Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Weekend stay for Arrow Rock Lyceum theatre at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2014

very nicely restored old hotel. Rooms were quaint, bar service was wonderful. Dining room service was great, and food was good.

View more reviews for this inn


country living at it's best at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

These folks make you part of the family .Would to recommend the Victorian.I feel like I made new friends.Will defibately visit again.Ken

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Fun B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

The hostess was very helpful assisting us with our belongs upon our arrival. The home is simply beautiful and our room was magnificent. Ms. B is fun and really entertained my wife and I with some great local history. Breakfast was superb with fresh Amish pastry as an added treat. We had a great stay and highly recommend the Victorian Country Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Back In Time at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

If you need to take a trip back in time and take a break from the crazy world around us Hotel Frederick is the place to go. Relaxing, great service, food very good and the staff over the top helpful.....Frederick is the kind of place you go and hate to leave......we will be back and planning our next trip now..... Great location to stay and then explore the other historic areas around Boonville...

View more reviews for this inn


wedding weekend at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Everything was perfect for my best friends wedding weekend! Couldn't have asked for better service!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on June 16, 2014

We have stayed here multiple times and have injoyed it every time.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time at Victorian Country Inn B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2014

The check in was easy and inviting. We recieved cards to acknowledge it was our 35 wedding ann. The morning breakfast was Wow! we didn't have room to eat the pastries. The hot chocolate was really good. The outdoors was beautiful. It was fun to see chickens in the morning for us country folk. We had a nice time talking to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel like family, treated like guests at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

Close to the clutter and excitement of Columbia yet located in a quiet setting where you can enjoy life at a relaxing pace. Wonderful hosts that make you feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was amazing. We stayed in the cozy cabin. I would definitely recommend the Victorian Country Inn. Barb and her husband are awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Business stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2014

I recently stayed here for business and left setting up my next months reservation without hesitation. I only gave 3 stars on food because I didn't get to eat but if the breakfast matches the coffee and snacks it will be a 5 as well. Couldn't ask for friendlier hosts. Country setting super quite good WiFi for my reports at night. Just a comfortable place to stay. That has personal touch to it instead of another hotel room.

View more reviews for this inn


Take a step back and see what you've been missing at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2014

In a small Midwestern Missouri town, tucked away on back roads only known to long time inhabitants sits a quiet Victorian house bursting with charm and delight. Feel free to park up close to the house, for Barb, Ray, and Duke are looking forward to greeting you at the door. Before you get settled in, let Barb take you on a tour of your accommodations, and witness an outpouring of imagination and wonder from a woman who has squeezed her every drop of heart and soul into turning back the clock to decades past as you step into a room where ever detail has a significance, and a story. Secret passages and mystery abound in every nook and cranny, but that won't detract from your evenings of warmth, comfort, and serenity as you sleep nestled in the bosom of the beautiful Missouri countryside. Need a romantic dinner for two? Thinking of a murder mystery night? Have your own ideas of romance? Barb is an utterly hopeless romantic waiting to help you fill in the blanks to treat that special person in your life to an evening they'll revel about for years to come. Breakfast can be a fancy dining setting, or a family-style sit-n-chat. Either way, the incredible food is only half the experience, as Barb, Ray, and of course, Duke, are patiently and eagerly waiting for you to come and remember what home feels like.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on November 11, 2013

Very, nice house. Would highly recomend.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Victorian Country Inn at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We had a very nice weekend stay at this B&B. The room was lovely, clean, comfortable and quiet. Barbara and Ray were wonderful hosts. They welcomed us with warm home baked cookies and the breakfast was delicious both days! I highly recommend this place and it is only 15 minutes from Mizzou campus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2013

Great service, room, food, etc... Only suggestion for improvement - Need a place to put clothes both in drawers and hanging in the Starlite room. We will definitely be back and also recommend to our friends !

