Chalet Val d'Isere Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Stay All Away Around!

4.8 on September 03, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful: the intimacy of a small inn with only one other couple, the beautiful backyard, direct access to the hot tub, the space for relaxing/playing games, and the perfect location (close enough to both the ski area and town, but secluded away from the hustle and bustle!). Cheri was the exceptional host - extremely resources about things to do/places to eat, delicious breakfast, gracious, and delightful to converse with. We would certainly be eager to return!!


Val d'isere stay in July

5 on August 07, 2016

Very, very clean and pleasant accommodations.


Wonderful Valentine's Weekend!

5 on February 21, 2016

We had a fabulous stay over Valentine's Day. Cheri was welcoming, and quick to make us feel at home. The breakfast was terrific! The house is just beautiful with lovely views of the mountain. Cheri is an amazing innkeeper; conversation flowed freely but we had our privacy when we wanted it too. We will absolutely be back; whet an awesome place to stay in Steamboat!


Wonderful stay!!

4.8 on October 15, 2014

Very clean! Innkeeper extremely friendly and breakfast was WONDERFUL!!


Wonderful anniversary getaway!

5 on October 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Cheri for two nights. Our room was wonderful, the house was spotless, the deck was was peaceful, and breakfasts were fantastic. Cheri was the perfect hostess - she offered guide books and recommendations and she was very attentive.


Fabulous Weekend Away

5 on August 22, 2014

We had a lovely time at Chalet Val d'Isere and would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing weekend, yet close to everything you want to do in Steamboat. As an added bonus to beautiful rooms and a quaint atmosphere, the breakfasts are outstanding and definitely set you up for a fabulous day in the mountains.


Perfect anniversary getaway!

5 on August 10, 2014

We LOVED our stay at Chalet Val d'Isere for our 5th wedding anniversary. The Aspen Glow room on the second floor was elegantly appointed and so very quiet. Our room was welcoming with a thoughtful snack basket and cool mountain breezes. Our hostess, Cheri, was friendly and gracious, not to mention an excellent chef - those breakfasts were divine! This intimate B&B was the perfect destination for us to celebrate our anniversary. With just one other couple staying at the property, we all got a chance to know each other and ended up talking and laughing uproariously throughout the weekend. Highest marks for this hidden gem of Steamboat. We will definitely return soon to Chalet Val d'Isere! ~Tom & Tori Parker, CO

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! I had a great weekend also.


Wonderful stay

5 on August 04, 2014

Just got back from a night at Chalet Val d'Isere. Had a great experience. My daughter plan the trip as a surprise. She could not have picked a more beautiful place to stay in Steamboat Springs. The breakfast was first class. The house was on top of a hill with a wonderful view. All the wild flowers were in bloom making the backyard full of colors. Cheri gave us top service and was very friendly. Don't miss this bed and breakfast.


Loved It!

5 on July 20, 2014

Enjoyed the warm hospitality by Cheri! Wonderful breakfasts! Loved the view! Stayed in 2nd floor room...gorgeous and spacious! Will definitely come back again!


The BEST b&b in Steamboat!

5 on December 16, 2013

What an excellent first impression of Steamboat Springs Sheri and her amazing home showed us! Sheri was an excellent, friendly host who cooks up super tasty, filling meals to kick off our day. My girlfriend and I were fortunate enough to stay in the upstairs room with the king. What an amazing room with fantastic views! The next time we visit Steamboat, and we're already thinking about it, Sheri's spacious, super clean home will be the first and only b&b we think about! Thanks, Sheri!


A gem on the hill

5 on September 15, 2013

I stayed at Chalet Val D'Isere several times this summer. The home isn't very old but it's been completely renovated with top of the line features. Both rooms have private baths, are well furnished and very comfy. Cheri is a great host and cook, serving breakfasts such as stuffed pancakes, eggs Benedict and creamy omelet's with apple wood smoked bacon (yum). The meals are nicely presented and garnished with fresh fruit and toast. Cheri has all the books, maps and other resources you need to help you get the most out of your stay in Steamboat. The pool table is a nice feature if you have some down time. Relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of play is a must.


Perfect getaway!

5 on September 08, 2013

Chalet Val-d'Isère is an ideal B&B. Wonderful private accommodations, a beautiful location and yummy food! We are sure to return again.


Remarkable B&B

5 on April 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Chalet for two nights during the last ski weekend, and it was fabulous! Cheri is an extremely wonderful hostess, as well as a magnificent cook! We felt warm and cozy our entire time there. One of our favorite moments at the Chalet would have to be having breakfast with Cheri's son and her two grand-daughters, such a treat! We also loved the welcome treat basket in the room. Great choice on the yummy pound cake, Cheri! and thanks again for a great stay!


Warm and Welcoming

4.6 on April 01, 2013

You will enjoy your stay here. Cheri is a wonderful hostess. Her breakfast was luxurious. The home offers the wonderful conveniences of being all new yet Cheri's expert decorating, gives it such warmth you know right away that it holds a lifetime of happy memories. The location is just about as close as you can get to the ski area base and still have serenity.


Weekend Getaway

4.6 on April 01, 2013

we had a lovely two night stay at Cheri's chalet. It really is quite beautiful, newly refurbished and just a really lovely place to stay for the weekend. its very close to the ski slopes and breakfast each day was delicious. we will definitely go back !


Chalet Val d'Isere

Details

  • Nightly Rate $165 - $235
  • Reviews (15) 4.9
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9708467006

Visit Website »

View details

Top