Old Town GuestHouse Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
136 Reviews

Write A Review

Mary and Steve's stay

4.6 on September 25, 2014

in town for the Fallen Firefighter ceremony, but got to also enjoy Colorado Springs because of this central location.


Excellent stay at Old Town Guesthouse

5 on September 23, 2014

This is a wonderful facility in am excellent location on Old Colorado City. The rooms are very clean and decorated in beautiful colors. I stayed in the Victorian Rose room complete with fireplace and hot tub. Kim and her brother were very good hosts and the breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to return!


Perfect.

5 on September 08, 2014

Everything was perfect. Room was comfortable. Atmosphere was quaint. Company was pleasant. Food was delicious.


Romantic Getaway

5 on September 08, 2014

Loved everything about this place--the romantic room, the fireplace, the private balcony and hot tub, the attention to detail on the part of Dave and Kim, and the amazing gluten-free breakfast topped off with a brownie. Definitely plan to stay here again.


Conference Time

4.8 on September 01, 2014

Our innkeepers were so accommodating and pleasant . We loved our stay there and it was close to eating, shopping and the airport . Definitely would love another visit. J& M


Couldn't ask for any nicer.

5 on August 24, 2014

We stayed here for our 27th anniversary after we went to a concert. Everything was wonderful. Beautiful B&B. Poppy Room was elegant. Hot tub was great. Breakfast was fantastic.Very clean. David and Kim were delightful. We will definitely stay here again.. Thanks for the great service.


excellent

5 on August 23, 2014

This B&B is incredibly quiet, with a fantastic location. Breakfast is not only delicious, but beautifully presented. Lots of attention is paid to little details that make this B&B stand out (an example - when they turn your bed down for the evening, not only do they leave a chocolate, but also a card telling you what the weather will be like the next day when you wake up). The owners are friendly and helpful.


Great Getaway

4.6 on August 17, 2014

We had a great stay at the Old Town GuestHouse. The owners are great and it was nice to see their attentiveness to our comfort. I know that as they continue to grow it will continue to be that much better!


Extraordinary Place

4.4 on August 15, 2014

Outstanding is the one word to describe my experience. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks.


Terrific B&B

5 on August 15, 2014

Our stay at the Old Town was outstanding. It's location is perfect for dining and shopping as well as close to major attractions in Colorado Springs. Kim and David are great hosts, friendly and ready to make you feel at home. Breakfast was amazing! Maureen and Ken


Wonderful getaway destination

4.2 on August 11, 2014

Dave and Kim made us feel quite welcome during our visit. From minor touches (like the welcome sign in our room and baskets of stuffed animals on each floor) to a quite social happy hour reception each evening and delicious breakfasts, the Old Town Guest House is a true gem of the region.


Old Town Guesthouse Best of Both Worlds

5 on August 11, 2014

This purpose-built B&B is more like a small hotel than a typical B&B house -- there is an elevator, everything feels very solid and quiet, many rooms have hot tubs on their balconies. So lots of advantages in the building. But the hosts, Dave and Kim, are outstanding B&B hosts -- one is always around, they are very friendly and make the place seem homey. The 4-6 o'clock wine service in the living room was very popular both nights we were there, and everyone was very friendly. So the whole experience was much more convivial and homey that at many B&Bs that are actually in old houses. In short, all the advantages of a hotel and of a B&B. Really nice place.


Dave and Kim are Super !

4.8 on August 11, 2014

Dave & Kim (brother & sister) only recently became the owners of this pearl among B&B's, but their good heart tells them how to do it : friendly, compassionate, a warm welcome (all wine bottles were empty), really beautiful rooms (we recommend the Jasmin Morocco), a classy and well served breakfast, a lift (large enough for wheelchairs), historic surroundings, etc. We certainly will stay here again when we come back in this part of the world ! Linda & Jan, Belgium


Great Friday night

4.8 on August 11, 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful Friday night and really enjoyed ourselves. The accommodations were fantastic, the hospitality off the charts and the location couldn't be better. Great view of the mountains. Happy to return


Charming With A Great View

4.6 on August 08, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the cozy, comfortable, immaculate Orchid Room with a view of Pike's Peak and a hot tub. Breakfast was great, the location ideal (many attractions nearby), and the owners gracious and welcoming.


Romance at Old Town GuestHouse

4.6 on August 08, 2014

The Old Town GuestHouse had everything for a night of romace. The ambiance of the room was perfect, plus the innkeepers stepped it up a notch by adding all the little touches they could. We loved this place and will definitely be staying there again!!!


Fun place, good rooms; excellent breakfast

3.4 on August 01, 2014

The hostess was accomidating and allowed us the use of the side door to carry our baggage. The room was clean and fully functional. I wouldn't recommend the location of the hot tub due to the fickle weather of Colorado Springs (however, the location is made abundantly clear on the website, and was not our primary concern). The location is also enjoyable with some rooms bearing a window or two towards the mountains, and the building itself a walk away from some elderly downtown citiscapes, if one is so charmed. The breakfast my wife and I enjoyed was one of the better breakfast experiences I've had from a B&B. All in all, it was worth it!


very nice property

4.6 on July 31, 2014

The b&b is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants a block away. The innkeepers were very hospitable and accommodating to my gluten-free diet plus offered to store our sewing machines in a locked room overnight. We shared a room with two beds--a queen and a twin. Double sinks in the bathroom, two comfy chairs for reading and lots of room to move around. I slept in the twin bed and the alcove was a little stuffy--could have opened a window, but didn't want to fumble around or turn on the light. They allowed booking a room for only one night on the weekend which is the exception. Nice to have that option for times you just don't want to stay two nights. They have only been owners for 6 weeks and everyone ran like they had been there for a long time.


Awesome!

5 on July 30, 2014

We stayed four wonderful nights with Kim and Dave in this lovely facility enjoying the outstanding service, food, company and location. Kim and David seem to continue to excel in every department. We chose the Old Town Guesthouse primarily for its location. It is convenient to all the tourist sites in the area during the day, but when evening came we first enjoyed conversation with the other guests in the living room during social time, then walked to great restaurants very close by, without worrying about parking. This awesome B&B turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. We would most definitely return!


A wonderful place to stay

5 on July 29, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Old Town Guest House and loved every minute of it! The owners, Kim and Dave, were so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our visit really special - they even had a British flag above the main door to welcome us! We stayed in the 'African Violet' room, which was beautifully decorated, had a huge bathroom and shower, a really comfortable bed and a hot-tub on the balcony which topped it all off. Breakfast in the morning was also fantastic. The Guest House was just around the corner from Old Colorado City and so we found a lovely restaurant for dinner. I couldn't recommend the Old Town Guest House more highly!


