Recent Reviews in Cold Spring, New York

Delightful stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Cozy and beautiful tranquility room which was perfect for us since we just got married. Breakfast is included, and it's delicious! Pie is made everyday for all guests!! A home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Hudson Valley Touring at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

The Pig Hill Inn is great! Well located for visits to West Point, Boscobel, New Palz and Stony Point Revolutionary Battlefield. The town of Cold Spring is a great base with good restaurants and a wonderful view of the waterfront with views across the river at the base of the street. Breakfasts were the best we had on our trip! Yummy omelettes, melt in your mouth French toast and blueberry pancakes to die for! The crispy bacon is cooked in the oven. Yum! The room was on the back of the house so quiet and nice with trees all around. #5. Shower only but we just take showers. The inn is an old house so each room is different. The website is accurate on appearance of each. You choose your breakfast time the night before so there are two rooms per half hour, to give good service and make sure your breakfast is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Charmed by our stay at the Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

I stayed for two nights at the Pig Hill Inn, in a new room each night and I found each room to have unique and special details that enhanced the charming bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were delicious and varied each morning. The location is spectacular and the views onto Main Street make you feel incorporated into the town of Cold Spring, NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend! Incredible hospitality! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Delightful! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

I was giving myself a birthday treat, and treat it was! The room was beautiful and well-kept and everyone I met -- from David to the young women in the breakfast room -- was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast, by the way, was great, with especially good coffee! I very highly recommend the Pig Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Stay / Main Street in the Mountains at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

I have nothing but good things to say about the Pig Hill Inn. I stayed in the Mountain Vista on a Monday night to be closer to some work I needed to do nearby the next morning. When I arrived, the inn keeper, Dave, greeted me like an old friend and helped me carry my things up to the room. He then called a pub up the street to make sure the kitchen was still serving food because I was hungry after a long drive. The room was clean and nicely decorated, the temperature was perfect, and it had a historic feel (but yet not overdone). Best of all, the inn is located right on main street, but yet I could see the mountains from my window. The homemade breakfast in the morning (and Very, the owner) were both lovely, and I am already trying to plan my next stay with my husband!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming spot in the center of Cold Spring at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Charming B&B. Our room was fine, but decor was dark, but I think that was the exception-- all the other rooms looked to be bright.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway!!!! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

My fiance and I just got back from a 2 night stay at la bel to celebrate our engagement. We found it through a random google search and didn't know what to expect since this was our first time staying at a B&B. It had a homey feel - Karen and Edward are so warm and welcoming. We stayed in Serengetti and would recommend it to anyone. The decor of the house is incredible. We were obsessed with the game room, played lots of card, ping pong, swam, sauna. It's so close to Bear Mountain and we did a hike there too. AND THE FOOD.... their cooking was incredible. They catered to all sorts of different restrictions for guests, vegan, gluten free, egg allergy, etc, which was great for me since i'm a pescatarian. We couldn't have imagined a better stay and will for sure be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Pig Hill Inn is cozy and quiet! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2016

I loved the Pig Hill Inn. The room was very nice. I especially love the canopy bed. Our stay was very relaxing and breakfast at the Inn was sensational! And the pecan pie left on the counter for the guests to enjoy was amazing. I only wish there was someone in the house at night in case we wanted a drink by the bar. Other than that, I could not complain! It was just what I needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Surprise in Cold Spring at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2016

The Pig Hill Inn exceeded my expectations in all regards, especially the delicious breakfasts and the willingness of the staff to accommodate a special request. Vera is an excellent host and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Funky Charmer at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We have been staying at the Pig Hill Inn for years. There are certainly more up-to-date places, but its location, relaxed atmosphere, and general "vibe" are what bring us back. The breakfast is quite good, and an excellent late afternoon treat appears daily. The owners have been very helpful with our occasional requests. We do wish that coffee were readily available both pre-breakfast and in the afternoon, but other than that, Pig Hill is a funky charmer.

View more reviews for this inn


Cromwell Manor Inn at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3.2 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We stayed in the main house. The room was comfortable and generally clean and tidy. The AC (it was August) functioned well. The breakfasts were average to below average compared to other B and B's I've stayed at. They were good, but not "wow" meals. Coffee was mediocre. The guest kitchen is small and not well stocked. Other B and B's I've stayed in had more snacks for after hours and offered afternoon wine/cheese and/or bedtime cookies, none here. The owner and helpers were wonderful and made us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to respite. at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Kathy was the perfect host.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 27, 2016

