Recent Reviews in Cold Spring, New York

Excellent Place to Enjoy Cold Spring at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Most pleasant stay, superb breakfasts, very comfortable bedroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful & Relaxing Stay at The Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The breakfast was fantastic every morning! The rooms were vintage yet beautiful. If you are looking for a relaxing, away from technology, type of stay, this is it. There was not a TV in the room, but I was completely fine with it. Took me away from the world for a week! The rooms are beautiful, but keep in mind this is an old building so the floors creak and you can hear people walking/talking outside of your room. I was lucky to not stay with any noisy guests. I would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


a home away from home at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

A very nice place, friendly hospitable people, no dining but a superb breakfast every morning. Certainly a place to come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Stayed before highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming stay at the Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My partner and I wanted to get out of the hot smelly city for a weekend and the Pig Hill Inn was just what we needed. Vera, the innkeeper, was lovely -- funny, kind, charming. The included breakfast was AMAZING: fresh, delicious ingredients, wonderful service. You sign up for a time between 8:30 and 9:45 a.m. and they give you coffee, fruit, water/orange/apple juice and beautiful fresh, hot biscuits and jam for a sort of appetizer. Then you can choose between the omelet of the day (we had pepper and swiss, then spinach and brie) and two kinds of meat (bacon/sausage, bacon/country ham) or french toast/pancakes. All beautifully prepared in a sunny glass room out back. The rooms are small and clean. The furniture and rugs are a bit worn, but not unclean, and lend to the charm. We stayed in the Bella Rose room (4) which has a private bathroom, but it’s across the hall; not attached to the room. Wasn’t really a problem for us. I recommend this place if you want to get away for some quiet and charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent pet friendly B&B at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

If you're looking for a beautiful B&B that is pet friendly, and has great amenities go here! the pool was great, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts were very helpful and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

The place is charming. It's just a short walk from the train, and the breakfast greenhouse is gorgeous- they have the option to do breakfast in bed but we ended up eating breakfast in the greenhouse both days because it was so beautiful. They had apple pie in the kitchen in the afternoon which was also delicious. The wifi is iffy in the evenings, but other than that everything was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Pig Hill Inn. The staff was pleasant and attentive, and the price was very affordable. They offer a killer breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Fabulous B&B in Cold Spring! Ideal location on the Hudson! The Inn is a perfect getaway spot and the staff couldn't be more kind and capable! The breakfast is absolutely delicious! Highly recommend the Pig Hill Inn !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastically Cute at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Had a wonderful one night stay with my other half. A beautiful room in a beautiful old building. The breakfast in the morning was quite perfect, filled you up so you could face a day of hiking or swimming or whatever! Great stay, wish we could have stayed longer. Our room had a bathroom in a separate room, not en suite. Was perfect for us, but I can imagine some people might not read the description for each room. Some have en suite and some don't! But the bathroom is still your private bathroom. Can't recommend this place enough!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A fine overnight at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Nice to return to such a friendly and charming B and B. We always enjoy our, often too brief, visits. Great creative breakfasts add to enjoyment. Chef David is a winner.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

This lovely B & B is located in the pretty town of Cold Spring, NY. The B&B has lovely rooms, some with en suite bathroom. Our room was air conditioned with a very quiet unit mounted near the ceiling, and it kept us very comfortably cool even on the hot days and nights. The breakfast is exceptional....one day the choices were asparagus and cheddar omelet or apple pancakes......both were delicious. Another day the choices were french toast or spinach and feta omelet. All of the choices included fresh fruit, croissant or muffin, bacon or ham, juice and tea or coffee. Was more than enough food to keep us full until dinner time. Innkeepers were very nice and very helpful with suggestions about the area. Plan on returning again.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning and will Return Again at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This is always a great place to stay. I prefer being on second floor but found the third worked out for this trip. FOOD is FABULOUS

