Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Word at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Great rooms, great service, great food and drinks- I will be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We stayed the night for a birthday getaway and had a wonderful time! The murder mystery dinner was fun! The food for dinner and breakfast was amazing! We stayed in the Garden Spa room and loved it! We will definitely be back! Barb and Buddy are the most gracious hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Very clean. Room was wonderful and the food was fantastic. The owners are very friendly, neat people. I highly recommend Victorian Country Inn. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Frederick! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Our family stayed at the Frederick to celebrate our dad's 90th birthday. It couldn't have been a more ideal place for such a gathering with ample space to gather as family and not bother other guests. We loved the antiques and the staff were friendly. We already have plans to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Historical Hotel! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Spent the night of 4/4/2016 before a scheduled Budweiser Clydesdales tour at the Warm Springs Ranch. The Hotel Frederick is an AMAZING place! The modern décor and updated amenities combined with the historic architecture made for a very relaxing, fun and enjoyable stay. The hotel staff was very courteous and beyond pleasant! The continental breakfast was just icing on the cake!! The only disappointment we had was the restaurant and lounge are not open on Mondays, which happened to be the night of our stay. There were 5 of us in our party and for the price of our two rooms, we would have enjoyed being able to have cocktails and eat dinner in this charming place. The hotel sits in a beautiful location on the Missouri river and is within walking distance to everything we needed for our stay! We hope to make a return visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

This was an excellent place to stay at! The customer service was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We stayed here for our anniversary and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was within walking distance of the downtown area if you want to check out the shops. Tv reception wasn't the greatest but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Our room was right at the top of the stairs so we could hear people coming and going, so I would recommend choosing a room away from the stairs. We visited the gift shop, bar and the restaurant. The food was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on February 16, 2016

This is a unique place to stay. I'm glad we had the opportunity to stay there. Everyone was very helpful. The breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service in a charming hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Jeff B

View more reviews for this inn


Jan 2016 at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on January 30, 2016

Great service, everyone was very gracious and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay!! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Loved everything about the hotel! Staff was amazing making a few "special arrangements" for me to make the stay extra special for my Gal! The rooms are the perfect mix of old and new and were very comfortable. Dinner at "The Fred" was top notch and the service was very good. We will definitely be back, sooner than later I might add!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on November 07, 2015

The hotel is nice. Very unexpected for such a little town. The gentleman at the front counter was outstanding. He helped me with my luggage and gave me exceptional service. Hotels need more people like him. Serve yourself breakfast, but tasty. The town is small. Most restaurants are closed on Monday's which left me eating at a café across the street which I would not recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Always stay here when in the area (annually) at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2015

We always enjoy the Frederick. Friendly staff, beautifully restored hotel. Wish our room had a fridge, but maybe some rooms have them.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Excellent room with a very comfortable bed. The "secret" passage to the private movie theatre was a treat that my wife loved. Availability of tea service was a big plus, although filtered water would be a good thing in the future. Couldn't stay the next night for the chuck wagon cookout, but it looked like it would have been lots of fun. I recommend it and will stay here again. I would have given higher marks, but I had high expectations and they were what I expect from a B&B. If I had wanted just a room, I would have gone to a motel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Katy Trail hotel! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Great night at an wonderful, historic hotel on the Katy Trail in Booneville. Staff was very friendly, food was delicious in restaurant, and room was comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


I'll go back, with reservations at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Our room had a view of a brick wall; make sure to ask for a room with a view if you want one. The been was a queen; small for couple used to king bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Lovely. Hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent historic hotel. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2015

I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express and walked into the Isle of Capri to check out their rooms. The Hotel Frederick far exceeds either of these to hotels. Excellent on-site bar, restaurant. The morning free continental breakfast was the best I have ever had (for continental). The location is the best (in the historic downtown and on the Katy trail). Our room and bathroom was huge!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Boonville, MO at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on October 22, 2015

The staff at the Frederick is wonderfully helpful and friendly. The rooms have a quaint charm to them and the beds are sumtously comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Had a wonderful stay, breakfast was excellent! Relaxing time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on October 18, 2015

We've wanted to stay here since our son started college at Central Methodist University. Very nice, luxurious room. Breakfast was simple but nice -- felt European.

