Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Interesting sdmall town hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.2 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We stayed in room 20. Room was clean, interestingly appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint on the room was that the jet tub did not work. The hotel was quite cool too, but needs a good ghost story. Would stay again at the right rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply excellent! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Perfect weekend escape. Lovely room, staff was very helpful, dining was very good!

View more reviews for this inn


I stayed in the cabin. at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.0 reviewed on September 16, 2014

nice set-up, especially with the house rooms being all occupied, the cabin was very quiet. No sink in the bathroom, have to use the kitchen sink.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Our stay at Hotel Frederick was absolutely perfect! From providing a secure place to store our bicycles, to a clean room with amenities, to a comfortable bar with a very attentive bartender, to a wonderful, delicious dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in the morning, I cannot think of anything that wasn't outstanding! We will definitely book again when we're riding the Katy Trail!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Hotel Frederick is a very pleasant ,welcoming hotel ! The architecture is amazing and the rooms are very relaxing and peaceful. We had a nice weekend stay here. The rain shower was wonderful and I wanted to take the antique furnishings home with me!! :-) The staff was very helpful and cheerful . Everything was clean and orderly , but also relaxing. I recommend The Fred and also spending a bit of quiet time with dessert in the lounge!! We will be coming back !

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay in Boonville at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2014

My friend and I each had a comfortable, quiet, clean room at the Hotel Frederick in Boonville, MO. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. We chatted with some of the other guests at breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying at the Hotel Frederick on a future occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Third Annual Stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

My husband surprised me with this wonderful B&B for our wedding night and we have returned every year since to celebrate our anniversary. The hosts make you feel welcome and at home, the house and property are very clean, well kept and manicured. We plan to return here every year for our anniversary! We highly recommend staying here for many different occasions as they have many amenities to facilitate your occasions.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Victorian Country Inn for a little weekend getaway and we had a fabulous time. We stayed in the Garden Spa Suite which was beautiful and very comfortable. The spa shower was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. Barbara is so very sweet and a great cook. We had amazing food both mornings and were taken care of very well. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Boonville Getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Very charming historic hotel overlooking the Missouri River and downtown Boonville. Room was small but nice and comfortable. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

We love staying at the Frederick, as does our 4 year old. The staff are friendly. The bartender, Jeremiah, makes outstanding cocktails. The hotel strives to be environmentally friendly. It's a great overnight getaway. Can't say enough good things about it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a mini vacation! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

A trip to Mid Missouri to visit with our son in Columbia, included visits to Warm Springs Ranch and Missouri Penitentiary. Add biking on the Katy Trail and dinner at Les Bourgeious in Rocheport! Topping it all off was our stay at the Fred. Alas a history enthusiast and teacher, this hotel helped take me back in time! A highly enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a very memorable weekend! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Best hostess ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay for Arrow Rock Lyceum theatre at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2014

very nicely restored old hotel. Rooms were quaint, bar service was wonderful. Dining room service was great, and food was good.

View more reviews for this inn


country living at it's best at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

These folks make you part of the family .Would to recommend the Victorian.I feel like I made new friends.Will defibately visit again.Ken

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Fun B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

The hostess was very helpful assisting us with our belongs upon our arrival. The home is simply beautiful and our room was magnificent. Ms. B is fun and really entertained my wife and I with some great local history. Breakfast was superb with fresh Amish pastry as an added treat. We had a great stay and highly recommend the Victorian Country Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Back In Time at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

If you need to take a trip back in time and take a break from the crazy world around us Hotel Frederick is the place to go. Relaxing, great service, food very good and the staff over the top helpful.....Frederick is the kind of place you go and hate to leave......we will be back and planning our next trip now..... Great location to stay and then explore the other historic areas around Boonville...

