Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Colorado Springs, Colorado

Warm winter retreat. at Blue Skies Inn B&B (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Was the second time staying here. We celebrated our 4th anniversary and had an enjoyable experience. When we arrived,since it was so cold, Mike suggested an upstairs room with a gas fireplace at no additional charge.(Would have been $30. more a night.) We stayed 2 nights and were never cold.Great suggestion.The view from our room was spectacular. We even saw a huge Buck walking thru the back yard and wedding area,plus lots of animal footprints,large and small, in the new snow. The breakfast basket alone is worth the price of the stay.Delivered to the door with a "shave-and-a-haircut". I'd never heard of that before but now I know.The basket was heavy with goodies.Hot,fresh muffins and an egg dish,plus fruit ,orange juice,milk.What a way to start a day!!

View more reviews for this inn


i love this place !!! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

i come here at least 1 time every 6 months and i only live about a mile away !!! its because its a great place :) the best part about it is u have a hot tub on the balcony and u can sit and drink coffee/champagne in a hot tub as u see the mountain skyline and all of old colorado city sooo beautiful even in the snow its sooo cool , i can never find a lot of hotels or b&b that have this feature !!! most of the hot tubs are indoors and closed in the winter

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Service! at The St. Mary's Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in the Ash room immensely! Zeno and Conchita were incredible hosts and made our stay at the St May's Inn memorable. The food was amazing! I am definitely going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

My Husband & I have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast! We have to say this was such a great experience. Gwenn & Randy made you feel at home. The rooms were so comfortable & clean. Food was amazing! We would recommend the Avenue Hotel to everyone. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stress Get Away at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I spent a night at this Old Town GuestHouse in Old Colorado City to de-stress :) working 80 hour weeks for a couple months and dealing with the needs of my children had left me frazzled. This inn was so nicely put together and their proprietors so attentive that I felt like I had flown 1000 miles away from my responsibilities versus just driving 60. The wine time in the afternoon and the breakfast in the morning were awesome. They served the most outstanding juice with breakfast. Will definitely go again and plan on getting a gift certificate for my parents for Christmas.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Comfortable B&B at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Owner was very nice. Rooms were comfortable. Served a delicious breakfast in the morning. Location is in historic Old Colorado Springs with shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. Also easy access to Manitou Springs and Hwy 24 to get to hiking locations or to Pikes Peak

View more reviews for this inn


17th Anniversary at The St. Mary's Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

What a wonderful weekend and lovely stay at an amazing property. The hosts were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. Excellent location walking distance to many dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view from balcony at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed & Breakfast (Woodland Park, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

We spent a wonderful week at the Pikes Peak Paradise during the first part of October 2014. The B&B is in a beautiful secluded location. We were able to get many nice pictures of panoramic views, deer, birds, and other critters, directly from our balcony. There were also beautiful places for sightseeing and photography nearby (11 Mile Canyon + Hwy 67 N), at which we got some great pictures of Falcons and Bald Eagles. Even though the dirt road up to the B&B was not well maintained, smaller vehicles had no problems navigating up and down it. The facility was very nice and mostly improved with some beautiful décor, but throughout the property there was a need for maintenance that depreciated this otherwise beautiful place. We stayed at the Liebling’s suite which did not require climbing up and down stairs (couple, late 40’s). This was the only suite on the main level, with other suits located on the level below. The very large balcony/patio in front of the breakfast area was the best place for unobstructed views of Pikes Peak and wonderful sunsets. Breakfast was great, as a lot of different choices were offered (Quiche’s, Waffles, Fruit, Parfait, Potatoes, Omelet, Sausage, Bacon, Eggs to order...). In the evenings there was free wine, beer, fruit, brownies, and other snacks available. Since the weather was better than expected, we were able to enjoy breakfast outside on the balcony with breathtaking views of Pikes Peak. The view of the mountain constantly changes with the light conditions and clouds. We had a very enjoyable stay at Pikes Peak Paradise and will recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathe taking views at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed & Breakfast (Woodland Park, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

My stay at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed & Breakfast was amazing. I did not expect the spectacular views of Pikes Peak. I did not arrive to this remarkable house until very late Friday evening. I could not see a thing on my 3 mile drive from Woodland Park, CO. So when I had awaken to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak and my first sunrise I thought, " where am I". A great place to get away from it all. Every thing is provided for by the owner, chef, maintenance man, housekeeper, bell hop named Ron Pijut and if not there he can accommodate anything you want to make a special event even more special. Thanks Ron.

View more reviews for this inn


I would never stay anywhere else at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins (Woodland Park, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Our room was more like a townhouse. The kids had their space, my husband and I had our own space. The kitchen was perfect and we were all able to eat around the table and play games in front of the fireplace. I will never stay anywhere else when my family and I travel through Woodland Park. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


WHAT A TREAT ! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Were coming to Colorado Springs area and decided to stay overnight and explore old Colorado City. Location could have not been better and hosts were extremely caring and attentive. Certainly will return for some more comfort and hospitality...and still more exploring of the surrounding sites yet to be seen.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect post-wedding stay at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed & Breakfast (Woodland Park, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Amazing location with an awesome host. We stayed at Pikes Peak Paradise after our wedding. Ron had the hot tub warm, wine out and a fruit and cheese plate ready to go. He makes amazing quiches! We loved talking with him and the relaxed feel of the location. The decor was beautiful and modern which was lovely. We'll stay again next time we're in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

OTGH is a great alternative to a hotel stay in Colorado Springs. Warm, friendly and clean. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed & Breakfast (Woodland Park, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

