Modifiez votre recherche

The Lamp Post Lodge

59450 Highway 69 , Westcliffe, CO 80521 USA (Montrer le carte)
5
1 Avis
$100 - $120
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Le Lamp Post Lodge offre un refuge chaleureux et accueillant situé dans la ville pittoresque de La Coquille, Colorado. Profitez de tous les conforts de la maison comme vous prélasser dans la splendeur des montagnes de Sangre de Cristo. Réveillez-vous avec un petit déjeuner chaud fait maison complétée avec des offrandes de fruits et continental frais chaque matin. Laissez nos aubergistes aider à rendre votre expérience unique en son genre avec leur richesse de connaissances locales. Votre temps passé dans la vallée de montagne humide est certain de dépasser vos attentes si l'on considère la liste variée d'activités à portée de main. Notre sept pavillon de chambre est un endroit idéal pour séjourner toute l'année. Blottir sous nos couettes chaudes après une journée de ski, reposez-vous bien après une randonnée en montagne à Macy lac, ou vous détendre au coucher du soleil après une journée d'excitation lors de festivals de musique annuel de Coquille.

Avis

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
1 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Can't wait to go back!

5 sur janvier 15, 2013

I stayed in the San Isabel room during my stay at the Lamp Post Lodge. The bedding was amazing and the room was spotless. One of my favorite amenities were the soaps and shampoos provided in my bathroom - I loved the scent and the large, reusable bottles! Breakfast was also very tasty - biscuits with sausage gravy and fresh fruit - and I loved waking up to the mountain view. I can't wait to go back.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

San Isabel

Se prélasser au soleil l'après-midi dans cette chambre spacieuse au deuxième étage, nommé d'après un lac de haute montagne locale. Détendez-vous dans la chaleur de votre lit queen size et regarder les montagnes se dérouler devant vous. Allongez-vous pour une sieste dans votre zone de lecture privée, ou profiter de l'incroyable coucher de soleil sur un verre de vin. Prix ​​de la chambre: 110 $ - 120 $ la nuit Equipements: TV écran plat, Internet sans fil, réveil, porte-bagages, sèche-cheveux, aromathérapie shampooing, revitalisant, nettoyant pour le corps et lotion, salle de bain privée avec baignoire / douche combo. Fer et table à repasser disponibles sur demande Occupation maximale: 2 Caractéristiques: Seco

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $110 - $120

Rosita

Rosita offre un lumineux, refuge privé avec vue sur la montagne au nord et baignées de lumière naturelle qui regardant à travers des rideaux de dentelle doux tout au long de la journée. Cette chambre dispose d'un gai lit queen-size avec des draps soyeux blanc, une chaise de lecture confortable, et une salle de bain privée complète. Cette chambre est nommée d'après une communauté locale des mines d'or de la fin des années 1800 qui avait autrefois une population de 1500 personnes, et est maintenant une ville fantôme. Tarif de la chambre: 100 $ - 110 $ la nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $100 - $110

Creston

Sentez-vous à l'aise dans la salle Creston, blotti sous les draps chauds ou vous détendre dans votre rocker avec un grand livre. Cette chambre au deuxième étage, avec salle de bain privée, est une retraite confortable après une journée passée en profitant de la belle vallée humide de montagne. Cette chambre est nommée d'après Crestone pic, qui est visible de la Lamp Post Lodge et est l'un des 53 sommets de plus de quatorze mille pieds dans le Colorado. Tarif de la chambre: 100 $ - 110 $ la nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $100 - $110

Passiflora

Savourer la beauté de la Sangre de Cristo de votre lit king-size, votre coin de lecture privé pour deux, ou en mangeant le petit déjeuner à votre table de bistrot. Cette chambre spacieuse offre une vue sur les montagnes incroyables à l'ouest, baignées de lumière naturelle et d'une grande salle de bains privative. Cette chambre a été nommé d'après la mine Passiflora Herman qui était autrefois situé à environ deux miles au nord de La Coquille et avait opérations minières majeures dont l'argent, le plomb, le fer, l'or et le cuivre. Tarif de la chambre: 110 $ - 120 $ la nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $110 - $120

