Eastholme in the Rockies Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
116 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B

5 on August 11, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B. The view from the room and front porch was great. The owner was extremely nice and helpful and was even able to accommodate a vegetarian breakfast for my boyfriend and I. The bathrooms were extremely clean and the rooms super cozy. It was a short drive into Manitou Springs for dinner. We will definitely stay here again! -Gina Lopez


A MUST STOP in the mountains!

5 on July 29, 2012

After a long day of sight-seeing on Pike's Peak, my husband and I decided to find a place to stay in town before continuing on our journey to Nevada. I would also like to add we are a couple in our late 20's. So, not your typical b&b clientele! We found Eastholme directly across the street from the entrance to the Peak. Everything was first class! The service, the room (We stayed in the Katharine Lee Bates Room), the food, the en suite jacuzzi tub! We couldn't have asked for a nicer experience. The room was spacious, the linens were plush, robes were provided and being able to relax in the jacuzzi tub at the end of the day was icing on the cake. The breakfast was outstanding! Quiche, fresh fruit, sausages... delightful. ;) We have all ready said we'll definitely be returning to this beautiful bed and breakfast built in 1885! Such wonderful history!


Great Place

5 on July 15, 2012

We spent two nights at the Eastholme in the Rockies and had a wonderful time. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was great. Would recommend to anyone.


Wonderful Find

5 on July 11, 2012

My wife and I had searched high and low for good lodging in the Colorado Springs area. Along the way we came by the website for Eastholme, located just to the West of town and higher up in the hills, which we thought to be a more desirable location anyway. To boot, the prices were at or lower than our other options. We were not disappointed. Our lodging (one of the cabins) was very private, spacious, and clean. The innkeepers courteous and informative. The area beautiful, secluded, and close to everything of interest to us in Manitou and CS. The breakfast servings were generous and good. We would definitely return to Eastholme should we return to Colorado Springs. It's an incredible value and great experience. Al Anderson


Valentines Day

4.0 on February 25, 2012

We stayed at EastHolme over Valentines Day and had a wonderful experience. It was a suprise for my wife and it certainly was. She had a one hour massage and then we had a six course dinner in the privacy of our room. The food prepared by Chef Suzanne was supurb as was the service. We were particular about overly spiced food and she attended to that. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and Deborah our host was outstanding.


Scenic mountain getaway

4.6 on February 21, 2012

I just wanted a quiet, close getaway and I was impressed. An excellent breakfast is included with options for in-room massages and private dinners. There is access to a shared kitchen space for cooking and storage if desired. Gary Joens


Eastholme stay was outstanding!

5 on September 14, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Easthome in the Rockies. It was a wonderful stay. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years and can say this was by far our most pleasant experience. The staff was awesome, the facility was spotless and well maintained. Breakfast was perfect, hot and fresh. I highly, highly recommend Eastholme of the Rockies for a romantic getaway!


"Sham" 3 Course Gourmet Breakfast

2.2 on September 07, 2011

We have stayed in many B and B's in this country and have never considered the toast to be one of the courses in a "Gourmet" breakfast. In fact the breakfast was uninspired and sparse. In addition, the outside appearance of the building is not as enticing as pictured. It needs a lot of work. The rooms were OK.


Carefree Wedding

4.8 on August 06, 2011

We had a carefree wedding with Deborah at Eastholme planning everything. She provided the great location (the inn's gazebo), the minister, flowers, cake and sparkling cider. She put us in touch with photographers. The minister contacted us ahead of time to make choices about the ceremony. The B&B was lovely and the breakfasts (food & service) were wonderful. It was quiet, cool and rainy (things we Texans wanted). Deborah was very nice, warm, and a good hostess. When it rained at 3:00, she, Conrad, and his wife were not only willing but friendly during the wait so that we could marry outside under the gazebo. Karan & Jerry


Beautiful Escape

4.4 on August 01, 2011

Cascade was the perfect place - so close to many amenities, yet sitting on the back porch of the Columbine Cottage at Eastholme in the Rockies we felt like it was just us in the trees. It was so peaceful! Deborah and her wonderful family made our stay so comfortable and breakfast was always delicious! -The Vickerys


Very cute and an oh so yummy breakfast

3.8 on July 25, 2011

We stayed in one of the cottages. Very cute. Deb is very friendly and the cottages (we stayed in the other one before) are well kept and clean. There is so much to do in the area and we will keep coming back. Kathrin and Rainer


Wonderful Three Day Stay at Eastholme

4.6 on July 11, 2011

My extended family reserved the entire Eastholme B&B (with cabins) for a three day stay over the weekend of my niece's wedding. We greatly enjoyed it. It is a very interesting place with wonderful (and comfortable) period decoration and furnishings. The parlor was a great gathering place, the breakfasts were outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the location just wonderful. Even my 83 year old mother (who has exceedingly high standards for comfort and cleanliness) was delighted. Were I to need to assemble lodging for another group of 20 or so in the Colorado Springs area, I would most definitely return.


a real B&B

3.8 on June 26, 2011

The breakfast service is outstanding. The food is delicious and it's a real bed and breakfast!!


