The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
112 Reviews

Write A Review

Nice and friendly!

4.8 on October 17, 2014

Beautiful home and very nice inn keepers! It was very quiet and never knew other people were in the house. The food was nicely presented and great visit with Kelly and Lorraine.


Great little find!

3.6 on September 29, 2014

Lovely owners and innkeeper and just a mile from downtown.


Great experience in Pueblo, Colorodo

4.8 on September 26, 2014

If you are traveling to Pueblo, Colorado, then I recommend that you forego the usual hotel and stay here. Kelly was a gracious hostess, providing a wonderful relaxing room and home. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, better than any hotel could ever offer. We would definitely stay here again. The M's - Wichita, KS


Great accommodation

3.0 on August 31, 2014

Very pleasant and interesting stay


What a lovely place

4.2 on August 30, 2014

My 80 year old mother and I stopped in Pueblo on our way to the rocky mountains. The Olin House was a beautiful home with such gracious innkeepers. Our room - the Judge's room - was large and well appointed. In fact, there were more thoughtful touches than I'm used to in B&B's. The breakfast was delicious and we sat at the table visiting for over an hour. My only suggestion would be to have coffee available in the mornings for early risers who like a cup when they first get up. A super selection of Hot tea was available at any time. Loved it!


Awesome place to stay

5 on July 17, 2014

My wife and I had chosen this B&B based on the wonderful pictures posted online and the amazing value for it. For basically the same price as a 3 or 4 star hotel in the area you can get one of these enormous and beautifully appointed rooms. All of the furniture and decorations fit the look and feel of this house. The bed was comfortable even though I have spinal problems. The 2 person hot tub was amazing and very relaxing. The owners were very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was served and it was great food and lots of it. Normally I don't eat breakfast but this one seemed way too good to pass up. I highly recommend anyone to stay here when in the Pueblo area. This was my first B&B experience and I'm thinking my family and I will be staying in one's whenever possible. It's such a better experience than a hotel. Even though I had to cut my stay short for a family emergency I will not let it interfere with my thoughts on this place and will be returning again someday. Hopefully sooner than later. They were quite accommodating when I had my emergency though and got us checked out very quickly. Thanks again and I will be back soon


Beautiful Home, Nice Room and Great Breakfast

5 on July 14, 2014

As we drove up we were kind of unsure about this place. But once inside and greeted by Kelly, the owner, we were amazed at how beautiful the home was. The owners restored and remodeled it to it's original beauty. We stayed in the Torbett room which I highly recommend. A large, comfortable room with a private bath was up and away from the main part of the house. The owner gave us some history of the home when we first met, showed us to our room and covered all the lock procedures throughout the house and then pretty much left us alone until the next morning. There are lots of movie choices and reading material in the main hall upstairs. She even provides popcorn to take to your room which also includes a microwave and small refrigerator stocked with four soda varieties and two bottled waters on the house. Breakfast is served at 8:30am or 9:00am. We chose 8:30am and all the serving pieces are sterling and china. Beautiful. Fresh cut up fruit, French toast and bacon cooked to perfection was the breakfast. I highly recommend staying here. It was quiet and comfortable. The owner was charming and professional. The room and main common areas of the house were clean and orderly.


Grandma's house

4.6 on June 25, 2014

Staying at the Olin House reminded me why I prefer a bed & breakfast to the sterile, boring corporate lodging - it felt like Grandma's house. The owners, Kelly & Steve, were so warm and welcoming. The house and the antiques were beautiful, and had the character and feel of everything that I loved when I went to stay at my Grandma's house in the summers of my childhood. Thank you for rekindling the memories.


grear place great inn-keepers

5 on June 08, 2014

great location friendly and honest hosts highly recommend


1888 charm and fabulous breakfast to boot

4.8 on May 31, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Olin House. Our hosts were very kind and went out of their way to accommodate us. The house is adorned with period furniture which makes it feel like you're stepping into a time capsule from the year 1888. We liked that breakfast was served at a large table with all of the other guests. We swapped stories and recommendations from our time in Pueblo and the surrounding area.


An unexpected pleasure

5 on May 27, 2014

We were looking for a last minute place to stay and found the Edgar Olin House B &B. It was an unexpected pleasure. The breakfast was great. Steve and Kelly did a great job and were great host. We got to know some of the other guest over breakfast. Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere so much that we decided to base out of there and luckily we're able to stay an additional night because of a cancelation. Steve and Kelly were very helpful with points of interest, restaurants, and quicker routes. They were also very helpful and accommodated a vegetarian diet. Would recommend to anyone. - Mike and Heather


Great get away!

