Starbuck Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

Exceptional B&B

4.2 on October 16, 2013

A really pleasant experience


A Delightful B&B

5 on August 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Starbuck Inn in Kent CT and enjoyed every moment. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the gardens are really lovely. Peter Starbuck, the proprietor, was friendly and helpful, the perfect innkeeper, and the breakfasts he prepared and served were superb. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit.


lovely place in a nice village

4.6 on August 05, 2013

very nice


Soup to Nuts - Can't be beat

4.8 on August 03, 2013

place was great, host was wonderful, food superb, exceptionally clean, comfortable bed, cute - artsy town. Loved it.


Wonderful stay in a cute town

4.8 on August 01, 2013

Peter Starbuck and his staff were amazing hosts. We would return in a heartbeat.


Go ahead and book it!

5 on July 29, 2013

Great place, great area, great accommodations and amenities. Heartily recommend.


Kent get any better

5 on July 11, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Starbuck Inn in July as we were attending a wedding in nearby New Milford. You could not find a more gracious host in Mr Starbucks - giving us an excellent recommendation for a day hike through Macedonia Park to a glacial pond, preparing breakfasts with fresh fruit and great coffee, but best of all finding an emergency safety pin to fix a wardrobe malfunction in the eleventh hour.


Lovely B & B in Kent

3.2 on June 23, 2013

Good location, a short walk to town. Interesting, charming owner, Peter Starbuck. Pretty setting. We felt the room rate was high for what it was. $287 for a Sunday night in a nice room. Nothing special.


Incredible Stay

5 on June 17, 2013

Pete does a great job making you feel at home. From the afternoon tea to the incredible breakfast this is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in a very long time.


2nd Time Visitor

4.8 on June 12, 2013

This is a lovely inn located right in the heart of Kent. You can walk to all the main stores and restaurants. The property is beautiful and relaxing. Plus, how could you not love the high tea provided daily at 4pm. It provides a chance to mingle with other guests in the house, enjoy the common living room space or the spacious backyard. Would definitely recommend to other visitors of Kent.


The best!

5 on May 19, 2013

We loved the starbuck inn! Everything about it exceeded our expectations!


Enjoyable and Comfortable!

4.6 on May 02, 2013

Due to the reason for the stay,, we only spent one night. This is our only regret. We definitely plan to return when we can stay longer and explore the area more. The Inn is lovely, Peter and his staff were friendly, caring and gracious, as was Ruby (the rescue chocolate Lab). The gardens were coming into bloom, the yard is comfortable and relaxing and the interior of the Inn is tastefully maintained. Breakfast was perfect, healthy and delicious. Thanks so much. Stephanie & David


Very pleasant visit

4.0 on April 20, 2013

Mr. Starbuck is a gracious host and makes you feel welcome at his Inn. I left behind some items in my room which he promptly mailed to my residence. I will stay at this Inn if I am ever in this area again.


starbuck inn kent ct

4.8 on April 13, 2013

delightful host with tons of local knowledge. greta inn food inn a convenient location


Beautiful, comfortable, relaxing and charming!

5 on April 04, 2013

Loved Peter's charming hospitality. Enjoyed high tea by the fire. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. We were certainly be back!


Wonderful B&B with a great host.

4.6 on March 20, 2013

Great last-minute find. Peter is a terrific host, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The afternoon tea in front of the fire is particularly special.


A welcoming retreat

5 on March 08, 2013

Great host and a wonderful facility. Close to everything the area offers, but what really shines is the service of your innkeeper. Thank you Peter for a terrific stay. We'll be back!


Cozy, clean and beautiful

3.6 on February 27, 2013

The Inn is on the small side and the common areas are largely limited to a very comfortable living room with fire place where high tea is served, and a cute dining room. The quality of the modern-but-warm decor and overall cleanliness (not to mention one of the most comfortable beds I've had the pleasure of sleeping in) made our stay at Starbuck very enjoyable. Also it is located right in the middle of Kent, a wonderful little CT town...


The Quintessential Host

3.0 on May 30, 2012

Peter Starbuck is the perfect host, he IS Starbuck Inn. Our room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom facilities were cramped with nowhere to put toiletries and clothes. Peter is very generous in providing afternoon snacks and drinks and a hot breakfast. The Inn is lovely and the breakfast room overlooks green lawns with colourful birds and chipmunks creating a constant source of amusement.


A great inn

4.8 on December 05, 2011

Peter Starbuck was a great host and we loved the breakfast and the tea.


Elegant and Well-run Inn in a Good Location

4.8 on November 03, 2011

Starbucks Inn An elegant Inn in a very good position in Kent, which is a charming small, New England town. The Inn is spacious and comfortable and has a really beautiful outlook at the back where the breakfast room is located. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. Note though that in October they do not all open every day. Peter, the host, is an interesting guy and looked after us very well. Breakfasts were excellent. Tea is provided in the afternoon but it would be nice to be able to make a hot drink at other times. Just providing a vacuum flask of hot water and tea bags/coffee would be all it takes. .........on the other hand Peter does provide sherry for his guests in the lounge so things weren’t so bad! Overall we very much enjoyed our stay here. Bryan and Ann D UK


Wonderful Stay

5 on October 03, 2010

The Starbuck Inn was beautiful and comfortable. We loved that it was right in town and we could walk to all the shops and restaurants. Peter was an extremely gracious host, serving us afternoon tea and a delicious breakfast of local, farm-fresh foods. A delightful experience!


The Perfect Getaway

4.0 on September 10, 2010

Location, Location, Location. Kent is the perfect place for a scenic weekend getaway (No. 1 for foliage BTW) The Starbuck Inn is clean, spacious and meticulously manicured grounds provide the ideal starting point for local adventures, Peter Starbucks charming, slightly off centered hosting takes center stage.


Fantastic weekend getaway

4.0 on September 10, 2010

My friend and I had such a great time! The afternoon tea and breakfast were both amazing. Will definitely go back!!


We will definitely go back!

5 on July 27, 2010

The Starbuck Inn is fantastic. The breakfast and tea are superb, the rooms could not be more comfortable and lovely. We will definitely be back.


Starbuck Inn in Kent, CT: A Perfect 10!

5 on July 25, 2010

The Starbuck Inn is top of class! The Inn is everything we wanted, and more. Pure comfort and delight. Peter Starbuck's breakfasts are legendary, and so is the extremely attentive service. When you want a get-away that exceeds all expectations, book here!


Starbuck Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $235
  • Reviews (26) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8609271788
  • Fax 1-8609271688

Visit Website »

View details

Top