The Inn at Kent Falls Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Happy I found this inn.

4.2 on November 22, 2010

It isn't often you find a charming inn that also offers a classic modern style -- in the setting of a rambling, very well maintained, clean, antique building. It is a find, and a pleasure, and an escape -- and I will return soon. The near by town of Kent is great too -- don't miss the Millstone restaurant for dinner AND brunch! Lots of great shops and the inn staff were professions in directing us to the "best of" in the area.


definitely a home run!

5 on November 20, 2010

this is an AMAZING b&b in charming Kent CT - I have stayed there as well as recommended to friends and family - I also saw it featured on a show "Chronicle" in Boston - I have stayed at many fine hotels in Europe, and this rates up there with all of them - The service is great! The breakfast hits the spot too! Again, AMAZING!


Excellent excellent excellent!

4.6 on November 19, 2010

I have stayed here at least three times when friends in the area have overbooked their home w/ guests for holidays or special occasions. The Inn is warm and thoughtful. From the common areas with the fireplaces or socializing over breakfast with the other guests. Though there are less expensive places in the area, this makes you feel you are getting a true value by treating yourself to something special at their price. If I could rotate family and friends w/ me on future trips, I would so they could also experience such pleasure in a great area of Connecticut.


warm and wonderful!

5 on November 17, 2010

I highly recommend staying at the Inn at Kent Falls. I've stayed there 3 times now and each stay has been really great. The inn is comfortably chic, clean, quiet and relaxing. The owner and staff were super friendly, attentive to my needs and very helpful with recommendations for local site seeing and dining. Did I mention the scones? Yum!!! I plan to go back again and again.


Not Recommended

1.4 on September 11, 2010

The web information totally misinforms regarding this "Inn" which treats its guests more like it is a motor inn: very small rooms, not well cleaned or serviced , unpleasant Inn owner and staff, noisy children of guests and Inn owner wake you at too early an hour, horrible food from a box for the breakfast , pool was nasty-not a pleasant experience and not a good value. recommend you stay elsewhere. Do not be fooled by sotheby's moniker on ownership--the owner is a realtor with sotheby's realty and thus the name;this property in no way deserves the implication of a fine hotel/Inn .

Innkeeper Response
this is the second time these guests wrote a review that is simply not true. i took care of them myself with the help of my innkeeper. they booked our samll rooms which are a great way to take advantage of the inn at an affordable price. same great beds and linens and they are spotless as is the inn. we state clearly on the site these are our small rooms. We have consistently one # 1 bed and breakfast in CT and we have been featured in Travel and leisure magazine as well as there best hotel book. our editorial is fantastic and most of the writers have stayed here unannounced so these are quite valed. Even when guests are rude we are still kind. I have been an innkeeper almost 8 years and listen to all critiques and try to improve where we can but this review is simply uncalled for and untrue.


A nice stay at the Inn

4.0 on November 07, 2009

This is a really nice Inn... My husband and I have stayed there on several occasions. Ira, the host is very gracious and the rooms and bathrooms are very well appointed. I highly recommend the Inn at Kent Falls.


A Great Stay at The Inn at Kent Falls

4.8 on January 12, 2009

I just came home from a weekend at The Inn at Kent Falls. I had a really great stay there. The inn is both peaceful and charming. The suite that I was staying in was beautifully decorated, quiet and very comfortable. The innkeeper was super friendly and very gracious. I highly recommend staying there.


Impressive, Relaxing & COmforatable

5 on December 10, 2008

What an awesome experience. The inn is beyond immaculate, but is very comforatable and set in a relaxed environment. The fine details and level of quality throughout are very impressive. The hosts fulfill every expectation and hope without a trace of effort. Everything from the superb breakfast through the relaxing glass of wine in the evening is done first class. I am looking forward to my next getaway to the Inn at Kent Falls.


A most comfortable get away!

5 on May 28, 2008

My husband and I love this inn. The innkeeper, Ira, makes sure that you are at ease and comfortable. He has certainly succeeded in making this the most tastefully decorated inn we have ever been to. His breakfasts are great as well. We have been there twice now and expect to go back in the future.


The Inn at Kent Falls

Details

  • Nightly Rate $215 - $350
  • Reviews (9) 4.3
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8609273197
  • Fax 1-8609273239

Visit Website »

View details

Top