Great B&B in the center of Colorado Springs

4.8 on July 20, 2014

We spent two wonderful nights at the Old Town Guest house. Walking access to shops and dining. Short drive to major attractions. Fun filled basement with vintage pin ball machine and pool table. Surprised to find an elevator which was a bonus when checking in and out with luggage. Terrific innkeepers who were helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.


Best Vacation Ever!

5 on July 12, 2014

So enjoyed visiting Colorado Springs and the highlight of my trip was staying at the Old Town Guest House!


Outstanding Inn and service

5 on July 10, 2014

We have been long time customers and were pleasantly surprised by the service provided. The gourmet breakfastes were truly amazing. The owners made us feel as one of the family. Very, very outstanding service throughout our stay. R Bolin


Wonderful time at the Old Town Guest House

4.6 on July 10, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Old Town Guest House. In Innkeepers are so friendly and helpful.


First rate experience

4.6 on July 08, 2014

Excellent location in Old Colorado Springs close to good restaurants. Warm and friendly new owners who were very attentive to all our needs. Excellent, filling breakfasts and drinks each evening from 5 to 7 pm. Large and comfortable room with a waterbed for a good night's sleep.


Awesome Stay at Old Town Guesthouse

5 on July 01, 2014

We had such a nice time at the Old Town Guesthouse. David and Kim were very welcoming and we enjoyed the other guests during the happy hour get together. We also loved our room and our balcony!


Perfect Place to Stay

4.6 on June 23, 2014

I chose OTGH based on the good reviews in TripAdvisor and its proximity to restaurants and tourist attractions. Turned out to be a great choice. We booked three nights in the 3rd floor African Orchid room (spacious & airy, with great views of Pike’s Peak) and ended up staying a third because there were so many things to do in Colorado Springs and the accommodations were so convenient and homey. When I called to make the reservation, I learned that Dave and Kim had become the new owners just that day. When I asked questions about attractions that they had not yet visited, they didn’t hesitate to put me in touch with the prior owner. Both Kim and Dave were friendly and accommodating from the first moment (no problem that we would be arriving at 10:30 at night), catering to our food preferences and surprising us with discounts for some of the attractions we intended to see. Breakfast was lavish in a bright & sunny breakfast room where you could sit at a table alone or with a spouse, but easily chat with the other guests and share travel tips. A second floor pantry offered residents 24-hour water, coffee, tea, ice and thoughtfully-labelled boxes containing all sorts of items a traveler might forget at home. Comfortable, convenient and extremely friendly – I’d recommend OTGH to anyone visiting the area.


Road Trip High Point

4.6 on May 16, 2014

We found the Old Town Guesthouse by sheer luck. However; it was due to hard work and attention to detail that made our stay there so memorable. Excellent facility with perfect location near downtown. After parked didn't start the car again until time to go. We will be back!


A perfect weekend getaway

4.8 on May 13, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed four nights here after a stay in Denver and could not have been more impressed or pleased with Old Town GuestHouse. From the moment we walked in Don seemed to make it his top priority to help make our stay in "Old Colorado City" as enjoyable as possible. He offered great tips on places to visit but was never overbearing. The (optional) fresh-made breakfasts he made for us each morning were out of this world good. Our room was in pristine condition and cleaned while we were away each day. The afternoon happy hour at the guest house was a charming touch, too. The location is ideal as OCC has plenty of great shopping and dining options all within walking distance, and The Incline at Manitou Springs can be seen from the balcony. My wife and I have been to a few B&B's before, some in larger cities, but none compared to Old Town. A big reason for that was the hospitality and personal touch Don gives the experience. We will most certainly make it a point to stay here again when our travels take us back to Colorado.


Perfect!

5 on May 08, 2014

We came in for our sons wedding it. Everything was wonderful Our host was very welcoming and available but did not hover. The food was to die for! Each room beautifully decorated I want to come back just so we can stay in the other rooms. I just cannot say enough this was our first experience with a B&B loved it will look for them in the future.


Great place to stay

4.8 on April 21, 2014

Everything you could ask for in a very convenient location.


Home Away From Home

5 on April 17, 2014

Have stayed at the Old Town GuestHouse for both business and pleasure....Have traveled throughout the US and Europe and this is one of the finest locations I have ever stayed at. The atmosphere, courtesy and friendliness of the owners goes beyond my expectations. Outstanding facility and highly recommended.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We try to offer the finest hospitality and overnight experience but it's soooo much easier with great guests. Thanks for making our job easy!


Great place, nice people

5 on February 21, 2014

Location could not be bet and attention to every detail. We were treated to an amazing breakfast and highly recommend this B&B. The Truitts


Wonderful Valentines Stay

4.8 on February 17, 2014

Don and Shirley are wonderful hosts and their establishment is top notch. Breakfast was fantastic and my wife and I both enjoyed visiting with Don over complimentary wine or beer. The location is perfect, near quiet Old Colorado City with its selection of restaurants, shops, and galleries or or all the main attractions in the area (Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, ...). We are already looking for a reason to come back and visit!


Try it you surely will be back!

5 on February 10, 2014

We have stay at Old Town GuestHouse many times. It's like coming home to family. Shirley and Don are wonderful hosts and great people too and besides that their breakfasts are fabulous. They are located just off the main street of the charming Old Town Colorado which makes it easy to get in and out and QUIET too.


A Great Weekend Getaway

5 on February 09, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Old Town GuestHouse. We were greeted and treated like friends from the moment of our arrival. We stayed in the Oriental Poppy room and enjoyed the comfortable bed and fireplace. The GuestHouse is walking distance from many excellent locally owned restaurants, shops, and galleries, plus you are only minutes away from the beautiy of the Garden of the Gods. The breakfast and happy hour (complete with local microbrews) was delicious and the company was enjoyable. Don and Shirley are the wonderful owners who take great pride in their family, establishment, community, and guests. We are looking forward to returning to try out the other rooms.


Most amazing location

5 on February 04, 2014

This is a great place to stay! I have been staying there for the past 10 years and have not found anyplace better for a getaway.


Great stay

5 on February 03, 2014

I was greeted personally by the owner upon entering whom then proceeded to help me to my room and make sure very detail was taken care of, even offering a glass of wine once I was settled in. Would highly recommend this establishment, if for nothing else than the service. The amenities were top notch as well, very clean and everything you could need, including steam showers in most of the rooms (probably my favorite feature).


Outstanding B&B!

