireplace, candle light and twinkling lights. We were pleasantly surprised to find tasty home baked treats in our room after being out for the day. The location could not be beat. It seemed to only take about 12-15 minutes no mater where we wanted to go; Mystic, wine tasting, the Cider Mill, Foxwood, and Mohegan Sun. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful, unfortunately the November cold prevented us from sitting out on the wonderful patios. Our next visit will be sure to be during a more pleasant climate so we can sit by the fire pit and relax. We will absolutely be returning to the Stonecroft soon. Diane and Chris, Westchester/Long Island, NY


Best to stay in the Grange House

2.6 on November 25, 2010

Arrived on a Thursday and taken to our room in the 1807 House....found the house to smell musty and the floors were uneven throughout....only TV in the main room (none in any bedrooms). Taken over to the Grange House (thought to be somewhat overpriced) and found the rooms much, much nicer. Stayed in a suite the first night and then moved to the Lily Room for 2nd. Staff was terrific, especially Ava............extremely friendly and helpful......they should offer her a piece of the business to be sure to keep her. Food not up to levels of other B&Bs we have visited. Found it odd they offer different breakfasts depending on if it's your first or second night of the stay. Our second day breakfast options were different than other guests sitting next to us who were there for their first day breakfast. They need to step up their food and make it more "homey" rather than commercial.


Fantastic Gem in Eastern CT

5 on November 18, 2010

My wife and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Stonecroft. Our room was beautiful, the grounds are beautiful, and the area is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious! Check out Mystic while you are here!


Fantastic getaway for our first anniversary

3.8 on November 04, 2010

We went the weekend after Columbus Day. The trees were still quite picturesque and the setting was perfect for a fall mini-escape. The staff was courteous and attentive even though there were a few mix-ups with our breakfast order (but the food was still outstanding!) My one complaint was that we could clearly hear an argument taking place in the hallway. The walls were thinner than I would have expected. Altogether, I highly recommend the Stonecroft.


2nd time back to Stonecroft

4.0 on October 20, 2010

I truly enjoyed my stay once again. The staff is very friendly and the B & B is extremely clean and set on beautiful grounds. The 1st time I vacationed there I stayed in the Shubel and this time I stayed in the Blair Rose. I did like the Shubel better because of the quietness and size of the room. The Blair Rose is located on the main floor...so you hear some of the restaurant music and patrons entering and exiting the building.


50 Surprise Party trip

3.2 on October 19, 2010

We both really enjoyed our two night stay in the Stonecroft room. Yes, I found the ghost, but the wife might say other wise? Seemed very quite and relaxing, just what I needed after a drive from Texas. Ava was very friendly as was everyone else... but she was cuter than Jason! I hope they enjoy their jobs, because they made our stay that much better! It is a lovely place to stay, and if we were ever up this way again I would spend the extra cash to stay again... even if it is a bit pricey for our retirement budget. Thanks Guys! Hope you continue to do well! James & Ann... from North East Texas


Beautiful Stonecroft Inn (Mystic, CT)

4.6 on October 18, 2010

My husband and I just stayed last weekend at the Stonecroft Inn in Ledyard, CT (Mystic). We went for our 5 yr. anniversary and also for a babymoon as we are due in Dec. This inn was beyond beautiful. We stayed in the Shubel suite. The king size bed had an insane mattress and down comforter, where we both agreed it was the best nights sleep we had in 7 yrs. The bathroom was huge with his and her sinks and a separate shower and separate jacuzzi with shudders that open into the living room so you could watch TV from the jacuzzi. So nice! There was the most comfortable broken in beautiful leather couch in front of the fire place and TV. The patio of this room overlooks the parking lot, so you won't be eating on your patio, but wrapping around to the back, the fire pit and garden sitting area is just beautiful. Breakfast was definitely top notch and the dining room was gorgeous. I consider myself a b&b snob. I cannot stay in any b&b that isn't gorgeous and perfectly clean. My husband agreed this was the best we have stayed at to date. It is 10 min from Mystic Seaport and Main St. and Old Mystic Village, and BF Clydes Cider Mill is 5 minutes away. Fabulous, fabulous stay. Can not say enough about it.


Fall in the country

5 on October 18, 2010

It was the most wonderful 2 days. Love the inn, the food,the people, shopping in Mystic,fall is the best time to spend at this country inn!!! We'll be back thanks.


