Recent Reviews in Columbus, Georgia

Outstanding at Holly House of Hamilton (Hamilton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Our scrapbooking group have been having our twice a year weekend getaway for nearly 3 years now. It is by far the best place to stay with Judy's breakfast being out of this world every time! Homemade cookies that are incredible and service above none! Thank you Judy for hosting us and taking such incredibly good care of all of us!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Visit at Holly House of Hamilton (Hamilton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

We stayed last weekend August 8 and were so pleased with the charming decor and the welcoming nature of the home . Judy , the owner , welcomed us and told us about the town and the walking trail nearby as well as some of the town history . Great breakfast and we met another couple who like us were relaxing . Thanks again Judy for a comfortable and lovely place .

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed And Breakfast!!!! at Holly House of Hamilton (Hamilton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2015

This place is AMAZING! Judy is such a great person and hostess. The stay was AWESOME! We will definitely be going back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


The HOlly House Experience at Holly House of Hamilton (Hamilton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Holly House. The room was large and comfortable and provided everything we needed. Judy was a most accommodating hostess. Breakfast was wonderful and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Holly House of Hamilton (Hamilton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Holly House. Judy was a great hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVED The Holly House! at Holly House of Hamilton (Hamilton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

I stayed at The Holly House on my wedding weekend. Friday Night with my bridesmaids, and Saturday with my new husband. From the moment you step foot in the door of this beautiful home you are greeted with a warm smile and true southern hospitality. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are clean, large, and private. Everything in the B&B is charming, inviting, and just makes you feel like a different person all together. Rooms: The rooms we stayed in were both comfortable and everything you could possibly need for any length of time or occasion. The beds were extremely comfortable and each room of the house was spacious and private. Service: The innkeeper, Judy, is as friendly and welcoming as they come. She went above and beyond the call of duty during our stay. The breakfast that she cooked was INCREDIBLE (it alone will have this girl coming back). She made sure we had anything and everything we could possibly need allowing us to come and go as we pleased, along with those who came to help us in the preparations of a wedding. Value: SO WORTH IT. There is nothing that my husband, bridesmaids, or myself can even think of that wasn't outstanding about our stay. We enjoyed every minute of it and truly felt like we got the best treatment for our money at this B&B. For the price you pay it was almost as if you became family to the sweet innkeeper. Cleanliness: As mentioned above, from top to bottom each room we went in was immaculate. Dining: For breakfast Judy made us homemade quiche, both with meat and vegetarian, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit, coffee cake, along with refreshing juice and piping hot coffee. Everything was delicious and much more than you would get at a typical hotel chain. Again, her breakfast alone will have us coming back year after year! I hope my review helps, and I hope you'll stay at The Holly House. It truly is a remarkable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at Holly House of Hamilton (Hamilton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2014

Since our son was graduating from Ft. Benning in April, we made reservations to stay overnight at Holly House of Hamilton, and I am so glad that we did! Because of our travel itinerary, our arrival time was outside of regular business hours, and I worried if we would be able to find a place to fit our needs. Holly House was that place. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by a smiling Judy, and breathtaking Victorian charm. My husband, son & I stayed in the Journey Room, which had an additional adjoining bedroom and a stunning sitting room. We enjoyed satellite TV, wi-fi, and snacks provided by Judy and her husband and located in the guest kitchen downstairs. Yes. I said guest kitchen. The guests have access to a kitchen, off the main kitchen, filled to the brim with snacks, homemade cookies (which my son still raves about to do this day!) soft drinks, a coffee pot, tea, as well cups & utensils. Not to mention a refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The day we arrived Judy asked our breakfast requests and the morning of our breakfast she did not disappoint. I love spinach and my omelet overflowed with it. The peach juice and berry hot tea added to my breakfast enjoyment and made it a meal to remember. I did not get a chance to drink the orange juice and I regret it horribly. My 20-year-old son said it was the best orange juice he has ever had, bar none. Our stay was nowhere near long enough to enjoy the charm, ambiance and friendliness that was shared with us at Holly House of Hamilton. I look forward to righting that wrong in that future with a much longer stay. Judy not only showed the professionalism of a business owner, but the grace of a hostess and the kindness of a friend. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


a pleasant side trip at Holly House of Hamilton (Hamilton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2013

our stay at holly house was most pleasant. judy was very warm and inviting. the accommodations were clean and comfortable. she clearly has put a lot of thought and energy into furnishing and decorating this beautiful old house. she was also very flexible with the breakfast schedule as we had to leave quite early on our last morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Holly House of Hamilton (Hamilton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2013

Stepping into the Holly House is like stepping back in time and yet keeping all the comforts and amenities of this day and age. The owner is a gifted hostess and offered everything I needed for a delightful stay. The nature trail that begins right behind the property provided a wonderful walk and the surroundings were lovely. I highly recommend a stay at the Holly House of Hamilton.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Holly House of Hamilton (4.93)
Top
}