Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Jan 2016 at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on January 30, 2016

Great service, everyone was very gracious and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay!! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Loved everything about the hotel! Staff was amazing making a few "special arrangements" for me to make the stay extra special for my Gal! The rooms are the perfect mix of old and new and were very comfortable. Dinner at "The Fred" was top notch and the service was very good. We will definitely be back, sooner than later I might add!

View more reviews for this inn


at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia (Columbia, MO)

2.5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on November 07, 2015

The hotel is nice. Very unexpected for such a little town. The gentleman at the front counter was outstanding. He helped me with my luggage and gave me exceptional service. Hotels need more people like him. Serve yourself breakfast, but tasty. The town is small. Most restaurants are closed on Monday's which left me eating at a café across the street which I would not recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Always stay here when in the area (annually) at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2015

We always enjoy the Frederick. Friendly staff, beautifully restored hotel. Wish our room had a fridge, but maybe some rooms have them.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Excellent room with a very comfortable bed. The "secret" passage to the private movie theatre was a treat that my wife loved. Availability of tea service was a big plus, although filtered water would be a good thing in the future. Couldn't stay the next night for the chuck wagon cookout, but it looked like it would have been lots of fun. I recommend it and will stay here again. I would have given higher marks, but I had high expectations and they were what I expect from a B&B. If I had wanted just a room, I would have gone to a motel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Katy Trail hotel! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Great night at an wonderful, historic hotel on the Katy Trail in Booneville. Staff was very friendly, food was delicious in restaurant, and room was comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


I'll go back, with reservations at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Our room had a view of a brick wall; make sure to ask for a room with a view if you want one. The been was a queen; small for couple used to king bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Lovely. Hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent historic hotel. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2015

I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express and walked into the Isle of Capri to check out their rooms. The Hotel Frederick far exceeds either of these to hotels. Excellent on-site bar, restaurant. The morning free continental breakfast was the best I have ever had (for continental). The location is the best (in the historic downtown and on the Katy trail). Our room and bathroom was huge!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Boonville, MO at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on October 22, 2015

The staff at the Frederick is wonderfully helpful and friendly. The rooms have a quaint charm to them and the beds are sumtously comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Had a wonderful stay, breakfast was excellent! Relaxing time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on October 18, 2015

We've wanted to stay here since our son started college at Central Methodist University. Very nice, luxurious room. Breakfast was simple but nice -- felt European.

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcome Change of Pace at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Wonderful change of pace for a weekend night stay. We ususally stay in a chain hotel after the Mizzou football games but decided to try something different this time. The room was large and just fantastic. We enjoyed every minute of it. Beautiful and historic and there was a nice continental breakfast in the morning. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic, relaxing and great access to the Katy Trail at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Always great to stay at the Hotel Frederick. Holly, the hotel manager is fabulous - knows what you need before you even ask. The lovely historic building has such character, while the rooms have wonderful modern amenities - especially the air jetted tubs - and thick terry robes, ear plugs for light sleepers, candies. The lobby balcony is a great place to have drinks and food. The breakfast is very European - home baked breads and stollens, hard boiled eggs, great selection of upscale cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit. Hotel has basement storage area for bicycles - and the Katy Trial is literally right outside the door. A casino a couple of blocks away (yet not visible from the hotel) is convenient for those who wish to partake of the games and shows. The restaurant menu is always interesting and tasty - the only downside is the restaurant staff. They seem to have difficulty managing more than a few customers at a time. But they were all young and very nice - more a training issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful gem not far off I-70 at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

While planning out a cross country road trip we spotted this hotel just off of our drive along I-70. Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Super friendly and accommodating staff both at the front desk and the bar. We have been telling all of our friends how great our experience was and will look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our wedding at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2015

