Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Cold Spring Harbor, New York

Long Island at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 04, 2013

Alle tiders hvis man vil slappe af -stille og roligt område vældig hyggelig gode spisesteder i nærliggende by ingen morgenmad selv om det står der

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Cold Spring Harbor at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2013

Deirdre went the extra mile and made me feel at home. She was willing to do whatever I needed to make me feel comfortable, and genuinely cared about making my stay the best it could be. I loved the historic feel of the house, and the always available fruit and tea was a great bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


A Magic Place at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2013

I stayed three nights at the garden room and enjoyed every single minute of it. I immediately felt comfortable, well taken care of with an abundance of thoughtful details in every aspect of the house. Extremely comfortable bed with a view into the trees one can hardly dream of. Like staying in the middle of nature which all the comfort of this beautiful and charming house. Thank you, Deirdre. It was a great pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Amezing! at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2013

The Harbor House was a great place to stay, during my recent trip to the New York City Area, this month For the two weeks on business I' was there. Comfortable, inviting, relax , lay back setting with an unwinding ambiance. "Loved that, Garden Room"... I truly enjoy the amenities it had to offer and the surrounding area' and having to zip" into NYC on numerous days while in Cold Spring Harbor/Huntington Village made my stay that much more enjoyable', with the easy of the quick commute. I will be back in mid-July for a long weekend, so' looking towards it! ... Thanks for the awesome stay! Mr. J. Raphael, Los Angeles California ...

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2013

We enjoyed 4 nights at Harbor House in the Garden Room on vacation in early spring. It was very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Deidre is a wonderful hostess and is there to meet your needs but also respects your privacy. We loved our stay and would stay again. It's a great location - in a small town wooded setting, but a short drive to a train station to get to NYC, and close to many wonderful restaurants. We enjoyed her coffee station and delicious weekend croissants. Not a B&B but we liked it that way - plenty of places to enjoy coffee/breakfast on the way to exploring the area. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway weekend! at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.2 reviewed on March 21, 2013

We stayed in the Parlor Suite and found the room spacious, clean and nicely decorated. It was easy to feel comfortable at the Harbor House, the parlor was cozy and the fireplace helped us warm up. The staff were very pleasant and answered all of our questions to help make our stay more enjoyable. The coffee, fresh fruit and wine table was a nice treat too. We would definitely come back for another getaway weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B+B at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2013

I loved this B+B for my girls getaway weekend! Highlights of the B+B: the house was beautiful, with wood floors, crackling fireplace, cozy bed, great views, even a piano that we were welcome to use. I felt at home... if my home was a luxurious historical house:) The nearby town of Huntington was also charming. Highlights: the olive oil, vinegar and cheese shop, scrumptious muffins at Wild Flours Bakeshop (also gluten-free!), and the delicious (and inexpensive) salads and spinach pies at the Mediterranean Snack Bar. Deirdre the innkeeper was very gracious, and she even went out of her way to give us a tour of the town after picking us up from the train station. I would recommend either bringing or renting a car because the taxi services of the town were a little bit difficult and pricey (about $15 to go about a mile). I will definitely be recommending Harbor House to friends and family, and I plan to return again (hopefully in the near future!). There is so much more relaxing, eating, and exploring to do! Thank you Deirdre for your kind hospitality and wonderful weekend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2012

When I arrived in Long Island, nearly a month ago, it was during the time right after Hurricane Sandy. There were no hotel rooms available. No rooms of any kind to be found...anywhere. By the grace of God, I stumbled upon the Harbor House; and I have to say, in all my travels, I have never felt more at home than I have while staying here. Being 1400 miles away from home is extremely difficuly...particularly during the holidays; and even more so when you have young children. Thanks to Deidra and her amazing staff, I made it through this difficult time and alot of New Yorkers benefited from my being here...in the right frame of mind. The location is ideal. An hour from Manhattan, 30 minutes from JFK. If you like to shop, there are hundreds of shops to brouse on main street. The area is very historical and everyone in Cold Springs Harbor can fill you in...all you need to do is say hi to someone and tell them you are from out of town. Then theres the food! You name it, it's near by. Oh, and I am definiyely coming back during the Spring to play golf!!! Mark it in the books now Deidra!!! Thank you again for being an amazing host! You have a special place in my heart and I will be forever in your debt. Reagan

View more reviews for this inn


Graden Room Review at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 03, 2012

