Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Comfort, Texas

Hill Country Escape at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We were on our way to pick up our daughter from Camp Mystic so it was only appropriate that we get to spend a night at camp ourselves. Everything was first class! The rooms are clean, comfortable and cool (temperature and decorating), which made for a very comfortable visit. Loved the enclosed yard with fire pits, they even had all the ingredients for S-mores. Great cookies, coffee and muffins!We will definitely be back, and even thought this would be a wonderful place to invite a group of friends for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and it was certainly a positive one. The owners are naturals as hosts, very attentive to guests needs, thoughtful and creative with amenities, knowledgeable of the town and area, and conscientious with their recommendations. The breakfasts were excellently prepared and beautifully presented in a formal table setting. Our Bluebonnet Suite included a refrigerator, microwave, granite counter top, and a cabinet which housed a basic set of dishes, flatware, and stemware for four. Besides soft drinks and drinking water, the refrigerator came stocked with a small carafe of white wine. The bed was comfortable. The whole suite was outfitted with fine, luxurious linens, including guest robes and monogrammed towels. The suite as well as common areas and grounds are all clean and in good repair. We enjoyed every minute of our 5-night stay and are already talking about how soon we think we can return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Beautifully furnished and maintained bed and breakfast home; knowledgeable hosts about the area; 5 star breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B and Delicious Breakfast at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Lovely Bed & Breakfast, gracious hosts, beautiful and comfortable rooms. They provide a large variety of amenities to meet all your needs. The breakfast was delicious and creative, and the table setting was beautiful. We will definitely be back and recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Magnolia House celebrating our anniversary. It was the best B&B that we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at many. Claude and Lisa were very welcoming and friendly. They make the best breakfast ever and everything was absolutely delicious. The entire house is spotless and decorated beautifully! Very centrally located, with lots to do in the area. We will can't wait to have another occasion to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Claude and Lisa were wonderful. Magnolia house exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were delicious. They had several extras we have not had at other B & B's in Fredericksburg. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B We have ever been to!! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We loved staying here!! Every year my husband and I stay at a B&B for our anniversary by far this one was our favorite. The Inn Keepers were so friendly and sweet, they also gave us tons of information about attractions and restaurants that were near by. The breakfast was delicious and was nice that we got to sit in a big table and talk to the other people staying there. We will definitely be back next year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Weekend at the Magnolia at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We stayed in the Magnolia Suite and it was wonderful. I traveled on a weekly basis on business for several years and this was far and away the most comfortable stay I had. The Magnolia House is a real B&B in Fredericksburg unlike most of the others who offer only a bed and voucher for breakfast at another business (might as well stay at Best Western!). The magic question I always ask people when they recommend something is whether or they would go back and to that I would answer a resounding YES!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Visit at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Hospitality and breakfasts were outstanding. One of the cleanest places that we have ever stayed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mike and jan at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Great place. Clean, we'll kept up, well run, great breakfast , nice people who run this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia House in the Texas Hill Country at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We were only at the Magnolia House for one night, but were very pleased with our room, the property, and the advice on what to do and where to eat in Fredericksburg during our brief stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll definitely be back! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Magnolia House for my 30th birthday, and I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, romantic visit. Claude and Lisa make you feel right at home and are prepared for everything. The house is cozy with perfect places to sit and relax and the breakfast is outstanding. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spot Close to everything at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

The room was great with all of the comforts of home. Pool area was nice, and the staff very attentive. Highly recommend this one!

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing getaway at All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

The room at the downtown retreat was even nicer than the pictures reflected. The room is quite large, decorated nicely, stocked nicely for a short or long stay. We wanted to get away for my better half to enjoy her 50th birthday. I picked this place because of the nice pool, and it was wonderful. Our only problem came with the hot tub. We had a lot of trouble with the hot tub controls, as it would not heat up after the first hour, I am assuming pool heater ran out of propane, but it was still great (being late Sunday afternoon, we figured it would not be worth a maintenance call and let it be) We enjoyed cooling off in the pool, which was relaxing and very private with the wonderful landscaping you have. I saw other reviews about the breakfast not being enough, but we both felt it was very nice and well done, we were absolutely satisfied with it. On another note, the packet that you put together for us was very informative and enjoyable to read. We felt that you provided a great product for us to use. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia House at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Magnolia House. The house is very cute and when you arrive the innkeeper gives you the history of the house. We thought that was neat. Our room was clean and well kept. The breakfast they serve is delicious! We will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific place to stay. Highly recommended! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Hosts are warm and welcoming and they have thought of every detail. I appreciated the cleanliness of the home. Very nice bed and breakfast. I would stay there again and highly recommend The Magnolia House to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing BnB stay at Magnolia House in Fredericksburg,Tx. at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at Magnolia House BnB!! Delicious food, comfortable beds, beautiful rooms with all the details taken care of! The breakfast was delicious and everything I wanted and beyond!! This is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it!!