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcome Change of Pace at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Wonderful change of pace for a weekend night stay. We ususally stay in a chain hotel after the Mizzou football games but decided to try something different this time. The room was large and just fantastic. We enjoyed every minute of it. Beautiful and historic and there was a nice continental breakfast in the morning. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic, relaxing and great access to the Katy Trail at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Always great to stay at the Hotel Frederick. Holly, the hotel manager is fabulous - knows what you need before you even ask. The lovely historic building has such character, while the rooms have wonderful modern amenities - especially the air jetted tubs - and thick terry robes, ear plugs for light sleepers, candies. The lobby balcony is a great place to have drinks and food. The breakfast is very European - home baked breads and stollens, hard boiled eggs, great selection of upscale cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit. Hotel has basement storage area for bicycles - and the Katy Trial is literally right outside the door. A casino a couple of blocks away (yet not visible from the hotel) is convenient for those who wish to partake of the games and shows. The restaurant menu is always interesting and tasty - the only downside is the restaurant staff. They seem to have difficulty managing more than a few customers at a time. But they were all young and very nice - more a training issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful gem not far off I-70 at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

While planning out a cross country road trip we spotted this hotel just off of our drive along I-70. Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Super friendly and accommodating staff both at the front desk and the bar. We have been telling all of our friends how great our experience was and will look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our wedding at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2015

We chose this lovely inn as our wedding venue because of its old-fashioned beauty and charm and its wonderful innkeepers. We couldn't have been happier. We booked all the rooms for our wedding party, so we got to experience the unique personality of each room. Ms. B and Ray have a way of making others feel comfortable and at home. The wedding was fantastic, in large part due to Ms. B, who acted almost as another mother, bustling about behind the scenes to help out and make sure everything was perfect. We forgot a few items, and she was generous enough to lend us what we needed to keep everything running smoothly. Several of my guests commented on how beautiful the property is, and my early-arrivals loved the tour Ms. B gave them. When she shows her rooms, it's obvious how much she has personally invested in each one by her passion and excitement as she reveals each of their stories. Downstairs the next morning, we were served a delicious breakfast (my husband requests that I put extra emphasis on how yummy the breakfast was) with our wedding party. It was so nice to walk out to the dock and enjoy the gorgeous property one last time before saying our goodbyes.

View more reviews for this inn


What More Could You Ask at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2015

This was not our first stay at the Frederick and it won't be our last, already planning an October stay. I almost hate to say to much about the Frederick, we would like to keep this gem to our selfves..... Frederick is one of those place that once you have been there for the first time the experience keeps calling you back....maybe it is just us be we love the hotel, staff and the town of Boonville. Another perfect stay, great staff, rooms wonderful and the foof perfect. Molly should be proud of her staff and the job that they do. To us going to the Frederick and Boonville is like coming home and we always hate to leave. Gary

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hotel! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Lovely hotel! The staff was super nice, friendly, and helpful! Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


cool place at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.2 reviewed on August 28, 2015

great place to stay after ride on the Katy trail. rooms on the main street a little loud. veranda is nice for a drink. dinner in the restaurant was good ,but service was slow.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little gem at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2015

Wonderful staff, restaurant at hotel was great, service was excellent! Really awesome rustic retrofitted rooms. This hotel would be a huge hit if it were in a big city.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2015

This was our second stay at the Hotel Frederick and it did not disappoint. Great place to relax. Very welcoming staff and comfy beds. The restaurant serves excellent food as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Yates House B&B (4.82)
  2. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.75)
  3. Hotel Frederick (4.26)
Top
}