Recent Reviews in Cold Spring, New York

No Other Place Like It!! at la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I've had the privilege of staying twice this summer at la bel Worstell B & B and this place is by far the best kept secret in the Hudson Valley. Only a few minutes from Bear Mtn, West Point and Cold Spring you can't go wrong. Luxury rooms, very clean, more on site amenities than you can think of and the views are incredible. The Hosts are wonderful and put out an amazing breakfast. You will certainly enjoy your stay here, this place is a gem. We'll be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place and Gracious Hostess at la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

This is not your average B&B. This is a beautiful mansion, built around 2010, which has magnificent views of the Hudson river, its own tennis court, movie theatre, game room, sauna, gym, and a small, but lovely swimming pool. No expense was spared when it was built, starting with marble/granite floors and bathrooms, to lavishly furnished bedrooms, fit for a prince. The grounds are stunning. During our three-day stay, Karen, the owner, treated us like family. Staying at this B&B is an unforgettable experience, not just a nice place where you sleep and then have breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Great romantic get away location at a prime location! Go for a weekend to enjoy kooky antiques and some R&R!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant relaxing stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Very nice and comfy place to stay. Note my rating for onsite dining--I checked out very early before breakfast was served. But I think I missed a nice meal, and because I missed it, I was refunded the amount of money that would have paid for that without ever asking for it. I thought that was very fair and thoughtful, and certainly unexpected. I really appreciate the hospitality, and I hope to stay there again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever, great management/Owner!! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Excellent B&B, Wonderful breakfast. Great gracious Owner. Everything about this place spells care & consideration.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Cold Springs at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Wonderful breakfast and a very nice room right at the main street of Cold springs!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

beautiful estate. Unfortunately we never met the owner. Did not stay for breakfast it was served too late and we are early risers. Wish there was a breakfast pastry available. Definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way! at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Easy to book, quiet and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay in a quaint little town at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

I came with my partner to hike breakneck ridge. We only stayed one night but they were super accommodating as we got to Cold Spring way earlier than check in time. They allowed us to leave our bags 4 hours before check-in so we can hike the trail as well as leave our belongings a few hours after check out the next day to explore the cute little town of Cold Spring. They were very friendly, and never let your coffee cup be empty (my kind of place). This is the only BnB in the area and when I return to hike and do fall activities in October, this is where I will stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Pleasure at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The Pig Hill Inn has become a home away from home for my wife and I. We have been back 4 times now and always come back home (to the city) rested and with fond memories of our trip; including the view from our room, the outstanding breakfasts and the friendly staff (Vera and Dave), all underscored with a soothing, distant local train whistle passing through the Cold Spring station stop. We will be back again (and again), without question.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast on the Hudson at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 01, 2016

The staff and owner of the Pig Hill Inn were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. It started to rain in the evening and the Inn provided us with umbrellas. The made to order breakfast was outstanding. The inn is a short walk to a beautiful Hudson River Park, excellent restaurants and quaint shops. Definitely worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Family at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

From the moment we arrived we felt like family! The Pig Hill Inn was comfortable for our large party, we had three rooms during our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. I rated dining outstanding too so my score was overall high, but we didn't eat there. Our daughter had a very early report-in time at West Point and we left way before breakfast was served. Will absolutely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely satisfying experience at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The room has a lot of excellent touch. Great access to everything I wanted to see in Cold Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstandinv at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Perfect experience. Vera is reaaly nice. Good Vibe

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

So once again my wife and I had an amazing relaxing weekend at st Hubert's. If you ever wanted to feel like you have your own amazing weekend home in a beautiful location, this is the place to stay,the owners and staff make you feel so welcome and relaxed,when we leave after our weekends there we always plan the next time we can go back. Gregg

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely coming back!! at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Beautiful decor, lovely grounds, great service!

View more reviews for this inn


Historical scenic gem upstate NY at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

I found this place online and all hotels near Westpoint were sold out. I stayed for one night and left very early so I didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the breakfast. The home is beautiful decorated and had wonderful charm! I felt at home once I came in. The property is situated on a hill and it is serene and peaceful. I stayed in the Saffron and it was extremely clean, cozy and precisely what I was looking for. The service was great and the guest keeper was very friendly. I would love to stay here again and enjoy of of the other rooms. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming oasis an hour north of NYC at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Cold Spring is a lovely one-hour train ride from Grand Central, and the Pig Hill is a five minute walk from the station. Our room was lovely, the staff courteous and efficient, and the breakfast better than we expected. We'd highly recommend the Pig Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great memories at Pig Hill at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

