Little Elk Meadows Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
34 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place nestled in the mountains!

4.4 on August 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised how much this little retreat offered. Our room - Ute trail was in the basement of the house and had a balcony that led to a hot tub right outside. There was also a pool table, kitchenette down there, and a walk down to a small lake where you could sit and relax. 20 minutes from Estes, and 10 minutes from Lyons. MUST try Lyons Fork restaurant down the road. 5 star restaurant without a dress code. The owners were wonderful, very kind and let us have our space.


Great B&B in Pinewood Springs

4.4 on July 10, 2013

My family loved this place. It was warm, homey. The hosts Mary and Randy were very sweet. Our boys took to them more than to our out-of-town relatives who we were meeting. Mary had them pet the goats and the dogs. Our room was spacious. There were two nooks for the boys. The one drawback is that it is in Pinewood Springs. PS is about 15-20 minutes away from Estes. However, it is only about 15 minutes away from Boulder so it would be good for someone looking for an in-between location between the two cities. The breakfasts were home country cooking. The verizon wireless reception is fantastic at the B&B. This was very helpful. This B&B was recommended to us and we thought it was a bit out of the way, but we are thinking about going back.


Lovely place to host a family gathering

5 on June 23, 2013

Our extended family from 3 states enjoyed Little Elk Meadows Lodge Bed & Breakfast during our recent family gathering there. We chose to skip breakfast, so can't rate that, but the B&B owners did a great job of taking care of all our other needs!


One night in a Winter Wonderland

4.2 on March 12, 2013

Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. The upstairs room with private bath was very comfortable and quiet. Dog lovers will love the Jack Russells.


Great getaway!

4.0 on November 21, 2012

We were fortunate to spend a week at Little Elk and enjoyed bringing our mini poodle with us. She loved the fenced yard, playing with the resident dogs, and challenging the goats! We chose the larger bedroom with the en suite bath for privacy and it was very comfortable. The large walk-in closet was a nice surprise since we had a week's worth of clothes and shoes. Double sink vanity was also a plus. WiFi was easy to access. Breakfast was always yummy. Only had 3 minor troubles: AT&T cell service is nonexistent; ear plugs were a must so the chiming clock in the great room didn't wake me repeatedly; and the door to our room did not lock. Don't miss eating cherry pie at the Cherry Pie place (your landmark on where to turn off the highway to the Lodge); and enjoy BBQ at Smokin' Dave's in Lyons.


Quiet little place in the mountains.

5 on October 19, 2012

We visited the Little Elk Mountain last weekend, and had a wonderful stay! The place was exquisite! Mary and Randy were wonderful hosts! We started our afternoon with some ice cream at the Colorado Cherry Co., had an amazing dinner at The Villa Tatra across the street, and spent a beautiful evening here. Mary mad an excellent breakfast and we enjoyed some great conversation with her and the other guests. We will most definitely be back!


Very Highly Recommend!

4.8 on September 20, 2012

Perfect place if you want a little peace and quiet but still want to be within 10-15 minutes of Estes park, Lyons and Rocky Mt National Park. We stayed 4 nights and felt like family by the time we left. Very accomodating, friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful B&B, breakfast every day was delicious! We took Randy's Brew class and had an absolute blast! Highly recommend!


Lovely place, very comfortable.

5 on September 19, 2012

our room was comfortable and well-supplied with everything we could need. The hostess was very accommodating of our needs. Our only complaint was that we wanted to use the hot tub, but we didn't realize that it needed over an hour to warm up.


Very Happy

4.8 on September 16, 2012

This place was amazing. Randy and Mary were excellent hosts. And Mary makes sure that breakfast is made whenever you want it the next morning. Great people, great place, and a great view. Will definitely stay again.


What A Great Place!

5 on September 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our two night stay! This B&B had everything we needed for comfort and relaxation. Mary and Randy were great hosts and meticulously maintain the property and whip up a hearty breakfast! They know the area wery well and made some great recommendations on things to do both in Lyons and RMNP. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we will try to stay here again when we return to the area! Thank you Mary & Randy!


Little Elk Meadows Lodge B and B

5 on September 01, 2012

Everything was wonderful. We can hardly wait to return again!


22nd Annual Rocky Mountain Folks Festival Weekend

5 on August 28, 2012

Thanks be to Mary and Randy for a glorious weekend. Despite the both of us coming down with a nasty virus, our stay at Little Elk Meadows could not have been more comfortable. The beautiful quiet surroundings, the unobtrusiveness, the kindnesses, the hearty breakfasts and the simply appointed homespunniness of our room all served to allow us to feel well comforted and entirely at ease the entire weekend. Thank you Mary and Randy for sharing your thoughtfully gentle world with us. We look forward to our return.


