Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful place to stay with attentive staff in Colorado mountain area

4.8 on April 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Forget Me Not room. View of continental divide from window was breathtaking. Innkeeper was very friendly and attentive. Enjoyed cookie snack in the afternoon. Was able to see some deer from the window. Enjoyed the candlelight dinner for two-delicious. Beautiful home in peaceful setting just outside of town but walking distance to a store. Highly recommend!


Slow down your pace!

4.8 on January 03, 2013

This is the perfect place to slow down your fast-paced life. It's secluded enough from Estes Park to feel like you're at some remote location, but close enough to be back in the town and enjoy it's amenities within minutes. The staff was awesome, food is excellent, and the rooms are really nice. Will definitely return!


Peaceful, perfect escape.

5 on May 07, 2012

Beautiful & spacious setting, great (& relaxed) attention to detail. A herd of elk strolled past in the snow one lazy afternoon as we took tea by the fire. We love this place & its superb staff.


Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 on November 29, 2010

Truly one of the most beautiful and restful B&Bs we have ever stayed. The breakfasts were delicious. The presentation was so pretty & full of variety.


The perfect getaway

5 on October 07, 2010

We stayed for the evening before and of our wedding. The Riversong was a quaint little getaway on a large secluded property with spectacular views. All of the other guests there were repeat visitors, and I can guarantee that I will be taking my wife there again! Everyone was extremely friendly, then again, how could you not be at such a wonderful place.


Restful in the Rockies

4.0 on September 07, 2010

Riversong was a delightful experience. The atmosphere- the charming staff, the room, the food were all exceptional. And the views of the mountains, the wildlife, it made for wonderful memories (and great pictures!)


Romance in the Rockies

4.2 on September 03, 2010

This is a charming B&B a few steps from Rocky Mountain National Park. The gracious hopitality, charming rooms, riverside massage and candle light dinner made for a romantic stay.


Neat and unique but...

4.0 on August 10, 2010

This was the end of a two week trip for us and I had looked forward to experiencing sleeping in a swinging bed. It was definitely unique and as an insomniac I enjoyed the fact that it rocked me to sleep. The food was very good and the location was very pretty and tucked away. Unfortunately, the road to this RiverSong was less than navigable. It was in such disrepair (middle of June, so not too unreasonable to expect it to be largely passable) that it broke a strut on my fairly new car. It had also been raining quite a bit so the depth of the holes (and I use the word holes with tongue in cheek, they were more like large, deep pits) were hard to judge and quite numerous. It was like navigating a mine field. What should have taken less than 5 minutes to traverse took 20 and we ended up doing it 7 times. It made us almost reluctant to go out to eat or sight-see. For the extravagant expense of the unit, it seemed that the road could have been in better repair.


Exceptional

5 on June 09, 2010

We stayed the first week in Oct, 2009. Enjoyed fresh snow, along with sunny days during our visit. The Elk festival was in full force. The Inn was one of the best we have experienced. We also travel with our show "dobie" The staff was second to none. We would recommend this property to anyone wishing to enjoy the mountains of CO. We are planning a return trip in August, 2010 and yes Zar our 100 pound "dobie" will be with us. Thank you Gary and staff for some wonderful memories. Oh, yeah, do yourself a favor and have a special dinner for two at the inn one of the evenings during your stay. Wayne & Janell Walden


Great Romantic Getaway

4.8 on April 04, 2009

We received a two nights stay as a gift and decided to use it to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in Cowboy's Delight. It is a great cozy room with a red hot tub and wood burning stove. The views are great and the hiking trail provided additional views of the continental divide. The scavenger hunt in the room was great fun and we of course left something behind to add to the hunt. I would definitely recommend this B&B for the atmosphere, service, food, and rooms.


UNFORGETTABLE B&B

4.2 on May 21, 2008

We stayed in Wood Nymph and found it to be the best accommodations we've ever had in a B&B. Room(s) was magical as well as very friendly, accommodating staff. Unbelievable beauty out our windows. Loved the food and the hike. Memories we will always cherish!


Perfect Escape

4.8 on April 17, 2007

RiverSong is a wonderful place to get away. We stayed in the Shooting Star room and felt like this was the best deal. The room had a 2 person jacuzzi with skylights, fireplace, comfortable bed, small library, etc. The property is lovely as there are several paths to take by the river, even one up the mountain-side. When you open your window, you can hear the river (hence the name). We loved the breakfast (includes ice water, tea or coffee, and one of two juices, a fruit dish to start and a hot meal). We found we didn't have to eat lunch every day because breakfast was so filling. Tea/coffee and homemade cookies were set out every afternoon into the night. The massage was the best we've ever had. One of the owners is able to perform marriages so they have elopement/wedding packages as well. Having only 10 rooms made for a very quiet vacation away. I would recommend this place to anyone...especially the Shooting Star room (at night, be sure to look up when you turn out the lights!).


Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $189 - $350
  • Reviews (12) 4.6
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9705864666
  • Fax 1-9705864666

Visit Website »

View details

Top