Relaxing stay at Easthome

4.6 on June 06, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Eastholme! Quiet. Peaceful. Just right! Deborah was a great hostess. We stayed in the Katherine Lee Bates suite with Pikes Peak right outside our window.


Eastholme

4.8 on June 05, 2011

Eastholme in the Rockies is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are very friendly. The breakfast is scrumptious. They serve something new everyday. The view is spectacular. They are located close to many of the main attractions. I would love to stay there again. Randi Page


Rocky Mountain High

4.8 on June 03, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful 5 night stay at the quite and peaceful Eastholme. This was our 2nd stay here. The location is perfect for visiting Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek, Pikes Peak, Woodland Park and so much more. Breakfast was not to be missed. The Innkeeper Deborah went out of her way to accomodate us and made our stay reaaly special.


Girl's weekend getaway

3.0 on April 19, 2011

Four of us stayed at Eastholme for a birthday get-a-way. The area was awesome with beautiful views and hiking. Breakfast was excellent and Deborah was a very knowledgeble and gracious host. The only draw back was our cottage which needed some work. The closet door kept falling off, towels were old and not matched, screen door wouldn't stay closed. With a little TLC from ownership this would be a perfect get-a-way.


Wonderful time at Eastholme!

4.0 on March 07, 2011

My husband and I spent the night at Eastholme for a quick get-a-way and were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful care and attention to details we were treated to. Deborah greeted us with a smile and took great care of us for our stay there. The dinner in our room was a cozy experience with delicious food! I highly recommend a stay here for anyone looking for a great Bed and Breakfast experience.


cozy mountain nook

4.0 on January 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We really enjoyed our stay. Michelle was running the house when we were there and she was fantastic. She was really helpful and really nice. The room was nice and clean. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was really just a detached bedroom and bathroom, but it was very intimate and we loved it. The jacuzzi tub was a bit tricky, but nice once we got it figured out. I would completely recommend staying there. Misty and Luke


Cozy, courteous and charming!

4.2 on December 23, 2010

Enjoyed our stay here so much. The Innkeeper was super hospitable and the food was delicious. Staff was familiar with the area and helpful in determining attractions to visit. ( :


good, but not as wonderful as expected

3.6 on December 09, 2010

We came to Eastholme for our anniversary. The staff was nice and accomodating. The room was very cold, had portable heaters, no central heat, but was still cold. Dinner was a catered course meal that was very good except for my steak which was tough and grissely. The server was apologetic but did not offer a discount, so I did not eat most of my steak - the main course. It was ok for the night, but don't think I would stay again.


Could not have asked for more!

5 on November 02, 2010

We just had a reunion with 16 women at Eastholme. Every detail was perfect. We loved having our own kitchen! Having a clean BBQ grill and beautiful outdoor patio was a wonderful way to enjoy our evenings. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. Deborah.. we so enjoyed your hospitality and your wonderful Breakfasts! Every day something new and remarkable. Thank You!!!


perfect Honeymoon!

5 on October 16, 2010

Everyting was fabulous! I loved our room, Katherine Bates, it was beautiful! I only wish I had read that it did not have a TV, but it worked out. The breakfasts were super yummy - I have an egg alergy and Debra made sure I had food that I could eat each morning. We both highly recomend having the chef prepare your dinner (private and in your room) one night - superb!


I want to live there!!!!

5 on September 13, 2010

We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage(Primrose, i think). It was amazing. The views are wonderful, and the service is top notch. The breakfast is SO AMAZING! We also had the Private dinner for two, which was one of the best meals I have had! We definitely recommend Eastholme!!! Rob & Jamey Shelden


Eastholme Rocks!

4.6 on September 12, 2010

We had a great stay. We stayed in the honeymoon cabin and really enjoyed it!!! The whirlpool was awesome!!! The breakfast's tasted great and they have muffins that are too die for! All in all a great stay and well worth the money!


Peace and Relaxing B&B

4.8 on September 12, 2010

Beautiful restored home with tons of charm. Very relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed the private hot tub out back and the breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.


Great get away for a marathon get away

5 on September 12, 2010

I came out to Colorado from SC to run the Pikes Peak Marathon and wanted something different. So my g/f and I stayed at the Eastholme in the Rockies. We greatly enjoyed it. Very peacefuly and beautiful part of the country w/ a great view of Pikes Peak Park in the background. Breakfast was awsome it was some of the best food we ate while in Colorado. Eastholme will be a special place to us because we got engaged out back under the gazzebo. I highly recommend this place if you are ever in the Manitou Springs area or just want a little quiet get away. Jay


A lovely getaway!