Bristlecone

Confidentialité, l'accessibilité, et les vues sont ce incarne la Bristlecone. Profitez de votre voyage à la vallée de montagne humide avec confort et style. Se blottir sous une couette en patchwork et couette floral que vous contemplez les montagnes ensoleillées. Cette chambre accessible en fauteuil roulant est nommé d'après l'arbre de épineux qui est originaire de la chaîne de montagnes de Sangre de Cristo. Cet arbre est pensé pour vivre plus longtemps que tout autre organisme vivant sur la terre Tarif de la chambre:. $ 110 - $ 120/nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $120 - $110

Pinegrove

Appréciez le luxe de votre propre entrée privée et un parking juste devant votre porte. Passez du temps avec la personne que vous aimez vous détendre, lire, et profiter de la vue majestueuse de l'ouest de cette salle de l'étage principal. Cette chambre est nommée d'après une pièce, historique école Pinegrove situé sur la route Horn. Cette école a également appelé l'école Canda, après la famille Canda sur le fonds duquel il se trouvait. Tarif de la chambre: 100 $ - 110 $ la nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $100 - $110

Delphinium

Être accueillis avec soleil du matin chaque jour dans la salle Larkspur, du nom de la fleur bleu marine subalpine qui pousse le long des berges des cours d'eau dans les montagnes de Sangre de Cristo. Cette chambre calme confortable est niché au deuxième étage et aidera à vous sentir à l'aise avec croquants, draps bordés de dentelle blanc, des couvertures chaudes et chaise longue - parfait pour se perdre dans un livre. Tarif de la chambre: 100 $ - 110 $ la nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $100 - $110

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Custer County, A la campagne, A la montagne, Petite ville

Aéroport

Colorado Springs, CO (COS) 80 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Coquille, Colorado est situé à l'intersection des routes nationales 69 et 96: 50 miles à l'ouest de Pueblo, 60 miles au nord de Walsenburg, 50 miles au sud-ouest de la ville de Canon, et 175 miles au sud-ouest de Denver. S'il vous plaît voir ci-dessous pour les directions à La Lamp Post Lodge: De Denver Take I-25 S Prenez Académie Blvd, sortie 135 Ouest (0,2 miles) Garder la droite à l'embranchement pour aller sur S Académie Blvd/CO-83 S (2,0 miles) Rentrez sur la CO-115 S par la bretelle sur la gauche (34.6 miles) Tourner à gauche sur la CO-67 (11.1 miles) Tourner à droite sur l'autoroute 96 CO-96/State (26,1 miles) CO-96 devient la rue Main Tournez à droite sur l'autoroute 69 (0,25 mile) Le Lamp Post Lodge sera sur votre droite. De Pueblo Voyage ouest sur W 4th Street/CO-96 W de Pueblo (54 miles) CO-96 devient la rue Main Tournez à droite sur l'autoroute 69 (0,25 mile) Le Lamp Post Lodge sera sur votre droite.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Rodéo, Piste de ski

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast, Country Inn

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Ordinateur, Copieur, Bibliothèque, Téléphone, Machine à laver/sèche-linge , Petit-déjeuner chaud fait maison

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Ventilateurs de plafond, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Sèche-cheveux, Internet, Entrée indépendante, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , Shopping, Excursion, Location de skis, Raquettes neige, Natation, Terrain de tennis, Sports d'eau, Rafting en eau vive

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 3:00-19:00
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • accès pour handicapés Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • accès pour handicapés Oui

Conditions Générales

  • Paiements acceptés VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Cash
  • Conditions d'annulation: Nous avons noté et connu au cours des années que de nombreux pavillons ont une politique d'annulation très stricte. Nous aimons nos clients et nous voulons que vous restiez avec nous, et nous nous rendons compte que les choses viennent! Si vos plans changent, s'il vous plaît laissez-nous savoir à votre meilleure convenance. Les réservations annulées 72 heures à l'avance ne seront pas facturés, sinon, les clients seront facturés le montant total de la réservation, sauf si la chambre est reloué.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Dick & Barb Jones