5 on May 19, 2014

The room was much larger than it appeared in the pictures - we loved the clawfoot tub! Enjoyed all the extra touches in the decor, too. Breakfast was awesome. We'll be back!


One night stay

3.2 on April 21, 2014

The hosts are very friendly but be sure to read the descriptions of the rooms carefully. My husband and I ended up in a standard double bed that was pretty small. My fault but won't happen again. Since this is a B&B they should splurge and serve real butter with breakfast rather than margarine. Very nice people in an interesting neighborhood but not outstanding accommodations.


Good bed & Breakfast

4.6 on April 16, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on way to and from Denver. Comfortable bedroom & bathroom with all amenities. Excellent breakfast and friendly hostess. River walk is pleasant in good weather and has good if somewhat expensive restaurants.


Cozy B&B

4.2 on April 12, 2014

This is a cozy B&B in a quiet neighborhood. The caretaker was very friendly and cooked us a delicious breakfast. The B&B is about a mile walk from the river walk.


Wonderful place and hosts

5 on March 23, 2014

I have stayed here several times while on business and once for my birthday celebration. Kelly is the best as well Steve and their staff. The place is very clean and comfortable. So much better than a hotel.


Recent visit to Pueblo

5 on March 18, 2014

Very positive experience Room and furnishings were great Breakfasts were catered to our food and time preferences and were delicious


Valentine's Day

4.8 on March 01, 2014

We had a great time. Breakfast was amazing an Im a cook. So hard to impress. Very helpful in regards to our trip we will stay again if we ever go back to visit Colorado.


Easy Access from I-25 to the Quietest Room in town

4.8 on November 26, 2013

Easy to find-even on a snowy eve. Host was very welcoming and gave clear instructions for all amenities. Charming room. Breakfast fit for royalty at my choice of time.


So happy to have found the Edgar Olin House!

5 on November 13, 2013

Initially "pricelining" a hotel, we found the Edgar Olin House listed on their site. Going directly to the Edgar Olin website, we found the same great price (and would rather it go directly to them!) Happy to find a quaint spot for the night, we were thrilled to see that it was so much more than we expected! A beautifully authentic home with something in every corner, we wish we had more time to stay and enjoy! The Torbett room was beautiful and comfortable, with all the little extras thrown in (fridge with complimentary drinks, movies and popcorn available for in-room enjoyment, and the innkeeper's cell phone if there is anything we need!) Kelly and Steve were a wealth of information on things to do and places to eat in the area, all which were very close. We enjoyed the Riverwalk, antique stores and dining driving only minutes from our room. Breakfast... YUM! We were certainly catered to, and enjoyed coffee, tea, juice, home made quiche and biscuits, bacon and a huge bowl of fresh fruit. And delicious... all served on china in a beautiful dining room. What a nice change! If you have a disability, you may want to ask about how you can be accommodated, remember, this is a home from the 1800's! But I have a feeling that Kelly, Steve and Lorraine will do everything they can to make your stay perfect! We have already made reservations to be back!


Victorian Romance and Charm

5 on October 21, 2013

Our stay at the Olin house was beyond outstanding, not only were Kelly and Steve extremely welcoming but the room (and in fact entire house) were a dream for history lovers. The Torbett room was even more beautiful than the pictures lead us to believe and every thing about our stay has us looking for an opportunity to return. -- P


A wonderful stay.

5 on October 08, 2013

We enjoyed the history of the house and seeing the pictures. The room was very comfortable and enjoyed the loo behind the secret door. The breakfast was awesome and very well presented. Our host was very friendly and informative. Would stop by there again when we are in the area.


A wonderful place

4.6 on September 23, 2013

Kelly greeted us warmly upon our arrival and made sure we were settled in after a long day of travel. The house has wonderful charm and and details to fit the era it was built. The garden area was a quiet, beautiful place to retreat in he morning. Breakfast was delicious, and Steve and Kelly added to the conversation and gave us a brief history of the house and renovation process. Overall, a wonderful place and wonderful stay.


Ole Olin!

4.8 on September 17, 2013

Very comfortable, friendly, and warm stay. Our hosts were totally welcoming and helpful. We will stay again.


Homely Place

3.6 on September 07, 2013

This is like stepping back in time , the whole place is furnished with period pieces that fit the building. The owners were very friendly and gave us advise on local places and the breakfasts were excellent. Would stay here again.


Exceptional

5 on August 02, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast and our stay was exceptional! The owners were so friendly, hospitable and very accommodating. We will definitely be back to another visit.


