Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Clark House at The Clark House On Hayden Lake (Hayden Lake, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

A beautiful old mansion restored to perfection. The location on Hayden Lake is magnificent. The service and food are second to none!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

This was my first time staying at a B & B and thanks to Al and Maureen it won't be my last. I loved the quiet cozy country feel of their place and all the beautiful flowers that surround the deck, where they served us a wonderful breakfast!! Our room and bathroom was clean comfortable... it was a hot summer day and when we arrived Maureen brought cold drinks to our room. After visiting with us Maureen also printed off directions from her computer to our next stops. Can't wait to go back!! Thank you to the best hosts ever!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Mr. Licorice at The Clark House On Hayden Lake (Hayden Lake, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We have visited The Clark House many times and each time it is a real treat . If you want to get away from the every-day grind, this is it. Great hospitality and serenity. Subsequent to our last visit, the Clark House added a new permanent resident, Mr. Licorice, a very friendly black kitty who loves to hunt and work the crowd.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in the Gem State at Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast (Athol, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We were in northern Idaho for the Coeur d'Alene Ironman to support our son-in-law. What a delight it was to be able to get away from that craziness in the evening at this lovely inn, run by Robin and Lew, the kind of people you always hope will be your B&B hosts. The location is off the beaten path but not remote and has beautiful views from the wrap-around porch. The property is a miniature working farm with a small orchard, chicken coops, flower and vegetable gardens, all of which guests are invited to explore. We found the hosts to be charming and great for conversation, although they were respectful of everyone's limits. They couldn't have been more helpful with local information and suggestions; they clearly love what they do. Our room was spacious and comfortable with interior entrance and also access to that great porch. One caveat: there is no TV - that's by design and was perfectly fine with us, but others might want to know. The wonderful and bountiful breakfasts prepared by Robin were a fine way to start the day; much of the fruit served is from their own property. Both Robin and Lew encourage interaction among the guests and set up the breakfast table(s) with an eye to getting people to mingle. Log Spirit is very close to Silverwood Theme Park so, unlike many B&Bs, families with children are welcomed. We found this to be a great plus, although we were traveling as a couple. Extras include a DVD viewing room and library of books, cookies and snacks always available, Robin's beautiful quilts, and comfy bathrobes. We would certainly visit this lovely place again. It is quiet, yet also full of life.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast (Athol, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My husband and I wanted to go to Silverwood for the long 4th of July weekend and while browsing the lodging tab on the Silverwood website we stumbled across Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast, At first we chose this because we had never stayed at a B&B before, but after looking at the photos and reading the amenities and other reviews we were thrilled. We picked up our son who attends CWU along the way to Idaho and checked in approximately 5pm and were instantly impressed with the grounds and how serene everything looked, We were greeted by Lew and he was so friendly and comical he made us feel right at home, The food was delicious and the atmosphere was so relaxing, I was able to curl up on the couch and read my book. We talked and laughed and joked with Robin and Lew and all the quests each morning. This was a very memorable trip

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place! at The Clark House On Hayden Lake (Hayden Lake, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

I stayed at the Clark House with my stepson for a long weekend and went fly fishing nearby. My 17 year old stepson had never stayed in a place like this and was so impressed. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, the staff are unbelievably accommodating, and the whole house is like stepping back in time. We loved our visit, and our rooms. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on my visits to North Idaho ever again.This is truly a gem in the middle of one of the most scenic and beautiful places in Idaho. It is only 5 minutes off the main road, and yet, lost in the woods on a gorgeous lake. I highly recommend including The Clark House in your next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Retreat at The Clark House On Hayden Lake (Hayden Lake, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

My husband and I arrived after a particularly stressful few days of travel that included a minor car accident. One of our days had to be cancelled because of the delay in repair. Monty and Kevin could not have been more understanding or cooperative. Though our stay was briefer than we would have liked, we were greeted with offers of wine and an invitation to relax and enjoy the comforts that their home offered. The room we chose had a view of the lake and a lovely fireplace and plenty of room with soft music playing in the background when we entered. There were two cosy chairs and ottomans in front of the fire for reading. Our afternoon passed quickly as we relaxed before we chose to take dinner in the mansion which was prepared by Chef Kevin. Delicious! Everything at the Clark House was perfect except that our stay was too short. We are already planning on remedying this.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at The Clark House On Hayden Lake (Hayden Lake, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Our two night stay was amazing, the staff are warm and friendly; the house is truly beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing time at The Clark House On Hayden Lake (Hayden Lake, Idaho)

