Mountain Vista B&B and Condo Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.3
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
27 Reviews

Write A Review

Great experience especially if you want hands off caretakers

4.4 on March 07, 2014

Fun stay with other good guests. There is a hot tub in the garage and the location is fantastic.


Peaceful Retreat!

4.0 on September 29, 2013

So enjoyed spending time at Mountain Vista. I was in need of some quality quiet time and definitely found it there. Everyone was so helpful and my room was exquisite! I enjoyed it so much, I stayed an extra day! Thank you, Barry, Carrie and team! Donna


Great Stay!

5 on August 16, 2013

Our room was great, the hosts were fantastic - very helpful and kind. Would definitely stay here again


Nice weekend getaway

5 on September 01, 2012

We had a very relaxing two night stay at Mountain View B & B. The owners, Barry & Carrie were very warm and friendly, as was their caretaker. They popped in to check with us several times to be sure that everything was OK, see if we needed anything, give us suggestions for dinner and things to do in the area. We were the only ones staying there at the time, so we had a lot of privacy and were able to relax in their very comfortable, huge great room. The breakfast was not your typical B & B. We had a delicious premade breakfast burrito which we heated in the microwave. They also had cereal, fruit, rolls, juice, coffee, tea, etc. Over all, we have to say our stay was very comfortable and a terrific value. The price of our stay was much less than if we had stayed in any of the hotels in the area.


Great Value Great stay

4.4 on January 13, 2012

The Mt. Vista B&B is a wonderful find. The accommodations are clean, rooms are comfortable, and the common room has a complete kitchen and Direct TV.A great place to relax with no pressure of conforming to a time schedule. There is no scheduled breakfast time, it's serve yourself with a nice variety of breakfast foods. It's location is ideal for skiing having Breckenridge, Keystone, Cooper, and Vail ski areas within less half hours drive. You also have easy access to a large variety of shops and wonderful choices of dining areas. The proprietors Barry and Carrie are great hosts. Great value!


Mountain Vista B&B

4.0 on October 23, 2011

Great, quiet place with beautiful views. Barry & Renee were very helpful.


Great Secret

5 on April 10, 2011

This is a great place to stay if you're looking to get away from the chain hotels and have a little bit more of a personal/family atmosphere. Barry and Carrie provide a great breakfast and wonderful living space for all their guests. The prices are definitely friendlier than other accomodations of the same caliber. It's in a quiet neighborhood area but still close to all the major resorts. Certainly nicer than having to contend with the regular visitor traffic and noise, with the only downside being that you can't walk out your door to the main street shops, however you're still very close to the outlet mall. Definitely a pleasure to stay in and I would recommend it to anyone.


This B&B is perfect!

5 on March 17, 2010

I have stayed at Mountain Vista B&B a couple of times and am absolutely satisfied. This B&B has wonderful hosts, plenty of space, is well kept and clean, is the perfect location for a ski day and the price is fabulous. I love the breakfast situation. I prefer not to have to report to a breakfast meal table at a pre-determined specific serving time & be served by the hosts. The breakfast here is pre-made and self-serve - it was delicious, plentiful, and I could have it when I wanted and as quickly as I wanted. This B&B is perfect!


NOT A B&B - Don't Waste your Money !

1.0 on January 29, 2010

This is not a real B&B. They leave you a cold breakfast burrito in the morning. You get to heat it up, make your own coffee and good luck finding juice or milk, there is none. This had to be the worst B&B experience. The toilet broke and I opened the lid to the tank to find a rusted safety pin holding the flap together. There was dust an inch thick in the room. When I take my wife to a B&B, I like to think it is a special experience. I could have stayed across the street in the motel and had a cleaner room and nicer accommodations for less money ! Don’t waste your money unless you are stuck in a snowstorm and have no other choices.

Innkeeper Response
We wish Mr. and Mrs. Van Boening would have stayed at a moderately priced B&B with a sit down breakfast and lots of breakfast talk. Unfortunately, they chose our value priced Inn on a weekday night when we had no other guests. Their claim of an inch of dust in a room that we cleaned two days earlier is exaggerated. Their claim of a cold breakfast burrito and nothing to drink makes me wonder if they read our website listing before making a reservation. We have instructions in each room and in the kitchen to guide people through our self-serve breakfast. They didn’t think of looking on the refrigerator door where there was a quart of milk, orange juice and apple juice or on the counter where there is hot and cold cereal, muffins, bagels and fruit. We cater to sport enthusiasts with our self serve, continental breakfast. They wanted more! Please read through the rest of the posted reviews for a better idea of what the Mountain Vista has to offer.


