Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

6720 County Road 104 , Salida, CO 81201 États-Unis (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Un majestueux manoir de campagne, le Tudor Rose réside fièrement au sommet d'une crête et est entouré par 37 hectares de pins Pinon. Bordé par trois chaînes de montagnes, qui offrent commandant des vues à 360 degrés sur les montagnes Rocheuses par jour et un ciel plein d'étoiles dans la nuit, l'hôtel offre la tranquillité et la solitude des montagnes tout en ayant un accès facile au centre-ville à seulement 1 1/2 miles .

Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas sur place4,6

July in Salida

3,4 sur juillet 26, 2016

Our party booked several nights at the Tudor Rose, where we have stayed before. On the edge of town and up the hill, it's the best place to stay in Salida, which mostly features chain motels along a busy highway. We enjoyed the quiet property with lots of trees. Our lower-level room was comfortable and cool at night without AC or even the ceiling fan. The inn owners are very attentive and can recommend local hiking trails and sights. Fresh fruit at breakfast was very good and conversation with other guests is always lively. The decor could use an update with light, fresh colors and less brown.


Great B&B

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2016

Tudor Rose is a very lovely place tucked away in the mountains around Salida CO. The hosts are very friendly, rooms spacious, and great deck to enjoy.


Great place

4,6 sur juin 28, 2016

It was everything I expected and more. Very generous host nice rooms beautiful property wonderful breakfast. I did have one complaint. I left the window open instead of using the in room AC....7:00am the barking dog started and lasted well over 30 minutes. This dog stays on the property but other than that it would have been perfect. I would and will return. Thanks John for a great stay


Relaxing and unhurried

5 sur mai 23, 2016

Comfortable and quiet two nights with delicious breakfasts. The hosts were cordial and helped us feel at home. Great view of the mountains from our room.


Absolutely fantastic

5 sur janvier 29, 2016

The stay was wonderful. The facility and our room was wonderful. Beautifully appointed, convenient, comfortable. You really couldn't ask for more. The breakfast will spoil you. They are creative, interesting, very tasty. The food was outstanding. Finally Jon and Terre are truly great people. Very personable, clearly enjoy what they are doing at the Tudor Rose. Will definitely stay here the next time as well.


Newbie

5 sur janvier 04, 2016

Great customer service. The owners are very helpful with any inquiries of the town. It was very quiet, very clean, comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was excellent and if you get a chance, I would recommend trying one of her home baked cookies! They were delicious! It was very close to downtown Salida and cab service was speedy especially for it being New Year Eve.


Good Times in Salida!

5 sur janvier 01, 2016

We had a wonderful time! Nice Gourmet breakfast, good company and John was an excellent host!


Quiet, wonderful place

5 sur septembre 29, 2015

Tudor Rose was a quiet, wonderful place to stay. Innkeepers were warm, friendly and inviting. Breakfasts were more than excellent!!! Highly recommend and would return if ever in the area again.


Great

5 sur septembre 06, 2015

Absolutely EVERYTHING is nice here. We have stayed at the Tudor Rose three times and definitely plan on returning.


Why stay anywhere else in Salida?

4,2 sur août 24, 2015

Away from the highway and busy town, but 'a minute' away. Very quiet, clean and comfortable room, delightful hosts, pretty setting, and substantial breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Blue Room

Lors de la réservation pour un séjour romantique ou un week-end dans notre lit Colorado and breakfast, tenir compte des chambres confortables dans notre chambre bleue. La chambre bleue est une chambre d'angle qui dispose d'un chêne à la main sur mesure et lit cerise Reine, grande commode avec miroir, double vitrage avec une vue fantastique de l'est de l'Arkansas River Canyon et les montagnes Sangre de Cristo. Salle de bain privée. Télévision par satellite avec lecteur DVD / CD, mini-réfrigérateur et téléphone local. Sans fil gratuit. A A / C

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $94,50 - $105

Ponderosa Chambre

Pour des vacances Rocky Mountain vraiment paisible et rafraîchissant, envisager de faire des réservations pour un séjour dans notre salle de Ponderosa. La salle de Ponderosa sur le niveau inférieur est une chambre confortable très calme avec un lit queen size de plume fabriqué à partir de recyclé pin ponderosa. Cette chambre reçoit dimanche après-midi et a un espace de détente de lecture avec transat pour lire ou regarder la télévision, ainsi que d'un téléphone local et salle de bain privée. Il comprend également la télévision par satellite avec lecteur DVD / CD et d'un mini-réfrigérateur.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $85,50 - $95