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay 15 minutes from Columbia at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the inn on 9/20/2013. While we usually stay at our timeshare when we travel, we decided to go somewhere locally to unwind. This place was perfect. Barb and Ray are exceptional hosts. Their home is very comfy, and our room was exquisite ( the Garden Spa room) - clean, well decorated with a very good bed. We had dinner as well at breakfast and both meals were exceptional - both in taste and presentation. Our stay was very restful and pleasing. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Seemed like the middle of nowhere at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

For just being 15 minutes from Columbia, MO and I-70, their location makes you feel like you are the furthest from civilization as you can get. That was just what I was hoping for when I booked the B&B. The breakfast was wonderful it gave us a chance to try something that we had never had before. A very nice couple own this B&B, but I think that their cute little dog is more in charge. The owners were very hospitable. The room had a wonderful view to the east. The bed was very comfortable. Our room, the Dan & Diva, was their newest room. We had the luxury of a private bath. There is a small pond in the front of the house that has some very large catfish. A little chicken coop with chickens of course. A nice gazebo with a couple of rocking chairs. All in all, I would say that we had a wonderful time. Close enough to town, yet far enough away for peace and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A very good value and enjoyable stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2013

A very good value and enjoyable stay

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

Absolutely amazing! Buddy and Barb are amazing hosts and their place is beautiful. Delicious food and delightful conversations. Couldn't have been better. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME EXPERIENCE at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Supper and breakfast was great. Left with some wonderful memories and pictures. Beautiful room and very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

This B&B is the best we have ever stayed at. So comfortable, food is excellent. We give it an A++ rating.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Everything was as described. Barb and Buddy are great! The food was wonderful! The bed really comfy. What a beautiful home! Can't wait to go back for a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting, wonderful staff! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

We enjoyed a friendly atmosphere, luxurious room, considerate and creative meals, wonderful stories about history and a special tour by Barb. Our local friends were welcomed and we entertained.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Spencer's at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Awesome breakfast, teas. The Spencer's are the kindest and most accommodating couple we have stayed with in our B and B career. The walk past the chickens and goats in the Back 40 with Harley the Westie was great as was the nearby country restaurant Heuers. Also enjoyed the Mizzou campus and art gallery 12 miles away.

View more reviews for this inn


a great place to get away at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2013

The food was great. Make sure you say hello to their dog, Harley, who does tricks for treats. The room was large and spacious. And I got to see the stars at night because you're far enough from the town's lights. Wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


This one's a keeper. at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Best B&B food we've ever had, truly thoughtful and attentive service. Wonderful people running an excellent place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Hallsville, MO to attend a 50th wedding anniversary celebration. We were delighted with the Victorian Country Inn information and called to talk about reservations. We explained that our visit was a surprise, and asked for discretion to ensure the party did not know we were invited. Our hosts kept our secret and the surprise went off without a hitch. The next evening the B&B allowed us to use the private room to have a second party with the family and provided an awesome tour of the B&B's secret -- we had to sign in "blood" that we wouldn't reveal the secret. Every day's meals featured something local - from home grown eggs to products from the nearby Amish country - and we were treated to great cuisine. We definitely recommend this B&B to anyone as a great place to stay! PS. We enjoyed our 3rd host, Harley the Westie, who always welcomed us when he was in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Turtle Safari! :) at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Victorian Country Inn. We stayed in the room with the secret passageway to the vintage theater, and really loved all the attention to detail! They have lovely antiques, each with a story and something to tell. Barb and Ray were very generous and hospitable, and we had some great conversations! We had so much in common, and really hope that we'll be able to make it back soon for another visit (a longer stay next time, hopefully, so we can look for more critters and enjoy one of the other rooms as well!!). Ray was kind enough to take us on an improvised Turtle Safari and show us around the land so we could look for turtles and other wildlife! We really enjoyed it, and appreciated our time there. Thank you so much!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2013

We decided for our anniversary that we wanted to do something special but not go very far away from our kids (we have an infant). Barb was so wonderful, are original check in time was 6pm., well with our small children we figure out very quickly we weren’t going to be making it. When we finally got to Victorian Country Inn, Barb was so wonderful and she didn’t mind one bit that we were later than our predicted time. She showed us our room, and the unique features it had to offer. She then asked us what time we might be down for breakfast and then she left us enjoy the rest of our evening. Breakfast was great and the property was really nice to go walk around then we were done with breakfast. I would love to come back and enjoy another room that she has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kin! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2013

They had me at "room with a treasure map, secret passage, and private theater", but the service, grounds and food were truly exceptional. Amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine Style and Graciousness at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2013

The innkeepers clearly love what they do. They have appreciate the little touches that create not just lodging, but a story to remember. Stirs in the imagination.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Yates House B&B (4.82)
  2. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.81)
  3. Hotel Frederick (4.28)
Top
}