Great place to stay!

5 on December 06, 2009

I stayed in the shared "dorm" room for 2 nights in Feb 2009, very nice, clean. One night I had it to myself, the next night shared with one other guy. Great place, nice big living room, kitchen, clean facilities, great view, friendly staff. Great value! Highly recommended.


Just like home

5 on August 25, 2009

The Mountain Vista Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to spend a vacation in Summit County. You feel like you are at your own mountain retreat. The rooms are comfortable. There is access to full kitchen facilities and a hot tub. The food is plentiful from an assortment of cold dishes to hot breakfasts. It is a casual and relaxed atmosphere with a living room and satelite TV. You are in the heart of Colorado ski country, just half an hour from Vail, 20 minutes from Breckingridge, 15 minutes from Copper or Arapahoe Basin and 10 minutes from Keystone.


great place to stay

3.6 on June 04, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay. Very much like home. The hot tub was great! Great for the price. I would definately look into staying here again especially with my kids. A good variety of rooms.


Home away from home

4.2 on March 03, 2009

I really found what you always look for but you hardly find it, a home away from home.


very homey

5 on February 20, 2009

This B&B was just like being at a home away from home. Rooms had great decor and common room was excellent. Perfect for a ski getaway or for a retreat any time of the year!


Affordable weekend getaway

3.4 on February 20, 2009

Wonderful views from a comfortable B&B located near great skiing.


very comfortable and clean

3.6 on February 20, 2009

Serve yourself breakfast is more than adequate. Price is right.


nice stay

4.2 on February 20, 2009

nice stay


Accommocating, comfortable stay

3.4 on February 20, 2009

The owners were very kind and flexible. It was a pleasure working with them.


Mountain Vista

5 on February 04, 2009

Just what I needed- thanks!


Relaxing after a hard day of skiing

4.0 on November 21, 2008

After spending the day skiing at Keystone, it was nice to stay so close and be able to immediately jump into the hot tub. :) There was also space in the garage to store ski equipment and a cute outdoor grill area - unfortunately it was too cold to use. We stayed in the Paris room, which had cute Eiffel Tower lamps and ample room to store luggage. The large common room had internet and cable TV, and unlike other B/B's, guests had access to the kitchen. Breakfast was self-serve with plenty of burritos, muffins, cereal, toast, fruit, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. The only downside was that the mugs were small and the bathrooms were shared. But overall, this place was an excellent value and I would definitely return.


Just like home

5 on November 20, 2008

The ambiance in the inn felt like your own home, very comfortable and cozy. I would recommend it to everyone who just wants to get away from it all!


Mountain Vista

5 on July 03, 2008

Excellent B&B, friendly caretaker quite welcoming close to great parks and adventures. wonderful place.


Fast Food B and B

2.6 on March 03, 2008

The hot tub is in the garage next to the owner's car. Breakfast consisted of old fruit, frozen pastries and prepackaged Jimmie Dean sausage burgers and burritos. The facility was very clean including the pink and red bathroom fixtures. The bed was supplemented with a foam egg crate mattress and sagged.

Innkeeper Response
Our hot tub is separated from the rest of the garage area with curtain walls and provides fabulous views of red and buffalo mountains. Other than in winter, the garage door can be opened providing a feel of the great outdoors. Our breakfast burritos are homemade and we provide McMuffin options for those who are not familiar with mexican style breakfasts. We cater to skiers who prefer a fast morning getaway so fresh fruit, hot and cold cereal, assorted juices and hot drinks, muffins, bagels and croissants are generally well received. We regret this visitors dissatisfaction.


Outstanding!

5 on February 08, 2008

It was my best holiday ever!!


Perfect for Relaxing Holidays

5 on February 08, 2008

This is a place where you feel at home immediately!


A Relaxing, Friendly Escape

4.6 on February 08, 2008

Carrie and Barry are wonderful hosts. The Mountain Vista is warm and welcoming. It attracts friendly guests, making for a laidback social experience in the common areas. The private rooms are comfy retreats after a long day on the mountain. I highly recommend it!


Wow!

4.0 on November 14, 2007

This place really exceeded my expectations in every way!


Mountain Vista B&B and Condo

Details

  • Nightly Rate $49 - $135
  • Reviews (27) 4.3
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9704687700
  • Toll free 1-8003335165

Visit Website »

View details

Top