5 on January 20, 2014

What a wonderful getaway B&B! Wife and I had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay at Old Town Guest House and will definitely return soon. Every aspect of our stay was enjoyable, from the warm greeting we received to the absolutely fantastic breakfast and great views! The room was immaculately well kept, the private hot tub was a joy and the fireplace was very romantic. The hosts provide great attention to detail and extras we ordered (our favorite wine and a rose) were there waiting for our arrival. The location is extremely convenient for shopping, coffee and there are some wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. Shirley and Don make you feel welcome and at home. We've stayed at many B&B's and place our hosts at the top of the list!


A Relaxing Experience!

5 on January 13, 2014

I highly recommend OTGH if you would like a personalized stay and great attention to detail. Wonderfully decorated, quiet rooms, all the ammenities needed (and then some), a fabulous hot tub and steam shower for two.....I can go on and on!


Just perfect

5 on January 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, in the Oriental Poppy room. Loved it. Wonderful breakfasts, views, and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for a quick getaway or longer stay.


High Recommended

5 on January 03, 2014

Highly recommended My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Old Towne Guest House. The Oriental Poppy room was beautiful! Very cozy and well decorated. We loved having a very private balcony with a hot tub. Breakfast was delicious every morning! We did not make it to cocktail hour; however, everyone else seemed to enjoy it every evening. The inn keepers are friendly and extremely helpful. The location is in the middle of Old Colorado City. There are tons of things to do within walking distance. You never even have to drive anywhere if you don’t want to. I would recommend this gorgeous bed and breakfast to everyone looking for a great experience.


Going Back AGAIN and AGAIN

5 on December 10, 2013

This was our First TIme staying at a BED and Breakfast, and It was an amazing experience. From the Second we pulled up, we were treated with some of the best service ever. Rooms are fantastic and each one differently themed. Also very quiet. The owner, Shirley, was SO KIND and sat with us at the wine social and chatted about anything and everything, then once we picked out the place we wanted to eat, she called and made our reservations. Seriously Recommend this to anyone, we went as an anniversary trip and it made it wonderful and for what you get and the experience, the price is great as well. we recommend the POPPY ROOM. Thanks again.


We'll Be Back!

4.8 on December 02, 2013

My husband and I went here for the weekend following our wedding and stayed in the Victorian Rose room. The room was adorable, the service was excellent, and the food was outstanding--the coffee cake alone is enough to get me back! The accommodations were just what we needed and wanted for a romantic weekend getaway.


We will be back

5 on October 21, 2013

Great room, great rate, great service! need I say more? It's the little things that count and we will be going back for our weekend getaways. Thanks Don for a great stay.


Excellent B&B

4.4 on October 14, 2013

Everything was wonderful and the highlight of our visit to Colorado Springs. We didn't get up early enough to try the breakfast so that is why I rated it "met my expectations."


The best B&B we've ever stayed.

5 on October 06, 2013

My brother, from Maryland, and I took a vacation along the Rockies last week. We stayed in Old Town Colorado City/Colorado Springs at Old Town Guesthouse. What a joy! They have one room that has 2 beds, the Indian Paintbrush room. It fit our needs perfectly. I loved my little cozy nook. Plus, the water beds were very nice too. The Inn is clean and shiny and open and refreshing. The "always on" calming music in the library and dining room was such an immediate way to get us grounded and feel relaxed and away from home. The Inn Keepers, Don and Shirley, and all the staff are so nice. We had interesting conversations at breakfast - which was great - and in the library in the late afternoon each day, recapping our day from sightseeing and what hot spots were next on the agenda. The cook of the day accommodated my gluten intolerance issues, making my breakfasts work for me perfectly. I recommend OTGH for anyone looking for a place to unwind, enjoy the balcony views of Pikes Peak, sit in a private hot tub, stay relaxed and enjoy Old Town shops just steps from the front door, other local attractions or just sleep, knowing that all is taken care of and you won't hear a peep from anyone when you close your guest room door! Great job Inn Keeps! Kim and Dave


A Perfect Location and Setting

5 on September 10, 2013

Our first visit to Colorado Springs could not have been better as this excellent facility not only met our needs for lodging but the location in Old Colorado City was perfect. We strolled the main drag and did shopping and enjoyed great restaurants. Also being close to so many of the local sights was perfect. The innkeepers were very friendly and the breakfasts were very good.


This is where you should stay

5 on September 09, 2013

I am in a wheelchair and don't like not being comfortable while on vacation. The Old Town Guesthouse is 100% accessible. it has a very quiet elevator, a roll in shower, nice big bed with plenty of room to move around the room. and has a nice balcony with a hot tub. the dining room is just like sitting at home. and the breakfast is special every morning, delicious! there is a meet and greet in the library with the other guests in the evening to share and compare the local secrets. It is located perfectly. Walking distance to many shops and eateries in this small town with huge hospitality. Its only minutes to drive to all the big local attractions. I can't wait to return.


What a lovely setting...We enjoy our hot tub on our private porch looking up at Pikes Peak!! The food is amazing. Be sure you stay for Don's delicious breakfasts!!!

5 on September 04, 2013

Our daughter is in school in Colorado College and this is our third...about to be 4th stay. We are regulars......at least for the next four years!!!


Great place!

5 on August 19, 2013

This is the warmest welcome we've ever gotten, outside of staying with family. Don and Shirley are the perfect combination of hosts and managers. The happy hour on arrival was just what we needed, our room was very comfortable, the food was delicious, there are restaurants of many nationalities within walking distance, Garden of the Gods is a short drive.... We wished we could have stayed longer and would definitely come back!


Perfect Anniversary Spot!

5 on August 08, 2013

My husband and I booked the Victorian Rose room for our first anniversary. The room is beautiful! Out of the rooms that were left open for a quick view, ours was by far my favorite. Off street parking, friendly staff, library full of books and movies to borrow, as well as menus for all the local restaurants are just a few perks. Our balcony had the perfect view of Pikes Peak as well as the tallest peaks in Garden of the Gods. The hot tub was wonderfully relaxing and clean. The water bed was strange at first, but it didn't take me long to realize it was one of the comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. The 3 course breakfast was outstanding. We were served a fruit plate, a fancy glass of cranberry-orange juice, a delicious and warm date granola bar, a Scotch egg and side of cheesy hash browns. It was wonderful food served by Don himself! He also gave us sightseeing tips for the rest of our short stay in CO Springs. We were only at the OTGH for one night, and I can't wait to stay again hopefully next year!


Romantic and quaint

4.8 on August 07, 2013

What a delightful place this is! We were greeted with enthusiasm and humor, and love their four legged dogbell Pace. This was a wonderful place to spend a romantic anniversary, and we had to leave at 4am so they packed a breakfast to go for us the night before! Chocolates on the bed and truffles, a sound machine was on for us to sleep by, and they greeted us with wine and snacks. A must have stay for Manitou area- thank you Don and Shirley


Outstanding Inn!

