High Mountain Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Friendly and relazing!

4.2 on October 09, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the High Mountain Lodge for 2 nights in early October. Tom and Julie couldn't have been more accommodating. From restaurant recommendations to excellent information about nearby hikes to pointing us in the right direction to pick up a cheap bathing suit (since we'd forgotten ours), they were very helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful and included fresh fruit, egg dishes and waffles. Tom will also make a great latte if you want one. There's also an evening happy hour with snacks and drinks. The lodge has an indoor pool and hot tub, game room with pool table and other games, fireplace and TV. It is set up for skiers with boot dryers, ski racks and different room configurations for groups, families and couples. It's also dog-friendly if your furry family member wants to come along. We will definitely be back.


Perfect weekend get-a-way

5 on September 24, 2012

This past weekend my fiancé surprised me with a mini vacation to High Mountain Lodge. It was absolutely beautiful and perfect in every way. Julie and Tom were so sweet and hospitable. When we arrived, were greeted by two very friendly and enthusiastic dogs and we were given a tour of the amenities and our room. Our room had a fireplace in it- which was great for relaxing by with a nice bottle of wine. I really wish I would have taken a walk down to see the horses to feed them carrots. The hot tub was broken when we were there but it looked like Tom was working hard on getting it fixed. The pool and sauna was delightful- the perfect place to warm our chilly bones. Breakfast was delicious. Tom is a fantastic chef! Julie's hospitality and attentiveness make me feel like I was at home with mom cooking. The cocktail hour was really fun too. It was a great chance to meet new people and watch the sunset. Truly an experience that I wish I would have had a camera for. I enjoyed my mini surprise vacation sooo much. I can’t wait to go back with a group of friends. Many thanks to Tom and Julie for being such wonderful innkeepers. They truly made the experience carefree and fun. They had great suggestions for activities too!


Sking at Winter Park

4.8 on January 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the High Mountain Lodge very much. The hosts, Julie and Tom bent over backwards to fulfill our every wishes. The place was clean, cozy and we had delicious meals. We will certainly go there again whenever we are at Winter Park, CO.


Best Kept Secret

4.6 on December 29, 2010

Our second visit was just as good as our first. We will be back.


A Great Out-of-the-Way Stay

4.6 on November 30, 2010

I love High Mountain Lodge. We used to go there when it was under different ownership and they served gourmet dinners; the price back then was quite high. Now for a reasonable price, you get breakfast, dinner, a spa, a place to bring the dogs(!) and warm hospitality. It's perfect!


Peaceful getaway

4.2 on October 28, 2010

Tom & Julie offer such warm hospitality. The breakfasts are hearty and tasty, the game room offers many options to pass the time, and having a fireplace in every room makes the place warm and inviting. And the indoor hot tub is a big plus!


Intimate B & B

5 on October 18, 2010

The ambience of this B & B is relaxed and homey. We enjoyed the amenities -especially the pool and whirlpool, but nothing beat the excellent breakfasts! The views from the Inn are superb. The proprietors are warm, friendly and very attentive. An outstanding experience.


Amazing hosts

4.8 on October 07, 2010

My wife and I stayed for a couple nights in the winter. The hosts made us feel like long time friends. The place is wonderful, quiet, and secluded for a relaxing night's stay. Planning another stay this winter already.


High Mountain Lodge

4.8 on October 05, 2010

The overnight stay at High Mountain Lodge was pleasant, friendly, mostly very quiet and the surrounding area is great for scenic drives and hikes. I like the low key atmosphere, with attention to quality of service, hospitality and cleanliess. I plan to return and will recommend to friends!


Great, great breakfast!

4.8 on September 29, 2010

The breakfast was excellent. Freshly baked banana bread and egg turnovers, fresh from the oven. Latte or espresso, made to order. Fresh fruit. But even better was the conversation with Tom and Julie.


A very nice B&B

4.4 on March 23, 2010

What a nice B&B! The High Mountain Lodge is "rustic" in the best possible way. The room was great and Tom and Julie were super nice hosts. If I ever need to stay in Winter Park I'll definitely stay there again.


High Mountain Lodge

4.6 on October 19, 2009

Wonderful, wonderful, such great food and cozy rooms -- a breath of fresh air -- will go again.


High Mountain Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $199
  • Reviews (12) 4.6
  • Rooms 12

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9707265958
  • Toll free 1-8003198006
Top