Recent Reviews in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Mother and daughter get away at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on April 21, 2016

My 11 year old daughter and myself enjoyed the house and grounds. We played horseshoes and shuffleboard. Our room was very quiet and comfortable.The bed was heavenly! We walked into downtown Coeur d'Alene and enjoyed sushi. Breakfast was the only thing that needed to be improved. It's a buffet line not a cooked or homemade breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing. at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

This place is a hidden gem in CdA. My wife and I came for a quick night away and opted for the Blackwell over the Resort. We're glad we did. Rooms are spacious, modern and super clean. You can get to downtown in a few minutes walk, no problem. The staff was great, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

YES! YES! YES! This place is amazing. I see why so many brides choose to have weddings here. The house is beautiful and I feel like the pictures don't do this place justice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating due to the fact that I had to cancel and rebook my reservation. My husband and I made sure to take advantage of all the amenities during our one night stay; the hot tub, the shuffle board/pool table and we watched a movie. We will definitely be back in the future. I highly recommend Room 3. We brought ingredients to make mimosas all night and snuggled up in bed with the fire going. 10/10 !

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully Renovated - Close to Downtown at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Wonderful accommodations within walking distance of downtown restaurants, shops and bars. The house has been beautifully renovated with modern decor but they've kept the historical charm.

View more reviews for this inn


We will return!!! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time, in a historical room setting. The bed was very high, maybe a step stool would be a great addition for us shorter folks. The staff were cordial but not overly friendly, did not explain about hot tub availability until we asked. Wine offered was sour, like it had been opened too long. Shared with staff, she did not offer us another glass, but just stated it was cheap wine. We know the difference between cheap and a "bad" wine. It is very confusing as to what we can turn on or off at the same time, maybe a written guide would help. The continental brk was super great, I need more than carbs, and protein was available thru the eggs & sausage.

View more reviews for this inn


Good at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Great location and a super nice and modern place to stay. We stayed in #6. It had no shower but that was ok. The view was nice. Food is a little nicer than a typical continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Elopement at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

My husband and I recently purchased the elopement package which the Blackwell offers and were very pleased with everything about our stay. The hotel is beautiful, clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The ceremony itself went perfectly. Everything was taken care of including the minister, flowers, cake, champagne toast, seating. They made it a stress free day for us and gave us exactly what we were looking for. Very pleased!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

I had my moms reception here at Blackwell Hotel. They went above and beyond to organize the reception. I will always remember them and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}