4 night stay w/ hiking, hummer tour, and brewery tour packages

4.6 on July 30, 2012

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!! Mary and Randy went above and beyond as our hosts and guides...you definitely will get to see attractions that only locals know about. Very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere...felt like home!!


Great Place

4.6 on July 23, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. A relaxing room, evening in the hot tub and a wonderful breakfast to finish it off. The owners even mailed me my cloths that I had left by mistake. If you choose to stay here, you will enjoy your visit..


Amazing

5 on July 05, 2012

Mary and Randy couldn't have been more welcoming. The hospitality of this B & B was outstanding. We will definitely be recommending Little Elk meadows lodge and be coming back very soon!


Still the Best Place to Stay

5 on July 03, 2012

For the second year in a row, I have stayed at the Little elk meadows Lodge Bed and Breakfast during the Boulder Independence Softball Tournament. I watch games in both Boulder and Longmont so the location is great. Always get great service and a great night sleep. I would highly recommend staying here. Mark


Mountain B & B

5 on June 30, 2012

My wife and I stay at many b&b's because we love the ambiance that is the hallmark of these this type of lodging. We found this one in the mountains NW of Denver. It is an amazing place. The first thing we noticed was it was not in a city. Estes Park is a few miles to the west and Lyons is a few miles east. Secluded. The building is beautiful and our room was on the bottom floor (out of three floors) and it had a hot tub just outside the sliding glass door to our room. Mary cooked the guests a great breakfast which included several kinds of meat, eggs, fresh fruit, drinks, and great coffee. We are never in a hurry so we stayed two days. Randy took us four wheeling in a Hummer, of all things, through some of the prettiest country in the west. We wanted some tourist stuff, so we just drive over to Estes Park. There are hundreds of gift shops. We did find, however, a little charity gift shop that had everything. The Stanley Hotel is there, too. Stephen King's "The Shining" was shot there. Trophy elk were everywhere. The scenery is spectacular. Mary and Randy were perfect hosts, maybe next time we will go on a hike. We went in June and I think we will go back in mid winter.


Fantastic Find

5 on June 12, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Little Elk Meadows Lodge. The hospitality here made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. Randy gave us a personal tour of the lodge, making sure to point out all the details. If you get a chance, come stay there. You won't regret it!


1st Anniversary Getaway

5 on May 26, 2012

We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and this was the perfect getaway. Randy and Mary were amazing host and the breakfast are amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from daily life. Randy and Mary are very welcoming and my wife and I will definitely stay there again.


Best B&B

5 on May 22, 2012

Randy and Mary were so hospitable. We did a winery tour and had so much fun with Randy as our guide. He knew the places to hit up and looked for a few new places for us to try. My husband home-brews and had a blast talking to Randy. We even got the first tastes of some of his home-brews. Mary is an excellent cook and great hostess. The room upstairs was very comfortable. We can't wait to come back and spend some more time exploring.


Highly recommend it!

5 on May 09, 2012

Mary & Randy offer beautiful rooms with ample space in both the bedrooms and common areas. They are both interesting and friendly hosts who assured our comfort and happily satisfied bellies in the morning. The setting of the B&B is beautiful, as it is enveloped with the foothills and wildlife! They also offer some fun touring opportunities for this beautiful area of the country! We decided that we will definitely forego staying at the upscale Stanley Hotel next time we are in the area in exchange for this B&B!


Quaint and Rustic all in One! Super Friendly!!!

5 on April 29, 2012

Perfect place to get away! Staff is friendly and gives the experience an at home cozy feel. Rooms were clean and quiet and the decor was just eclectic enough to pique our fascination! My wife and I stayed for our 5th anniversary and usually stay at the Stanley Hotel. We may have just decided to switch traditions. Thank you!!!


Beautiful Location and Gracious Hosts!

5 on April 26, 2012

Our sincere apologies that it took us this long to review! My wife and I booked this beautiful B&B for our first wedding anniversary in 2011, and the day we checked in was the very day we found out my wife was pregnant! We also had our rambunctious Australian Shepherd with us. Randy and Mary were excited for us and helped us celebrate by watching our Aussie as we spent a night on the town. Our dog had plenty of room to run and stay out of trouble. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and very private. The next morning, they cooked a delicious breakfast, and then gave us a short tour of the surrounding area, even letting our wet dog back into their truck. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay and could not have had kinder hosts, and we will definitely return when we are back out west again. Our daughter, Madelyn was born just a few days ago, on April 14th! Many thanks for your above-and-beyond hospitality!


Quiet and Wonderful

5 on March 27, 2012

I took my fiance here for a birthday get-away trip. Randy and Mary were delightful. They were very friendly, but also respected our privacy. They even treated us to some wine for the occasion. The house was beautiful and welcoming, and neither of us had gotten a better night's sleep in a long time. It was a wonderful private space to spend some quality time with my fiance.


