Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Great little gem at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2015

Wonderful staff, restaurant at hotel was great, service was excellent! Really awesome rustic retrofitted rooms. This hotel would be a huge hit if it were in a big city.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2015

This was our second stay at the Hotel Frederick and it did not disappoint. Great place to relax. Very welcoming staff and comfy beds. The restaurant serves excellent food as well.

View more reviews for this inn


An OUTSTANDING B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

Ray and Barbara were outstanding hosts! We arrived on Friday and immediately knew we made the right choice for a "get away" weekend. You could not ask for more gracious hosts. We enjoyed the "tour" of the property in the off-road vehicle along with the history of the families. We felt extremely privileged to see and hear the restored Nova come to life. It was a great way to finish off the get away weekend. Breakfasts were fantastic! the Starlight room was the highlight of the trip. The private "hidden" video room was a relaxing way to unwind. Before our departure on Sunday morning Ray and Barbara saw us off after a relaxing conversation. This hidden gem is the perfect place to relax - not to far from Columbia but far enough to enjoy the simpler things in life. We definitely will be returning to enjoy the Inn and the company of Ray and Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

I felt right at home as soon as I was greeted at the door by Ms Barb! From the tour of the fantastic Starlite Theater room to the amazing breakfast the next morning this B&B is truly a hidden jewel of Hallsville, MO. I do plan to make time to come stay at the VCI in the near future! My girlfriend weekend was so much fun because of our choice to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2015

We loved the Hotel Frederick, we were sad that the 2 nights that we stayed there were the nights their restaurant was closed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Hotel Fredrick! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2015

This was one of my favorite stays on our 6-night katy trail trip. The restaurant is fabulous!!! I highly recommend this hotel - friendly staff, clean accommodations, and loved the historic nature of it. I also loved the Zuma soaps!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Stayed for one night with two others on a Katy trail ride and had dinner in the bar area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay -- beautiful old building! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Stayed for wedding anniversary trip. Actually our second time staying there. The restoration work has been done well and I like the way they have modernized the rooms. The continental breakfast was decent but a little picked over by the time we made to breakfast. Overall an excellent place!

View more reviews for this inn


By Blood Pressure dropped 10 points at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

I almost felt guilty carrying my cell phone into The Frederick, it did not belong. We had time to talk, with each other, with other guests and with the incredibly friendly staff. Quiet places to sit and read...real books. The antique accents, the solid hardwoods, the attention to detail in the rooms work together to bring that blood pressure down. Haven't you earned a stay at The Frederick? We are coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2015

beautiful hotel, clean rooms and very accommodating staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Ms. "B" took care of us as if we were her own. The Cabin was exactly what we were looking for and was very clean and well kept. The service and cuisine were excellent. I will stay there every time I visit Columbia.

View more reviews for this inn


favorite stay off the Katy Trail!!! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2015

This was my favorite place to stay while doing a 5 day Katy Trail tour! Everyone very friendly, unique hotel, glad its been restored, decent price, great town.

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth the short trip off of I-70 at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

I booked this hotel for an overnight stop on a business trip to St. Louis. I liked this property, and the whole idea of the Katy Trail, that I am thinking about planning a whole vacation around it. The rooms are newly renovated with a combination of antiques and modern accents. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the drinks and food in the restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Frederick because we were going to a wedding in Columbia and wanted to try something a little different. We really enjoyed the room and the amenities. The products in the bathroom were lovely and the staff was very helpful. We had an eventful weekend so unfortunately we did not get to spend much time in the hotel, but we will likely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place to stay in a very quaint location at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Wonderful getaway. Peaceful atmosphere. A step back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

2.8 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Really lliked our room, the jacuzzi tub was wonderful, but we thought it was slightly over priced with there not being any major attractions in the area. We also thought for the price that the continental breakfast would include at least a few hot items there was only a microwave for warming bagels or oatmeal.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

We had a delightful stay at VCI. The room was beautiful, as was the house. Beautiful grounds out in the country. Barbara welcomed us with a snack and some Amish candy, as well as a cup of tea. Lovely hospitality. She gave us a tour, telling us about some of her antique pieces. Being antique hunters, we enjoyed this. A nice common area was available to us and breakfast was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Old Hotel Atmosphere at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on March 13, 2015

