Recent Reviews in Colorado Springs, Colorado

One of the best B&B experiences ever! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Thanks to Dave and Kim for making our stay at the Old Town Guesthouse a very memorable and thoroughly enjoyable experience. The Guesthouse itself is a beautiful, historic building right off of the main street that has lovely shops, restaurants and bars. The rooms are beautiful, decorated in a period correct Victorian theme in keeping with the historical roots of the building. We stayed in 2 different rooms both of which had fireplaces and balconies with views of the mountains but the second room, on the third floor, was the showstopper featuring a hot tub on the balcony with breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the surrounding mountains. During cocktail hour guests gather in the spacious parlor where complimentary wine, beer and snacks are available. It's a great way to meet fellow travelers from around the world much like the European guesthouses that this B & B is designed around. Dave and Kim couldn't have been nicer, more accommodating hosts and their personal touch is evident in everything from the rooms, to the wine, beer, snacks and complimentary gourmet breakfast expertly prepared by Dave. I traveled a fair amount over the years and can say without qualifications this was one of the best B&B experiences I've ever had - a hidden gem in the Springs.

View more reviews for this inn


delightful at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

we stumbled upon this lovely find when the chain hotels were booked for a weekend stay-cation in Colorado. the current innkeeper has a culinary background and breakfast was just as delightful as everything else about the stay. not only will we return but will also recommend to friends. enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Colorado Springs Weekend at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

This was a very nice B&B. Our hosts were friendly and ready to accommodate our every need. My husband has dietary restrictions and Kim was so kind to prepare a special breakfast for him each morning. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Overnight at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy customer at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins (Woodland Park, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Our suite was weary roomy and well furnished and met our needs very well. The staff was friendly and helpful with places to go and things to do while we stayed there. I would recommend anyone to stay here

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

this was a wonderful place to meet friends. The lodge is relaxing and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. The location was great-it was easy for us to get wherever we wanted to be. Debbie and Brian are warm and friendly and I look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is wonderful! at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We have the most wonderful time. The lodge was perfectly located, scenic, comfortable, and peaceful. We loved our hosts - they made us feel welcome immediately and were friendly and fun. A highlight was also getting to play with their puppy Rudy. Breakfasts were amazing! You should definitely put this on your list as some place you want to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Mark B. at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed with Debbie and Brian for a week celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have asked or dreamed of a more pleasant or comfortable B&B. Both Debbie and Brian are wonderful, attentive hosts, and Debbie's breakfasts are a memory on their own. Wonderful! Rocky Mt. Lodge is tucked into the edge of the Rocky Mountains yet close enough to easily access points of interest in the surrounding area. They list a variety of things to do on their web site. If you have an interest in doing any of them, let Debbie know and she'll take care of making reservations for you. Very convenient! She also puts thought into when the best time might be for the events you choose. You start the day with an excellent three course breakfast and can end the day with delicious home made cookies that are always available in the cookie jar in the kitchen. Life is good!!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Phenomenal at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins (Cascade, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Far and away the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The breakfasts are pure heaven, and the owners are the nicest/friendliest people you'll ever meet. Do yourself a favor and stay here....I promise that you won't regret it and you WILL be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed & Breakfast (Woodland Park, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Ron is a great host and is attentive to all the needs of the guests. Great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins (Woodland Park, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Convenient to dining, hiking, and sightseeing. Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little facility at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins (Woodland Park, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This is a very nice little place to stay. The rooms are clean and the people are very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice rustic cabin. at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins (Woodland Park, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Rustic cabin,comfortable and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Peaceful at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Wonderful location and outstanding renovation. Rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished. Breakfasts are a special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Lennox House Bed & Breakfast (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Dale, the owner, was there and available the entire time just in case I needed anything! Thank you Dale for making my stay so much more than outstanding! The Falcon's Nest was HUGE, with two bedrooms and four beds. The kitchen was not only well stocked, but had granite counters and upscale appliances. The beds were so incredibly comfortable, I would go back there just for the beds! I stay in hotels frequently for work, and this was so much better! wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This place is absolutely a hidden gem in the Springs. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. They have thought of EVERYTHING! (night-time noise machine with crickets/waves/rain/etc, gas fireplace in the room, robes, plastic wine glasses for the hot tub, water bottles, morning coffee, etc. etc. ) The room was beautiful and clean and had everything you could need for your comfort. We stayed in a room with a view of the mountains and a hot tub on the balcony. What an amazing experience! If you're going to stay here, you should spring for one of these rooms! The hot tub was so cozy and secluded. Breakfast was out-of-this-world! I just can't say enough good things about this place. We got here a little early and walked around Old Colorado City before our dinner, which was also just a few blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


This is now my favorite place to stay at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Old Town Guesthouse for our anniversary. On arrival, we were greeted by Dave, taken up to our room and given a history of the building. We then went down to the Library for the complimentary wine and snacks. Very relaxing and it was delightful talking to other guests who were also staying that night. The attention to detail really made this get away special. In our room, there was a written sign on the fireplace mantel with our names and "Happy Anniversary". There was also a typed sign with chocolates! These are the little things that really make a difference! Dave and Kim were wonderful! Very accommodating and saw to our every need (including my special dietary needs). Dave was very helpful in recommending a place for dinner and even had many of the menus so we could look at them before deciding where to go. Loved the game room downstairs with the pinball machine and the pool table! I have stayed at many places, including the Broadmoor and the Stanley Hotel. For the money, I would pick Old Town Guesthouse over both of these any day!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins (Woodland Park, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

The room was very nice. Alot closer to the highway than it appears on the website. Not a problem though just a little disappointing. The free breakfast is not diabetic friendly at all. On Saturday the breakfast burritos were very good and nicely spicy. We did run out of toilet paper and the office was closed so that was a problem on our last night there by the time we discovered there was no extra in the cabinet and ran out of kleenex too, and the room is not equipped with paper towels! I wouldn't say not to stay here just a few issues. It didn't change the fun we had while visiting Colorado

View more reviews for this inn


great get away at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed & Breakfast (Woodland Park, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Beautiful view, rooms and people at Pikes Peak Paradise. We enjoyed every minute and we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


We love eagle fire lodge at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins (Woodland Park, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We go to eagle fire lodge often and love it. It's the perfect getaway. The people are amazing, the rooms are fantastic and the cost is so reasonable. We will continue to go to EFL, it's perfect no matter the time of year.

View more reviews for this inn


About Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs Travel Ideas
Best Places to Hiking Near Colorado Springs
3 Day Trips from Colorado Springs
What to Bring on Your Trip to Colorado Springs

Top
}