Excellent, quiet choice in Pueblo.

4.0 on July 30, 2013

A bit off the beaten path, but still walking distance to downtown venues and the convention center. Rooms were spacious and clean, and the attention to Victorian aesthetics was nicely done without being overwhelming. Hosts were gracious and welcoming.


Great Getaway

5 on July 10, 2013

We have been staying at this particular bed and breakfast for several years. It is like returning home each time we come to visit. Both Kelly and Steve are wonderful hosts and always make us feel welcome and special.


Great place to stay

3.6 on June 17, 2013

Love the antique setting and furnishings. Lovely garden area outside to sit and enjoy the evening.


Wonderful Place

5 on June 01, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Olin House and couldn't not have been more pleased with the quiet room, wonderful updated bathroom and tub and of course "morning coffee" delivered to our door. Highly recommend for those staying in Pueblo.


Excellent in all regards

5 on April 22, 2013

Our party of 5 was very happy with our 3 night stay, even the ones who thought they'd hate a B&B. The building is beautiful, conveniently located, easy parking and access. Be sure to note the entry foyer floor, it's a masterpiece of woodworking. And the breakfasts were truly outstanding. The owners and Lorraine the Housekeeper were attentive throughout without ever hovering or over doing it. One minor item: the beds are supposed to sleep 2, but were too cozy for us two(sisters). Probably fine for a couple. An excellent experience and great value. Whenever I'm in this area I will be sure to stay again.


The history buidling will bring you in... the great breadfasts will bring you back!

5 on April 20, 2013

I stayed in the Henrietta room. It was great. As a MAN I was a little afraid to stay at a B&B but my sisters insisted on it. I was really happy they did. The room was super nice... the common areas are very cozy but as nice as the rooms were... the breakfasts prepared hot each morning according to OUR schedule was my favorite thing. Lorena the InnKeeper was fantastic... very nice and made incredible breakfasts for us each of the three mornings we were there. I also required a small desk for my computer equipment and they were very helpful in getting me one and leaving it in my room. The location is very close to downtown too so it's great if you are vising the riverwalk, Rosarios or other downtown attractions. Thank you Lorena!


Great place to stay while in Pueblo

4.8 on March 18, 2013

Great, quiet, cozy place to stay while in Pueblo. Would definately reccommend it!


Great Place to Stay

5 on February 19, 2013

This is the most wonderful and romantic place to stay. The people are wonderful and so is the breakfast. Takes you back to a more elegant time.


Very Outstanding Bed and Breakfeast

5 on December 26, 2012

Our stay at the Edgar Olin Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the Judge Coulter Suite. The room was fantastic. My husband and I celebrated our 24 th wedding anniversary and very much appreciated the parlor room with the fireplace, love seat and Jacuzzi tub. This room is definetly a couples retreat for romance. The room was very clean, nicely decorated for the period of time, which we very much enjoyed. We felt like we stepped back in time to the Victorian Era. The rest of the house was decorated to the Victorian Period and was so much fun to walk around and take pictures. The staff if extremely friendly, knowledgeable about the house and served a very romantic breakfast on china and silver. The cost was extremely affordable. We would rather spend our money on a Victorian House where we had free roam of the house, rather than being stuck in a hotel room and all for the same price.


Visit Pueblo!

4.2 on December 12, 2012

If you are on I-25 and looking for a stopover, hit the lovely city of Pueblo and stay with Kelly, Lorraine and Steve at this historic B&B. The Olin House is close to I-25 and a short drive to restaurants and the river walk. Also, ask about long-term rates.


Wonderful home!

5 on October 09, 2012

Beautiful home, amazing hosts. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


Yet Another Fabulous Stay

5 on October 02, 2012

We enjoy going to The Edgar Olin House. The rooms are wonderful. The service is always outstanding. They are immaculate and we love staying there. The food is wonderful. It is always extremely good. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who visits Pueblo.


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

4.4 on September 21, 2012

We stayed in the Judge Coulter room which was roomy and had a great jetted tub. The hosts were very nice and took great care of us. They recommended the Shamrock brewpub which was awesome. We'd definitely stay there again if we were in the area.


Lovely Victoran home in the heart of Pueblo

4.8 on September 16, 2012

Our stay was wonderful from arrival to departure. Kelly and Steve are gracious hosts and knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast both days was delicious and there was plenty of it--we are "big breakfast" people. We would definitely stay here again.