Disappointing in the details

3.0 on October 10, 2010

Beautiful old country grounds, lovely gardens, stone walls, quiet. Lovely room in the Grange (the Nor'Easter). The new chef is truly gifted. Lovely (included) breakfasts include fruit cup, juices, coffee, muffins, then a choice of stuffed French Toast or Italian frittata. His dinner appetizers and entrees are inspired and you can tell he really has a passion for cooking. BUT: To get to rooms on 1st floor of Grange, there is 1 1/2 story staircase. Likewise, to get from your room to the Dining Room, there is an interior staircase. This presents accessiblity difficulties for some folks but was not apparent from the website. Wireless Internet was not available in the Grange during the 4 nights we stayed, in spite of our repeated inquiries and promises of repairs. The on/off switch for the romantic gas fireplace did not work. Again, despite requests, it was not repaired during our (honeymoon) stay. French door to a lovely deck had to be slammed really hard to get it to lock. This is a security issue that puts guests' safety at risk, in my view (remember Connie Francis' hotel room assault in Westbury, LI, some years ago). A known problem, it should have been repaired, reinstalled, or an added safety catch installed. Overall, we would not choose to stay again.

Innkeeper Response
As we responded to the same reviewer in Trip Advisor, our free wireless internet is a complimentary addition to staying at Stonecroft. We maintain two separate networks, one in the Grange and one in the 1807 House, so if one is down, the other one can be utilized - which was the case during the reviewer's stay, with the 1807 House internet being used by other guest at the same time. As we tell all our guests on check in, the french doors have to be closed firmly, with a little slam in order to turn the lock. This is how they are designed and have been sucessfully used for 9 years. Also, when the review made the reservation, she was told that there were stairs up to the first floor in the Grange and that there was a room that didn't have the stairs, but she wanted the Nor'easter. Jeff was there to carry their bags up to their room on arrival. As to service and value, I leave that you our other guests and their reviews.


delightful weekend

4.6 on September 13, 2010

My wife and I just spent a wonderful weekend(9/10/10-9/12/10 in your 1807 house. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We loved the grounds and gardens. While the Inn is a short distance to the casinos and Mystic, it felt like we were truly in the country. You and your staff were wonderful. The breakfasts were outstanding, as was the one dinner we enjoyed in your restaurant. We would love to come stay at your inn again.................H&H....Monticello, NY


Stonecroft Country Inn

4.8 on September 11, 2010

This place exceeded my expectations. The room was great, stayed in the Orlando room overlooking the beautiful gardens. We had a warm and friendly greeting and tour of the place. They made us feel right at home. The dining room was not open that night we stayed but we had planned to go Foxwoods when we returned ,the place is beautiful lit at night with all the trees light and all long the driveway. everyone was outside by the firepit and we were asked to joined them. They made us feel right at home. THe next morning we had the most delicious breafast ever by a great chef who was friendly and went out of his way to please us. Wish we had stayed longer really enjoyed our stay we will return.


Wonderful Wedding at Stonecroft

5 on September 09, 2010

On Labor Day weekend, 2010, we had the most wonderful wedding event at the Stonecroft Inn. Our daughter was married at Stonecroft on Sunday, September 5th, and the entire event was nothing short of spectacular. Stonecroft staff were instrumental in helping us plan and organize the event, including recommending potential providers of such important components like flowers, the wedding cake, photographers and even a Justice of the Peace. They followed all this by providing the most well prepared setting, with beautiful grounds, lawns and gardens for everyone to enjoy during the day (and evening). Their staff provided outstanding service to our guests throughout the event including the cocktail hour, delivering appetizers, and a wonderful dinner that everyone enjoyed. The day extended into evening where everyone continued to enjoy Stonecroft's beautiful outdoor gardens with the fire pits and candle lights glowing. Many of our guests where able to stay in Stonecrofts rooms, in both the Grange and the 1807 House, and everyone just loved their rooms. We ended with a wonderful breakfast buffet the next morning, which allowed us once again enjoy their beautiful outdoor gardens. We are continuing to receive calls and emails from everyone that attended saying what a wonderful time they had, and how much they enjoyed the Stonecroft Inn. Very highly recommended.


Great Place

5 on September 08, 2010

Wonderful stay. We will be back again. Never would have found the Inn but due to unforseen cicumstances we did and were glad of it. The people and service were great.


