La Plaza Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Holiday atmosphere!

5 on December 13, 2013

Not my first stay, always pleasant.


cute and cozy

4.0 on November 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a family funeral. It is a cozy, home styled inn with many single and family options to stay. Bob at the desk was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed (plus that's my dad's name). There are restaurant options Plus drinks right at the inn which helps when you just want to kick back and relax!


Great experience so we extended our stay

4.4 on October 05, 2013

A wonderful historic Inn - large king size room - decorated with all sorts of antiques -we rode our road bikes up Cucharas Pass (a super ride) and decided we would stay 2 more nights and do North La Veta Pass and then Hard Scrabble Pass - great location and great hotel !!! We are vegans and didn't eat at the hotel - but the food sure looked good.


Ericsson NEIS

5 on September 06, 2013

Staff is friendly, food is very tasty and worth every penny. Room was very nice and a good value.


Cozy stay after a long hike in the Sangres

4.6 on August 31, 2013

Staying here was a real treat after hiking Lake Como Rd and Blanca Peak! La Plaza Inn is also a great launching off point before hiking Mt. Lindsey or the Spanish Peaks. The rooms and Inn are extremely clean and meticulously decorated. The staff was quite friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is served too late for anyone leaving for an early morning hike; however, there is a Kerig coffeemaker in the hallway as well as a few breakfast foods that should suffice. I would guess that they offer the best dinner option in town (a very impressive menu). We did not have dinner here as we wanted something simpler after our long hike; however, we did enjoy dessert.


Trip to Robin Mark Concert

4.4 on June 28, 2013

Beautiful antique feel about the hotel. Food was excellent and the whole town is just beautiful! Very happy with our stay! Thank you!


Nice Place in Walsenburg

3.6 on June 08, 2013

We didnt eat at the La Plaza since both the restaurant and cafe are closed on Sunday and we left early Monday. The sideboard breakfast was good though. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean and well appointed. The TV was a little small, bet we were on vacation so so what...


Great inn for retreat, overnight, meal

4.8 on December 05, 2011

Lovely and comfortable inn. Owners are most accommodating -- staff are lovely -- meals great -- room decor is enchanting & varies from room to room.


La Plaza Inn - The place you hate to leave!

3.8 on October 13, 2010

From the moment you enter the doors to this historic Inn there is a welcoming feeling, made all the more special by the warm smile and friendly greeting of the owners, Karen & Jeff. The rooms are great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From breakfast to lunch to dinner, the food was excellent. We tried numerous items on the menu - mouthwatering crab cakes, burgers, steaks and quail in their special sauces - yum! Then there is the 'ya gotta have some' famous La Plaza Pie!!!!!! You will want to take a pie home with you. We did! Enjoy a romantic evening with dinner on the patio! Don't leave Walsenburg without experiencing all that the La Plaza Inn has to offer.


Great B&B! Diamond in the rough under new owners.

4.6 on March 27, 2010

Great B&B! Got stuck in Walsenburg due to weather, and found this place. Very friendly and warm owners, great ambience, and wonderful breakfast. Breakfast was included in the room rate, which was very reasonable, and it just kept coming! Egg casserole, hash browns, fruit cup, and delicious muffins, (cinnamon,lemon-blueberry) - all homemade. I highly recommend this place to anyone passing through.


Lovely--What a bargain!

4.6 on November 02, 2009

Nice little Mayberry-ish town; superb meals at La Plaza, and the owner could not be more accomodating! We highly recommend it. Friendly place...wouldn't mind living there!


La Plaza Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $59 - $89
  • Reviews (11) 4.4
  • Rooms 11

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7197385700

Visit Website »

View details

Top