5 on July 31, 2013

Our recent stay at the Old Town Guesthouse was amazing! Very comfortable rooms, outstanding hospitality and the food was to die for. Don and Shirley, and their entire staff, are welcoming and accommodating. We will be back!


Beautiful B&B

5 on July 29, 2013

This B&B is a gem in Old Town Colorado City! The proprietors are lovely people. The room we stayed in is wonderful and the breakfast - delicious! We live only an hour away and this is definitely a great place for a "staycation." We will be back! Cindy


A gold nugget

5 on July 25, 2013

We stumbled across this Inn when our other option wasn't available. We are so glad we went with the OTGH instead! There's no way another hotel could have competed. JUST THE FACTS JACK: PROS: 1. They have a Happy Hour! Wine and beer and light snack served from 4-6PM which 3 guests took advantage of the night we were there. 2. This is not a tacky, flowery, lacy decorated B&B of the past. In fact, we felt as if we were in a small hotel. It only has 8 rooms and the feeling was of complete privacy. We never heard a peep. Keep your eyes open and you will see bits of tongue in cheek humor in the decorating. 3. There is a ceiling fan or the fan of the AC/Heat if you like white noise in the background. 4. The pièce de résistance is the private balcony with the hot tub for two complete with robes. There's even an awning so when it rained we were cozy. We had a view of Norad mountain and Pikes Peak. Amazing! 5. The African Violet room is big! The bathroom is crazy huge! I could put all my girly stuff all over the counter and my hubby could still easily maneuver. We also peaked in to the Oriental room which wasn't that overdone red silk Asian look. Very classy. 6. It's clean, clean, clean. 7. Three course breakfast was divine. 8. Walking distance to many restaurants. 9. The bed, a tube filled water mattress, was the most comfortable thing I'd ever slept on. This is not a sloshy water bed of the past era. So, so comfortable that only the amazing breakfast could have enticed me to leave. CONS: 1. The game room, with a pool table, in the basement needs some attention. It looks like not a lot of guests use it and other items are propped against walls with a lot of electrical cords everywhere. With 9 pros and a wimpy 1 con I would stay here again in a heartbeat.


Summer in Colorado Springs

5 on July 25, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the Old Town GuestHouse! Fabulous service, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, awesome coffee, etc...lots of extra touches that we didn't expect that contributed to a wonderful stay. The location is perfect for people like us looking for lots of adventure. We were centrally located to several of the local attractions which made doing lots of things in one day achievable. Don and Shirley are wonderful and went out of their way to personalize the experience and had a lot of helpful information regarding places to go and things to do. The hot tub was a big bonus too! I believe this experience has turned my husband and I into B&B lovers!


Great Experience

4.8 on July 24, 2013

We stayed at Old Town GuestHouse to celebrate our anniversary and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The breakfast was delicious and our room was great.. Don and Shirley were great hosts and gave us suggestions on what to visit in the area. It was our first time staying in a B&B and we will definitely stay again.


Good Location

4.6 on July 19, 2013

My husband and I chose the smallest room, but it was still comfortable. I peeked into some of the other rooms; they looked very roomy and each had a balcony. The wine event each evening was a fun experience, and I really enjoyed talking with other guests and the innkeeper. Some other positives are that the inn is a short drive to Garden of the Gods, the zoo, the touristy town of Manitou Springs, Pike's Peak, and such. The inn is also within walking distance to good restaurants (Paravicini's is good Italian; Jake and Telley's is great Greek) and some quaint shops. Overall, I had a nice stay, and I am glad that I chose Old Town Guesthouse.


Excellence Personified

5 on June 20, 2013

Beautiful rooms, cordial hosts, really excellent breakfast...and an elevator for our heavy luggage. We loved walking into Old Colorado City, barely a block away, and finding several nice dinner restaurants (try Gertrude's) with a pleasant Main Street for a leisurely walk. We highly recommend Old Town Guest House!


Better Than Being At Home

5 on June 08, 2013

The Innkeepers are always around to tend to every need. They even join the guests for complimentary Happy Hour every afternoon in their sunroom. This place is very clean, comfortable & quiet. Breakfasts options from always available cold cereals/toast/bagels to freshly prepared fruit pancakes to egg dishes with fancy names. Only one block from the Old Town Colorado City shopping and dining district. Don't pass this place up. It is a gem.


Moroccan Jasmine Room

5 on June 02, 2013

The room was beautiful and comfortable, it felt welcoming and intimate. The breakfasts were delicious and elegant. The innkeeper and his wife were kind, sweet and helpful. They were able to tell us about the area and pointed out some delicious places to eat. I don't think I'll ever want to stay in a hotel again!


Would love to have stayed longer

4.6 on May 24, 2013

I spent 2 nights at this lovely, comfortable B&B while in Colorado Springs. I wish I could have stayed longer. The location is great. It is within easy walking distance of Old Colorado City, the historical district of Colorado Springs. It is a short drive to many sights like Pike's Peak and Garden of the Gods. Don,the host was most gracious and served breakfast elegantly and cordially. Plus the breakfast was very good both times. My room was light and comfortable even if it was the most economical room in the Inn. I'd certainly stay in the same room and at the same B&B in a heartbeat.


Excellent hospitality, Relaxing Stay

4.6 on May 20, 2013

My husband and I live in the Colorado Springs area and were gifted a one-night stay at the Old Town GuestHouse as part of a Wedding present. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Don and Shirley, and their helpful staff, created a welcoming, relaxing and luxurious experience for us, including a beautiful room with all the comforts of home and a private hot tub on the deck overlooking the mountains. We will definitely recommend the Old Town GuestHouse to friends and family in the future!


Well worth a weeks stay

5 on May 19, 2013

We are not B&B people however we stayed at “The Old Town GeustHouse” because our friends that we have known for years suggested we do so. We stayed in the Colorado Columbine suite which allowed me, a photographer and artist to see Pikes Peak every morning from our balcony. The room itself was spacious with double sinks in the wash area, a steam shower, and a king sized bed. The service was outstanding, breakfast were luscious with a wine party each afternoon from 4:30 to 6:00 PM. Because of some really great dining in this part of town they do not serve an evening meal however the choices for dinner range from hot dogs to very fine dining establishments. Don and Shirley will direct you when asked. The hosts graciously accepted guests and made them feel like family as did the staff which was pleasant. The room was well kept and very quiet as we could not hear our neighbors at all. We visited a lot of the attractions such as: The Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak of course, a roadway called Skyline Drive which was spectacular, the Air Force Academy which was wonderful, Cripple Creek and Victor and much more. All in all it was a great experience.