4.6 on September 12, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Eastholme this past July and highly recommend it to all. The breakfasts were delicious, the dining area charming and welcoming. We loved our suite which had a marvelous view of Pike's Peak, and also enjoyed the second floor porch. The innkeeper, Deborah, gave us some great recommendations for dinner dining in the area. We hope to go back to the Eastholme one day. Jeanne Matson


Fantastic!

4.4 on July 19, 2010

This past weekend we stayed at Eastholme for two nights. We loved our time there! We were unable to enjoy the breakfast in the morning due to some early morning adventures, however we did partake in the private dinner for two. The meal was absolutely outstanding! We are looking forward to returning to Eastholme in the future! Kristin and Alex Gerela


Great experience!

4.4 on July 18, 2010

We loved the Eastholme. Deborah is a wonderful host. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, and the beds are comfortable. We enjoyed the evening breezes sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch. The breakfasts were delicious and she accommodates vegetarians. We'll be back! Bob & Dianne R.


The pictures don't do it justice!

5 on July 16, 2010

The first time my husband and I discovered Eastholme, we had planned to stay in a hotel but could not find anything that was reasonably priced and included breakfast. Reluctantly, we tried to find a Bed and Breakfast. We were in for a treat and did not even know it! Our favorite room is the Eisenhower Suite, and as our family has grown (we now have two small children), it has become a vacation destination for our entire family. Inkeeper Deborah is personable, knowledgable about the area and history of the home, and she treats each guest as a new part of her extended family. She remembers us each time we visit even though we are lucky to be able to come even once a year. The food is wonderful, and they are very accomodating to small children - a huge perk in the world of B&Bs! I 100% recommend Eastholme. I know you will be just as pleased as we have been! ~Visiting Eastholme in the Rockies since 2006


Nice way to spend our first anniversary

4.6 on May 31, 2010

We thought about staying in Manitou Springs but liked the idea of trying a new place. Eastholme is a great location. Close to Manitou but less busy. The breakfast was amazing -- mmmm... My husband is not a fan of Victorian decor and the Pikes' Peak room was great. The views are amazing. I'm a runner and I could easily challenge myself to a fun run on the Chipita Park road that goes right from the door.


a home away from home

5 on May 31, 2010

I've stayed here many times before and from the very first visit it has been fantastic.the inn keepers are friendly and welcoming. The area is beatiful. the rooms are beatifuly furnished and keeped in great contition. The food is to die for and very filling even for my 6'4 fiance who can eat a horse and then some. every thing is always fantiastic and i will continue to stay at the east holmes every chance I get.


A Valentine's stay to remember

5 on May 01, 2010

Kim and I enjoyed the hospitality, the Valentines Day dinner in our room was fantastic and we can't forget the tasty breakfasts we had during our stay. The location is very picturesque and the B&B with it's history was equally fascinating. Down the mountain in CO Springs you'll find hotels that charge the same, but don't come close to novelty of this wonderful house and the Rice's hospitality... worth the stay!!!!


Singaporeans experiencing B&B in Colorado Springs

4.2 on March 24, 2010

Fabulous. Easy to access from the highway, scenic, homely and right near to all the attractions! Highly recommended.


Loved It!!!!

5 on March 15, 2010

As always the staff was amazing and the room was perfect. Its location is perfect. Close to every thing you want to see and its the perfect romantic getaway. Deb you have a way of making every guest feel special. The chef is amazing. I cant describe how wonderful the place really is you have to come see it for yourself and get caught up in the magic of the mountains. Rebecca & Devin


Great Valentines Weekend

4.0 on February 23, 2010

The cottage we stayed in was comfortable, clean and romantic. The hot tub under the stars was great after hiking and the breakfast was delicious.


A perfect dream wedding

5 on February 21, 2010

We were married here in January and it could not have been more perfect! I recommend this location to everyone!


Eastholme for Valentine's Day Weekend

4.8 on February 20, 2010

The facilities are great and the house is perfect for a romantic getaway. -Joe Houser


Eastholme in the Rockies - Jewel of the Rockies!

5 on February 08, 2010

We were given a tour of the 100+ year old B&B and it was a wonderful place. It was a great getaway for relaxing, reading, and just doing nothing. Located not far from Manatou Springs and Woodland Park, if you wanted to go out for dinner or bring something back. The owners were very friendly and excellent cooks. Wow what a great breakfast! 5+ Stars from Marc & Linda.