Great place, but stayed in the wrong room.

4.2 on September 07, 2010

Beautiful romantic property both in the day and night. Fish pond, pretty places to relax and really nice house. The staff was wonderful and the owner greeted us by name. The breakfast, although buffet style which we were not expecting, was very tasty and the quality was great. I picked this solely on the reviews I've read. The only thing I didn't read was that the newer rooms are apparently much nicer than the ones in the older house. The bed was too soft for my taste, and the window treatments did not work properly so we had to make a makeshift drape. The room was smaller than I expected as well. However, it did have unique charm. The bathroom was spotless. I am sure if I stayed in the newer building I would have a better room rating for you. My advice - call and ask for their nicest room in the new building and you will be very happy with this choice.


Wonderful comfort!

3.8 on September 02, 2010

Enjoyed a very pleasant evening at Stonecroft - beautiful, comfortable furnishings in room and throughout, bath luxurious with whirlpool and shower and all linens top of the line. Very comfortable stay.


A Peaceful Retreat

4.6 on August 16, 2010

The grounds are beautiful especially at night with the white lights everywhere. The furnishings were gorgeous and the room was quaint and comfortable. The two breakfasts were great and Eva was a wonderful hostess, a woman of many hats from Poland, so cute.


wonderful place

5 on August 02, 2010

what a nice place for a getaway, cozy, quiet, spacious, very classy and comfortable room, stayed in Lily room and enjoyed ourselves beyond expectations. A+


Outstanding B and B!!

5 on June 30, 2010

My husband and I just spent 2 nights 3 days at this absolutely heavenly bed and breakfast. The rooms are all extremely clean and beautifully decorated! Fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, heated towel racks, large, soft cozy bed!! The gardens are delightful and the breakfast was delicious! Extremely friendly service and staff! We have stayed at other BandB's on the East Coast and this is by far the most beautiful in so many ways!


“Just Wonderful – A Memorable Stay”

5 on April 28, 2010

We had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful inn recently due to a conference in the area. Check-in went very smoothly and the service was gracious and extremely friendly. We even had the chance to view all the rooms on the property. We chose a room in the Grange which was immaculate, beautifully furnished and had an amazing bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. Breakast the next morning was delicious and we were even asked for our favorites which were cooked to perfection. Breakfast included fresh fruit and homemade muffins, as well as a main dish. It was so peaceful eating breakfast in the dining room with the music playing and a beautiful view of the wonderful gardens from the window. My only wish was that we could stay longer, as the conference took up most of our time in the area. I am hoping to return for my birthday; enjoying sitting in the gardens and having dinner in the inn's restaurant.


WOW!

4.8 on April 18, 2010

What a way to celebrate a special anniversary - our 25th! Thanks to wonderful family! We stayed in the Schubel Suite and it was just as shown! -with wonderful hosts and a memorable dinner - make sure you make reservations and enjoy a delightful meal!


Romantic

5 on January 12, 2010

Stonecroft Country Inn was heavenly & relaing. The staff was very friendly, the Inn was clean and very inviting. The breakfast was scrumptious and delicious. Will definitely go back again.


Heaven in Ledyard

5 on October 29, 2009

We've been to many B & B's over the years. Stonecroft is now at the top of our list. Our stay couldn't have been better. Our room was beautiful & it overlooked the garden & koi pond. Warm just baked cookies were brought to our room shortly after we checked in. The food was delicious & the dining room was "old world" beautiful. Breakfast was just wonderful & of course, just baked blueberry muffins were part of our delicious breakfast. Fresh fruit first, choice of juices, hearty breakfast & plenty of coffee. The staff made us feel like family.


Stonecroft Country Inn

5 on October 28, 2009

The inn exceeded my expectations -- it was beautiful. We were warmly welcomed and felt like we had been here forever. It is not only charming but a gracious, peaceful & joyous place. Thank you.


Romantic weekend

5 on October 16, 2009

The room, food and surroundings were excellent. An excellent place for a romantic getaway.


Stonecroft Country Inn

5 on October 15, 2009

Very beautiful and cozy atmosphere. I felt at home with a great staff.