3.2 reviewed on June 28, 2014

The overall stay was good. Once checked in the only communication we had with B&B personel was with our server at breakfast. We wished for direction on where to eat dinner but no one was around. The staff was very punctual in that while we ate breakfast our room was made up.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm and hospitality at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Great place to stay! The rooms are charming, but not half as charming as the host. Liz made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the door. She gave us great tips on how to enjoy the neighborhood and an absolutely wonderful breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. If you need two beds, as my son and I did, ask for room #5.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location to Coeur d'Alene at The McFarland Inn (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Food was fabulous. Hostess was accommodating. Great location to downtown. The bicycles worked out great. Very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


June 23, 2014 at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

This B & B has to be one of the best in the country, In fact we would say it is the best. The décor in the Inn was top of the line. Many antiques and very warm and friendly atmosphere. Al and Maureen are very special people. They bent over backwards to take care of my wife's needs. She is legally blind and has many dietary restrictions and they met them all. Thank you, Thank you both. Our only regret with this B & B was that we did not stay long enough to enjoy everything that was available to us. We would definitely recommend this B & B to others and next time in the area we will absolutely stay here. Bob and Elfrieda

View more reviews for this inn


Picturesque at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

A quiet, peaceful woodland experience. One feels almost royal throughout the whole experience and yet able to relax as if at home. Tasteful decoration and attention to details. Delicious and artistic food. It was very delightful to have such pleasant company with our intuitive hosts. To sum it up, emphasis on comfort and relaxation: it's just right.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome visit at Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast (Athol, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2014

I went for a visit to this area and found the owner Robin and host Lew delightful people. The service and food was great. The weather and view were perfect and I so enjoyed the gardens, chickens (who knew), and the hot tub was especially welcome at the end of the day and early mornings.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay in CDA area! at American Country Bed and Breakfast (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2014

As I am from Post Falls, we don't typically stay in hotels/accommodations because we have so much family in the area. But this was our getaway vacation from the little ones and we were very pleased with our choice in stay! Their home is absolutely stunning and they were very courteous, outgoing, and a pleasure to visit with. I would highly recommend their B&B to anyone that wants to stay out of town just a little bit and enjoy the serene environment that they have to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at American Country Bed and Breakfast (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

wonderful stay and delightful hostess and host

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at American Country Bed and Breakfast (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2014

This is the ultimate B&B, decorated everywhere with memorabilia on a country-store theme. The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and gracious, the breakfasts wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Rhonda and Bruce at American Country Bed and Breakfast (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

Wonderful B&B experience. Shar and Brian make their guest stay extra special! AWESOME!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay the The Clark House! at The Clark House On Hayden Lake (Hayden Lake, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2014

Food, ambience, hospitality, history, cabaret experience all wonderful, followed by a full gourmet breakfast prior to departure, all on beautiful grounds overlooking bucolic Hayden Lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and relaxing atmosphere at Log Spirit Bed & Breakfast (Athol, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2014

Robyn has created a great atmosphere if you're looking for relaxation and comfort. My wife and I felt at home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the "midnight dream" room which has it's own big private balcony with hot tub. What a great way to relax and star gaze. I couldn't think of a more romantic setting for my anniversary weekend. And the breakfast was top notch. The location is off the beaten patch but not too far that it is hard to find or a long distance from the area attractions. I will be going back and I would recommend this to all my family and friends who will be headed to northern Idaho in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


The Roosevelt Inn is the place to go in C'DA at The Roosevelt Inn (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2014

The pictures do not do this place justice! Such a good value. Rooms are a great size, hot tub is HUGE, and service is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Very nice accommodations in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Graduation get-away/ Babymoon at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

My wife set up a weekend at the bed and breakfast for my graduation present. I recently finished a two year course in culinary arts at Spokane community college. My wife did not tell me about her plans, so coming was a surprise. Our time there will always be remembered. Each room is so uniquely and perfectly decorated. Al and Maureen were the perfect hosts. The minute we walked in we were greeted with warm smiles and we felt right at home. After a lovely evening in the hot tub underneath the stars and moon we fell asleep in the most comfortable bed ever. Coming from culinary school I can say the breakfast was professionally presented and absolutely the best tasting ever! Honestly a restaurant couldn't have made the food any better. Thank you for the perfect graduation present ever and babymoon as my wife and I will be having our first baby this month!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}