We chose this lovely inn as our wedding venue because of its old-fashioned beauty and charm and its wonderful innkeepers. We couldn't have been happier. We booked all the rooms for our wedding party, so we got to experience the unique personality of each room. Ms. B and Ray have a way of making others feel comfortable and at home. The wedding was fantastic, in large part due to Ms. B, who acted almost as another mother, bustling about behind the scenes to help out and make sure everything was perfect. We forgot a few items, and she was generous enough to lend us what we needed to keep everything running smoothly. Several of my guests commented on how beautiful the property is, and my early-arrivals loved the tour Ms. B gave them. When she shows her rooms, it's obvious how much she has personally invested in each one by her passion and excitement as she reveals each of their stories. Downstairs the next morning, we were served a delicious breakfast (my husband requests that I put extra emphasis on how yummy the breakfast was) with our wedding party. It was so nice to walk out to the dock and enjoy the gorgeous property one last time before saying our goodbyes.

View more reviews for this inn


What More Could You Ask at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2015

This was not our first stay at the Frederick and it won't be our last, already planning an October stay. I almost hate to say to much about the Frederick, we would like to keep this gem to our selfves..... Frederick is one of those place that once you have been there for the first time the experience keeps calling you back....maybe it is just us be we love the hotel, staff and the town of Boonville. Another perfect stay, great staff, rooms wonderful and the foof perfect. Molly should be proud of her staff and the job that they do. To us going to the Frederick and Boonville is like coming home and we always hate to leave. Gary

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hotel! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Lovely hotel! The staff was super nice, friendly, and helpful! Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


cool place at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.2 reviewed on August 28, 2015

great place to stay after ride on the Katy trail. rooms on the main street a little loud. veranda is nice for a drink. dinner in the restaurant was good ,but service was slow.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little gem at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2015

Wonderful staff, restaurant at hotel was great, service was excellent! Really awesome rustic retrofitted rooms. This hotel would be a huge hit if it were in a big city.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2015

This was our second stay at the Hotel Frederick and it did not disappoint. Great place to relax. Very welcoming staff and comfy beds. The restaurant serves excellent food as well.

View more reviews for this inn


An OUTSTANDING B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

Ray and Barbara were outstanding hosts! We arrived on Friday and immediately knew we made the right choice for a "get away" weekend. You could not ask for more gracious hosts. We enjoyed the "tour" of the property in the off-road vehicle along with the history of the families. We felt extremely privileged to see and hear the restored Nova come to life. It was a great way to finish off the get away weekend. Breakfasts were fantastic! the Starlight room was the highlight of the trip. The private "hidden" video room was a relaxing way to unwind. Before our departure on Sunday morning Ray and Barbara saw us off after a relaxing conversation. This hidden gem is the perfect place to relax - not to far from Columbia but far enough to enjoy the simpler things in life. We definitely will be returning to enjoy the Inn and the company of Ray and Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

I felt right at home as soon as I was greeted at the door by Ms Barb! From the tour of the fantastic Starlite Theater room to the amazing breakfast the next morning this B&B is truly a hidden jewel of Hallsville, MO. I do plan to make time to come stay at the VCI in the near future! My girlfriend weekend was so much fun because of our choice to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2015

We loved the Hotel Frederick, we were sad that the 2 nights that we stayed there were the nights their restaurant was closed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Hotel Fredrick! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2015

This was one of my favorite stays on our 6-night katy trail trip. The restaurant is fabulous!!! I highly recommend this hotel - friendly staff, clean accommodations, and loved the historic nature of it. I also loved the Zuma soaps!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Stayed for one night with two others on a Katy trail ride and had dinner in the bar area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay -- beautiful old building! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Stayed for wedding anniversary trip. Actually our second time staying there. The restoration work has been done well and I like the way they have modernized the rooms. The continental breakfast was decent but a little picked over by the time we made to breakfast. Overall an excellent place!

View more reviews for this inn


By Blood Pressure dropped 10 points at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

I almost felt guilty carrying my cell phone into The Frederick, it did not belong. We had time to talk, with each other, with other guests and with the incredibly friendly staff. Quiet places to sit and read...real books. The antique accents, the solid hardwoods, the attention to detail in the rooms work together to bring that blood pressure down. Haven't you earned a stay at The Frederick? We are coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2015

beautiful hotel, clean rooms and very accommodating staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}