We stayed at Pikes Peak Bed and Breakfast for our Anniversary celebration and because we were attending a wedding in Woodland Park. We were running late for the wedding and I called the B&B to let them know we would be checking in late. Ron, the owner was so helpful, he even gave us directions to the wedding and he was waiting up to show us around when we got there later that evening. I had booked the last room available and it was lovely with a hot tub, private porch and a beautiful view. We had a great night's sleep in the sleep numbers bed and we enjoyed a leisurely morning, taking in the view and the tub and then breakfast. The breakfast was great-a wide selection of items to order with a cheerful spot in the kitchen or outside on the patio with a breathtaking view. This is also set up as an excellent venue for a small wedding. I wish this Bed and Breakfast were further away so that I could stay there more often-it's less than 30 minutes from our home in Colorado Springs. I will definitely recommend Pikes Peak Paradise to others and I hope I have the opportunity to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property.... at RED CRAGS ESTATES (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My son and I stayed at the Onaledge on Sunday, September 21. The house was beautiful and we enjoyed learning about it's history and it's "permanent" guests. Brett was great, so friendly and helpful....and he makes an awesome french toast. I would definately stay there again and next time I'll bring my husband to share the romantic views with me.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip back in time in Colorado Springs' old town area at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Holden House has three adjacent homes remodeled as bed & breakfast accommodations, and all are charming and elegant. We stayed in the Rose Victorian, built in 1897 and kept in period decor by the owners. They have excellent taste in furnishings and in providing a great atmosphere for their guests. Heather, one of the managers, met us when we checked in and gave us a tour of our suite -- The Independence -- and shared a variety of restaurants that she recommended for price, service and atmosphere. Her advice was spot-on, and she was very attentive to all the guests during the social time over wine and cheese. Siri served us an excellent breakfast in our suite -- I purchased an inexpensive package that had cold sparkling wine on ice for us when we arrived, as well as the in-suite meal the next morning -- and was very pleased overall with staff friendliness, courtesy and the overall charm and cleanliness of the B&B. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at The St. Mary's Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at St. Mary's B&B and had a wonderful experience.  We initially booked a two night stay, but there's so much to do in area, we requested an additional night stay.  We were in the Linden room on the first floor; it was spacious, clean and very comfortable.  The breakfasts were amazing!  We enjoyed spending time with our host, Zeno (Conchita was on holiday) and Beth & John, guests we met during our stay. Zeno was a most gracious host.  He was a font of information, sharing his knowledge of the area and providing a historical prospective. The inn is the home of Conchita and Zeno and we enjoyed their beautiful home and Zeno's hospitality. Will definitely return on our next visit to Colorado Springs.

View more reviews for this inn


Christopher and Jennifer's Wedding at RED CRAGS ESTATES (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We just had our wedding at the Red Crags estate. I can honestly say that it was an amazing experience. There are so many reasons I would recomend this to anyone wanting a venue for a wedding, anniversary or even just a relaxing getaway. Not only is Pikes Peak a fantastic backdrop for a ceremony, all of the grounds here are enchantingly beautiful and make for some great wedding photos. Before deciding on the Spindletop suite, we were able to see many of the rooms they have here and we believe any of them would have made our wedding night unique. Plus, Brett, Susan and all of the staff were extremely accomadating to our needs even a couple of the last minute changes we needed to make. Thank you all so very much. We will see for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece Of Paradise! at Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

What an amazing place to stay. The rooms are cozy and kept up to date, bathrooms are decent size(Shower curtain area is a little small but never a deal breaker), and the views are phenomenal. This is a B&B that is located on the strip and is really close to businesses. The exterior grounds are kept up-to-date, landscaped, and encapsulate this piece of Heaven, allowing you to sit outside in peace and solitude and never feel trapped. This is in walking distances to almost everything in town, plenty of shopping just steps away. The breakfast here is amazing. Homemade every morning, this 2 course breakfast is sure to delight everyone. On a normal day breakfast on the porch is welcoming and inviting as the fresh air amplifies the taste of the food. She will always serve fresh fruit, some form of bread(Homemade) and follow up with a main dish that is never the same day after day. The house itself is inviting. A living room with comfortable couches, a fire place, and fresh cookies or brownies, welcomes you after a day on the town. Their house pets, Zoie and Ziggie, their two small dogs, and Rena the Head house cat will welcome you with open hearts and will be sure to keep a little piece of yours when you leave. Rena found my lap most evenings where she would sleep while on the back patio. It was not the same on the nights she decided to be a house cat and not and outdoors cat. As far as the Innkeepers. Randy and Gwenn are the best. They will go above and beyond to make your stay worth every minute. They are amazing people and have really turned this B&B into one of the best in Colorado. Their helpers, although I do not know names, also welcomed us with open arms. They themselves made sure to take time and visit with the guests making sure everyone is happy. All in all, I can guarantee my wife and I will be back, hopefully for longer than a week this next time. God Bless Gwenn and Randy!

View more reviews for this inn


Mary and Steve's stay at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2014

in town for the Fallen Firefighter ceremony, but got to also enjoy Colorado Springs because of this central location.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Old Town Guesthouse at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

This is a wonderful facility in am excellent location on Old Colorado City. The rooms are very clean and decorated in beautiful colors. I stayed in the Victorian Rose room complete with fireplace and hot tub. Kim and her brother were very good hosts and the breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast Burritos were a nice touch at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins (Woodland Park, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We stayed the weekend, and this it one of the few motels I wish I could have stayed longer! The continental breakfast was good- very fresh fruit, and on Saturday they made delicious breakfast burritos. The room was comfortable and quiet, as well as nicely decorated. All in all a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


About Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs Travel Ideas
Best Places to Hiking Near Colorado Springs
3 Day Trips from Colorado Springs
What to Bring on Your Trip to Colorado Springs

Top
}