Felt like home!

5 on May 02, 2013

Our entires family (plus!) were able to enjoy the week of my daughter's wedding so much because of all the special things that Don and Shirley did to make us feel at home. The personal touches were too many to count! Exceeded my expectations in every way possible and I would recommend them to anyone and plan our return soon! Caryl Baskin, San Antonio, TX


Best of the Best

5 on April 19, 2013

Wonderful, clean, quaint, comfortable, warmly hospitable stay at this lovely bed and breakfast. I would go out of my way to stay here again.


A wonderful B. & B.

4.6 on March 29, 2013

My husband and I just spent a week at Old Town GuestHouse. Owners Don and Shirley oversee a wonderful home and staff. Rooms are welcoming and provide ample space for a bed, seating area, desk/chair, double sink wash area and separate bath/shower. An outdoor hot tub and fireplace added romantic ambience. A full 4 course breakfast and afternoon wine were an added bonus. The staff accommodated my gluten needs, and did it with flair. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay - we will return. Ann and Roger


An outstanding value.

5 on March 18, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 42nd anniversary at the Old Town Guesthouse. We had a wonderful time. The B&B is outstatnding in decor, cleanliness and the exras that are offered. It certainly is a wonderful value. The owner's are great hosts and made us feel extremely welcome and were available for meeting my wife's special dietary needs. We definitly plan to return.


The place to stay in the Springs

5 on March 03, 2013

This is an outstanding B&B run by a couple that is very friendly and accommodating. Everything from the location, to rooms, to breakfast was exceptional! My room had fireplace that came on with spin of a dial, very comfortable bed, my own hot tub on my own private balcony looking at Pike's Peak, and it was on the 3rd floor, which was fine as they have an elevator! Breakfast each morning was delicious and served/prepared by the owner (Don) in 3 courses with delicious coffee/teas/juices/cereals. He even made me a sack breakfast one morning since I was leaving early to go skiing! The location was optimal too, within walking distance of Old Colorado Springs which is loaded with shops, restaurants, etc. Within a few miles of Manitou Springs, the Garden of the Gods, and just about 10 minutes from downtown Colorado Springs. Convenient to I-25 and everything else! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone in the area. Very affordable, very friendly, and lovely accommodations. Thanks Don & Shirley! Will see you again on my next trip out! Leslie - St. Louis, MO


Highly recommend

4.8 on February 24, 2013

Great location 1 block off main drag. Lots or restaurants / shops in walking distance. Owners more than helpful. Had nice sized room with small balcony and steam shower. Int the late afternoon the owners pour wine and encourage guests to meet and talk - very nice. Will stay again.


Weekend getaway!!!!!!

4.6 on February 21, 2013

I found the Old Town Guesthouse online and planned a trip with my wife. When we arrived the place was more than we imagined. Don greeted us and showed us to our room. The room was nice. The private balcony and hot tub were amazing. We enjoyed the social hour and chatting with other guests. The breakfast very well prepared and served.. Don was a great host. We will be going back soon. Norm & Lisa Fisher Amarillo Texa


Old Town GuestHouse , Colorado Springs , CO

5 on February 20, 2013

The hosts are very nice and warm people.Rooms are spacious,very comfortable and clean. Great value for the money. The breakfast was delicious, and the service outstanding .


Old Town Guest House Remarkable

4.8 on February 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Old Town Guest House. It was an excellent experience. The breakfast was delicious, they even accommodated my gluten free needs. The setting was peaceful, beautiful, restful, romantic and we felt very "at home". Would highly recommend.


Great little getaway!

4.0 on January 06, 2013

The room was unique and fun, the innkeepers were pleasant and hospitable. During our stay, we met a couple that had visited this B&B numerous times, and we all sat around and chatted like old friends. Don & Shirley offered wonderful suggestions for dinner and entertainment in the area, and their recommendations were spot on. Thank you for a wonderful weekend...we will be back!


Gorgeous B & B!

5 on January 06, 2013

We spent a week in Colorado -- put on about 1,000 miles in one week! Much of it was spent in a time share condo in Vail. But, I found this B&B in the Select Registry of Distinguished Inns of North America. We traveled to Colorado Springs and spent the night here. Just beautiful. It was my birthday and the inkeeper made it very,very special! Our room was simply gorgeous. Thank you! Mike and Julie of Birmingham, AL


Wonderful Stay!

5 on December 25, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Old Town GuestHouse for our anniversary. This was our second stay at the bed and breakfast, and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Oriental Poppy room, which was beautiful. We enjoyed the in-room fireplace and the private balcony hot tub. In the morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast made by Don...probably the best part of our stay. The food was exceptional! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the GuestHouse and will definitely be back. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality Shirley and Don!


Amazing!

5 on November 12, 2012

The Innkeeper made this a really special experience for our 19th Wedding Anniversary. It was memorable!


Great stay!!

5 on September 18, 2012

We stayed with a group of couples and had a wonderful time at Old Town GuestHouse. The staff was incredible, the food was divine, our room was superb, overall we were thrilled with our experience and definitely plan to return...with friends! The fresh coffee & delicious breakfast alone are worth another mention. Oh and the happy hour daily was a sweet touch! Don & Shirley have great attention to detail.


Fabulous Experience

4.6 on September 17, 2012

My wife and I were completely satisfied with our stay. Reservations were made at local restaurants for us. Suggestions were made for on where to eat based on our likes. The atmosphere was relaxing. The happy hour was set up so we could meet other guest and get to know them better. We had an absolutely great time and we will go back again.


Top-rated b&b

5 on September 15, 2012

This b&b has far exceeded its hype in the media. The quality of the rooms (especially the Oriental Poppy), the smallest touches like bath amenities, fridge, waterbed, (in our case, awesome hot tub with Pikes Peak views), soft chairs, fireplace and books & magazines related to their travels in each room, and the innkeepers' humor & hospitality were so welcoming. Don & Shirley make each guest feel as if we are part of their close friends. Wine & appetizer time in the evening is fun & interesting. And the breakfast & dining area is off the charts! Two extraordinary meals & Don's humor was a great start to each day. Our son & daughter-in-law stayed one night there, which was their first b&b experience. They loved it!! We all hope to return one day and would recommend this lovely, historic inn to all our friends. Bill & Molly Alward


Incredible Inn!

5 on September 10, 2012

I have been here several times and will continue to return. The innkeepers are friendly and visit with everyone who stays there. Rooms are great as are the hot tubs! The food served is high quality and a comforting way to start the day.


Beautiful, great getaway

4.4 on August 27, 2012

Old Town Guest House provides a warm, relaxing environment with an amazing view of the mountains and nestled in a great neighborhood with many great restaurants only a block away.


