Gasthaus Eichler Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room3.8
  • Services4.3
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Winter Park Trip

3.0 on March 07, 2012

The place was quiet even though it was on the main street. Easy access to the bus line going to Winter Park and about town. Breakfast was good but average. The jacuzzi in my room did not work and the staff did not seem interested in getting it to work.


Clean, quaint, and cozy

4.2 on February 04, 2012

Great place to stay. You can't go wrong here. The beds are very comfortable, which can be hard to find sometimes, and the rooms are extremely clean. The location is great, right in the middle of downtown, and within walking distance from many great places.


Wonderful

5 on September 24, 2011

Only stayed here one night but hope to go back for another visit. Very clean and cozy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent for dinner and breakfast!! I felt like I had travelled back to Germany!


Wonderful holiday.

4.8 on January 06, 2011

My husband & I have stayed here on two separate occasions (little over a week each visit), and had a divine time. We choose the gourmet dinner meals, as part of our package, (when you are out skiing all day, the last thing I wanted to do was figure out what is for dinner for family ;-). The ambiance was soft an soothing, not abrasive in anyway. Service was impeccable and the food, was some of the best, after eating all over the globe. If you drink, there is a nice bar, with anything you could possibly desire after a cold day on the slopes. Additionally, they have their own ski shop, where if you need new ski's or boots, great deals can be had. Plus they will sharpen up your ski's when you been burning the mountain, daily. Truly an awesome vacation. Really we did not even need a rental car, w/ there shuttle service. If you come in from Denver, try the historic train ride. It is also a breath taking experience. Enjoy!.


Gasthaus Eichler

4.4 on August 25, 2010

All aspects of the place and hospitality were outstanding, except that there was much noise from a ventilating fan. Breakfasts and the restaurant were exceptional.


Wonderful Weekend in Winter Park!

4.6 on July 08, 2010

The room was wonderful. Didn't have hot water after 7:00 PM, though. The dining was absolutely excellent!!! The location was exactly what we needed and the service was way beyond what we could have ever expected. It is a place I will recommend to my friends and family.


Enchanting B&B

4.6 on June 02, 2010

Hospitality is excellent; rooms are comfortable, beds are excellent. Every request was promptly attended to. The daily breakfast was wonderful; the atmosphere was enjoyable. Dirk was a most delightful host and conversationalist. We eagerly anticipating the restaurant being open for dinner. We continue to return to this B&B for a quiet and restful home away from home. The view of the creek was a nice surprise in the middle of town. Excellent location and within walking distance to local businesses. The skateboard, bike and town park are located across the street; the Frasier River trail is also located in the park. Ski/Bike/Sports shop is conveniently located on the Gasthaus property.


Excellent

4.0 on March 31, 2010

Very comfortable, quiet, clean rooms. Cozy but plenty of room. WIFI will be fixed (cost free) shortly Total restaurant facility is first rate and will be open for next ski season. Super breakfast, different every day. Would highly recommend. Harley


Ski Getaway

3.0 on March 25, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. Three things made this visit diasppointing. The main dining room that excelled in German food is closed for the season. The hot tub was frozen over and unusable. The toilet in our bathroom was broken and we had to use the waste paper basket to fill it with water to flush. The full breakfast next to the fireplace on a cold snowy morning was the highlight of our stay.


Gasthaus Eichler

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $179
  • Reviews (9) 4.2
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (970) 726-5133
Top