Henry Tudor Suite

Le Tudor Suite Henry offre un lit king size à baldaquin de plumes et une vue imprenable sur les sommets des montagnes 14000 pieds. Une télévision par satellite, lecteur DVD / magnétoscope, mini-réfrigérateur et téléphone local complètent cette salle. Passer par une porte voûtée de la salle avec une baignoire posée dans la chambre chaude pour deux, panneaux en pin noueux et miroir. Il s'agit d'un bain à remous complet, pas un bain à remous bain baignoire à jets, la seule pièce comme dans le comté. Un lecteur de CD et une vue magnifique sur les 14ers mettent en évidence ce domaine. Tournez à gauche à travers une autre arche pour la salle de bain privée. Sans fil gratuit.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $171 - $185

Lancaster Chambre

La Chambre de Lancaster est une grande salle qui est l'ancienne bibliothèque de la succession. Un plafond cathédrale avec poutres de poutres apparentes, intégré dans des bibliothèques et des puits de lumière sont les caractéristiques uniques de cette salle. Les installations comprennent téléphone local, un lit king size, chaise de lecture confortable, une table pour deux, d'une télévision par satellite avec lecteur DVD / CD, mini-réfrigérateur et d'une vue de l'ouest des montagnes de 14.000 pieds. Une salle de bain privée est directement en face de l'atterrissage. Sans fil gratuit.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $94,50 - $105

Queen Elizabeth Suite

La confidentialité est l'attraction de ce trois-pièces Colorado bains. Il dispose de deux grands lits de plumes à base de recyclé pin ponderosa dans la chambre et aussi un bureau en noyer sur mesure pour le travail à l'ordinateur. Dans la salle de séjour confortable, il ya une télévision par satellite, DCD / magnétoscope, mini-réfrigérateur et téléphone local avec un fauteuil et une table pour deux. Il ya un patio privé hors de la chambre avec une terrasse en bois et un banc et une immense salle de bain privée. Sans fil gratuit.

  • Capacité max.
    4
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 2 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $144 - $160

Blanc Salle d'eau

La Chambre de l'eau blanche est prêt et en attente de votre petite ville des Rocheuses. Une grande chambre d'angle ouvert avec un lit king size et un lit simple fenêtre, cette pièce est la deuxième plus grande au niveau supérieur. Cette chambre dispose d'une vue magnifique sur l'est depuis les fenêtres de lit de la fenêtre de l'Arkansas River Canyon et les montagnes Sangre de Cristo. Les installations comprennent TV satellite, lecteur DVD / magnétoscope, mini-réfrigérateur, téléphone local et une salle de bain privée. Il dispose également d'un fauteuil pour lire, se détendre ou regarder la télévision. Sans fil gratuit

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $112,50 - $125

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

A la campagne, A la montagne, Petite ville

Aéroport

Colorado Springs, CO (COS) 2 hours miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

De région de Denver, y compris Boulder, Greeley, Fort. Collins et Littleton: Prendre 285 au sud de Denver à travers Southpark Johnson Village / Buena Vista. Prenez 285 à environ 7 miles au sud puis tournez à gauche sur 291. Aller 10 miles dans Salida. Passez par la ville à l'intersection de l'autoroute 50. Tourner à gauche sur 50, repérer le panneau de la route et tourner à droite sur la route de comté 104.

De Colorado Springs: Prendre 115 sud de Colorado Springs à l'autoroute 50. Allez à droite (ouest) sur 50 à travers la ville de Canon à Salida. Juste avant d'arriver à Salida, repérer le panneau de l'autoroute et la route de comté 104. Tournez à gauche sur la route de comté 104.

De Pueblo et Canon City: Allez à l'ouest sur 50 à Salida. Juste avant d'arriver à Salida, repérer le panneau de l'autoroute et la route de comté 104. Tournez à gauche sur la route de comté 104.

