Recent Reviews in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Classic B&B at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Charming B&B in the heart of a beautiful town. Walking distance to the lake and all amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Accommodating! at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time in a bed and breakfast and it was amazing. We wished we could have stayed longer. My husband has Celiac's disease and Maureen (and Al) were able to accommodate his gluten-free needs with the most delicious breakfast! We are hooked and can't wait to stay again when in the area! Thanks Al and Maureen!

View more reviews for this inn


Idahome amazingness at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Al and Maureen are a very friendly and hospitable couple. They served us wonderfully. The room was lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly an "Ida-Home" away from home! at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

+J.M.J.+ We are so happy to have found this special hidden treasure tucked away near beautiful Coeur d'Alene and Post Falls, Idaho, thus the name Ida-Home! We regret not discovering it sooner while our daughter was in school there, but are already telling others about it and would love to stay there again if and when we are back in the area! Maureen and Al were so kind and accommodating. We felt like we had found long lost friends! They are fabulous cooks and wonderful gardeners! The breakfasts were delicious and served on our schedule, even when ours changed at the last minute one of the days! The grounds were beautiful and everything inside and out was impeccable! It was quiet, tranquil, and serene at the end of the street where the lovely home sits. We even saw turkeys in the woods one morning during breakfast! If you don't like to potentially share the bath with other guests, it is worth the upgrade to have it private, though we never crossed other guests in our three days there. The decor was beautiful and the sheets were so soft and comfy, we ordered a couple of sets from the innkeepers to use at home. The chocolates, nuts, drinks, robes, and slippers were extra amenities that we enjoyed as well. We hope and pray Maureen and Al are truly blessed, as we were any them and their lovely Ida-Home! A.M.D.G., Lisa L., Oklahoma

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Idahome at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Stayed a week with Al and Maureen, what a lovely place to relax and enjoy the area - first rate in every way. Quiet, comfortable, excellent meals all, and of course a warm welcoming feel from the gracious owners. I would recommend Idahome to anyone, and already have! Definitely going back. Rod Stafford Priest River

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel. I would visit again! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This was my second stay at the Blackwell and I would recommend it. Beautiful rooms and convenient location. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only things not ideal are: 1. Complimentary breakfast doesn't start until 8am, which is late for me. I'm traveling for business. 2. The sheets are washed in detergent that is scented. It's not overpowering, but is noticeable. The staff would be wise to change the detergent. I work with colleagues who are sensitive to this and they would not be able to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Property at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Our stay was on the 3rd floor Rm5, Private bath with shower and walking distance to downtown, great property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We had a wonderful time, very classy place. Perfect for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

The rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly. The room was clean overall, but there was a lot of dust in the corners and along the walls. We were there just a few weeks ago and the weather was warm, but they had air-conditioning and fans which made the rooms perfect, temperature-wise.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We have never stayed at a B&B and this place made us want to stay at B&B's from now on. It was relaxing and easy going. They provided us with a lot of information about the surrounding area. We only stayed 2 nights. It wasn't long enough. The breakfast was amazing! We plan to go back and bring more family with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house and room at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Great value, beautiful home and room. We stayed in Room 1 overlooking Sherman Ave. The room was expansive. Short walk to downtown Cd'A. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Night in Coeur d'Alene at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We were on the road and decided to stop in Coeur d'Alene. We searched and found the Blackwell Inn. Never having been to the resort town we did not know what to expect. The inn and a room exceeded all our expectations. I loved the blend of modern details mixed with the traditional house. When I imagine a bed and breakfast, I imagine a room just like the one we stayed in. Big bed, luxurious linens and modern bath. A winning combination.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}