It was a great stay though I wished it was longer! The comfort and peace was what I needed and received. Whenever I return to Cold Spring I must stay at the inn. Great memories!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Wonderful food and afternoon treats, friendly service, great location.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best BandB out there. at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2016

There are a lot of things to talk about the Pig Hill Inn and I will just say that it was one of the best experience that i had in a bab.The owner along with the staff are amazingly nice and ready to serve you or help you at any time of day and night.They told us what we really have to see in the area and they ware spot on.Breakfast is served by different people each day and i found that quite exciting,They have a very good service standards and i totally recommend it to anyone that wants to have a very relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Suite, Great Location at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3.2 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We stayed in the Beddingfield Suite, which is spacious with a comfortable king bed and daybed in a separate room. The rooms were even prettier than the pictures on the web site. The area surrounding the inn is beautiful, mountain views and old stone walls. Across the street is a wildlife preserve on a pond that makes a nice stroll, where we saw unusual (for us) birds, deer and rabbit. Trails for hikes and a small museum branch off this path. Next to the inn is a farm market and gift shop with a killer bakery - the apple cider donuts were a perfect example of the variety, and the apricot linzer tart also a delight. Our welcome was warm and breakfast enjoyable. Note that the Beddingfield Suite is adjacent to the road, so headlights and (not very heavy) traffic are perceptible. Black-out curtains would help a lot. But even as a light sleeper, I'd go back to the inn and expect to do so. We enjoyed our stay, and we had an excellent dinner at the Canterbury Inn, a Swiss restaurant, an easy 5-minute drive in Cornwall.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Such a beautiful place to stay. It's like an oasis. So peaceful. The owners could not have been more friendly or helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Antique, Romantic at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We stayed at Bykenhule House over Valentine's Day weekend. The breakfast is served by chief graduated from Culinary Art Institute. Homemade bread, fruit salad with fancy sauce. Our Penthouse with Jacuzzi was roomy and felt like home. The dining room holds unique a couple centuries ago mms made furniture, classical music creates romantic fairytale like atmosphere. Beautiful firewood fireplace , great conversation with the owner. The place holds a history. Also so close to Teddy Roosevelt museum, Vanderbilt House. We loved to visit the world famous Towne Greer Cafe venue. Great food, awesome music. Housekeepers create worm, cousy, f Amityville atmosphere. That was the best Romantic Getaway Ever. Thank You.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Antique, Romantic at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We stayed at Bykenhule House over Valentine's Day weekend. The breakfast is served by chief graduated from Culinary Art Institute. Homemade bread, fruit salad k ad with fancy sauce. Our Penthouse with Jacuzzi was roomy and felt like home. The dining room holds unique a couple centuries ago mms made furniture, classical music creates romantic fairytale like atmosphere. Beautiful firewall fireplace , great conversation with the owner. The place holds a history. Also so close to Teddy Roosevelt museum, Vanderbilt House. We loved to visit the world famous Towne Greer Cafe venue. Great food, awesome music. Housekeepers create worm, cousy, f Amityville atmosphere. That was the best Romantic Getaway Ever. Thank You.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Breakfasts at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Parking is limited.

View more reviews for this inn


The Pig Hill Inn was a pleasure at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed here while in from out of town. The town is charming - the Inn was a pleasure to stay at. There was parking behind the Inn, but there is also parking on the street out front. The town had an old town feel and we felt inclined to stroll the main street. Calm, comfortable atmosphere at the Inn loaded with charm. We enjoyed a comfortable bed and large private bathroom. The breakfast was generous and delicious. I would recommend this Inn for those considering it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely for a weekend getaway at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Located right on Main Street, Pig Hill is the perfect place to stay in Cold Spring. Walk to antique stores, cafes, restaurants or down to the river. Rooms are quaint and pretty. Hearty country breakfast served on the glass-enclosed patio or brought to your room if you prefer. Easy access to the train station if you're coming up from NYC or parking available onsite or on the street for those who are driving.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Cold Spring at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Vera was very hospitable and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay in Cold Spring and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway Outside the City at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

In early April we decided to visit Cold Spring and get out of the City. The Pig Hilll Inn was perfect! As soon as we arrived Vera welcomed us and had us settled into our room quickly. The rooms were very clean, and very homey. Our room had a working fireplace that we used throughout the trip. While we did drive to the Pig Hill Inn, it would be very easy to take Metro North to Cold Spring and walk the two or three short blocks to the Inn. Since the Inn is centrally located, we never moved the car. Breakfast was delightful served quickly. I would strongly suggest visiting the Pig Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}