Charming B&B

4.2 on January 12, 2010

We enjoyed the combination of historic charm mixed with modern convenience. The bathrooms had a recent renovation and they were gorgeous. My niece especially loved the jet tub. The gourmet breakfast served up by Deborah, the Innkeeper, was to die for. The only thing that we missed was a television in our room, and the spacious guest parlor worked just fine for our nighttime movie.


Girls night away

4.2 on January 12, 2010

Took daughters and sister out for a girls night away. Friendly innkeepers. beautiful place to stay ,fun and relaxing. Our room had a jet tub in it was super nice. Only wished to have a tv in room but, we had a great time watching movies in the main room with popcorn which worked out great.


Peaceful and Serene

4.4 on January 11, 2010

This was my first B&B stay and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was quaint and charming, and the atmosphere was friendly, warm and cozy. Best of all was the peace and quiet of the house and the surrounding area. The perfect weekend getaway, especially for a mom who needs a break from the noise and chaos of everyday life! I plan to stay at Eastholme again soon! H. Regan Air Force Wife & Mom of 2 Colorado Springs, CO


Eastholme in the Rockies is wonderful!

5 on November 09, 2009

Our experience with Eastholme in the Rockies was just wonderful. My husband and I purchased a wedding package from Eastholme and this worked out fantastic for us. The whole day from the person who came to do my hair to the photographers were all wonderful. The innkeeper Deborah took care of us and saw to our every need. The day turned out perfect and I will always be grateful to Eastholme for it. I would recommend this place to anyone for any occasion.


Mountain Getaway Minutes From Town

4.0 on November 05, 2009

Love a place that's clean....and Eastholme was very much so. Great to have had an out-of-the ordinary breakfast prepared for us. Wonderful atmosphere.


Easthome Rocks!

5 on November 04, 2009

I stay here with my fiance over the weekend and had a great time. Service, friendlyness and the quality of food was excellent. Will definitely be staying here in the near future. Thank you Deborah for everything you did for us!


Lovely Stay in Cascade, Co!

3.8 on October 26, 2009

We stayed one night during a weekend getaway-- the fireplace in the room was especially cozy. The inn was beautiful! Breakfast was amazing, and we enjoyed it thoroughly!


Weekend Getaway

5 on October 25, 2009

The suite was spacious and quiet and the breakfast was outstanding. Thanks, Deborah, for sharing the secret to your delicious fluffy quiche! Sandi and Richard


Eastholme in the Rockies is WONDERFUL!!

4.6 on October 22, 2009

Our stay at Eastholme in the Rockies was absolutely great! We arrived and our room was ready to go. Breakfast was wonderful! The food was great and the hospitality of the InnKeepers was second to none! Will definitely visit again!


Great visit

5 on October 21, 2009

We called at the last minute and was able to be accommodated with a beautiful room. The innkeepers were really sweet, and found us a great restaurant to have dinner. I would have loved to stay a few more days. Breakfast was awesome too!


Sept 11 09

3.8 on October 21, 2009

The restoration has been well done, with an exceptional kitchen remodel. Breakfast was great! Thanks for a fun time!


Stay Here!

5 on October 19, 2009

Wonderful all around. The rooms were so spacious, comfortable, clean, and charming. The breakfasts were delish, the staff was helpful, welcoming, knowledgeable. If I am ever in the area again, there's no question I'd stay again!


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!

4.0 on October 05, 2009

This place is wonderful! Clean, quiet, FANTASTIC breakfast food! Great value for all you get! We are thinking about coming back for our one year anniversary! Thank you Deb for a wonderful stay!


The best lodging of our vacation

4.6 on September 30, 2009

We stayed at Eastholme as part of a week-long vacation in Colorado last week. We drove 1000 miles and stayed in a different resort/lodge/B&B every night. Eastholme was by far the most restful and pleasant of all. We were two couples traveling together, so we reserved the Eisenhower Suite, which featured two beds separated by a privacy door. Our bathroom was not ensuite, which along with the lack of TVs (a personal preference), were perhaps the only slight drawbacks of the rooms. But that was such a minor thing, easily overshadowed by Deborah's warm presence and helpfulness. She gave us a killer dinner recommendation at The Stagecoach Inn, offered to call and check on Pike's Peak's Cog Railroad openings and prices, and was just altogether friendly and knowledgeable. After a previous bad experience at a B&B earlier in the week (no breakfast, no interaction with the owner, no heat in the room, etc.) we were a bit wary of Eastholme, but it far exceeded our expectations! Breakfast was abundant and absolutely delicious. Deborah's pear crumble was scrumptious and the quiche lorraine was the best I've ever had. I would have finished my own and my husband's if we weren't going hiking immediately after! We would highly recommend Eastholme to anyone traveling through the Pike's Peak/Colorado Springs/Manitou Springs area.