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

A propos du propriétaire

Dick et Barb Jones sont venus à la montagne de la vallée humide à un moment où une grande partie de la route 69 était encore un chemin de terre, ceux qui ont un téléphone étaient sur une ligne de huit partis, et l'école du comté rejeté à midi en Septembre afin que la plupart des enfants pourraient travailler dans le foin. Beaucoup de choses ont changé au cours des 40 dernières années, mais pour Dick et Barb, la vallée est toujours à la maison. C'est ici, dans l'ombre des montagnes majestueuses de Sangre de Cristo qu'ils ont fait de leur vie.

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 830 AM
  • Lieu du service: Salle petit-déjeuner, Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Options repas

Végétarien


Détails

59450 Highway 69 , Westcliffe, CO 80521 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Free gift card up to $250!
Haut

Change your search

The Lamp Post Lodge

59450 Highway 69 , Westcliffe, CO 80521 USA (Show map)
5
1 Reviews
$100 - $120
per night

Visit Website

About

The Lamp Post Lodge offers a warm and inviting retreat set in the quaint town of Westcliffe, Colorado. Enjoy all the comforts of home as you bask in the splendor of the Sangre de Cristo mountains. Wake up to a homemade hot breakfast supplemented with fresh fruit and continental offerings each morning. Let our innkeepers help make your experience one of a kind with their wealth of local knowledge. Your time spent in the Wet Mountain Valley is certain to surpass your expectations when you consider the diverse list of activities at your fingertips. Our seven bedroom lodge is a perfect place to stay all year long. Snuggle under our warm duvets after an exciting day of skiing, rest well after a mountain hike to Macy Lake, or relax as the sun sets after an energizing day at Westcliffe’s annual music festivals.

Reviews

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
1 Reviews

Write A Review

Can't wait to go back!

5 on January 15, 2013

I stayed in the San Isabel room during my stay at the Lamp Post Lodge. The bedding was amazing and the room was spotless. One of my favorite amenities were the soaps and shampoos provided in my bathroom - I loved the scent and the large, reusable bottles! Breakfast was also very tasty - biscuits with sausage gravy and fresh fruit - and I loved waking up to the mountain view. I can't wait to go back.


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

San Isabel

Bask in the afternoon sun in this spacious second floor room, named after a local high mountain lake. Relax in the warmth of your queen size bed and watch as the mountains unfold before you. Recline for an afternoon nap in your private reading area, or enjoy the incredible sunset over a glass of wine. Room Rate: $110 – $120/night Amenities: Flat screen TV, wireless internet, alarm clock, luggage racks, hair dryer, aromatherapy shampoo, conditioner, body wash & lotion, private bathroom with bathtub/shower combo. Iron & ironing board available upon request Maximum Occupancy: 2 Features: Seco

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $110 - $120

Rosita

Rosita offers a bright, private hideaway with mountain views to the north and ample natural daylight which peeks through soft lace curtains throughout the day. This cheery room boasts a queen-size bed with crisp white sheets, a comfortable reading chair, and a full private bath. This room is named after a local gold mining community of the late 1800′s which once had a population of 1500 people, and is now a ghost town. Room Rate: $100 – $110/night

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $100 - $110

Crestone

Feel at home in the Crestone room, snuggled under warm linens or relaxing in your rocker with a great book. This second floor room, with private full bath, is a comfortable retreat after a day spent enjoying the beautiful Wet Mountain Valley. This room is named after Crestone peak, which is visible from The Lamp Post Lodge and is one of 53 mountains over fourteen thousand feet in Colorado. Room Rate: $100 – $110/night

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $100 - $110

Passiflora

Relish in the beauty of the Sangre de Cristos from your king-size bed, your private reading nook for two, or while eating breakfast at your bistro table. This spacious room offers incredible mountain views to the west, ample natural daylight, and a large private bathroom. This room was named after the Herman Passiflora Mine which was once located about two miles north of Westcliffe and had major mining operations including silver, lead, iron, gold and copper. Room Rate: $110 – $120/night

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $110 - $120

Bristlecone

Privacy, accessibility, and views are what the Bristlecone embodies. Enjoy your trip to the Wet Mountain Valley with comfort and style. Snuggle under a patchwork quilt and floral comforter as you gaze out at the sun-kissed mountains. This wheelchair accessible room is named after the bristlecone tree which is native to the Sangre de Cristo mountain range. This tree is thought to live longer than any other living organism on earth.