Wonderfully relaxing

5 on September 16, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Edgar Olin B&B during a much needed vacation. This is a very comfortable and comforting place to stay and the price is very reasonable. Steve and Kelly and their innkeeper Lorraine are all very welcoming and helpful. They have created a relaxing "home away from home" atmosphere. We sat in the garden for over an hour talking to friends, another great part of the inn. And the food is incredible. The home fries on the first morning were the best I've ever had!


Lovely stay in downtown Pueblo

4.2 on September 07, 2012

Thanks to Steve and Kelly for their hospitality during our recent overnight at their B&B. Both were warm and accommodating and their house is just lovely. Breakfast was delicious. We'll recommend them to friends.


Fantastic vacation

5 on September 04, 2012

Great place to stay. Everyone (Kelly and Steve, owners and Lorraine, inn keeper) were all great!!! They were knowledgeable about area, extremely friendly; great suggestions on bookstores, eating, and aces to go. The breakfasts were fabulous/incredible -- plenty of food. Such a nice touch to also have a pot of coffee and/ or tea delivered to your room an hour before breakfast. My husband and I loved being pampered. We stayed 2 nights and WILL return next year and hope to stay even longer.


HIDDEN GEM

4.4 on August 09, 2012

Kelly greeted us and immediately took us on a tour of her lovely home. We so enjoyed our night and were made to feel as though their home was our home. Breakfast was a delight. What an amazing treasure. I just hope that the area has a chance to be revitalized. Pueblo is such a neat area.


Amazing B&B experience in Pueblo CO

5 on August 09, 2012

This was the perfect place to stay for our Mom/Daughter get-away!! Instead of a regular and rather boring hotel room, this B&B had the personality and charm we were looking for. Thank you Edgar Olin B&B for your service, your personalities, your charming rooms and wonderful breakfast. We will recommend you to others over and over!!


Awesome!

4.4 on August 01, 2012

If you're staying in or passing through Pueblo, the Olin House is a great retreat!


Passing through

4.6 on July 19, 2012

Certainly enjoyed our stay, fit our needs, and couldn't ask for better service. Delightful hosts! Only did not give value a 5 because there are other accommodations in Pueblo, CO with different but like values. Tks!


Anniversary

5 on July 18, 2012

This was our first stay in a B&B. The furnishings were an excellent match to the 1888 age of the building along with a modern touch of a hot tub with electronic fireplace. Email correspondence with the owners allowed us to get fresh flowers in the room before we arrived. The owners were very proud of their city and provided excellent suggestions for eveing meals and activities. We look forward to staying there again one day.


A Piece of American History

5 on July 15, 2012

If you're in Pueblo this is the place to stay. Wonderful old home beautifully updated while keeping the original charm. I loved everything about the Edgar Olin House. Carl


One night stay

2.6 on July 12, 2012

As far as we know this is the only bed and breakfast in Pueblo, CO. It works well for us to have a place to park our boat.


Perfect Homey Stay

5 on May 26, 2012

My best friend and I stayed here for one night on our way to Denver. It was wonderful! One of my favorite things about our entire trip!the inn keeper was helpful and attentive. Breakfast was beautifully arranged and absolutely delicious!


B&B heaven...

5 on May 21, 2012

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast & we are so happy that we chose the Edgar Olin House B&B. Kelly & her husband are very genuine people that make you feel right at home. The house is a beautiful hidden gem in Pueblo. The breakfast was so delicious and they changed the menu every day. Options such as apple dumplings, fresh fruit, french toast, and every drink you could think of, and so much more.... Our room was fully furnished and kept very clean. There is even a peaceful garden guests are welcome to visit. We will definitely be returning & the Edgar Olin B&B have set the standards high. ~ C & T


Great place to stay in Pueblo!

4.8 on May 10, 2012

Nice location. Nice amenities. Great breakfast. Owners are very helpful and friendly. Don't miss the Rosemount house museum which is a short walk away.


Pueblo Olin House

4.2 on May 09, 2012

Olin House is a very comfortable and welcoming. They served homemade salsa at breakfast that was excellent. Kelly made every effort to make me feel at home and aware of all the amenities in the house. I would definitely return to the Olin House, if another trip to Pueblo comes up.


Best place to stay in Pueblo, CO!

5 on May 08, 2012

Just returned home from Pueblo, CO and our stay at the Edgar Olin B&B. We had a wonderful experience!! From our calls with Kelly before we arrived, to the warm welcome we received from Kelly and Steve when we got there, to the magnificent Garden Suite we stayed in, and the to-die-for banana pancakes -- everything was perfection! We will be traveling to Pueblo regularly to visit family and plan to stay at the Olin House every time we're in town. All of the little details made us feel so comfortable. Beside the wonderful hospitality, the house itself is fantastic. The woodwork throughout the house is so beautiful. Don't miss the gardens on the side of the house and huge green space to sit and relax behind the house. And make sure to take the time to look at the big Colorado book in the parlor -- the "before" and "after" pictures are amazing. You will absolutely have a wonderful experience here. Enjoy!!