A Vacation Away

3.8 on September 18, 2009

My daughter, son, and I enjoyed our brief overnight stay. We will surely stay again, if our travels bring us back to the area.


Fantastic place to elope!

5 on September 14, 2009

Our elopement was pretty last minute and the Deborah was more than accomodating. She got us in touch with an officiant, chose the perfect room for our stay, provided flowers and cake and even took photos. She was available to help with the dress, as well. Besides the wedding aspect, the rest of the stay was superb! Breakfast was superb and the conversation was terrific. We couldn't have imagined a better place to wed!


An historical gem

4.6 on September 10, 2009

From the beginning, it was an excellent experience. We were greeted warmly by the innkeeper, followed by a relaxed tour of the lovely Victorian. Modern amenities, but furnished with beautiful antiques and genuine historical legacy. Private multi-course dinner in our suite was the culmination of a wonderful get-away. We are enthusiastically recommending to our friends and look forward to returning.


Amazing & Relaxing

5 on September 05, 2009

We spent four nights at Eastholm. Our stay was even more relaxing than I expected. The breakfast were absolutely delicious. Our room was one of the suites with a private bath. We had our own living room, bedroom, and jacuzzi tub. It was a really sweet setup. We were also wonderfully surprised at the full size kitchen on the second floor next to our room. We were able to buy a few groceries and have dinner at the house which was much more relaxing after a day of hiking and rafting. I highly recommend Eastholme. I hope we are able to go back in the future.


Outstanding Service and Amazing Food Make for a Romantic Getaway!

4.8 on August 30, 2009

Wow! We loved this place. Quiet and romantic, it was the perfect weekend getaway. Deborah is an amazing innkeeper, and catered to our every need while we were there. The food was amazing, and we even splurged on the extra packages (we highly recommend the private dinner for two - worth every penny). We will most certainly go back on our next anniversary to celebrate and to be pampered!


Romance in the Rockies

5 on August 23, 2009

The minute we walked in the door, Deb made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Primrose Cottage that was absolutely beautiful. The gourmet breakfast was delicious and the service was outstanding. We will definately return to this very romantic B&B. Sandy Wolz & Dennis Bourdon


Great B&B Experience

4.2 on August 16, 2009

Very Nice accomodations in a lovely setting and great people and food! The Powells


Welcoming B and B

5 on August 08, 2009

We enjoyed every minute of our stay! Deb and Ken were helpful in planning a few activities. The other guests were friendly and we had great conversation over breakfast!


Overnight Stay

5 on August 05, 2009

It was a very romantic get away for my wife's birthday. Very relaxing. Owner were very attenative. The room was outstanding and had a very pleasant and filling breakfast


Eastholme Honeymoon

4.0 on August 05, 2009

My wife and I went to Eastholme for our honeymoon and stayed in the Primrose cabin. It was an amazing trip. The towns around Cascade are so much fun and lots to do around the area. The food at Eastholme was great the only complain I had is that the cabin had a good number of spiders in it during our stay. Other than that though the place was awesome.


Great Stay!

5 on July 27, 2009

We had a weekend getaway and our destination wedding at Eastholme. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful, and made for a very memorable trip. We will definately be back for future visits, and will recommend to our friends and family!


Superb Hospitality

4.4 on July 20, 2009

Wonderful quaint B&B for a weekend get away or a Family Reunion or Small Wedding! We truly enjoyed our time at Eastholme in the Rockies! Great location, easy to get to, excellent cuisine and Superb hospitality! The Schwabs


This will be one of your favorite bed and breakfasts

5 on July 20, 2009

From the moment you enter the front doors until the time you leave - your time is full of luxurious relaxation. The inn is decorated beautifully and the rooms are elegant, comfortable and convenient. The breakfast is worth dreaming of and Deborah is very willing to share her ideas and recipes. Deborah is an extremely personable hostess and totally makes you feel welcome and that you are dear friend to her. We have enjoyed the inn several times and anticipate more. John & Lois Albright, Denver Colorado


Great place to get away.

4.6 on July 20, 2009

Love the area, and walks in early morning. Great food each morning.


Wonderful B&B

5 on July 14, 2009

It was very welcoming and beautiful!


More than we could ever imagined!

5 on July 10, 2009

I wish I could put into words how we felt leaving Eastholme! Our stay was amazing! We had our wedding there and it was beautiful! The staff are so friendly and the innkeepers made us feel like we had known them for years! We would highly recommend Eastholme to anyone who wants to get away!! Ivin and Monica Emrick


Lovely

5 on July 07, 2009

Spent one night and wish we'd had more time here. Had the lavender room which was great. Owner very nice, great breakfast and couldn't ask for more in a B&B.


