Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Great stay at the Hotel Fredrick! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2015

This was one of my favorite stays on our 6-night katy trail trip. The restaurant is fabulous!!! I highly recommend this hotel - friendly staff, clean accommodations, and loved the historic nature of it. I also loved the Zuma soaps!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Stayed for one night with two others on a Katy trail ride and had dinner in the bar area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay -- beautiful old building! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Stayed for wedding anniversary trip. Actually our second time staying there. The restoration work has been done well and I like the way they have modernized the rooms. The continental breakfast was decent but a little picked over by the time we made to breakfast. Overall an excellent place!

View more reviews for this inn


By Blood Pressure dropped 10 points at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

I almost felt guilty carrying my cell phone into The Frederick, it did not belong. We had time to talk, with each other, with other guests and with the incredibly friendly staff. Quiet places to sit and read...real books. The antique accents, the solid hardwoods, the attention to detail in the rooms work together to bring that blood pressure down. Haven't you earned a stay at The Frederick? We are coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2015

beautiful hotel, clean rooms and very accommodating staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Ms. "B" took care of us as if we were her own. The Cabin was exactly what we were looking for and was very clean and well kept. The service and cuisine were excellent. I will stay there every time I visit Columbia.

View more reviews for this inn


favorite stay off the Katy Trail!!! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2015

This was my favorite place to stay while doing a 5 day Katy Trail tour! Everyone very friendly, unique hotel, glad its been restored, decent price, great town.

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth the short trip off of I-70 at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

I booked this hotel for an overnight stop on a business trip to St. Louis. I liked this property, and the whole idea of the Katy Trail, that I am thinking about planning a whole vacation around it. The rooms are newly renovated with a combination of antiques and modern accents. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the drinks and food in the restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Frederick because we were going to a wedding in Columbia and wanted to try something a little different. We really enjoyed the room and the amenities. The products in the bathroom were lovely and the staff was very helpful. We had an eventful weekend so unfortunately we did not get to spend much time in the hotel, but we will likely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place to stay in a very quaint location at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Wonderful getaway. Peaceful atmosphere. A step back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

2.8 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Really lliked our room, the jacuzzi tub was wonderful, but we thought it was slightly over priced with there not being any major attractions in the area. We also thought for the price that the continental breakfast would include at least a few hot items there was only a microwave for warming bagels or oatmeal.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

We had a delightful stay at VCI. The room was beautiful, as was the house. Beautiful grounds out in the country. Barbara welcomed us with a snack and some Amish candy, as well as a cup of tea. Lovely hospitality. She gave us a tour, telling us about some of her antique pieces. Being antique hunters, we enjoyed this. A nice common area was available to us and breakfast was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Old Hotel Atmosphere at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on March 13, 2015

Loved dining at the Fred restaurant and the morning continental breakfast. The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place off the beaten path! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

My fiance and I decided to take a short getaway and get out of town for a bit. The Hotel Frederick was a place we'd seen before but never been to. When we were told it was pet-friendly (a $25.00 fee applies but it's cheaper than boarding a pet!), we were sold. Service was friendly, the bar staff was spectacular, and the restaurant was not only reasonably priced, it was delicious and allergy-friendly. I think we liked it so much that we are coming back again in the fall for some post-wedding chill time.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality at Show Me State Inn at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2015

Ray and Barbara Spencer graciously receive and serve guests in their well appointed country inn with Victorian touches. Gourmet breakfast is delicious. Everything you could imagine is furnished in this lovely accommodation. Great bargain, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back to The FRED at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on January 25, 2015

My husband and I went for our anniversary and had the best experience. Can't wait to go there again! The whole place is filled with gorgeous antiques and the atmosphere is just plain comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Country Inn - Ambience Plus at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.0 reviewed on January 12, 2015