Enjoyable stay

5 on May 03, 2012

The rates were very reasonable and the hosts very helpful and friendly.


Pueblo B&B

4.6 on April 28, 2012

This was our first trip to a B&B. Excellent breakfast! We really felt at home.


April stay

5 on April 07, 2012

Loved our stay. Kelly was wonderful. Room was special, such character.


Daughter Visit

5 on March 14, 2012

This is not our first time at the Olin house. We have always had great service (coffee delivered to your room in the morning) and wonderful food. We have talked alot with Steve and Kelly (owners) and have had a wonderful time. Would recommend to anyone


Wife's Christmas Gift

4.8 on January 01, 2012

Was greeted warmly and felt at home the whole time we were there. Since we left the kids with my mom we took the whole check-in to check-out time and did not feel rushed in any respect.


Olin house review

4.0 on December 28, 2011

Nice house but old. The beds were comfortable but fragile. The breakfast was delicious but would have appreciated coffee when we woke up. We had to wait for breakfast.


Excellent choice

5 on December 26, 2011

We have stayed here twice now and love it. Antique, comfortable, excellent service, perfectly clean, friendly hosts and great food! All for a good price.


A great place to stay!

5 on December 21, 2011

Steve and Kelly are warm and welcoming. We loved the "at home" atmosphere they offer. The video library, complete with popcorn and beverages is an awesome bonus!


Simply Wonderful!

5 on November 05, 2011

The Olin House was a simply wonderful stay. Service was excellent, my room was beautiful and the price was awesome. I was traveling on business and felt very welcomed and safe at this Bed and Breakfast. The price of my room was also comparable to a local hotel chain. I highly recommend this B&B.


“A beautifully restored 19th C. home with gracious hosts.”

5 on October 25, 2011

My fiancé and I were driving through Colorado and stayed at the Edgar Olin B&B. Wow! First of all, Kelly and her husband (whose name escapes me) were incredible hosts. The rooms are stocked with ammenities complete with homemade chocolate chip cookies. We stayed in a room off of the dining room. It was quiet and pleasant. ALL of the decor supports the beautifully restored 19th Century home. I felt like I had stepped back in time, although there was a TV and DVD player in the room supported by a nice selection of videos available. Also, the bath is modern, and the tub had jacuzzi jets. The breakfast was good, the coffee excellent, and the conversation with the hosts outstading. They love to do it, and it shows.


Stay at Olin House

2.8 on October 18, 2011

It is a lovely home. The room I stayed in had toliet in a closet and there was some aroma when you'd open it. Other than that all was nice. Food was good but not outstanding.


Well Worth the Visit

5 on September 18, 2011

Everything was wonderful. We especially enjoyed the breakfast.


One of Nicest Places to Stay

4.8 on September 16, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed. We will always stay there when we are in Pueblo


Olin house

4.8 on September 14, 2011

Excellent B&B. The rooms have ambiance and are very clean. The breakfast was hearty and delicious.


Puuuurfect for a visit

5 on August 26, 2011

I was there for 2 nights. The owners welcomed me upon arrival and gave me a short tour of their facility and amentities. I especially liked the full range of DVDs, water and soda in my mini-fridge. Breakfast was full of flavor and enough for my appetite to stayoff lunch until later in the day. I 'loved' the hidden treasure in my room!! Thanks for my stay.


Delightful!

5 on August 16, 2011

The food was wonderful. Beautiful restored home with antique furniture. Owners very friendly and helpful. Will recommend!


A gem in Pueblo

4.6 on August 15, 2011

My husband and I wanted to stay someplace different while exploring Pueblo and the surrounding area and booked a room at the Edgar Olin House on a whim and were exceedingly glad we did. Everything was wonderful, the food was exceptional and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. What a great place!


Great Room

5 on August 03, 2011

Great Bed and Breakfast nice rooms and a house with alot of history.


First trip to Pueblo

4.8 on August 03, 2011

A beautifully restored home with many unique features to enjoy.


Great Place To Stay!

5 on July 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Edgar Olin House and had a wonderful time. The breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed the house. I would recommend this place to anyone. We plan on staying there again in the future.