June 2009 Visit

4.4 on July 02, 2009

My husband, his sister and brother-in-law, and myself visited Eastholme during the first part of June. The weather was erratic, but our rooms were kept very comfortable. The food was excellent!!! Really liked being able to come and go as we pleased and not having to keep up with a key. Also very convenient to Manitou Springs, Pikes Peak and many other attractions. Be sure to try the Miramont Tea Room! Wish we had more time to spend at Eastholme. The house itself was very impressive, and I felt as though I'd stepped back in time. Also, appreciated Deborah and her husband going out of their way to wait on us to check in as we misjudged the drive from Denver. Overall, our visit was extremely welcoming and comfortable. We plan to return in the future.


Cordova/Lemley Wedding

4.4 on June 30, 2009

Deborah helped make our wedding day absolutely perfect. Eastholme B&B was the perfect setting for our intimate wedding. All of our guests are still raving about it! Thanks Deborah!


A Jewel by the Cascades

4.8 on June 28, 2009

A hot tub spa out back, a library & leather recliner on the 3rd floor, elegant furnishings for the 1890's era, and an in room jacuzzi with a full kitchen just outside our door. Couple that w/ the fresh smell of pine blowing up from the valley, and you're relaxed just thinking about it!!! The Hewlett room was a crown jewel within this jewel of a BnB. Not to miss in summer or winter.


Vow renewal at Eastholme In The Rockies

5 on June 17, 2009

4 days at the most beautiful, Friendly, comfortable B&B we have ever used. Debra and Ken are excellent hosts. We were treated like Family from the moment we checked in until we left. The Food is scrumptious and plenty of it. Bring your appetite, you will need it. they are minutes away from many many area activities and it's an easy ride to get to them.


My Nephew's graduation

4.6 on June 08, 2009

I had a wonderful time at Eastholme in the Rockies. The owners were very caring, the breakfasts were great, and we loved the overall charm of the house. We will definately stay there again.


Beauty, service and history combined

5 on May 28, 2009

Wonderful stay, great chef, but Debra is just as good! Thanks for a wonderful stay, love the Eisenhower room. Tim Enders


Quiet Place in the Rockies!

4.8 on May 22, 2009

We booked a room with two beds which was great for two ladies traveling on a weekend shopping trip. The bathroom, however, was in the hall which was a little inconvenient, but manageable. The breakfast was to die for and kept us satisfied all day. Highly recommend this B&B. Suzy Bruce


Lovely

5 on April 29, 2009

An older house but nonetheless immaculate! Food and service was excellent. Deborah even spared a few moments to tell us some stories about the history of the home. Would recommend and go back. Beautiful scenery!


Birthday getaway

4.4 on April 07, 2009

We stayed at the Primrose Cottage which was really neat with great views and private instead of being in the big house with other guests. the breakfast was out of this world. We had an amazing time.


Would go back!!

4.8 on March 29, 2009

Deborah has a great hostess and the facility was beautiful. The dinner was outstanding and I would highly recommend Chef Aaron!!


A wonderful get-away place, fantastic hosts

3.6 on March 02, 2009

We spent valentines weekend at the Eastholme, a very tranquil relaxing place with fine dining available nearby and the breakfasts at Eastholme are out of this world!


A wonderful Weekend

4.8 on March 01, 2009

Deborah and Ken were amazing! They helped in planning a last minute wedding for friends and made the stay at Eastholme pleasant. I will be recommending them to friends and family for everything from a quiet romantic getaway to a beautiful weekend wedding. The entire b&b was clean, beautifully decorated and the staff was very friendly. We will definately be visiting again! Darce


Wonderful Time

4.6 on February 01, 2009

Your accomodations for our daughter's wedding were perfect. We had a great stay. The right combination of taking care of us and yet letting us have lots of privacy for family fun!


Troyce and Krista Townsend's honeymoon

3.6 on December 28, 2008

I thought the food and the accomadations were excellent and I would definitely come back again in the future.


Everything and more!

5 on December 21, 2008

This Bed and breakfast was everything you could expect from a 5 star establishment and more. My wife and I were very pleased with the view, the staff, and accomidations. Not to mention the food was exquisite. I took pictures of the food it was so nice! Joseph and Alexis Fish


It was just what we wanted

5 on December 01, 2008

It's a well-kept inn with a polite, helpful innkeeper. The breakfasts were not standard restaurant fare and were very good. The innkeeper was very helpful with suggestions for activities and restaurants as well as advice. It is in a nice mountain location, yet near to the highway. The room was comfortably furnished with antiques, and the bathroom was nicely updated.


A beautiful retreat

4.6 on November 14, 2008

What a wonderful place to get away for the weekend. So close to the airport yet this place definitely has the feel that you've "gotten away" to the country. Directly across the highway from the entrance to Pike's Peak it is convenient to all sorts of hiking trails and parks. And the breakfasts were delicious and filling. I never walked away hungry!


