Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
33 Reviews

Write A Review

Holden House is Great

4.6 on December 19, 2013

Delightful Inn located near old Colorado City. Outstanding personnel. Accommodated our unusual schedule. Will stay again.


WONDERFUL PLACE

5 on August 20, 2013

The plae was fabulous! The staff was kind and accommodating. They made our 10th wedding anniversary very memorable and we will be back!


EXCELLENT PLACE

4.8 on August 17, 2013

This place is amazing!


Perfect!

4.6 on August 22, 2012

A vacation from our vacation! While visiting family my husband and I got away for one night to the wonderful Holden House. It was just perfect. Great value, great service, kind people, great food, comfy beds and great soaking tub. We had a very relaxing and sweet time. We even got sent home with homemade cookies and chocolates! Very close to Old Colorado city, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods. Highly recommend this B & B!


Outstanding B&B

5 on August 02, 2012

Outstanding B&B in every respect. Staff personable, lean forward to make your stay as good as it can be. One of the B&Bs we have ever stayed in -- both in US and Europe


A step back in time

5 on August 01, 2011

Very beautifully furnished, a lovely getaway. Quant, a step back in time that makes you leave all your cares at the front door.


This is a great bed and breakfast and the in-suite breakfast is a nice addition.

5 on May 25, 2011

Stayed at the Holden House with my significant other as a special treat and enjoy all the amenities.


Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn

3.8 on November 27, 2010

Innkeepers were helpful/informative/warm & welcoming


Really wonderful!

5 on October 29, 2010

The rooms are cute, they have endless chocolate chip cookies and breakfast was amazing! The area is fun to walk around and see the shops a short distance away in old Colorado City.


Weekend getaway

5 on October 12, 2010

This was my first time staying at a B&B, but it was a wonderful experience. The service exceeded my expectations and the house was full of charm


Wonderful Anniversary Surprise

4.6 on August 10, 2010

The atmosphere was quaint and friendly. The food was delicious. My husband surprised me with the stay for our anniversary :) Will definitely do this again.


True Hospitality

5 on August 09, 2010

Very pleasant and comfortable experience. All staff members were patient, respectful and knowledgeable. I would return to Colorado Springs just for the Inn.


Wonderful Retreat!

5 on June 12, 2010

Our stay at the Holden House was a wonderful experience. The accommodations are outstanding and the breakfast was a true delight. Most of all, from the moment of the first call to the time we checked out, we were treated as though we were the only guests at the inn. Heather was a true blessing and will make sure your stay is all that you would expect and that you enjoy the Pikes Peak area as well. Also, for those men who a looking for a way to surprise your wife on your anniversary, the staff at the Holden House took care of all the needs and reminders, without alerting the wife; I.e., “good hubby points!” For those looking for peace and quiet, try the Goldfield Suite. Very cozy; most of all, very relaxing. We definitely recommend the Holden House for your next stay in the Pikes Peak area. Mike & Kim


Holden House

5 on May 27, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at Holden House. We were traveling to Denver and decided to stop for the night. We found this great B&B's website and called. We enjoyed our stay and their hospitality so much, we stayed 2 nights on the return trip!


Colorado City Charm

4.8 on November 06, 2009

Charming house, excellent breakfast. Nice amenities -- including wifi internet.


Beautiful Victorian Inn

5 on October 17, 2009

Holden House provides exquisite rooms [suites] with amazing breakfasts, incredible amenities, at good value prices. Interesting neighborhood. Would come back in a heartbeat. The Aspen suite is especially wonderful.


Romantic getaway

4.4 on August 04, 2009

Holden House 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn is the best B&B we have visited. The owners are so friendly. Everything is beautiful.


great visit!

4.6 on July 02, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary at the Holden House in beautiful Colorado Springs. We will look forward to a return visit.


Great Place!!

5 on April 19, 2009

Really nice atmosphere and beautiful rooms!


we loved it!

5 on March 27, 2009

you have a beautiful B&B!


Wonderful!

5 on February 27, 2009

Very comfortable and enjoyable. A return stay will be a must! I will recommend to all of my friends!


Holden House

5 on February 20, 2009

We have stayed at a lot of B&B's and this is the best


Great accommodations

4.0 on January 28, 2009

Wonderful romantic spot for couples! Can't say enough good things about this place. beautiful room!


Rare treat

5 on November 20, 2008

This place had a great charm. The breakfast is outstanding. It is relaxing, quiet, and the staff is outstanding. You definitely get your money's worth by staying here. A unique experience!


Best B&B ever!

5 on November 20, 2008

I've never felt so comfortable while being treated so royally! Great service, food, atmosphere. AAA, 5 star rating!!


holden house - a piece of heaven!

5 on October 27, 2008

a perfectly wonderful experience! very cozy, comfortable, and relaxing. great staff!


Astonished by Accessiblility

5 on September 12, 2008

The Stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast is the last my husband will remember. We were treated like royalty and saw so much beauty around us. The memory is treasured forever. Thank you


Romantic Getaway

5 on July 14, 2008

The rooms were so cute and the whole place was very clean and cozy. The amenities and activities available were terrific. I would recommend the Holden House to anyone who just wants to get away with their significant other and rekindle the romance in their relationship.


Exceptional service

5 on June 19, 2008

We spent the week of June 14 at the Holden House and were bowled over by the top notch service of the owners and staff. They made certain that every detail of our stay was perfect, especially the breakfast, bottomless cookie jar and special treats scattered about. The entire staff if outgoing and friendly, they are very knowledgeable about the area and will readily answer your questions. Our Room was comfortable and cozy, nicely decorated in Victorian style and private. The location is very convienent to area attractions and has quick access to main roads if you want to venture out further. We would definately stay here again if the opprotunity arises.


Holden House made and amazing state even better!

5 on June 04, 2008

My husband and I planned this vacation for over a year, and I never dreamed that it could be as wonderful as it was. From the wonderful innkeepers and staff, the delicious breakfasts, the romantic suite, to the fun chess games in the evening, and the friendly cats...we had the time of our lives!


wonderful

4.8 on April 03, 2008

We honeymooned at this B&B and everything about it was wonderful. We had fresh homemade muffins every morning with a different and delicious breakfast. I loved it and can't wait to go back.


The Best Breakfast We've Had ANYWHERE

5 on December 30, 2007

Our romantic stay was just perfect. The accomodations were very private and large. This trip was our most memorable because of the ambiance and our great room, but mostly because of our absolutely delicious breakfast brought to our room. This is a MUST stay bandb for anyone who is particular about an inn and about breakfast. Our innkeeper asked about any restrictions on our diet and made, like I said, the best breakfast ever!! Totally recommend this B&B!! :)


great get away

5 on February 22, 2007

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend there about three years ago. The food was wonderful and the little things they did for you like turning down your blankets and the friendly smiles, that is what make me want to come back again.


Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $165
  • Reviews (33) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7194713980
  • Fax 1-7194714740
  • Toll free 1-8885653980

Visit Website »

View details

Top