Great B&B

4.0 on June 08, 2011

This lovely old home has been totally refurbished. The original charm is there and looks like it's all brand new. The owners are very welcoming. They pay attention to detail - like having a mini-fridge in your room stocked with water and cold beverages. The house is very quiet so it makes you feel like you are the only guest. Our bed was very comfortable and the pillows are nice, too. Like other places, there is a library stocked with many movies - another nice feature. This is the only bed and breakfast establishment in the city of Pueblo. So, if you like bed and breakfast places and you want to spend the night in Puebl, you can't go wrong staying here. The price is good for the value, too! The Arkansas River Walk was just a short drive away. We went there in the evening and enjoyed a wonderful, invigorating walk before retiring. Breakfast was a real treat! That's one of our favorite things about staying at bed and breakfast establishments is not having to look for a good place to eat breakfast.


Great value

3.8 on June 02, 2011

Very reasonably priced B&B with lots of extras like a frig and microwave, a DVD library, assorted snacks and beverages. The time period beds are not the most comfortable, though, and the breakfasts were standard fare bacon or sausage, some variation on eggs, and some variation on breads. In short, you won't be asking for recipes or over sleeping from comfort, but you will be surprised that it didn't cost as much as the local 2 star motel. Moreover, you are quite likely to meet some interesting folks over breakfast.


Fabulous!

5 on May 03, 2011

The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast is wonderful. I enjoyed every moment of my stay there. The home is gorgeous and magnificently restored. The parlors are perfect, the rooms as comfortable as can be, the breakfast delicious, and the hosts absolutely welcoming. I hope to stay there every time I visit Pueblo. You will love it! Thanks, Dawn


edgar olin house

4.0 on April 13, 2011

It was a very nice B&B, loved the architecture and the wood flooring. All in all a wonderful deal.


Outstanding

4.6 on April 12, 2011

The Olin House is an outstanding B&B. We love going there and always look forward to our next visit.


I can't wait for my next stay-

4.0 on March 19, 2011

I travel every week and I am so glad I came upon this gem. I stayed in the judge Coulter suite. This was such an indelgence compired to my other experiences at inns and hotels. Mr. and Mrs. Galvan are very accomadating in every way. The breakfast was yummy and more than I could eat. If you are needing a get away or on a business trip this is the place to go. You go on your way feeling refreshed and pampered.:-) :-) :-)


OUTSTANDING!!

5 on March 09, 2011

My husband and I were so pleased with Steve and Kelly. They made us feel so welcomed in there home. Anything we needed they were there to answer questions and give advise. We had a wonderful stay. Room temps were perfect and place was so clean and beautiful. Can't wait to go back!


Excellent Service and Value

4.2 on February 10, 2011

Because we wanted to try a different B & B in Pueblo, we decided to try the Edgar Olin House. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious room, reasonable cost and excellent service. The breakfast was ample and quite tasty. We shall definitely return to the Olin House.


Great Place!

4.8 on January 03, 2011

My wife and I went to Olin House to celebrate our Anniversary. Beautiful room, GREAT host, awesome breakfast - an all around great experience!


Olin House Review

4.4 on December 27, 2010

The owners, Steve and Kelly, could not have been nicer. I would recommend this B&B to everyone.


Higly recommended.

4.8 on December 19, 2010

It would be helpful if you could install some type of handails in the bathtub for security incase of us older folks.


Very pleasant stay.

5 on December 02, 2010

I enjoyed a night in a quiet, beautiful, and comfortable place. My room was spacious as well as the whole house. Kelly was very accommodating and prepared a great breakfast. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area.


Was a the perfect gift the newly weds!

4.4 on October 26, 2010

We got this room as a wedding gift for some friends. They loved it! They said it was the perfect place to relax after the long day. Now I just hope someday my wife and I can try it out...


2 Nights Stay

3.0 on September 11, 2010

Very nicely restored home. Complimentary DVDs, popcorn, and soft drinks were a nice touch as well. Only concern that I'd like to express is that the supporting cast of homes in the neighborhood were very undesirable. So, if you don't plan to go for a walk, or spend a lot of time looking out the windows of your room, you'll enjoy your stay.


Another Amazing Stay

5 on September 07, 2010

It was so nice to come back from the hustle and bustle to the Olin House.. Spotless, Comfortable, Friendly and Great Food! Totally enjoyed our stay, and we will see you again next year!


Travelers rest

5 on July 27, 2010

The E. Olin B&B in Pueblo was one of the best B&B stays we have ever had. The Inn keepers were super - even had homemade banana bread waiting for us when we got there. Lovely home and a huge delicious breakfast!