THE STARLIGHT ROOM The bed was too firm and uncomfortable. If you like firm, you would be fine with it. My husband's back hurt after sleeping on bed. We just didn't find the room as comfortable as we would have liked. The Starlight Room, with its secret movie theater, was very cool. A lot of attention to detail. Better than expected. Really loved it! Barb gave us a tour of the room, pointing out all the extra touches that went into the design and decor of The Starlight Room. The secret room described in the online information delivered all the expectations we anticipated. DINING Breakfast was a beautiful presentation on fine dinnerware in elegant setting. The quality of food served was a bit of a disappointment. Eggs, one piece of toast, and yogurt that tasted like a store bought brand in a cup. To be fair, we were offered a lemon custard and homemade plum jelly for toast the first morning. The warm lemon custard was to die for! The second morning we were offered Amish pastries. We have been to other B&Bs that served outstanding food, as well as extra special treats available all the time. Breakfast was nothing special. VALUE Reasonable, although tips were encouraged. We had a jar in our room with sign "Tour Tips," which we thought was a bit much. Giving us a tour of the estalishment should be standard. Also in our room on desk was envelope labeled "Mrs.. B's Tips." We also booked for Mystery Murder Dinner (not part of review), and we were asked to tip for that, as well. We looked up etiquette for tipping at B&Bs, and read that tipping is not usual for owners of B&B, unless guests felt the service and quality was so exceptional that tipping would send a message of extra appreciation. We felt we received the quality and service we expected for the price we paid. All the tipping "suggestions" (notes, jars, etc.) were a bit of a put-off to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2015

We always have a great time at the Hotel Fredrick. It is very comfortable and the staff is great

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend was a Success at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We were very pleased with the comfort and atmosphere provided by the Hotel Frederick. The room was very cozy and and relaxing. We had a great time walking through downtown Boonville where we enjoyed antiquing and hobknobbing. We also enjoyed a meal at the restaurant. I would recommend the Hotel Frederick to anyone who needs a night away to enjoy the quiet atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected and Unique at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on December 02, 2014

I was very happy with my stay at the Frederick and loved the unique property!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on November 25, 2014

This was a three day get-away for several couples. The service was great and highly personable. We enjoyed our time.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My wife and I attended a mystery dinner and nights stay at the Inn. Our hostess Barb or Miss B for short, was very nice and organized. The dinner was wonderful, room was nice, and breakfast filling. Couldn't ask for a nicer experience. We didn't know anyone else at the mystery dinner but we all got along very well and I think everyone had a nice time. We found out they do a chuck wagon cookout when the weather is nice and we will come back for that.

View more reviews for this inn


we are coming back at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2014

wonderful place to stay, walk around downtown, hike the katy trail, relax and enjoy. we loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


one night stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Love the restoration

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn weekend getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on November 03, 2014

The room was very comfortable and quiet. The dining was truly spectacular. What a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Mizzou Homecoming at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We stayed at the Victorian Country Inn 2 times this fall for football weekends at Mizzou. We have a wonderful time. Barb is very kind and accommodating to her guests. She was aware I had a food allergy and made me something different than everyone else and it was always delicious. We enjoyed are stay and definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We were with a large party with multiple rooms. We were very well taken care of from the minute we got there till the time we left!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect getaway at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We needed a relaxing getaway just the two of us. We had a relaxing couples massage the first night. Then the second night a romantic dinner for two. Just what we needed to be ourselves again as a couple.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Fall Break!!!! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Frederick on a solo fall 2-day retreat. I felt very safe and comfortable throughout my stay. I felt like I was staying in a Bed and Breakfast, rather than a hotel. I stayed in room 3 which has a lovely sitting area and an amazing tub! The first night that I stayed it was a little noisy late in the evening. I could hear some of the bar conversations and heels clicking on the beautiful hardwood flooring. If noise bothers you, you might want to consider a room away from the staircase. They do supply earplugs. Another comment about room 3 is that it is near a meeting room. I stayed during the week. Apparently, early morning meetings occur in the the meeting room. Had I been aware of this meeting ahead of time, it would not have been such a jolt to me. However, room 3 is so great, I would stay in it again. The second night I was there was very quiet. The restaurant food and restaurant service were mediocre, especially for the price. The waitstaff was friendly, but service was slow. You might want to have some other options in mind ahead of time or go early with the intent of enjoying the sunset on the balcony with a glass of wine. The bar is amazing and you won't find a more friendly bartender than Jeremiah. He is a great asset to the hotel. The daytime desk staff was very friendly and had many suggestions for places to visit. My room was very clean. The cleaning staff did an outstanding job. Don't miss a walk across the bridge at sunset!

View more reviews for this inn


Should be labeled as B&B w/ Continental breakfast at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

2.2 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Upon an early arrival, receptionist was rude regarding time of check-in and recommendations regarding nearby eateries. At actual check-in, a different receptionist was very welcoming. Room was nice. Breakfast was lacking. One of our favorite parts of staying at a B&B is the breakfast. This was a below average continental breakfast, including the coffee. All for over $200/night! We will not be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Yates House B&B (4.82)
  2. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.77)
  3. Hotel Frederick (4.28)
Top
}