Our mini honeymoon

4.2 on October 21, 2008

Eastholme in the Rockies B&B was a wonderful get away. The hospitality was wonderful, the food was out of this world, and the atmosphere was calming. We just had such a relaxing time. Deborah was very accomadating and made us feel right at home. We only wish we could of stayed longer!!!!!! We will definitely return. Claude and Rebecca Pino


Wedding

4.6 on October 20, 2008

Our recent wedding at Eastholme in the Rockies couldn't have been better. The weather was perfect for the ceremony in the gazebo. Deborah and Rachel were great coordinating everything. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again. Al & Maureen


Goldilocks would love Eastholme!

4.6 on October 19, 2008

Eastholme is a jewel of a B and B--the perfect place for my three-day stay. Vintage Colorado atmosphere with modern amenities, a great value. My room was clean and comfortable, and more spacious than I'd imagined, and the breakfasts were sumptuous!


Our Anniversary

3.8 on October 16, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Eastholme. Very quaint and the rooms were nice and the gourmet breakfast the next morning was fantastic. Definitely recommend.


The perfect honeymoon retreat

5 on October 08, 2008

Our stay was a late life honeymoon. Eastholme was the best option we found on the internet and it exceeded our fondest hopes in so many ways. From the moment we arrived Ken and Deb made us feel as welcome as if we were long lost family members. The inn itself is a fascinating piece of local Rocky Mountain history with lots of photos of the area taken from the days of the mining rush of the 1800's to the present. The building has been meticulously preserved and maintained with just the right touches of modernization to make it comfortable. We stayed in the Katharine Lee Bates suite. (She wrote America the Beautiful while visiting the Pikes Peak area) This beautiful suite features a huge private bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub. Lots of old reading material in the room and the hallway made for a fascinating stay. Just outside our suite we enjoyed a glass of champagne on the balcony as we watched the sunset. Our breakfast next morning was a feast of Apricot French toast, fresh fruits and marvelous coffee. We will be returning here every year. Craig and Dee Scott, Colorado Springs


Eastholme's Great Breakfast

4.2 on September 21, 2008

We enjoyed the hospitality of Eastholme. It was in the right place to enjoy Pike's Peak and the Garden of the Gods. The breakfast couldn't be beat. John W.


WONDERFUL

5 on September 13, 2008

3rd time, will definately come back!!!


A wonderful wedding

5 on September 13, 2008

Deborah planned my daughter's wedding , and did a wonderful job, I felt right at home, and her rooms and the food were outstanding.


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!

5 on August 25, 2008

Ken and Deborah are absolutely wonderful! We were married in their gazebo and Deborah took care of all of the details---an amazing way to enjoy our special day. We'd recommend Eastholme to everyone! --Mike & Mary Marshall


A Special Get-away!

5 on August 25, 2008

My husband planned a special surprise stay for us to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We were greeted by Deborah on our arrival - our suite had a bouquet of beautiful roses waiting for me along with wonderful chocolate truffles. Every detail was taken care of, including a private dinner prepared in our suite. It was wonderful! We enjoyed it so much we returned for a second visit. The hospitality is unsurpassed and the rooms and furnishings are delightful. It is like going back in time to the victorian era. The breakfast were very very good and the presentation was also very special. There are so many amenities I couldn't begin to list them all. I very highly recommend Eastholme to people of all ages and can hardly wait to return for another visit!


The Perfect Place To Relax

4.0 on August 15, 2008

Great place, the innkeepers are wonderful and the breakfast is outstanding!! Sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs is the perfect end to your vacationing day! Enjoy your stay!


Our Second Stay

4.6 on August 11, 2008

This was the second time that my wife and I stayed at Eastholme in the Rockies. We loved our experience the first time and had wanted to go back for a while. This time we brought our one year old son. They were so hospitable and welcoming to us and our child. It was a wonderful experience! The breakfast was delicious and it was great to meet and dine with some of the other guests. We look forward to returning as soon as we are able.


What an escape!

4.6 on August 01, 2008

Never have I ever felt more welcomed in a family's home. Deborah and Ken created the perfect atmosphere for our family reunion with outstanding breakfasts, beautifully decorated rooms, and large porches for lounging and playing games through the night. Thank you for your kindness and your attention to detail that made this trip unforgettable! Jeni and Patrick Waco, TX


the best b& b in colorado

5 on July 30, 2008

My family & I (Goyne's )enjoyed our stay there at eastholme. Thanks Debra You were awsome ! be back again sometime Amy,Andy & Nathanael goyne (from colorado springs,co)


Location, Location, Location - Perfect Place for a Family Reunion

3.6 on July 30, 2008

A perfect location for a family reunion - near all the sites one wants to visit in the Colo Sprgs area and a beautiful, historical bed & breakfast to meet back together. We had a great time visiting on the porch and gorgeous patio area and also the family gathering room where the hosts made you feel like you were home. What a surprise to be served breakfast even though we had rented the entire property - that's a plus, but the gourmet breakfasts were fabulous and a highlight of our reunion. The innkeepers gave great recommendations from catering, to photography and even nearby golf courses. The only downside - it is a historical home so not every bedroom had a private bath, but hey - we were family.