Wonderful B & B

5 on July 18, 2010

We stayed in the Garden Suite room at the beautiful Olin House and it was a real treat! The room was decorated and furnished very nicely and the "extras" were a real plus: microwave, whirlpool tub, wine glasses, fresh-baked cookies, refrigerator, snack items, separate entrance with our own porch, DVD movies, ceiling fans, etc.....too many to mention! The innkeepers, Steve and Kelly, were very helpful, friendly and excellant hosts. The pre-breakfast coffee and scones delivered to our room were great and the breakfast very nice. Wish we could have stayed longer. Larry and Debbie Anthes


Anniversary getaway

5 on July 14, 2010

Although staying over the July 4th weekend wasn't the best choice (fireworks late into the night) Kelly and Steve made it a fantastic experience. The facilities have been expertly restored with an eye for detail and nothing has been overlooked in retaining the charm of a Victorian while updating to modern amenities. I did the basic romance package which welcomed us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers in the room and a wonderful breakfast delivered by Kelly the next morning. Everything was above our expectations and we will definitely stay there again. Thank you again Kelly and Steve.


High school reunion week-end

5 on June 20, 2010

Superior B&B! One of the best B&Bs I've experienced. The house is so beautiful and richly appointed. The rooms are spacious, airy and scupulously clean. Kelly and Steve are the most gracious of hosts--warm and friendly. THe breakfasts are excellent and generous. I heartily recommend the Edgar Olin House to anyone visiting Pueblo.


First B&B experience a great one

4.6 on June 14, 2010

Never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before this trip. Very pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the convenient accommodations. Would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the area.


Best Time Ever

5 on May 20, 2010

Thanks to Steve and Kelly for making our stay so fabulous. Your rooms are spacious, quiet, decorated beautifully and very clean. Your knowledge of your town and surrounding area is fantastic. Dinner reccomendations were right on! We will definately stay again. Thanks again, you made our weekend!!! Annette & Trey Lewis


a relaxing get-away

4.2 on March 25, 2010

Have been getting away from grandchildren, paperwork (love those kids)and everyday stress by staying here for two years. My daughter and I stay here (same city we live in) at least 4 times per year. When the grandchildren are 12 ys. old we will bring them here for their birthdays. Kelly is so gracious and goes out of her way to make us feel at home. Love the breakfast! Will be bringing a friend for her birthday in June. Can't wait! Glenda R.


A delightful step back in time

5 on November 09, 2009

After reading other reviews I wondered whether the actual stay could be as good...and it was. And, yes, there really were two chocolate chip cookies awaiting us. What a lovely step away from the madding crowd! Quiet, too! The wake up tray of fresh coffee was delightful. The apple dumplings were unparalleled, and Steve and Kelly the perfect hosts. If you go anywhere near Pueblo, do yourself a favor and spend a night or two here. You'll be glad you did!


WONDERFUL

5 on November 04, 2009

Steve and Kelly and wonderful innkeepers. We stayed during the NHRA show and had a wonderful time. The inn in immaculate. Our breakfasts were way to much to be expected. We are planning to stay again this year and look forward to seeing them again.


Amazing B&B stay!

5 on October 26, 2009

We had a lovely stay at the Edgar Olin House B&B in Pueblo, Co! We stayed in the Henrietta room-- it was beautiful! I loved the big windows, the Victorian decor and furnishings, and the bed was super comfortable!! Everything was immaculately clean and well-kept. The Innkeepers, Kelly and Steve, were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was outstanding! We would definitely love to stay again in the future!


A Complete Gem With Great Hosts!

5 on September 06, 2009

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend in the Judge Coulter Suite. Steve and Kelly are not just great Innkeepers always willing to do whatever it takes to make their guests right at home, within just a few minutes of visiting with them you are their friends. The property is an architectural gem just a mile from downtown Pueblo, and a few blocks from the historic, and spectacular, Mineral Palace Gardens. When we were in our suite and in the common areas I could feel the history and the luxury of living in a very upscale home a hundred years ago. The decor and ambiance are such that you would not be surprised to see Teddy Roosevelt join you in the dining room for one of the wonderful breakfasts Steve and Kelly prepared. We feasted on Pecan Waffles with Ham, and Banana Pancakes with Bacon. Our fellow guests indulged in some of the finest Chile Relleno Omelettes I'd ever seen. Our suite was fantastic. We enjoyed the large bedroom with turret views, a sitting area, and a balcony on which to enjoy the morning coffee and muffins that appeared at our door before breakfast. We luxuriated in the Jacuzzi for two with the fireplace adding atmosphere to the room, and with the nature sounds wafting from the CD player. I also enjoyed reading the Literary Digest Magazine from 1918 that was in our room. It helped make the history come alive. If you are looking for a luxurious, romantic getaway, in a Victorian setting, without breaking the bank, then look no further than what Steve and Kelly offer here. Our fellow guests were business people spending an extensive amount of time in the other three rooms at the house. All of them had nothing but the highest praise for the place, and their hosts. For pleasure, business, or both, I highly recommend you stay at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast. Even weddings will be happening soon in the great park like yard behind the house. Fred Burtzos