Loved dining at the Fred restaurant and the morning continental breakfast. The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place off the beaten path! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

My fiance and I decided to take a short getaway and get out of town for a bit. The Hotel Frederick was a place we'd seen before but never been to. When we were told it was pet-friendly (a $25.00 fee applies but it's cheaper than boarding a pet!), we were sold. Service was friendly, the bar staff was spectacular, and the restaurant was not only reasonably priced, it was delicious and allergy-friendly. I think we liked it so much that we are coming back again in the fall for some post-wedding chill time.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality at Show Me State Inn at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2015

Ray and Barbara Spencer graciously receive and serve guests in their well appointed country inn with Victorian touches. Gourmet breakfast is delicious. Everything you could imagine is furnished in this lovely accommodation. Great bargain, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back to The FRED at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on January 25, 2015

My husband and I went for our anniversary and had the best experience. Can't wait to go there again! The whole place is filled with gorgeous antiques and the atmosphere is just plain comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Country Inn - Ambience Plus at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.0 reviewed on January 12, 2015

THE STARLIGHT ROOM The bed was too firm and uncomfortable. If you like firm, you would be fine with it. My husband's back hurt after sleeping on bed. We just didn't find the room as comfortable as we would have liked. The Starlight Room, with its secret movie theater, was very cool. A lot of attention to detail. Better than expected. Really loved it! Barb gave us a tour of the room, pointing out all the extra touches that went into the design and decor of The Starlight Room. The secret room described in the online information delivered all the expectations we anticipated. DINING Breakfast was a beautiful presentation on fine dinnerware in elegant setting. The quality of food served was a bit of a disappointment. Eggs, one piece of toast, and yogurt that tasted like a store bought brand in a cup. To be fair, we were offered a lemon custard and homemade plum jelly for toast the first morning. The warm lemon custard was to die for! The second morning we were offered Amish pastries. We have been to other B&Bs that served outstanding food, as well as extra special treats available all the time. Breakfast was nothing special. VALUE Reasonable, although tips were encouraged. We had a jar in our room with sign "Tour Tips," which we thought was a bit much. Giving us a tour of the estalishment should be standard. Also in our room on desk was envelope labeled "Mrs.. B's Tips." We also booked for Mystery Murder Dinner (not part of review), and we were asked to tip for that, as well. We looked up etiquette for tipping at B&Bs, and read that tipping is not usual for owners of B&B, unless guests felt the service and quality was so exceptional that tipping would send a message of extra appreciation. We felt we received the quality and service we expected for the price we paid. All the tipping "suggestions" (notes, jars, etc.) were a bit of a put-off to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2015

We always have a great time at the Hotel Fredrick. It is very comfortable and the staff is great

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend was a Success at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We were very pleased with the comfort and atmosphere provided by the Hotel Frederick. The room was very cozy and and relaxing. We had a great time walking through downtown Boonville where we enjoyed antiquing and hobknobbing. We also enjoyed a meal at the restaurant. I would recommend the Hotel Frederick to anyone who needs a night away to enjoy the quiet atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected and Unique at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on December 02, 2014

I was very happy with my stay at the Frederick and loved the unique property!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on November 25, 2014

This was a three day get-away for several couples. The service was great and highly personable. We enjoyed our time.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My wife and I attended a mystery dinner and nights stay at the Inn. Our hostess Barb or Miss B for short, was very nice and organized. The dinner was wonderful, room was nice, and breakfast filling. Couldn't ask for a nicer experience. We didn't know anyone else at the mystery dinner but we all got along very well and I think everyone had a nice time. We found out they do a chuck wagon cookout when the weather is nice and we will come back for that.

View more reviews for this inn


we are coming back at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2014

wonderful place to stay, walk around downtown, hike the katy trail, relax and enjoy. we loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


one night stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Love the restoration

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn weekend getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on November 03, 2014

The room was very comfortable and quiet. The dining was truly spectacular. What a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Yates House B&B (4.82)
  2. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.77)
  3. Hotel Frederick (4.28)
Top
}