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a "Just to get Away" Overnight Stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The Pig Hill Inn Bed&Breakfast was the perfect place to enjoy an overnight get-away from New York City...or anywhere. With a quick metro-north ride (1 hour, 15 min) from Grand Central Station, one can appreciate the quaint town of Cold Spring with the friendly locals and beautiful scenery. The Pig Hill Inn was everything we wanted! Located right on Main Street, we had easy access to food and shops. David, the Inn Keeper was extremely helpful in suggesting places to go to eat and he was nice enough to show us to our room a little before actual check in time. The room was wonderful and very comfortable. Too hot outside for a fire in the wood burning stove so we will HAVE to return in the colder seasons. There was fresh brownies and cookies with tea waiting for you during the day and the breakfast! Wow! 5 star freshness for sure. You may have it brought up to your room or eat in the Green House, which we highly recommend. Make sure you are hungry as they do not skimp on portions. I can't wait to return again as David and staff at the Pig Hill Inn truly creates a comforting atmosphere allowing all of his guests the optimum R&R getaway. This is the Best Bed&Breakfast, take a trip to Cold Spring to find out! -Nora and Chirs

View more reviews for this inn


The Pig Bill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Good to stay here

View more reviews for this inn


Every year! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2016

I am sorry I didn't stay sooner. Now I plan to visit once a year every year.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

What a nice place to stay! Wish we could have stayed longer. Felt right at home. Decorated so nicely. Original floors on mail floor gorgeous. Sunset at night from bench in back field: gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

I have stayed in both the lodge and cottage numerous times. Each visit is a pleasure. The property is beautiful and empecably maintained. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Kathy ensures that all guests needs are met while maintaining their privacy. I look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


No Other Place Like It!! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I've had the privilege of staying twice this summer at la bel Worstell B & B and this place is by far the best kept secret in the Hudson Valley. Only a few minutes from Bear Mtn, West Point and Cold Spring you can't go wrong. Luxury rooms, very clean, more on site amenities than you can think of and the views are incredible. The Hosts are wonderful and put out an amazing breakfast. You will certainly enjoy your stay here, this place is a gem. We'll be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place and Gracious Hostess at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

This is not your average B&B. This is a beautiful mansion, built around 2010, which has magnificent views of the Hudson river, its own tennis court, movie theatre, game room, sauna, gym, and a small, but lovely swimming pool. No expense was spared when it was built, starting with marble/granite floors and bathrooms, to lavishly furnished bedrooms, fit for a prince. The grounds are stunning. During our three-day stay, Karen, the owner, treated us like family. Staying at this B&B is an unforgettable experience, not just a nice place where you sleep and then have breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Great romantic get away location at a prime location! Go for a weekend to enjoy kooky antiques and some R&R!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant relaxing stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Very nice and comfy place to stay. Note my rating for onsite dining--I checked out very early before breakfast was served. But I think I missed a nice meal, and because I missed it, I was refunded the amount of money that would have paid for that without ever asking for it. I thought that was very fair and thoughtful, and certainly unexpected. I really appreciate the hospitality, and I hope to stay there again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever, great management/Owner!! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Excellent B&B, Wonderful breakfast. Great gracious Owner. Everything about this place spells care & consideration.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Cold Springs at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Wonderful breakfast and a very nice room right at the main street of Cold springs!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

beautiful estate. Unfortunately we never met the owner. Did not stay for breakfast it was served too late and we are early risers. Wish there was a breakfast pastry available. Definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way! at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Easy to book, quiet and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay in a quaint little town at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

I came with my partner to hike breakneck ridge. We only stayed one night but they were super accommodating as we got to Cold Spring way earlier than check in time. They allowed us to leave our bags 4 hours before check-in so we can hike the trail as well as leave our belongings a few hours after check out the next day to explore the cute little town of Cold Spring. They were very friendly, and never let your coffee cup be empty (my kind of place). This is the only BnB in the area and when I return to hike and do fall activities in October, this is where I will stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Pleasure at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The Pig Hill Inn has become a home away from home for my wife and I. We have been back 4 times now and always come back home (to the city) rested and with fond memories of our trip; including the view from our room, the outstanding breakfasts and the friendly staff (Vera and Dave), all underscored with a soothing, distant local train whistle passing through the Cold Spring station stop. We will be back again (and again), without question.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast on the Hudson at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 01, 2016

The staff and owner of the Pig Hill Inn were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. It started to rain in the evening and the Inn provided us with umbrellas. The made to order breakfast was outstanding. The inn is a short walk to a beautiful Hudson River Park, excellent restaurants and quaint shops. Definitely worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Family at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

From the moment we arrived we felt like family! The Pig Hill Inn was comfortable for our large party, we had three rooms during our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. I rated dining outstanding too so my score was overall high, but we didn't eat there. Our daughter had a very early report-in time at West Point and we left way before breakfast was served. Will absolutely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}