Room Rate: $110 – $120/night

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $120 - $110

Pinegrove

Enjoy the luxury of your own private entrance and parking directly outside your door. Spend quality time with the one you love relaxing, reading, and enjoying the majestic western views from this main floor room. This room is named after the one room, historic Pinegrove schoolhouse located on Horn road. This schoolhouse was also called the Canda school, after the Canda family on whose land it was located. Room Rate: $100 – $110/night

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $100 - $110

Larkspur

Be greeted with bright morning sun each day in the Larkspur room, named for the subalpine navy blue flower which grows along stream banks in the Sangre de Cristo mountains. This quiet, cozy room is tucked away on the second floor and will help you feel at ease with crisp, lace-edged white linens, warm blankets, and reclining chair – perfect for getting lost in a book. Room Rate: $100 – $110/night

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $100 - $110

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Silvercliffe, Custer County, Countryside, Mountains, Small town

Airport

Colorado Springs, CO (COS) 80 miles

Directions to property:

Westcliffe, Colorado is located at the intersection of State Highways 69 and 96: 50 miles west of Pueblo; 60 miles north of Walsenburg; 50 miles southwest of Canon City; and 175 miles southwest of Denver. Please see below for driving directions to The Lamp Post Lodge: From Denver Take I-25 S Take Academy Blvd, Exit 135 West (0.2 miles) Keep right at the fork to go on S Academy Blvd/CO-83 S (2.0 miles) Merge onto CO-115 S via ramp on the left (34.6 miles) Turn left onto CO-67 (11.1 miles) Turn right onto CO-96/State Highway 96 (26.1 miles) CO-96 becomes Main Street Turn right on Hwy 69 (0.25 mile) The Lamp Post Lodge will be on your right. From Pueblo Travel west on W 4th Street/CO-96 W out of Pueblo (54 miles) CO-96 becomes Main Street Turn right on Hwy 69 (0.25 mile) The Lamp Post Lodge will be on your right.

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Rodeo, Ski area

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast, Country Inn

On-site amenities

Board games, CD player, Computer, Copier, Library, Telephone, Washer/dryer , Our “honor system”common room snack refrigerator, Healthy snacks & homemade goodies will be provided, Hot homemade breakfast

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Ceiling fans, In-room internet, Desk, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Private entrance, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Hunting, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Snow shoe trails, Swimming, Tennis courts, Water sports, Whitewater Rafting

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3:00-7:00 PM
  • Check Out:: 11:00 AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Limited
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access Yes

Terms and Conditions

  • Accepted payments VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Cash
  • Cancellations: We have noted and experienced over the years that many lodges have a very strict cancellation policy. We love our guests and want you to stay with us, and we realize that things come up! If your plans change, please let us know at your earliest convenience. Reservations cancelled with 72 hours notice will not be charged; otherwise, guests will be charged the full reservation amount, unless the room is rebooked.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Dick & Barb Jones

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

About the innkeepers

Dick and Barb Jones came to the Wet Mountain Valley at a time when a large segment of Highway 69 was still a dirt road, those who had a telephone were on an eight-party line, and the county school dismissed at noon in September so that many of the kids could work in the hay. Much has changed in the past 40 years, but for Dick and Barb, the valley is still home. It is here in the shadow of the majestic Sangre de Cristo mountains that they have made their life.

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 830 AM
  • Serving Location: Breakfast Room, Breakfast/dining area

Special meal options

Vegetarian


Details

59450 Highway 69 , Westcliffe, CO 80521 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Free gift card up to $300!
Top