Back to 1807

4.4 on October 12, 2009

The house built in 1807 contains several rooms. We stayed in the Stonecroft Room. The room itself was Beautiful, cozy and had the most comfortable king size bed we ever slept in! Being in the house feels like a walk in the past. The floors are original pine. not one floor is flat, making the house even more fun and interesting. The staff is wonderful, attentive and eager to please. The food was terrific as well. Outside, the grounds are a romantic place to get away for a stroll or to just relax on the patio. We can't wait to return!


Stonecroft Country Inn

5 on October 07, 2009

Comfy, cozy & relaxing. The staff went over & above to make sure our stay was memorable. Highly recommend & look forward to returning.


Where history and tranquility meet

5 on September 28, 2009

We meandered through the fields, along the beautiful stone walls and felt we were in a different place and time. We loved the mix of old charm in the Inn and the newer amenities in The Grange, with its delicious restaurant. The firepit was fun, and so was finding the ghost in the mural in The Stonecroft Room. Cathi was a very welcoming hostess.


An Outstanding Country Inn in Mystic area

5 on September 21, 2009

Stonecroft Country Inn is one of the most charming inns I've experienced in the New England area--and I have stayed at many of them. The country setting provides the ultimate in tranquility, and yet it is conveniently located to Mystic and other sites of interest. The grounds are beautifully manicured and even include individual firepits for guests to enjoy when the weather is chilly. Recently renovated, the decor is tasteful and guests are offered a wide range of room styles--both in the 1807 house as well as in the Grange (where the larger suites are located). Kathi and Jason are warm and welcoming innkeepers who take pleasure in making sure all of their guests' needs are met. A delicious breakfast is served each morning, and gourmet dining is available at the inn's new in-house restaurant Wed.-Sunday nights (advance reservations recommended). Stonecroft Inn has been placed on my list of inns that I definitely would like to visit again when I can stay longer. I recommend it enthusiastically! Maxine Pinson BedandBreakfast.com, Associate Editor


Wonderful Inn, Excellent Chef

4.8 on September 07, 2009

My girlfriend and I spent Labor Day weekend at the Stonecroft. We originally looked in downtown Mystic, but decided to take a chance on something a little outside of town that might be more relaxing. We’re glad we did. Innkeepers, Cathi and Jason, and staff were great. The 1807 House has a historic feel (it’s on the National Registry of Historic places), while The Grange, a recently converted barn, has a more luxurious/modern feel. The Inn sits on a large plot of land, including a backyard space which was great: many chairs, a cute koi pond with a handful of resident frogs, and several fire pits to enjoy as a couple or with some new friends (we did both). The best part of my stay was the food. My complements go out to Chef Shaheed Toppin. I've been fortunate enough to have eaten at many great restaurants in Manhattan (where I live), and around the world. In my humble opinion, Chef Shaheed gives any celebrity chef a run for his money. Each day for breakfast we had a fresh cup of fruit, yogurt, pastries/muffins, coffee/tea/juice and a main course (quiche and frittata were excellent). We also dined at the restaurant and had a great, well priced meal (goat cheese bruschetta and chateaubriand are highly recommended). A nice thing Chef Shaheed did after every meal was greet all the guests and ask about the meal. We stayed at the 1807 House in the Westcroft room, their least expensive. The room was cute and we were very satisfied with it. We only had two minor issues; the bathroom sink is very small, making it a little difficult to wash up, and since it's an old house you can sometimes hear other guests from the room. We took a peek at other rooms in the 1807 House and they all looked nice (all had larger bathrooms). We highly recommend this Inn and its restaurant to anyone looking for either a romantic weekend away, or a quiet place to sit back and relax. We are looking forward to our next visit, at which time we will try a room in The Grange.


Perfect in every way.

5 on August 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and everything about our stay was perfect...except the fact that we had to leave! The room was beautiful, romantic, cozy...the breakfast was by far one of the best I've had! I would recommend this Inn to anyone.


1st Anniversary

5 on August 26, 2009

My wife and I spent a long weekend at Stonecroft to celebrate our first anniversary. We knew we wanted to visit the Mystic area, and after reading all of teh positive reviews about Stonecroft, we decided to give it a try for ourselves...and are we glad we did! Cathi, Ava, and Jason went above and beyond to make our stay everything we could hope for, from arranging flowers to be delivered upon arrival, setting up in-room massages, cooking up delicious and filling breakfasts every morning, to keeping the room immaculate. The grounds were beautiful, and the Shubel Suite that we stayed in far exceeded our expectations. The room included a super comfy king size bed, hdvt with dvd player (and a library of dvd's to choose from), and an enormous walk-in shower with whirlpool bath. Not only did our hosts attend to our every need, but Cathi and Ava were particularly friendly and you can tell that they truly enjoy what it is that they do. We cannot say enough good things about Stonecroft and we highly recommend it if you want to pamper yourself while in the Mystic area.