De Alamosa et le sud de Salida: Aller vers le nord sur 285 dans Poncha Springs. Tourner à droite (est) sur 50. Passer par le quartier des affaires à Salida de l'autre côté et aller dans le virage. Rechercher des signes de l'autoroute et la route de comté 104. Tournez à droite sur 104.

De Montrose, Durango et l'ouest: Prenez 50 est sur Monarch passer dans Poncha Springs. (Si vous venez de Durango vous pouvez choisir de prendre 160 est, puis suivre les indications de Alamosa et le sud) Restez sur 50 est à travers le quartier des affaires de Salida de l'autre côté et aller dans le virage. Recherchez notre signe de l'autoroute et la route de comté 104. Tournez à droite sur 104.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Rodéo, Ruines, Piste de ski, Vignoble, Entreprise vinicole

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Barbecue grill, Jeux de société, Ordinateur, Salles de conférence, Fax, Cheminée, Jacuzzi, Piano, Réception chaînes satellite, Secrétariat, Equipé pour les mariages , Nous prenons des chevaux aussi.

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Peignoirs, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Internet, Bibliothèque, Entrée indépendante, Radio, TV, Téléphone, Magnétoscope, Films, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Fers à cheval, Chasse, Pistes de VTT , Location de motoneige à proximité, Shopping, Excursion, Location de skis, Location de raquettes neige, Raquettes neige, Natation, Piscine, Terrain de tennis, Location de raquettes tennis, Sports d'eau, Rafting en eau vive

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 16 heures-18 heures
  • Départ:: 10:30
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Uniquement à l’extérieur uniquement à l'extérieur
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions 10 ans et plus au B & B, tous les âges dans nos Chalets
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Oui Nos chalets Bienvenue Invité chiens
  • Accès pour handicapés Sous conditions

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: sur certains week-ends - s'il vous plaît renseigner
  • Paiements acceptés AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Aucun dépôt nécessaire.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Plus de 7 jours, remboursement complet, sans frais. Moins de 7 jours pleine charge sauf si la chambre reloué.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Jon & Terre' Terrell

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Chats , Chiens

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 7h30-9 heures
  • Lieu du service: Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien


Plat favori

Oeuf et pommes de terre assaisonnées Crêpe
Oeuf assaisonné et la pomme de terre brouillés et roulé dans une crêpe maison délicat et servis arrosé de sauce béarnaise.

Change your search

Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

6720 County Road 104 , Salida, CO 81201 USA (Show map)
4.7
49 Reviews
$81 - $300
per night

Visit Website

About

A majestic country manor, the Tudor Rose resides proudly atop a ridge and is surrounded by 37 acres of pinon pines. Bordered by three mountain ranges, which offer commanding 360 degree views of the Rocky Mountains by day and a sky full of stars at night, the Inn offers the tranquility and seclusion of the mountains while having easy access to downtown only 1 1/2 miles away.

Rooms & Rates

Blue Room

When making reservations for a romantic vacation or weekend getaway at our Colorado bed and breakfast inn, consider the cozy accommodations in our Blue Room. The Blue Room is a corner room that features a custom handmade oak and cherry Queen bed, large dresser with mirror, double windows with a fantastic east view of the Arkansas River Canyon and the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. Private Bath. Satellite TV with DVD/CD player, mini-fridge and local Phone. Free Wireless. Has A/C

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Ponderosa Room

For a truly peaceful and refreshing Rocky Mountain vacation, consider making reservations for a stay in our Ponderosa Room. The Ponderosa Room on the lower level is a very quiet, cozy room with a queen size feather bed made from recycled Ponderosa Pine. This room gets afternoon sun and has a relaxing reading area with recliner to read or watch TV, as well as a local phone and private bath. It also includes Satellite TV with DVD/CD player and mini-fridge.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Henry Tudor Suite

The Henry Tudor Suite offers a king size four poster feather bed and fantastic views of the 14,000 foot mountain peaks. A Satellite TV, DVD/VCR, Mini-fridge and local phone complement this room. Pass through an arched doorway to the room with a raised in-room hot tub for two, paneled in knotty pine and mirror. This is a full hot tub, not a jetted whirlpool bathing tub, the only room like it in the County. A CD player and wonderful views of the 14ers highlight this area. Turn left through another archway for the private bath. Free Wireless.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Lancaster Room