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST IN COMFORT!! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

I do not know where to begin. Every aspect of my accomodation and the "camp" itself exceeded my expectations. I am what you might call "picky" and I honestly cannot name one thing I would change here. The rooms are absolutely charming and the design is so chic and clean yet true to the 50's retro vibe in every way. The memorabelia is tastelfully displayed with reminders of what was in past but still current and modern. They outdoor facilities are also amazing and it also sits on a beautiful creek if you are inlcine to take a dip. Light show of fireflies make the perfect nightime entertainment. This place books up early so book early of you want to stay here. Comfort has long needed some nice upscale yet small town vibe accomodation and Camp Comfort has delivered it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Just stayed here and I was very impressed with the staff and the huge room we had. Very clean and the neighborhood is very quite. Close to main street if you want to do some shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at A Stay In Comfort (Comfort, TX)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

This place is just amazing for a getaway trip for me and my husband. The location is great and very peaceful! Will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth of July, 2014 at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Take the peace and tranquility of the Texas Hill Country, add a serene, well-run hostelry, and you have the makings for a great getaway holiday. Clean comfortable rooms. Great breakfasts with entertainment at the deer feeder. Friendly staff and town. All made for a very relaxing long weekend. Met folks who came year after year. Highly recommended for families and adults both. We plan to return soon. Compliments to Shane and Teresa. They were always on the front line checking in, serving breakfast, checking out and making sure the details were covered. Must be a labor of love. And they make it worth the trip. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country Heaven at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Hubster and I decided to take a long weekend for some road cycling in the hill country. We found a great 95 mile route that started in Comfort and traversed to Kerrville, Harper, and Fredericksburg, before looping back to Comfort. It was a spectacular ride made better by the fact that we had Camp Comfort to come home to. We loved the "Campground meets luxury hotel" feel of the venue. We used the grills both nights and ate steaks, chicken, corn and brussel sprouts...The first night we enjoyed the breeze outside, but ate in the social hall on night number two. We purchased some excellent wine at nearby Bending Branch for the perfect hill country evening. Phil and Lisa were super friendly and you could tell that had a passion for the place that they renovated and built themselves from an old historic bowling alley. They didn't miss a detail from having luxury appliances in the room to a Roku if you wanted to watch movies. (There's also an outdoor stage, so next time I'm bringing my guitar for an impromptu concert of one)... Thanks also for the coffee, cookies, muffins and smores kits that were at our constant disposal. What a treat! Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend wedding getaway at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We stayed at the Lindner Haus for the weekend so as not to have to drive back into SA after a wedding. When in the country, one expects bugs - NOT here! No spiders, no creepy crawlies, not even a dust bunny! The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The amenities included outdoor hammocks, grills, outdoor seating in the garden, by the creek, pool, hot tub and several screened in areas. The deer feeder across the creek went off during breakfast, setting an idyllic atmosphere. Too difficult to choose our favorite wildlife: humming birds, butterflies, longhorns and fireflies. I'd like to recommend it highly but would be afraid I'd never get another reservation! Seriously - go! Now!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely property, atrocious food and coffee at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

2.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Lovely property and room. Gorgeous location by the creek, very relaxing. The included breakfast was awful: Muffins from a mix, fruit was average, tomatoes were old and flavorless, french toast was thin bread and cold, and everything was sweet! The coffee was your average weak dirty water that you get in a chain hotel. We actually had to go have a 2nd breakfast to cleanse our palette. They either need to drop the breakfast and lower their prices or hire someone to revamp the food. The carpet in the room smelled very strongly of industrial cleaner and dirty water, like one of those rental rug cleaners from a big box store. Unpleasant but we got used to it. A lot of other details could use fixing. At that price and in a B7B one expects a bit more attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}