A great place to stay

5 on August 25, 2009

We had a wonderful, relaxing time staying at Stonecroft. Cathi and her staff are very warm and accomodating and happy to help you with anything you might need. The inn itself and the grounds were lovely -I have to say I am pretty picky when it comes to places to stay and everything exceeded my expectations. Also, the breakfast was delicious! We would love to return soon.


Worth every penny

4.4 on August 24, 2009

We stayed for four nights in the Shubel suite - this is one of two suites in the Grange - a converted barn that offers very spacious and nicely appointed accommodations. There are also two rooms in the Grange but we did not see those. Cathi is a very thoughtful and welcoming innkeeper - looking to make your stay special and make you feel at home - she succeeded on both fronts. Very quiet with gorgeous gardens and convenient to attractions. My wife and I would stay here again without question.


A Charming Stay

5 on August 18, 2009

My husband and I spent 3 relaxing and nurturing nights in the beautiful, picturesque site. Our accommodations were outstanding and we were very well taken care of.


our Wedding

5 on August 11, 2009

Cathi & Jason did an outstanding job with our wedding of 53 people. We had an outdoor wedding by the stone wall, the cocktail hour on the most beautiful patio/garden setting and a romantic reception in a rustic room. All our guest we amazed and couldn't believe how beautiful the place was. We look foward to coming back every year to celebrate our aniversrary.


quaint and peaceful

4.2 on August 07, 2009

The owners are great, very friendly. the buildings and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. the old house we stayed in was quaint and the whole experience was restful and peaceful.


You will not go wrong

5 on July 30, 2009

This was the first B&B my wife and I have stayed in. Our room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, the grounds were beautiful and so peaceful. Cathi, the innkeeper was so gracious and had the gift of hospitality. You also don't want to miss breakfast.


A great experience

5 on July 27, 2009

The innkeepers went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Breakfast was great, our hosts gave us a tour of the property and encouraged us to look at all the rooms in the historic house. We stayed in the Grange and our room was amazing: a large room with a jacuzzi and a deck. Really a top notch B&B.


home away from home

5 on July 20, 2009

Lovely accommodations, hospitality, and service outstanding. Excellent retreat


July 18, 2009

4.0 on July 20, 2009

Our stay at Stonecroft was delightful. Cathi made us feel welcome from the time I booked the reservation, upon our arrival and throughout our stay. Her staff if friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable. The bath spacious. The home had a colonial charm. We appreciated the beverages, fruit and snacks that were available. The gardens are lovely and peaceful. We enjoyed the firepit in the garden at night. The entire Inn has a magical appearance at night. Cathi also served a delicious breakfast and accommodated my dietary concerns. My husband and I truly appreciated her hospitality and look forward to our next stay.


Simply Beautiful

5 on July 13, 2009

The location is simply beautiful! Warm and inviting with great service and wonderful decor. Everyone was so polite and helpful that I would definitely recommend staying here!


An Amazing Experience

5 on June 29, 2009

My Husband I stayed in the Shubel Room for a romantic getaway. The experience was absolutely amazing. The room was astonishing and purely luxurious! The staff was overflowing with hospitality and the breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to go back!!!


Gracious innkeeper

4.0 on March 25, 2009

We recently stayed at this wonderful inn 3/17/09 through 3/20/09 and i can't say enough wonderful things about the innkeeper. She truly made us feel right at home. The 4 course breakfast that was served..delicious!


"Big Day"

4.0 on January 15, 2009

My husband and I were just married at the Stonecroft on Saturday, January 10, 2009 and all we can say is "PERFECT" The hospitality was remarkable and the staff went out of there way to help make our day one to remember. We will definitely be back on our anniversaries to come.


Stonecroft Country Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $329
  • Reviews (194) 4.5
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8605720771
  • Fax 1-8605729161
  • Toll free 1-8007720774

Visit Website »

View details

Top