The Lancaster Room is a grand room that is the former Library of the estate. A cathedral ceiling with exposed beam rafters, built-in bookcases and skylight are the unique features of this room. Amenities include local phone, a king sized bed, comfortable reading chair, table for two, Satellite TV with DVD/CD player, mini-fridge and a west view of the 14,000 foot mountains. A private bath is directly across the landing. Free Wireless.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Queen Elizabeth Suite

Privacy is the attraction of this three-room Colorado suite. It features two Queen feather beds made from recycled Ponderosa Pine in the bedroom and also a custom made walnut desk for working at the computer. In the comfortable living room, there is a Satellite TV, DCD/VCR, Mini-fridge and local phone along with a recliner and table for two. There is a private patio off the bedroom with a wooden deck and bench and a huge private bath. Free Wireless.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 2 Queen

White water Room

The White Water Room is ready and awaiting your Rocky Mountain getaway. A large, open corner room with a king sized bed and a twin window bed, this room is the second largest on the upper level. This room features wonderful views to the east from the window bed windows of the Arkansas River Canyon and the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. Amenities include Satellite TV, DVD/VCR, Mini-fridge, local phone and a private bath. It also has a recliner for reading, relaxing or watching TV. Free Wireless

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 1 Twin

Visit Website

Reviews

Overall
4.7

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
49 Reviews

Write A Review

march visit great B & B

4.8 on March 30, 2014

very nice well set up rooms great staff and owners terrific views


Tudor Rose Visit

4.8 on March 29, 2014

We had an excellent stay at the tudor rose. It was very clean and cozy and the food was excellent!!! Jon and Terre" were exceptional hosts and always help answer our questions about resturants and things to do! I would recommend this place to others!


The Tudor Rose is the best!

5 on February 23, 2014

The Tudor Rose B&B and Chalets is our favorite place to stay in Salida. We stay there often and have never had anything but a wonderful experience. Restful sleep, clean surroundings, fluffy pillows, spectacular scenery, and super-nice hosts. We love it!


Great first experience at a B&B

5 on February 05, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B and we had a wonderful time. Clean, welcoming, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Thank you.


Better than expected

5 on November 19, 2013

Stayed one night and was very impressed. We had the honeymoon suite with the hot tub and enjoyed it after a long days drive. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic. We enjoyed the back patio watching the hummingbirds and the hosts even brought out a very nice snack the evening before. We would definitely go back.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Countryside, Mountains, Small town

Airport

Colorado Springs, CO (COS) 2 hours miles

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Rodeo, Ruins, Ski area, Vineyard, Winery, Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Horseshoes, Hunting, Mountain Bike trails, Hiking trail on property, Access to BLM from property, Snowmobile rental nearby, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Snow shoe rental, Snow shoe trails, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts, Tennis racket rental, Water sports, Whitewater Rafting

Inn Details

Establishment type

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Board games, Computer, Conference Rooms, Fax Machine, Fireplace, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Piano, Satellite/Cable TV, Secretarial services, Wedding Facilities , We take horses too.

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Bath robes, CD player, Ceiling fans, Fridge, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Library, Private entrance, Radio, TV, Telephone, VCR, Videos, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Horseshoes, Hunting, Mountain Bike trails, Hiking trail on property, Access to BLM from property, Snowmobile rental nearby, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Snow shoe rental, Snow shoe trails, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts, Tennis racket rental, Water sports, Whitewater Rafting

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 4 PM to 6 PM
  • Check Out:: 10:30 AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Limited
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Suitable For Children: 10 years old and older at the B&B, all ages in our Chalets
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Yes Our Chalets welcome guest dogs

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: on some weekends--please inquire
  • Deposit Amount Required: No deposit necessary.
  • Cancellations: More than 7 days, full refund, no fee. Less than 7 days full charge unless room re-rented.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Jon & Terre' Terrell

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

1 Cat , 3 Dogs

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 7:30 AM to 9 AM
  • Serving Location: Breakfast/dining area

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian


Signature Dish

Seasoned Egg and Potato Crepe
Seasoned egg and potato scrambled and rolled in a delicate homemade crepe and served drizzled with bearnaise sauce.


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

6720 County Road 104 , Salida, CO 81201 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Top