Recent Reviews in Coal Valley, Illinois

Fabulous Visit at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

This place was FANTASTIC. Everyone was incredibly friendly and welcoming, the vineyard was absolutely beautiful, and the entire house was beautifully decorated. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and wine in the evening was fantastic. Beverly was an amazing host! We will definitely keep this place in mind for when we need another weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet country inn close to the Quad Cities at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Creekside and we couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. The Inn is spotless, rooms very comfortable with reading lights on both sides of the bed. Great spaces to relax around the property. Owners Bev and Don are very welcoming and extra accommodating. Food was superb - we never had room for lunch and hardly needed dinner after Bev's wonderfully prepared breakfasts. We would highly recommend this beautiful, off-the-beaten-path gem of a B &B.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best B & B at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Don't miss this place! When looking online for a place to spend a girls weekend I stumbled on the Creekside Vineyards Winery and Inn. It was close to all of the Quad Cities activities, had wine tasting and also a golf package for the Pinnacle Country Club. I thought "that sounds perfect". Boy was I right. It was the most wonderful trip I have had in years. When we pulled up to the Inn Bev greeted us on the front porch and welcomed us with open arms. "How nice is this" I thought. It just got better after that. Bev handed us a plate of homemade cookies and gave us the grand tour. The Inn is absolutely beautiful and the view is breathtaking. The Inn is set up on the hills overlooking the vineyards and trees. Gorgeous!! The rooms (and bathrooms) were spotless, tastefully decorated and felt like home. Very very nice. We attended the wine tasting in the terrace and sampled their wine later in the day. Yum Yum! Great wine! For breakfast Bev prepared a feast fit for a king. Fruit, homemade banana bread, egg cups and english muffins topped with bacon and tomato. I couldn't stop eating it was all so delicious. As for the golf. It was equally great. The Country Club is private and the course is beautiful and very well maintained. I highly recommend the golf package if you like to golf. If you are planning on visiting the Quad Cities you should also plan on staying at the Creekside Inn. Bev and her husband made us feel like part of the family. You don't get that type of hospitality these days. What a great experience! Can't wait to go back in the fall to see the fall foliage. I bet it's amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on a Hill at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. We could have been happier, Bev and Don have a wonderful place. Relaxing, quiet and peaceful. Great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Creekside Vineyards in December 2012. It was quite beautiful and the stay was wonderful. We took advantage of the 'Ski-&-Stay" package that the Inn provided, and loved it! The ski resort is a quick 20 minute drive from the Inn, and it was so nice to have a warm place to look forward too after the thrilling day on the slopes. The breakfast the next morning was delicious, and we hope to return during the fall to experience the vineyard in it's prime. I would highly recommend the Creekside Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Relaxing and Super Location! at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 days here trying to get away from our hectic lives. The location is ideal. Peaceful with spectacular views, yet also close to almost anything you can think of from museums to golf courses to the zoo! Innkeepers are delightful, rooms very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the little sitting room upstairs for guests where we could watch TV as well as the hot tub!!! We look forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway!!! at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2012

This was the most romantic and beautiful weekend! SO relaxing, the beds are AMAZINGLY comfortable. Felt like royalty... worth the trip from ANYWHERE! Hosts are like your grandparents, so inviting and wonderful food! SO CLEAN AND MODERN!! Can't say enough good things! A MUST GO TO!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more! at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2012

You will love Creekside! The views are beautiful, the wine is superb, the rooms are perfect, and the beds are Amazing! They should be charging double for as well as they take care of you. My wife and I are going to start making trips here every month.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch place to stay and relax. at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2012

Creekside was the nicest place we have ever had the pleasure to stay. The rooms were pristine, the Inn was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. We came in on Saturday and were able to participate in the Terrace Wine Tastings! What a delight. The wines were wonderful. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A GREAT Getaway!! at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2012

My fiance and I recently stayed at Creekside and will definitely be back. Bev and Don were great hosts - they were very welcoming and treated us like family. Overall, it was a wonderful experience – delicious wine, scrumptious breakfast, and great conversation. I'd HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway! at Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (Coal Valley, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2011

My husband and I recently enjoyed a weekend stay at the Creekside Vineyard Inn and loved every minute of it! Our hosts Don & Bev were genuinely kind and hospitable, the hot tub and infrared sauna were so relaxing, the room delightful, and the breakfast delicious! I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is looking for a relaxing weekend away. We will definitely be staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Creekside Vineyards Winery & Inn (4.98)
Top
}