Our first visit to Cascade

4.6 on July 27, 2008

We loved the privacy of the cottage and the delicious breakfasts. It was easy to find and was in a good location for the sights we wanted to see. Lynn and Kathy Moser


Coats/Cornelius Wedding

5 on July 27, 2008

Deborah and Ken made our stay absolutely wonderful. We had the most beautiful wedding and the perfect weekend stay. We will definately be back for our first anniversary! Amanda and Chris Cornelius


A peaceful getaway

4.6 on July 01, 2008

A beautiful location and home with friendly service and an outstanding breakfast - the perfect weekend retreat we needed!


The Perfect Elopement

5 on July 01, 2008

We eloped and stayed the weekend at Eastholme B&B. Deborah took care of every detail and acted as our personal wedding planner, helping us on "where to stand", when to cut the cake, etc! We had an in-room dinner that evening served by Chef Lindsay that was better than the expensive restaurants in Denver. We will definitely be back and have already been recommending Eastholme to family and friends.


Made welcome

4.2 on June 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed here as a get-a-way for our anniversary. It was relaxing, quiet and the breakfasts were outstanding. We felt comfortable using the parlor for a movie and using the hot tub. The owners were kind and caring for what we are experiencing in our personal lifes.


A family type B&B

5 on June 24, 2008

Earlier this year we were looking on line to find the perfect place in CO for our wedding ceremony. I found Eastholme in the Rockies but forgot to bookmark it. I looked at dozens and I mean dozens of other B&B's in CO but none caught my eye like Eastholme did. Finally about a month later I found the website again and we booked the reservations right then and there. As soon as we arrived there, Deborah walked up to us and just made us feel like family from get go. She arrainged for everything to be taken care of for us, since we were coming from MI, and the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. I cannot express enough how much care and hospitality was given from her and her husband Ken. They really went well above and beyond average. Even though we had no family out there with us for our wedding, Deborah and Ken made us feel like we did. Jeff & Evelyn


Charming Cabin B&B

3.4 on June 23, 2008

Have lived in the area for years and always wanted to stay there. Columbine cabin was great for our honeymoon, romantic fireplace and whirlpool tub. Kid friendly too! Plenty of room. Inn Keeper very sweet and accomodating. Wonderful breakfasts, truly gourmet. Great first time stay, plan on staying again.


A Wonderful Stay

5 on June 18, 2008

We found Eastholme in the Rockies on line and thought it looked like a beautiful place to elope. Deborah and Ken are the nicest people and were so incredibly helpful for our big day. Breakfast was delicious, as was the six course gourmet dinner. We stayed in the Primrose Cottage and it was very cute and comfortable. Eastholme was also well located for all the "touristy" things we wanted to do once the honeymoon started. You will not be disappointed with your stay!


eastholme

5 on June 09, 2008

this place was a comfortable place to spend the beginnings of our vacation. the innkeeper was welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.


Nice Getaway

4.4 on June 02, 2008

The hostess was fantistic and very accomodating. Going above what I felt was necessary to ensure all needs were met, from late arrivals to making reservations for me. The B&B itself has a lot of history and is ideally located for one to take part in the attractions of the area. Food was superb. We would recommend this B&B to anyone coming t the area.


1st B&B stay

4.6 on May 25, 2008

nice, quiet, Victorian B&B with great view of the mountains, enjoyed the hot tub & decor, friendly staff & nice meals


Respite at the foot of the mountains

3.6 on May 23, 2008

Rooms were very clean and attractive. Hostess was freindly and knowledgable of area. Food was wonderful and filling. Nice extra touches like robes in room, small kitchen for guest use with beverages and popcorn available. Parlor room with game table, TV, DVD, and large assortment of movies. Beautiful mountain view. Nice small town atmosphere. Slight negative was close proximity to highway ans street resulting in some traffic noise. OVerall, very pleasant stay.


Outstanding B&B

5 on May 08, 2008

The innkeepers Deborah and Ken were wonderful hosts. Had seen this place from the outside last year and I knew I wanted to stay here at some time. No disappointment at all. Especially enjoyed the "mile high" bed in the Marriott Suite. Breakfast was amazing. Truly gourmet! Can't wait to come back.


Eastholme in the Rockies

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $150
  • Reviews (116) 4.6
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7196849901
  • Mobile 1-7196849901
Top