Wonderful stay!

4.8 on March 19, 2012

I loved staying at this B&B. The owners are fantastic, the setting is peaceful, and the service was excellent. Highly recommend this to anyone.


Great Stay

4.0 on March 07, 2012

We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. Mary and Randy were wonderful.


Best place we stayed in the US!

5 on October 31, 2011

We stayed at this accommodation in August 2011. The room was perfect, and the hosts were extremely welcoming - nothing was too much trouble, and the breakfast was fantastic! Location (between the Rocky Mountains and Boulder, CO) was also really convenient. I'd recommend this accommodation to anyone, and would say it was the perfect place to stay and relax at the end of our holiday.


Little Elk

4.0 on October 22, 2011

Extremely friendly and very welcoming. Highly recommend it. The hostess made the most delicious breakfast and was quite entertaining. We arrived with two little kids and had the bigger room upstairs. There was plenty of room for all of us. The kids loved all the animals outside. Will definitely try again in the summer.


Wedding venue of my dreams!!!

5 on September 27, 2011

We went up to look at their venue and there is no way we could ever say no to it! It is so beautiful and large enough for a large wedding party. Mary is wonderful and so helpful! Even with a scrap booking team hanging out there they day we went to look, it was very clean! Every room was incredible! Fire pit's, hot tub, grill, pond, garden. How can anyone do their wedding any other way? Ceremony in one area, reception in another and your room all in one spot. No need to hire a driver! A great location and wonderful deal also! Go up there and check it out, you'll see exactly what I'm talking about!!


Little Elk Meadows is the best

5 on September 26, 2011

We stayed in July for 10 days! Mary and Randy were very accomodating and their home is beautiful. We had the perfect mixture of privacy and mingling with the owners and other guests. The grounds are lovely and the day tours that they took us on made our vacation extra special. We feel as though we made new friends and can't wait to go back. Mary, Tim, Miranda and Olivia Curry from Kansas City


Two nights

4.6 on September 17, 2011

The house and room were very nice but the best part were the owners.


Still Seeing Stars

5 on August 30, 2011

As owners of a vacation rental in Estes Park, CO we wanted to get away somewhere new, away from the hustle & bustle of town. Finding Little Elk Meadows was truly a blessing. The Innkeepers Randy & Mary were the most delightful,welcoming hosts. The wide range of amenities offered was beyond our expectations. My 6 yr old thought it was so cool to have her very own special toothbrush put out on the bathroom counter just for her, including her favorite sparkle toothpaste. We were able to grill our own meals, make smores at the firepit while enjoying the evening stars as well as soak in the hot tub. Our room was wonderful, spacious and had the most amazing view. Plenty of towels provided for in room and hottub area. Anything we needed or requested was at our disposal. Breakfast was amazing, such unique recipes and great conversation. Such an unforgetable weekend. We will definately refer friends & family and another stay is already in our near future. Ryan, Denise & Brynly Westminster, CO


Rocky Mountain Retreat

4.4 on July 19, 2011

We recently spend 3 days at Little Elk Meadows B&B while attending a conference at Estes Park. This place is a gem! The owners are so gracious, hospitable, generous, and helpful. This home is beautifully decorated, and feels like "home away from home" and all that means to people. Our room was next to the hot tub, and we watched a lightning storm off in the distance while soaking in the therapy pool. We could hear the little waterfall outside in their garden pool while having morning coffee. It's such a beautiful setting. There is so much to do in the area. The owners are amazing, and very interesting to talk with about the history and culture of this area. They fix a wonderful breakfast, and are so accomodating. It was simply one of the best B&B experiences I've ever had. Their place is easy to find, and located just a few miles out of the more crowded venue of Estes Park. It's the perfect place for guests who enjoy peace and quiet at an affordable price, and who desire to be renewed in mind, body, and spirit. You get so much more than you could ever imagine at this B&B. The only thing we noticed when we arrived was that the bathroom had been used by other guests, there was only one wash cloth for the two of us, and we would have liked another dry towel to use after hot tubbing, but these were quite insignificant in light of the whole experience! Mary and Randy are the most wonderful people, and we still give them five stars in spite of tiny little things that don't matter anyway!


June stay in Colorado

3.6 on July 08, 2011

After hiking and tent camping for nearly 2 weeks, my fiance and I needed a place to rest up and refresh before flying out of the Denver, CO area. We stayed at the Little Elk Meadow B&B just outside of the RMNP. We found it satisfactory to our needs. The owners were friendly and provided a delightful and large, clean room. The breakfast was exceptional. We would stay here again. Also, the owners are open to having guests with pets and young children.


Little Elk Meadows Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $160
  • Reviews (34) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 303-823-6161
Top