View more reviews for this inn


wedding weekend at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Everything was perfect for my best friends wedding weekend! Couldn't have asked for better service!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on June 16, 2014

We have stayed here multiple times and have injoyed it every time.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time at Victorian Country Inn B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2014

The check in was easy and inviting. We recieved cards to acknowledge it was our 35 wedding ann. The morning breakfast was Wow! we didn't have room to eat the pastries. The hot chocolate was really good. The outdoors was beautiful. It was fun to see chickens in the morning for us country folk. We had a nice time talking to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel like family, treated like guests at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

Close to the clutter and excitement of Columbia yet located in a quiet setting where you can enjoy life at a relaxing pace. Wonderful hosts that make you feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was amazing. We stayed in the cozy cabin. I would definitely recommend the Victorian Country Inn. Barb and her husband are awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Business stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2014

I recently stayed here for business and left setting up my next months reservation without hesitation. I only gave 3 stars on food because I didn't get to eat but if the breakfast matches the coffee and snacks it will be a 5 as well. Couldn't ask for friendlier hosts. Country setting super quite good WiFi for my reports at night. Just a comfortable place to stay. That has personal touch to it instead of another hotel room.

View more reviews for this inn


Take a step back and see what you've been missing at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2014

In a small Midwestern Missouri town, tucked away on back roads only known to long time inhabitants sits a quiet Victorian house bursting with charm and delight. Feel free to park up close to the house, for Barb, Ray, and Duke are looking forward to greeting you at the door. Before you get settled in, let Barb take you on a tour of your accommodations, and witness an outpouring of imagination and wonder from a woman who has squeezed her every drop of heart and soul into turning back the clock to decades past as you step into a room where ever detail has a significance, and a story. Secret passages and mystery abound in every nook and cranny, but that won't detract from your evenings of warmth, comfort, and serenity as you sleep nestled in the bosom of the beautiful Missouri countryside. Need a romantic dinner for two? Thinking of a murder mystery night? Have your own ideas of romance? Barb is an utterly hopeless romantic waiting to help you fill in the blanks to treat that special person in your life to an evening they'll revel about for years to come. Breakfast can be a fancy dining setting, or a family-style sit-n-chat. Either way, the incredible food is only half the experience, as Barb, Ray, and of course, Duke, are patiently and eagerly waiting for you to come and remember what home feels like.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on November 11, 2013

Very, nice house. Would highly recomend.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Victorian Country Inn at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We had a very nice weekend stay at this B&B. The room was lovely, clean, comfortable and quiet. Barbara and Ray were wonderful hosts. They welcomed us with warm home baked cookies and the breakfast was delicious both days! I highly recommend this place and it is only 15 minutes from Mizzou campus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2013

Great service, room, food, etc... Only suggestion for improvement - Need a place to put clothes both in drawers and hanging in the Starlite room. We will definitely be back and also recommend to our friends !

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay 15 minutes from Columbia at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the inn on 9/20/2013. While we usually stay at our timeshare when we travel, we decided to go somewhere locally to unwind. This place was perfect. Barb and Ray are exceptional hosts. Their home is very comfy, and our room was exquisite ( the Garden Spa room) - clean, well decorated with a very good bed. We had dinner as well at breakfast and both meals were exceptional - both in taste and presentation. Our stay was very restful and pleasing. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Seemed like the middle of nowhere at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

For just being 15 minutes from Columbia, MO and I-70, their location makes you feel like you are the furthest from civilization as you can get. That was just what I was hoping for when I booked the B&B. The breakfast was wonderful it gave us a chance to try something that we had never had before. A very nice couple own this B&B, but I think that their cute little dog is more in charge. The owners were very hospitable. The room had a wonderful view to the east. The bed was very comfortable. Our room, the Dan & Diva, was their newest room. We had the luxury of a private bath. There is a small pond in the front of the house that has some very large catfish. A little chicken coop with chickens of course. A nice gazebo with a couple of rocking chairs. All in all, I would say that we had a wonderful time. Close enough to town, yet far enough away for peace and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A very good value and enjoyable stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2013

A very good value and enjoyable stay

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

Absolutely amazing! Buddy and Barb are amazing hosts and their place is beautiful. Delicious food and delightful conversations. Couldn't have been better. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Yates House B&B (4.82)
  2. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.79)
  3. Hotel Frederick (4.33)
Top
}