I attended a CSHL conference and stayed in the Graden room with my husband and dog. The house has a great location - a short 10 minute walk to the conference center down a scenic path along the harbor (note: there is a small amount, about 3 mins worth, of walking along a busy road, and I would not recommend walking at night without a headlamp). The house is beautiful and our room was nice and cozy. We had access to all the basic amenities, plus wi-fi and breakfast and beverages. We really liked having our own private entrance - and a small entryway area - perfect for the dog. The host, Deirdre, was extremely accommodating and answered all of our questions and resolved any concerns that we had. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this room to an individual or a couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and cozy at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2012

I just wanted to thank you for your hospitality and although I didn’t stay at your home very long, I felt very welcomed and relaxed being there. I didn't just feel like I was spending the night at a random hotel. I felt like I was on vacation abroad. The surrounding area is so beautiful and the structure/architecture of your home really light up my spirits. I don't know if it was because I hit the right weather, but the fog and circling forest made my stay very peaceful. Your vast selection and knowledge of restaurants and surrounding area was on point and if it weren't for you I would've eaten my regular dose of fast food. Thanks again for everything Deirdre. PS: Your daughter is hilarious.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B on Long Island! at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2012

If anything good came from Sandy, it was me finding the only place left on LI to stay at for my business trip. It was the most enjoyable stay I have ever experienced. The house was built in the 1846 era and homes were built well back then. It has since been updated with modern amenities. So dont worry ladies. Every hotel was fully booked and I got lucky to find the Harbor House. Deidre makes everyone feel at home from the time you book a room. She makes sure there is fresh fruit and a selection of gourmet coffees and teas. A few doors down from there is the Harbor Mist restaurant, the perfect place to finish your day for a wonderful dinner. The owners, Michelle and Barman will make you feel at home just like Deidre does. It must be something in the air that makes the atmosphere of Cold Spring Harbor one of the most friendly places I have been in 12 years of business travel around the world. And even after what they have been through in the past week, you are still welcomed with open arms. And in the winter months, there is a wood burning fireplace to sit and enjoy the company of Deidre and the other house guests while listening to the crackling wood and enjoying the warmth of the fire. There is nothing like staying at a home and being treated like family. Its like you never left home. You don't get this in hotels. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years. Now I understand what I have been missing. I love the family oriented setting. There is just something wonderful about it. Maybe because it is more personal. I will definitely be back. I just hope there are openings when I go to Long Island next time. It was an absolutely wonderful experience for me. Joe. Twinsburg, Ohio. November 6th 2012.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience in our time of need. at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2012

My family of five adult children, my three year old grandson, and my wife and I stayed at the Harbor House this week with very short notice, due to the sudden passing of my father in Huntington. The proprietor, Deidre, was increadibly accomodating - even offering us an additional (normally not available) room. The organic and holistic nature of the Inn is peaceful, gentle, and welcoming. My oldest son is a Celiac and the inclusion of gluten-free products was wonderful! On the morning of my father's funeral, my grandson was ill with an upset stomach. His father - my son - was scheduled to give his grandfather's eulogy in a few hours. Deidre stepped up and watched young Jack, fed him herbal tea, and lovingly took care of him as one of her own. The relief of stress for our family was imeasurable! I cannot say enough about our positive experience at the Harbor House! Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


great location at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2012

arrived on friday the seventh to find a beautiful room waiting deidre our host was very cordial fresh fruit. wines and an assortment of organic teas and coffees are available in the foyer of this grand three story home. beautiful vistas of cold spring harbor and the surrounding hills greeted us every day upon awakening far enough from town to be quiet but also close to all the attractions all in all a very enjoyable weekend thanks deidre i had to leave very early 3 am monday morning to make it back to philly for a golf outing and my daughter who is at med school in ny had a very relaxing time and the food in huntington was excellent recommend the brazilian restaurant on main street

View more reviews for this inn


Harbor House at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2012

I had a great time during my stay at the Harbor House. Deirdre (the owner) was very helpful and willing to point us towards anything we wanted to do in the Cold Spring Harbor/Huntington area. The beaches are close, and Huntington is only a few minutes away [filled with shopping and restaurants]. I would definitely recommend the Harbor House to anyone looking for a nice quiet weekend in Long Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmass came early at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2012

The owner is so sweet,gracious,and is so helpful. I wish I could stay two months here !!! I never thought a B & B could be so totally awesome. Location is perfect!!! it has it all !!! 10 oyt of 10 !!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Harbor Rose (4.64)
Top
}