You wont regret it!

5 on August 26, 2012

We enjoyed every bit of this bed & breakfast! I mean a personal hot tub?! Almost too good to be true. Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful & delicious breakfast. I would stay here every night if I could. FYI: Some of the rooms have waterbeds, if you are not into that ask for a room without one.


Really nice B&B Owner made it better

5 on August 24, 2012

I enjoyed the European manner about the Old town Guest House. Fun relaxing and not set into a mold flexible and personal.


H

4.2 on August 20, 2012

The host, Don, is generous in a concierge role, and his home is very pleasant with perfectly stylish and comfortable rooms . A beautiful, bright library for 5 o'clock wine and peanuts and popcorn is stocked with information binders, movies and other books. I almost wish I could have hung out in there all day. A lovely breakfast is provided in the airy dining area with options to eat outside. I would definitely stay there again if in the area. It is right in the heart of old town, and a short drive to Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, and Pike's Peak. Small details are apparent throughout the guesthouse.


Excellent Stay

4.8 on August 06, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent. Don and Shirley were kind and gracious, going above and beyond to ensure our stay was both comfortable and enjoyable. We would certainly return for another stay.


Excellent!

5 on August 01, 2012

Gracious and informative hosts, comfortable rooms, very clean.


Nice Place with Nice Folks

5 on July 31, 2012

Where to start. The location is just minutes away from the Cog Railway and the Garden of the Gods. Not to mention the excellent restaurants on Colorado street that you can walk to. Then the rooms are wonderful with great views, we rented a hot tub room the African Orchid and was perfect. Breakfast very tasty and top notch. We enjoyed live music in the park on thursday night. There is nothing to complain about. Don't miss the gathering at 4:30 and meet the rest of the folks staying. We had a wonderful, relaxing visit and highly recommend the Old Town GuestHouse. You will not be disappointed.


First time B&B

5 on June 29, 2012

We decided to go and see my son in Colorado springs, he was doing an internship. I started looking for places to stay and I came across Old Town Guest House on line it sounded so nice that I talked my husband into it. He went along,but I was the one excited about it! After we got there and stayed for one night he loved it to and believe me he's a hard sell. It was very comfortable and the Breakfast was great. I would recommend a stay here to anyone. Thanks again to Don and Shirley :)


Nice place in downtown Manitou Springs

4.4 on June 16, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice now, and had terrific experiences both times. We love the private outdoor hot tubs, the decor in the rooms, and the bathrobes provided in the rooms for our use. The innkeepers are both friendly, knowledgeable about the local area, and extremely available to guests. They provided free wine in the front library/sitting room area (we only discovered this the second time we stayed... too bad!) in the afternoon, and breakfast in the morning was pretty good both times. Our only (small) gripe is that it's a little bit expensive, though the generous military discount they offer helped offset that for us. I believe they offer similar discounts for cops, firefighters, and other public servants like that. Overall, it was an excellent experience, and we definitely recommend this place to others and will be back if we're ever in the Springs area again in the near future!


A Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 on June 06, 2012

We have stayed here many times over the past few years and always look forward to a visit with Shirley and Don. They have the perfect mix of warmth and yet respect for one's privacy. Delicious breakfasts. Great location in Old Town Colorado Springs.


Rest, Romance and Real Luxury

4.0 on June 05, 2012

The Old Town Guest House was a real pleasure during our recent trip to Colorado Springs. Our room, The African Orchid, was well decorated, and the water bed was super comfortable! Of course, the evening was enhanced by the hot tub on the deck with a view of the mountains, and the moon rising! Add a bottle of Chardonnay, and you have a party! We also liked Host Don who was friendly and informative, but not overly so. Breakfast was good, but the setting was better. Don went out of his way to introduce a new green tea and gave me a sample to take home. We hope to return next year. Jesus and Linda


Quaint Getaway

4.8 on May 09, 2012

It was a quaint B&B with excellent service and close to fun shops and entertainment. Enjoyed my time.


The perfect get-away...

5 on March 19, 2012

We will fondly remember our 20th Anniversary at the Old Town Guesthouse! We loved the quaintness of a B & B but with all the modern amenities...new rooms with deck, hot tub, comfy waterbed! Also, loved being close to the main street to walk to all the shops and delicious restaurants! Lastly, thank you for the gourmet breakfast and warm hospitality; it was a wonderful stay!


Old Town Guest House

4.0 on March 01, 2012

The Old Town Guest House is an exxcellant B&B. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and right in the middle of Old Colorado City. It is a romantic setting and an excellant place for a couple to get away. We would recommend it to anyone.


Romantic Getaway on the way to the mountains

4.2 on February 02, 2012

Coming from sea level (PA) my husband & I like to ease our way (& lungs) up to our ski home in Breckenridge. We do this by staying at a lower-level location for a few days and to use that time to get to know the surrounding area. This time it was Colorado Springs and having stayed at a Select Registry before (in Estes Park) we used the Registry to locate a B&B in this area. We were delighted to find The Old Town GuestHouse. It couldn't be more perfectly located -- right in the midst of Old Colorado Sity, just a few minutes from both Manitou Springs & Colorado Springs. Don & Shirley were the perfect hosts -- there when you needed/wanted them, providing the best breakfasts ever, and their passion and care for their B&B was ever present. Having a hot tub on our own private deck was so very special, allowing us to soak tired muscles after a hike and take in the views of Pike's Peak. We were able to peak in all of the available rooms & none would be a disappointment. But, the hot tub is a PLUS.


The "BEST"

5 on November 08, 2011

We travel to the Colorado Springs area frequently and have always thought this would be a nice place to stay. The exterior of the B&B is very inviting. Now that we've stayed there for 4 days, we can definitely say that this is a "must" when in the area. It is immaculate and every room is tastefully decorated (we caught them during a lull, so we were able to take a tour of all of the rooms). It appeared that all of the rooms had great views. Our room's views included the Garden of the Gods and a perfect view of Pike's Peak. The food was wonderful. Both the dining room and library/den were also tastefully done. Don and Shirley were the perfect hosts and we enjoyed many conversations with them. It was like staying with friends. Great B&B owned and operated by great people. This one is a "keeper."

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate everyone who takes the time to write a review. We remember these folks and they made it easy to be the "Best". We hope to see them, and anyone else who enjoys friendly hospitality, at the Inn again and again. Thanks for the review - you guys really are the Best.


Excellent all the way !!!!!

5 on September 27, 2011

You could not ask for better service and generous hosts. My husband and I found a wonderful place to get away from our stress. The rooms were very clean, and the food was very delicious. Thank you Don, Shirley, and staff for taking care of every perfect detail and all of our needs.