The inn was a really great place to stay. The room was nice and big and very comfortable. My only complaint is that they had a set menu. There were no options or alternatives if you didn't or couldn't eat what they offered, you just went without.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Enjoy Cold Spring at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Most pleasant stay, superb breakfasts, very comfortable bedroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful & Relaxing Stay at The Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The breakfast was fantastic every morning! The rooms were vintage yet beautiful. If you are looking for a relaxing, away from technology, type of stay, this is it. There was not a TV in the room, but I was completely fine with it. Took me away from the world for a week! The rooms are beautiful, but keep in mind this is an old building so the floors creak and you can hear people walking/talking outside of your room. I was lucky to not stay with any noisy guests. I would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


a home away from home at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

A very nice place, friendly hospitable people, no dining but a superb breakfast every morning. Certainly a place to come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Stayed before highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming stay at the Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My partner and I wanted to get out of the hot smelly city for a weekend and the Pig Hill Inn was just what we needed. Vera, the innkeeper, was lovely -- funny, kind, charming. The included breakfast was AMAZING: fresh, delicious ingredients, wonderful service. You sign up for a time between 8:30 and 9:45 a.m. and they give you coffee, fruit, water/orange/apple juice and beautiful fresh, hot biscuits and jam for a sort of appetizer. Then you can choose between the omelet of the day (we had pepper and swiss, then spinach and brie) and two kinds of meat (bacon/sausage, bacon/country ham) or french toast/pancakes. All beautifully prepared in a sunny glass room out back. The rooms are small and clean. The furniture and rugs are a bit worn, but not unclean, and lend to the charm. We stayed in the Bella Rose room (4) which has a private bathroom, but it’s across the hall; not attached to the room. Wasn’t really a problem for us. I recommend this place if you want to get away for some quiet and charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent pet friendly B&B at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

If you're looking for a beautiful B&B that is pet friendly, and has great amenities go here! the pool was great, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts were very helpful and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

The place is charming. It's just a short walk from the train, and the breakfast greenhouse is gorgeous- they have the option to do breakfast in bed but we ended up eating breakfast in the greenhouse both days because it was so beautiful. They had apple pie in the kitchen in the afternoon which was also delicious. The wifi is iffy in the evenings, but other than that everything was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Pig Hill Inn. The staff was pleasant and attentive, and the price was very affordable. They offer a killer breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Fabulous B&B in Cold Spring! Ideal location on the Hudson! The Inn is a perfect getaway spot and the staff couldn't be more kind and capable! The breakfast is absolutely delicious! Highly recommend the Pig Hill Inn !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastically Cute at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Had a wonderful one night stay with my other half. A beautiful room in a beautiful old building. The breakfast in the morning was quite perfect, filled you up so you could face a day of hiking or swimming or whatever! Great stay, wish we could have stayed longer. Our room had a bathroom in a separate room, not en suite. Was perfect for us, but I can imagine some people might not read the description for each room. Some have en suite and some don't! But the bathroom is still your private bathroom. Can't recommend this place enough!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A fine overnight at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Nice to return to such a friendly and charming B and B. We always enjoy our, often too brief, visits. Great creative breakfasts add to enjoyment. Chef David is a winner.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

This lovely B & B is located in the pretty town of Cold Spring, NY. The B&B has lovely rooms, some with en suite bathroom. Our room was air conditioned with a very quiet unit mounted near the ceiling, and it kept us very comfortably cool even on the hot days and nights. The breakfast is exceptional....one day the choices were asparagus and cheddar omelet or apple pancakes......both were delicious. Another day the choices were french toast or spinach and feta omelet. All of the choices included fresh fruit, croissant or muffin, bacon or ham, juice and tea or coffee. Was more than enough food to keep us full until dinner time. Innkeepers were very nice and very helpful with suggestions about the area. Plan on returning again.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning and will Return Again at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This is always a great place to stay. I prefer being on second floor but found the third worked out for this trip. FOOD is FABULOUS

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a "Just to get Away" Overnight Stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The Pig Hill Inn Bed&Breakfast was the perfect place to enjoy an overnight get-away from New York City...or anywhere. With a quick metro-north ride (1 hour, 15 min) from Grand Central Station, one can appreciate the quaint town of Cold Spring with the friendly locals and beautiful scenery. The Pig Hill Inn was everything we wanted! Located right on Main Street, we had easy access to food and shops. David, the Inn Keeper was extremely helpful in suggesting places to go to eat and he was nice enough to show us to our room a little before actual check in time. The room was wonderful and very comfortable. Too hot outside for a fire in the wood burning stove so we will HAVE to return in the colder seasons. There was fresh brownies and cookies with tea waiting for you during the day and the breakfast! Wow! 5 star freshness for sure. You may have it brought up to your room or eat in the Green House, which we highly recommend. Make sure you are hungry as they do not skimp on portions. I can't wait to return again as David and staff at the Pig Hill Inn truly creates a comforting atmosphere allowing all of his guests the optimum R&R getaway. This is the Best Bed&Breakfast, take a trip to Cold Spring to find out! -Nora and Chirs

View more reviews for this inn


The Pig Bill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Good to stay here

View more reviews for this inn


Every year! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2016

I am sorry I didn't stay sooner. Now I plan to visit once a year every year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}