Recent Reviews in Comfort, Texas

Second anniversary getaway at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our second anniversary and Claude and Lisa were incredibly wonderful hosts. The Magnolia House is a wonderfully maintained and charming bed and breakfast. The bluebonnet suite is very private and cozy, with a luxurious claw foot bathtub. Claude and Lisa did an excellent job of making sure my wife's food allergies were taken care of. While I'm talking about the food, Claude is an amazing cook! I didn't get to ask where he was trained, but regardless, it was fantastic, from the brownies, to a delightfully delectable two course breakfast, he left me wanting to stay longer just for the food! I very highly recommend the Magnolia House.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. Friendly and gracious hosts. A varied and delicious breakfast each morning. Tasty cookies greeted us after a day of touring. The B&B is located in a quiet residential street, close to the main downtown area with shopping and restaurants. We had an enjoyable getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Meyer Bed and Breakfast is our go to B&B in the hill country! It's very peaceful and relaxing. The accommodations are excellent and the staff are very friendly and approachable. They even have gluten free breakfast options.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

This was one of the best experiences we have had since being in Texas. The place was nice and beautiful along with the great owners and food served.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

I was looking for a romantic getaway for our second anniversary. I looked around for some recommend bed and breakfast's in the hill country. Luckily the Magnolia House had an opening for the days I was looking for. Claude called me a few days later to check on any food allergies we might have. I have never stayed in a B&B with better hospitality and attention to detail. We even had a Happy Anniversary card and chocolate on the bed on our last day! The food is wonderful, and Claude and Lisa know the area very well. They will be sure you not only have a nice stay at the house but successful outings as well. You can't go wrong with the Magnolia House!

View more reviews for this inn


Has to be the best B&B at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Beautiful, immaculate house, wonderful hospitality, and absolutely delicious food. We will certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing , quiet, and delicious at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Our three night stay was outstanding Lisa and Claude were very gracious hosts. Our room was more than spotless. The bedding was soooo comfortable you wanted to stay in bed all day but you didn't want to miss out on the scrumptious two course breakfasts. Claude was a master at the breakfast pastries plus more. Every afternoon we found fresh baked cookies and wine in the common area. A porch for sitting outside was available as well as a patio with a fish pond. We would recommend the Magnolia House to anyone needing to get away for a relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Camp Comfort was amazing! I wish we could have spent time in the courtyard. The breakfast was healthy and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic in Fredericksburg at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

This was our 3rd time stay at Magnolia House. Lisa and Claude provide a comfortable and inviting place to stay. From the cookies and wine in the afternoon to Claude's great breakfasts... The entire stay is always fun and relaxing. You also get the opportunity to meet other travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Long weekend with good friends. So much fun

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem in Hill Country at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We stayed at Camp Comfort by reccomendation of a family member from Comfort. It was the perfect place to stay for a quiet weekend. Such a serene environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Relaxing, Friendly, Beautiful! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

This is our fifth Spring visit to the Meyer Bed and Breakfast in Comfort, TX. We love it! Shane and Teresa and their staff are awesome. We've stayed in three different rooms and each one has it's own personality. All of them have been clean, comfortable, and cozy. When we first found the Meyer, we were wanting to stay in Fredrickisburg but we couldn't find rooms for our additional family members. We kept looking and my wife found the Meyer. Look at the photos. This is a place where the photos don't do the property justice. It's beautiful! Now, having visited Fredricksburg and seen the traffic and congestion I don't want to stay there. I want the quiet tranquility of the Meyer Bed and Breakfast. It's wonderful. Finally, this trip has topped them all. I surprised my wife with a 90 minute couples massage down by the creek. I was able to make arrangements with Sabra at the Firefly Farm & Day Spa. This was an awesome experience if you are able to duplicate it. Very relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Best "camping" ever at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

The rooms are outstanding. Making smores at night was so much fun. Great place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly stay at a historic Magnolia House at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Our stay in the Blue Bonnet suite at Magnolia House was outstanding. The breakfasts were Blue Ribbon winners. Everything was yummy and the presentation was gorgeous. The owners had the room filled with all the extras a guest might need or would like to have. The fridge was filled with all kinds of beverages and the linens were ultra soft. The owners were very friendly and helpful giving us ideas and suggestions on what to do in town. One way to tell if a B&B is outstanding is how many times a guest returns. We met a couple during our stay that it was their 11 time at the Magnolia House. That says it all. Bill and Bonnie want to be return visitors too.

View more reviews for this inn


Easter Weekend at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Wonderful time in Comfort on Easter Weekend. Everything about the Meyer Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. Our room in the Ernestine Meyer cottage was perfect for us, and the breakfast each morning was delicious. Loved exploring the little town of Comfort, which was a first for my wife and I. Thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We had a memorable weekend getaway. The Magnolia House was comfy and cozy. We didn't want for anything...they have thought of everything! They even waited up for us when we had an unexpected arrival delay. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast Fredericksburg, Texas at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, very delicious food, amazing host and hostess! I made this reservation thinking I was getting a room at another bed and breakfast. Turned out to be the best mistake I ever made. Can't wait to stay there again this time longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Just lost a long term customer at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

We had normally visited twice or more annually since 2005. Shane would always allow us an overnight stay. I have referred many friends there. Wanted to book a room today & he tells me he has a 3 day minimum. I was offended. No more of my business and no more referrals.

View more reviews for this inn


Kay at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Stayed for one night traveling through the hill country and we're lucky to find this beautiful place with one room left. The Lindner - king bed suite with everything to make it romantic and a hammock outside the back door overlooking the creek with a pasture of longhorns in the distance. Very relaxing! And the management was excellent and gave us a great recommendation to have dinner at 814 A Texas Bistro just a short walk down the street. Then the next morning the Meyer breakfast was creative & delicious overlooking the creek with deer feeding. You don't want to miss this spot on your travels!

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable Bed and Breakfast at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on February 29, 2016

The bed and breakfast was absolutely adorable! I loved the sheets so much I asked about purchasing and the owner will even order them for you! I loved all the special touches in the room like the noise machine, the mini bottles of Tito's Vodka with Ginger Beer mixer and dessert. The only downfall was the noise level of the other rooms and outside. When someone walked on the gravel and you could hear your neighbors every step in their rooms due to the wooden floors and walls. I would most definitely return and next time stay in one of the cabins for a little more privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}