Very Bad Experience

1.0 on September 14, 2011

We have traveled extensively, both in the USA and abroad, and have never experienced anything like this: The room was tiny and not well cleaned. In fact, one day it was not cleaned at all. We made sure Don and Shirley knew about this (we called them when we returned that evening - they were out of town), but neither one apologized nor seemed to care, nor made any effort to compensate us in any manner, whether by gesture or other means. This is an expensive B&B for what it provides, and we found it to be more ostentatious than enjoyable; more surface "showmanship" than honest friendliness. It does seem that Don is going through the motions of running a "highly rated" B&B. Every evening during check-in time (4-6pm), he served wine and wanted to sit and talk with everyone there about their lives and daily experiences. He also spent a lot of time talking about himself, his family, and what he apparently thought were his great experiences. This is not what we were looking for, and we were very surprised by his intrusiveness. He also wanted to recommend places for us to go, and places for us to dine, but we wanted to make our own decisions, and never stayed for his wine hours after the first day nor followed any of his recommendations after the night of our check-in. Don also told us his "rules" when he showed us our room: We were told not to turn on the electric fireplace because it would use too much air conditioning, not to turn the AC below 68 degrees because it would "freeze" his pipes, and he refused our request to turn down the temperature of our hot tub, which measured 104 degrees, and was too hot. He told us just to try it the way it was. Again, we have never encountered this type of experience anywhere, and would never want to repeat it. Shirley was uninvolved during our stay, except for her annoyance when I had to call her in the evening to tell her that our room had not be cleaned, our towels not changed, nor our bed made.

Innkeeper Response
Sadly this review is more fiction than fact. We suggest that the reader check out a couple of our other reviews and come to an informed opinion.


Great place to stay!

5 on September 06, 2011

The proprietors of this hotel are super nice and available. The breakfast each day is awesome and you even have the choice of getting it delivered to your room the night before if you have plans that will cause you to miss the next day's breakfast. We has some special requests for Don & Shirley (bike parking, packaging tape, receiving packages) and they accomodated us without hesitating. Great place. Great hospitality. Great food. Great location.


This B&B sets a high standard!

5 on September 03, 2011

Truly, Don and Shirley have thought of everything to pamper guests and make them feel welcome and special. From the delightful happy hour to a stocked coffee/tea/necessities bar to the mints on the bed with tomorrow's forecast, it is our very favorite of the many B&B's we've visited.


Fantastic! We'll be back as soon as we can.

4.4 on August 23, 2011

The Bed & Breakfast we'd reserved for our wedding night was a major disappointment -- there was no one there to check us in, and no one would answer the phone. I was tired, frustrated, hungry, and ready to scream at the first person I found. Old Town Guesthouse was the first B&B we found, and they had rooms available, so we decided to try it out. It was AMAZING! Not only beautiful rooms and a great view, but those little things that make a huge difference: a basket of teddy bears on the stair landing, in case you "need a friend for the night", and in the 10-15 minutes before we arrived, Levi had run upstairs to write us a welcome on the mantle. Don & Shirley are super-friendly, and the whole staff is amazingly helpful. The building is gorgeous, and in a beautiful part of town that I never knew existed. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, now that we know this is here.


Had a great stay

5 on August 07, 2011

My wife and I were very impressed with the Old Town Guesthouse. The rooms were amazing and very clean. We especially enjoyed our private hot tub on our private balcony that overlooked Pikes Peak. The food and service were excellent and we highly recommend this B & B. We will be back!


Erich and Monica

5 on August 02, 2011

Don and Shirley ane very knowledgeable about the local area. We totally enjoyed them and their B&B.


All the comforts of home and great breakfasts!

5 on July 25, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed the stay at Old Town GuestHouse. It was perfectly situated for the many activities we had planned in Colorado Springs. The bathroom was clean and spacious, and the bedroom had two beds, which was perfect for the two of us and our 13-year old daughter. Breakfasts were fantastic!


Best B&B, great location

5 on June 29, 2011

Excellent B&B, both accomodations and service. Outstanding attention to detail, anticipating guests needs. Innkeepers very nice and friendly, helpful. Walk 1/2 block to main street of Old Town, great shops and restaurants. Only 10 minutes from downtown CO Springs. Great view from front rooms/balconies.


Wonderfully Relaxing

4.4 on March 08, 2011

Everything you could want in a small city is within walking distance. Breakfast was top notch and the room provided a very relaxing and comfortable environment.


After the wedding

5 on August 27, 2010

We stayed after are wedding in april and it was wonderful. Loved setting in the hot tub with the snow on the mountion range., Don and Shirley are the best and Don is a great cook. They even took care of some special food needs for my wife. Can't wait to go back next year.


Our Stay

4.8 on June 18, 2010

We stayed at this beautifuly decorated b n b last december while we were on vacation to colorado springs. We stayed in the rose room im not sure the whole name now but it was gorgous with a fire place right at the end of my bed!! There was a two person hot tub on the balcony that faced pikes peak perfectly. In the mornings the breakfast was great. We will be staying here again for sure the price was good. They had really a really comfy bed in that room too. The only thing that i have to say that is not outstanding but not bad was the room was a little small but with the fire place and hot tub we relaxed perfectly so it didn't effect us negativly. We also got to peek in some other rooms and they all were not small rooms. Thank you Shirley & Don for a wonderful stay!!


pleasantly surprised!

5 on March 08, 2010

This B&B was perfect for our 4 year anniversary. Great location around great shops and dining. The room was clean and neat and very warm. LOVED the bed! I want one just like it for my house. Private hot tub is a must. Had the "snuggle package" and the chocolate strawberries were awesome! Visit with the owners and other guests in the parlor every night was great. The wine and conversation were unforgettable. Shirley and Don are great people and do a great job making you fell at home. Will return very soon!


Excellent location, Super hosts, Good value!

4.2 on December 25, 2009

Our Harley Group took a ride up to Colorado from Allen, Texas and stayed two nights in Old Town GuestHouse. My wife and I had stayed there about 3 other times and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our Harley buds were surprised and very pleased with my choice. We were greeted by Shirley and Don Wick, the owners and Innkeepers who are just SUPER HOSTS. We were all checked in quickly, had a tour of the rooms and got settled in then adjourned to the dining room where we had a great reception of wine, beer and cheese. Afterward we strolled up the block to Colorado Blvd. where there were an abundance of good restaurants and bars. What fun we had including the hot tubs on all four of our private patios (3 of which face Pikes Peak and the 4th faces the foot hills.) There is ample parking OFF the street, very nice rooms, excellent location and a gourmet breakfast every morning. We used this as our base for some great touring including Garden of the Gods, Royal Gorge and an outstanding ride to Cripple Creek. If you want a first class B & B, in a great location, the Old Town GuestHouse is for you.


