Crescent Lily Inn Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.2
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Onsite Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

A great week at Crescent Lily Inn

5 on February 03, 2016

I can't say enough about how accommodating our hostess was and how welcoming this inn is. Lovely breakfasts, delightful Victorian atmosphere, clean, well-kept rooms, quiet, and a relaxed, homey environment. Also, this inn is convenient to everything: downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado College and I-25. Whatever we needed to make our stay better, Lin and husband Mark took care of including our late arrival and our adjusted schedule due to weather. I definitely recommend this Inn and will return.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the lovely review. We really enjoyed having you as guests and hope to see you in the future. Glad you are home safe and sound. You were treated to the biggest snow storm in the area since 1998!


All's Well That Ends Well

3.4 on September 19, 2015

We arrived right at check-in time, but they had not recorded our BedandBreakfast.com reservation. The queen room we had booked was already occupied, but fortunately for us, we were able to be upgraded to the suite for our one-night stay. They were very courteous in apologizing for and addressing their mistake. The room was spacious and cozy; the breakfast delicious and filling. There is no "Onsite Dining" but the site required me to leave a rating. Instead, there are lots of restaurants and shops within close walking distance in downtown Colorado Springs.


Fabulous Find!

5 on August 18, 2015

We stayed at the Inn in August of 2015 and I have no idea what the other reviewer was referring to when they talked about an odor because there was no odor and our stay could not have been better. We stayed in the Water Lily Room. Although we never had a chance to check out the jetted tub, everything was top notch. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained. The bathroom was also really well done and the dual shower was a wonderful surprise. The bed was super comfortable and it was very restful. We really appreciated the hospitality and we highly recommend the Inn. Lynn and Mark treat you like family. The food was excellent and the company wonderful. We will definitely be back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review. We loved having you both as guests in the Inn and hope to see you again in the future> Happy Travels!


So sad

3.0 on August 11, 2015

My family and i stayed at the Cresent Lily Inn for one night on August 6 2015 we came about 6pm the door opened a litttel odor came from the house. It was warm the air was blowing but not cool. we had left for dinner came back the house smelled more the room we had did not got cool it was cooler out side. the breakfast was ok but the smell mad it hard to eat like a small animal died. So sad it is a very nice looking house. Mimi O'Dell

Innkeeper Response
I was sad to read that you did not have a good stay at our Inn we just had new air-conditioning installed in July and there was a problem with the pump on the air conditioner and it had leaked some water in our basement. On the day that you stayed, we had called the AC people to come, but they could not come to the following Monday. The problem has been thoroughly rectified.


Weary traveler finds warm respite at Crescent Lily Inn

4.2 on June 09, 2015

After an 8 hour drive from Nebraska, I was one weary traveler. So, finding the Crescent Lily Inn at the end of my travel day was a wonderful welcome! Lin was a gracious hostess and help me acclimate to the Inn and its surroundings. I had a great night's sleep and had an outstandingly delicious breakfast before I headed back out on the road to New Mexico. I told Lin I would return for a weekend stay as the Historic area around the Inn is enchanting. I strongly recommend the Crescent Lily Inn!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the nice review of our in and we enjoyed having you as guests here. Hope to see you in the future.


Serene stay

4.4 on May 03, 2015

Very nice stay. Tasty breakfast.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the nice review! I'm glad you liked our breakfast and hope to see you again in the future.


We'll be back

5 on July 09, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with the whole experience. We plan to make this our little get away place for years to come.

Innkeeper Response
Just learned how to respond to reviews! Better late than never. Thanks for you nice review and hope to see you in the future!


Comfortable and Clean!

4.6 on January 01, 2014

We have stayed at the Crescent Lily Inn twice in 2013 for a total of five nights and will return again. I enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the breakfasts. The owner has a great sense of knowing when to talk and when to let guests be on their own. She is respectful of privacy and won't bend your ear unless you engage her in a conversation. I appreciate this since sometimes I am unable to engage and yet I like the feeling that I have made a connection with someone in the community.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the lovely review. Sorry for the late response, but I just learned how to respond to reviews! Hope to see you in the future!


Absolutely wonderful experience!

5 on June 09, 2012

Crescent Lily Inn is a hidden gem. The rooms are beautiful, each one with a charm of it's own. The location is terrific. Breakfast was delicious! The history of the Inn is amazing. The renovations are incredible. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a quiet, charming, peaceful B&B that allows you to escape for a few days. Yet, it is very convenient and close to many attractions in Colorado Springs. I plan on returning to Crescent Lily Inn often!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for you nice review


Great romantic getaway!

4.4 on March 15, 2012

Lin, the B& B owner, is a gracious and caring host who meets you with a smile and warmth. Easy to book online reservations with prompt return e-mail confirmation. Credit and debit cards used for online bookings. We stayed in the Water Lilly room twice in the last ten years, both for a couple's romantic getaway, and the room and accommodations were superb. The room had a huge king side bed that you could just nestle into and snuggle, as well as a roomy two person jetted bath tub that was wonderful! Very roomy, and the gas fireplace added great ambiance. Breakfast was solid and good, with two kinds of juices, multiple hot teas and coffees, hot chocolate, and other drinks. Our mushroom and cheese omelets were quite tasty. The ease of the time there took one back to quieter and simpler times with all the restored antiques and amenities. We will certainly stay with Lin again! What a bargain for $140.00! Greg & Kim

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the great review


What a gem

4.2 on July 25, 2008

Great value-- gorgeous house and furnishings, quiet and extremely convenient location within walking distance of downtown, the art museum, the college and the Pikes Peak walking/running path. Great security. Sensitive, attentive service.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the great review


Good location

3.4 on February 27, 2008

We stayed one night here. Located just a few blocks (an easy walk) to downtown. Lily of the Valley room was clean, comfortable. Warmed up quiche served for breakfast. Didn't see much of owners, except for a couple minutes.


Nice Place to Stay

3.2 on November 03, 2007

We had a nice stay at the Crescent Lily Inn. Our room was the Lily of the Valley. The inn is located in a good section of town and the innkeeper is friendly.


Crescent Lily Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $140
  • Reviews (13) 4.2
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7194422331
  • Fax 1-7194426947
  • Toll free 1-8008692721

Visit Website »

View details

Top