The Edgar Olin House

5 on August 28, 2009

The Edgar Olin House was a wonderful place to stay. Kelly was very sweet and a gracious host and made an amazing breakfast (large portions and bacon was a nice bonus!). Very unique 100+yr old home has historic accents and admirable woodwork. If you are going to Pueblo - this is the place to stay.


Best Stay

5 on June 08, 2009

I wish we could of spent more time at the Bed and Breakfast, I’m looking for different reasons to go back! This was a GREAT experience and very romantic stay. The morning drink tray was a nice way to wake up and the breakfast that followed was amazing. The best part of this was the price! We visit Pueblo often and have stayed in many different hotels and none of them compare to the charming atmosphere, clean and beautiful rooms. The owner Kelley and Steve went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. I will never stay at another 2 star dirty motel when I can stay in this beautiful 5 star Victorian house for the same price!!! Simply amazing! Thank you Kelley and Steve….I look forward to staying again soon.


Wonderful Weekend

5 on March 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Edgar Olin House and loved our stay. We stayed in the Henrietta room which we loved (it had the toilet behind a wardrobe which was fun). The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the food and service were excellent. It was a great deal for the price.


OUTSTANDING

5 on February 10, 2009

ONE OF THE BEST B & B'S I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. REASONABLE RATES WITH GREAT SERVICE. UNBELIEVABLE!! THE HAGERTY'S


THE ABSOLOUTE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST

5 on February 05, 2009

Our stay at the Edgar Olin B&B was the best.We were treated like royalty, and our hosts Steve and Kelly were wonderful. You have a choice of having breakfast in bed or in the charming dinig room. Also a before breakfast beverage,we chose juice and tea, and that was served with the best scones. The food was excellent, and the attention to detail is on the mark. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and spacious. For a brief step back in time, this Victorian B&B is a must. We are looking forward to a return visit. Everything you could ask for a week-end (or longer) get away. Nancy and Ray


Wonderful bed and breakfast

4.0 on February 04, 2009

Our weekend stay at the Edgar Olin House was all that we had hoped it would be and more. The house and guest rooms are beautiful. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We were served coffee (our choice) in our room prior to breakfast. Then, we enjoyed a filling and delicious breakfast in the dining room. Our overall experience was outstanding. We hope to go back for another relaxing weekend.


An AMAZING visit

5 on August 27, 2008

I dont think I can explain how nice this B&B is! Spotless scrubbed clean, INCREDIBLE breakfast, complete privacy, and touchable surroundings! The Innkeepers were comletley welcoming, and helpful. We stayed in the smallest room, the Talbot, and were amazed at the quality of this room. We wish we had more time to sit and relax. The brass shower head was so clean, Hubby said he could have used it for a shaving mirror. Not a speck of dirt/dust or anything questionable. We will be back, and will plan on more time.. Thank you again Brian and Jennifer Tucker Moose Mtn Ranch Benntt, CO


Beautiful B& B

5 on August 25, 2008

Even the teenagers enjoyed this home


The Edgar Olin House - Fine B&B

4.6 on August 21, 2008

The room was spacious and comfortable and the neighborhood quiet. The pre-breakfast drink brought to our room for free was great and the breakfast was prompt and tasty. All in all, a most enjoyable stay.


Superb Stay in Pueblo

5 on June 01, 2008

The Edgar Olin House is wonderfully victorian, the room was just what we were looking for. The ammenities and personal touches from the owners were more than what we expected. They were available to talk about the house and it's history. The breakfast was superb and wonderfully presented along with the morning drinks and strawberrys with cream delivered to our door. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we would highly suggest that you make it a point to spend a night here in Pueblo, CO.


A wonderful B&B

5 on April 23, 2008

This is a wonderful B&B. I'm not a real B&B person, but this was something special. We really felt pampered with the pre-breakfast coffee, and fresh strawberries and cream. Then came the breakfast, and it was outstanding. The room was very comfortable and private. The in-room spa-tub was delightful. We'll be going back before too long.


The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $159
  • Reviews (112) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7195445727

Visit Website »

View details

Top