Wonderful Stay

5 on November 07, 2009

Peaceful spot, nice walking neighborhood, immaculate room, great food, friendly and helpful innkeepers. We would be very happy to book here again!


Outstanding - Must Stay!

5 on July 17, 2009

Don & Shirley accomodated our every need & truly think of everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Not only is the place adorable and have outstanding service but it's in a perfect location nessled in a historic part of town. Old Town was recommended to me & I would like to recommend it to others. (this is my first online review ever - they were THAT spectacular. Thanks to Don and Shirley... we'll be back! Melissa - Golden, CO


weekend getaway

4.6 on June 09, 2009

Perfect hosts. Their B&B is stocked with everything one could possibly need, including a heating pad! We love their hospitality and company!


Incredible way to celebrate an anniversary

4.6 on May 16, 2009

My wife and I were looking for a special way to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed B&B's on our honeymoon and stayed at one on our 1st anniversary, but not since then. At the recommendation of a co-worker, we booked a room at the Old Town GuestHouse and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed a warm greeting upon arrival with an invite for a glass of wine and light snacks. When we arrived at our room, we found personal anniversary wishes and two heart shaped chocolates laid out for us. After getting settled, we enjoyed visiting with other guests and Don and Shirley over a glass of wine. When we left for dinner at Gertrude's, Don and Shirley gave us a card good for a free glass of wine with our meal. We enjoyed a quiet romantic meal, followed by a leisurely stroll through Old Colorado City. We arrived back to find our bed turned down and a plate with two chocolate coins. After enjoying private time in our balcony hot tub, we settled in for the night. Our stay concluded with a scrumptious 3 course breakfast and a delightful visit with Don. We received a warm farewell from Don and Shirley and an invite to keep our vehicle in their parking lot while taking in the local sights. We had an incredible stay and look forward to doing this again.


great B&B

4.8 on April 15, 2009

The inn was absolutely wonderful! The people were great, the food was great, and they had every amenity I would want! They thought of everything! We loved it!


outstanding

5 on April 14, 2009

One of the best weekends ever- outstanding innkeepers, great food and awesome room!


Winter getaway

5 on April 14, 2009

Outstanding vacation! This was my Christmas present to my boyfriend and his present to me...One week in a Winter Wonderland! We will be back!


Delightful and relaxing getaway

4.6 on April 09, 2009

Thanks to innkeepers, Shirley and Don and their attention to detail, our overnight getaway was most relaxing. From the chat over a glass of wine and snacks, we learned about a great dining experience. The breakfast was delicious and we left feeling refreshed and ready for new challenges!


Just Got Lucky!

5 on March 16, 2009

We called the same day for a reservation and lucked into a fantastic stay! Don was the perfect host, more than happy to accomidate our needs. Took his recommendations for dinner, mentioned our B&B and that owner went out of his way for us! Nice to stay in a place that has charm without the creaky old house quirks. Will stay the next time we're in the area! Thanks, Bec & Bill


so impressed!

5 on March 03, 2009

The building and rooms were luxurious and very comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful. The inn exceeded every expectation! We'll definitely return!


Wild Blue Yonder

4.6 on November 06, 2008

Colorado Springs is an important travel destination in that our grandson is enrolled at the Air Force Academy. Any trip to see him will include a stay at the Old Town GuestHouse. Parking is perfect; the gourmet breakfast is outstanding; and the ROOMS are out of this world. Back this up with numerous eating establishments with in walking distance and you have aperfect place to hang your hat


Best B&B Ever!

5 on October 29, 2008

From the moment my husband and I entered Old Town Guest House, we were pampered beyond our expectations. A homemade cake was in our lovely room with anniversary wishes. Don and Shirley Wick gave us touring tips, made reservations for dinner, served scrumptious breakfasts, and made us feel at home. We had a private hot tub on a balcony with a view of Pike's Peak. We had wonderful amenities such as robes, refrigerator, wineglasses, books, CD's, videos, bath products, chocolates. We entered as strangers but left as friends.


Awesome!

5 on October 01, 2008

What a perfect way to spend my birthday. The breakfast was incredible. Thank you!


Peices of a Honeymoon

3.2 on July 08, 2008

We did not get the chance to go on a formal honeymoon, so w are taking a few days here and there. Everyone at the GuestHouse was great and they even had a small hear-shaped cake in the room for us.


A night to remember!

4.8 on July 02, 2008

It was indeed a perfect way to celebrate 29 years of marriage. From the moment we stepped into our spacious African-themed room, we knew our hosts were professional & dedicated to every amiable detail. It was an entirely romantic experience culminated by a true gourmet breakfast!


Our Choice Getaway!

4.0 on July 02, 2008

We live in Denver and whenever we need to get away, we drive just 40 minutes to Old Colorado City. A weekend at Old Town Guesthouse is like a week in the mountains. Only way easier!


Excellent location but...

2.8 on June 27, 2008

Rooms are small and the early morning noise from nearby businesses is LOUD.


Delightful B & B

5 on June 13, 2008

This was my first experience at a B & B. Shirley and Don Wick were personable and efficient. Probably won't stay in a regular motel or hotel again - that's how delightful this B & B was. Food was extraordinary.


Good and Ok.

3.4 on June 06, 2008

The Innkeepers were very attentive and their focus on details was excellent. We were however, surprised by the casual, home setting. We enjoy a more sophistocated upscale setting. Some of the public areas were dated and messy. We didn't like the waterbed in our room.


Great Experience

4.4 on June 06, 2008

We showed up late and unexpected- but received wonderful hospitality and had a great stay. The view was incredible, the breakfast divine-if we are back in the area, we'll be back!


Old Town Guesthouse

4.8 on June 05, 2008

Outstanding rooms, service and dining!


Old Town Guesthouse

5 on May 28, 2008

Everything has always always been EXCELLENT! :)


Unexpected luxury B&B

4.4 on May 26, 2008

Great sound-proof rooms with balcony views of Pikes Peak. Friendly, helpful hosts who gave excellent service and advice. Spacious themed rooms with comfy waterbeds. Superb breakfasts. What more could you ask!


AMAZING!

5 on January 06, 2007

Both of my stays at this property were absolutely amazing and made my 3rd anniversary as good as my honeymoon. Innkeepers are very warm and welcoming and the inn has numerous AAA 4 star diamond awards and the only in Colorado Springs with Select Registry.


Old Town GuestHouse

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $215
  • Reviews (136) 4.7
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (719) 632-9194

Visit Website »

View details

Top