Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Everything was great at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

we have no complaints everything was as expected loved the original features and the staff was super friendly. We stay again and loved it was right downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Biker Comments at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We arrived early but our room was available so we could shower and rest. Bike was stored in the basement. Next morning we were given coffee and breakfast items early so we could start our ride while the day was still relatively cool.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay. Would have liked to stay longer. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Beautiful renovated older hotel with great rooms and outstanding service. We were riding the Katy Trail. Helped us stow our bikes in basement under lock and key. Onsight restaurant was empty, which concerned us. But tried it anyway and food was excellent. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


5 stars and then some at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We had an excellent time at the Fredrick Hotel. The rooms are one of a kind, from the decor to the etching on the bathroom glass, not to mention comfortable, clean and well kept. The in house restaurant, The Fred was delicious, with excellent, friendly waitstaff. Last but not least a special thanks to Lynn and Susan at the front desk. They were beyond helpful and the nicest people you could possibly ever meet. Anything we needed they were right there to get it. Lynn even scooped us tour reservations at Warm Springs Ranch and they were already booked for the entire week. Overall excellent experience and a stop we will make again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2016

The rooms are great and staff friendly. The bar was fun! The restaurant is not as great. Service was slow and food just ok. We would return however. We meet a group and go to Arrowrock Lyceum. After many years the Frederick is our favorite place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend venture at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

my wife and I spent a weekend in the Boonville area while staying at the Hotel bFrederick which was a very nice hotel. The room we stayed was a nice goodsized room with living room type area separate from the bedroom-bathroom area. Service was good although with a restaurant amd bar area available during hours there was no vending and/or refreshment area available during non-hours.A very nice place to stay to do visit historic sites and horses (clydesdales).

View more reviews for this inn


Would return again at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Lovely hostess that is very familiar with the area and she went out of her way to find us other material about places to visit in the state. Great food and very fresh! Room worked out great! Would return again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Great stay at the Frederick....front desk was excellent and food at the 'Fred' was also excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Visit at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We had a wonderful visit at your B & B this week! The accomodations were beautiful and very comfortable! The conversations with the hosts were very educational and humorous! The country breakfast was delicious and Harley, well, what can we say about Harley....he stole our hearts!! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Hotel Frederick! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We will definitely stay here again :) We did not eat here, but the form made me fill out a review.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Check into Hotel Frederick you'll be glad you did. The staff are great, awesome room, comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast included. We hope to be back and we will recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and considerate accomodations at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Barb, Buddy, and Harley offer a wonderful and relaxing B&B experience! The food is superb with many creative touches. The rooms are most comfortable. There is a wonderful nature walk to experience the flora and fauna and the the wonderful prairie horizon. Barb and Buddy & Harley are charming and thoughtful hosts. There are also many fun activities that are offered. An enriching and gratifying experience!!! Chris Delaney Mebane, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Katy Trail Weekend at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Rooms was nice and the service was excellent. She got out bikes every time we were ready and the food at the 'Fred' was excellent. Our waitress, Megan was also professional and courteous. Great food!

View more reviews for this inn


historic stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Loved all the old furniture and accessories. Really liked the goat milk soap.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm friendly atmosphere, superb breakfasts, wonderful nature hikes, charming and funny hosts at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Chris Delaney

View more reviews for this inn


Boonville MO at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The best in Boonville, the owner's have done great job. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel Frederick not just any hotel but a great experience at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This a place I would consider as a vacation spot not just a hotel to use to see other sites. Great place and people.

View more reviews for this inn


nice place! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Updated rooms with a classic feel. We spent the night to enjoy some time on the Katy Trail, which runs right next to the hotel. The bar is good and hit the spot after a long day of biking. Breakfast is nice and we were pleasantly surprised at the good strong coffee (contrast to the watered-down brew usually found at hotels...). They have covered bike storage, too, which meant that we didn't have to leave out bikes outside overnight.

View more reviews for this inn


Family time at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Did not use on site dinning except for breakfast. It was great-coffe cake fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country Home at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Barbara Spencer is a gracious hostess. She is very attentive to our interests and helpful with suggestions and directions. We were not able to participate in the theater, but would have done so, if our schedule had permitted. I had some special dietary requests which were smartly accommodated. The property is very clean and well cared for. I'm sure we will stay with Barbara again because the location is very convenient for us and because she made us feel so comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Fantastic staff members. A unique hotel to stay. A little noisy but this is an experience. Wonderfully restored hotel Only con would be that there are not a lot of things to do in town but beautiful area

View more reviews for this inn


Word at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Great rooms, great service, great food and drinks- I will be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We stayed the night for a birthday getaway and had a wonderful time! The murder mystery dinner was fun! The food for dinner and breakfast was amazing! We stayed in the Garden Spa room and loved it! We will definitely be back! Barb and Buddy are the most gracious hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Very clean. Room was wonderful and the food was fantastic. The owners are very friendly, neat people. I highly recommend Victorian Country Inn. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Frederick! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Our family stayed at the Frederick to celebrate our dad's 90th birthday. It couldn't have been a more ideal place for such a gathering with ample space to gather as family and not bother other guests. We loved the antiques and the staff were friendly. We already have plans to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Historical Hotel! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Spent the night of 4/4/2016 before a scheduled Budweiser Clydesdales tour at the Warm Springs Ranch. The Hotel Frederick is an AMAZING place! The modern décor and updated amenities combined with the historic architecture made for a very relaxing, fun and enjoyable stay. The hotel staff was very courteous and beyond pleasant! The continental breakfast was just icing on the cake!! The only disappointment we had was the restaurant and lounge are not open on Mondays, which happened to be the night of our stay. There were 5 of us in our party and for the price of our two rooms, we would have enjoyed being able to have cocktails and eat dinner in this charming place. The hotel sits in a beautiful location on the Missouri river and is within walking distance to everything we needed for our stay! We hope to make a return visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

This was an excellent place to stay at! The customer service was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We stayed here for our anniversary and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was within walking distance of the downtown area if you want to check out the shops. Tv reception wasn't the greatest but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Our room was right at the top of the stairs so we could hear people coming and going, so I would recommend choosing a room away from the stairs. We visited the gift shop, bar and the restaurant. The food was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on February 16, 2016

This is a unique place to stay. I'm glad we had the opportunity to stay there. Everyone was very helpful. The breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service in a charming hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Jeff B

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.76)
  2. Hotel Frederick (4.29)
Top
}