Bross Hotel Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Weekend getaway at the Bross Hotel

4.8 on May 22, 2014

We were there a few weekends ago and we stayed in the German Room. It was lovely! It was so quaint, relaxing, clean, cozy, and it felt like we were visiting family. We will definitely stay there again!


AMAZING/Friendly/Relaxing!!!!

4.6 on August 04, 2011

I made reservations for a friend who wanted a relaxing stay and we could not have asked for a better place. The room was great!! It was quiet, relaxing and the food was great. Thank you for helping me share this wonderful valley with a dear friend!!!!!


Place to return to.

4.6 on January 01, 2010

We have stayed at this B&B many times. The Innkeepers are always extremely friendly, the rooms are extremely clean, the breakfasts are very good. This is the ONLY place to consider staying while in Paonia.


Bross Hotel

4.0 on September 25, 2009

Very pleasant stay. Attractive accomodations and courteous innkeepers.


Annual BMW Colorado Motorcycle Rally

5 on August 05, 2009

I've stayed here every year from the time it opened, and have never been disappointed. I'd say 90% of us are "repeats" for the annual BMW m/c rally. We are treated like kings and queens! Very classy place.


Old World Charm

3.6 on July 28, 2009

At the Bross Hotel the renovators kept just the right amount of the old charm and put in the right amount of new amenities -- like new showers and bathrooms. Very clean & friendly.


The Bross Hotel, Paonia, CO

3.8 on July 05, 2009

I love the Bross overall; the rooms are beautiful (albeit a bit sticky in the summer with no AC in the rooms); the breakfast is always wonderful - even better now with Kevin and Lorree at the helm, but I think it is a bit overpriced for the area in which it is located. The outside areas of the hotel are beautifully planted and immaculately manicured.


small town memories

5 on June 19, 2009

The Bross Hotel is beautifully restored, but in continuous use as a hotel or B&B for over a century. Close to everything but quiet. It is a charming part of a most interesting town.


Execlent

5 on January 10, 2009

Smiling faces, execlent service, helpful people


A Fun Stay!

3.6 on September 15, 2008

Sheriff Bross built this hotel in 1906; it was a first class hotel then, and still is now. Linda does a great job of running the hotel and promoting Paonia, so information is plentiful. There's a ghost, if you're interested; ask Linda to put you in her room!


Bross Hotel

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $145
  • Reviews (10) 4.4
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9705276776
  • Fax 1-9705277737
Top