Currier Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
39 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful breath of fresh air!

4.8 on June 29, 2014

This was a true find! My husband was an invited artist in the Greeley Stampede Art Show and we needed a nice place to stay for the first two days. We stayed at the Currier Inn (Daniel Boyd Room) for two nights, then prepared to move over to the hotel (which will remain nameless - another review) that the show paid for us to stay in the remaining 2 days. We checked in, spent 5 minutes in the room, and called Derek at the Currier Inn to see if we could have our room back for 2 more nights! They not only gave us our room back, but gave us the "returning customer discount." The Currier Inn was such a peaceful and pampering place for us to stay. Not only was the room clean and comfortable, but Stephanie and Derek were the most amazing hosts! Friendly, informative, funny, and so welcoming, barely describes our experience with them. And the breakfasts were so delicious...yogurts/granola, eggs, pastry dishes, fresh fruit...ahhh so nice to wake up to. Get this...they ask you what time YOU want breakfast!! We hated to leave and if we are ever in the area again, we will absolutely stay at the Currier Inn. Highly recommended!! Thank you Stephanie & Derek!!


A Perfect Stay

5 on June 27, 2014

The best lodgings in Greeley. A lovely sanctuary, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast. Terrific owners. Its long history adds to the charm of the Currier Inn.


Trip to Greeley

5 on May 13, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Currier Inn, the beds are very comfortable, excellent service specially the delicious breakfasts with lots of fruits. Very convenient location we could walk to University of Norhern of Colorado campus and the beautiful Glenemere parks. Church just down the road.


Beautiful inn, excellent and warm/friendly service.

5 on February 25, 2014

We were at the Currier Inn for a weekend retreat with 15 math teachers, from CO and WY, and UNC instructors. We had plenty of room to spread out, everyone had an incredible room, and Stephanie and Derek were very attentive … and prepared delicious breakfasts each day. The inn is situated in a lovely area of Greeley, close to the university, surrounded by historical homes with tree-lined streets to walk around. This is a lovely get-a-way.


Perfect little B & B

5 on December 10, 2013

What a great place to stay and get away from the boring hotels. A very uniquely designed home tastefully decorated for Christmas. Breakfast was delicious and very appealing to the eye. Derek and Stephanie are terrific hosts. George V.


Outstanding Stay at Currier Inn

5 on November 21, 2013

Cozy, warm, welcoming environment at the Currier Inn in Greeley, Colorado. Owners Derek & Stephanie make guests feel at home. Lovely place to stay. Highly recommend.


Best place in Greeley for a Wedding!

5 on November 11, 2013

We chose The Currier Inn for several reasons; one because of the rich history and gorgeous appeal inside and out, two because of the owners Derek and Stephanie Boulton - whom make you feel welcome and at home! The beautiful staircase was a great asset for the wedding procession. The Bed and Breakfast venue was capable of holding both the ceremony as well as the reception.


Awesome Stay

5 on October 13, 2013

Enjoyed my stay and the great concert on Wednesday night. We will be back for sure!


Parent visit

4.8 on July 22, 2013

Very pleasant stay at the Currier Inn while in Greeley for parent orientation. Derek and Stephanie were extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated, cozy and quiet. Derek made breakfast, which was delicious. A great stay and will be back for each visit to the university.


Another good stay

4.4 on July 06, 2013

I stay at the Currier Inn a few times a year. It is consistently excellent. Rooms are great, service is friendly and the breakfast is quite nice. I like staying here and have never been disappointed.


Great Experience

4.8 on July 03, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Currier Inn for 3 nights last week while visiting our son that attends UNC. The owners, Derek and Stephanie, were extremely gracious, friendly, and helpful. The B&B is a beautiful home on a tree-lined street, with a fantastic great room to enjoy company or a great meal. Our room was well decorated, very comfortable, and super quiet. The breakfast each morning was delicious and filling, and sitting on the spacious, wrap-around porch in the evening was beautiful and relaxing. We felt right at home, thanks to Derek and Stephanie, and highly recommend staying there on your next visit to Greeley. I know we will!


Social event

5 on July 01, 2013

Our organization hosted a fund raiser at the Currier Inn for about 30 people. The setting was peaceful and inviting. Plenty of parking. We raised money and had a wonderful evening. Thank you for being ready for our group to arrive.


A Great Place to Stay

5 on June 03, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my week long stay at The Currier Inn in Greeley, Colorado, last February. The proprietors, Derek and Stephanie Boulton, were wonderful hosts and made me feel very welcome. Stephanie’s breakfasts are delicious. The Currier is a lovely old home, with rooms that are full of personality, impeccably clean and spacious. It was nice to come “home” to the warm, friendly atmosphere Derek and Stephanie have created, and not feel like a stranger in an unfamiliar place as you so often do when you’re traveling. I have recommended their B & B to family and friends, and look forward to staying there again in a couple weeks.


Very comfortable. Why stay in a chain when you can stay here?

4.4 on May 26, 2013

Reasonably priced, excellent service. Close to UNC. Well-appointed B&B. Derek and Stephanie are marevelous hosts. Will definitely be back!


Excellent place to stay!

5 on May 15, 2013

Our whole family (almost 10 of us!) gathered here for graduation and we were welcomed by Stephanie, Derek, and Baby Cat. Loved the rooms, the artwork, and the food! We stayed two nights and could have stayed longer because we felt so much at home. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone! Even the train whistle in the middle of the night added to the ambiance.


The Currier Inn-will stay again

5 on May 03, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay here. It is very clean. Our room was beautiful. The owners are kind and great conversationalists. They made us feel very welcome. They know a lot about Greeley. Our breakfast was beautifully served and delicious! We will stay here again.


Really enjoyed our hosts!

5 on May 01, 2013

My sister and I went to Greeley to see "Third Day". We really enjoyed interacting with our hosts, Derek and Stephanie! The room was very nice, and cozy. Our other host "Baby Cat" was a real sweetie!. Breakfast was very good and they were very accommodating with regards to what time we'd like to eat. Got some great suggestions about where to go and what to see. If I'm ever back in Greeley, I would definitely stay at the Currier Inn! Lisa and Suzette


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast with excellent service

5 on April 24, 2013

What a beautiful, well-appointed Bed and Breakfast this is! And it should be called a Bed and BREAKFAST because the breakfast is huge and delicious. Derek and Stephanie are marvelous hosts, full of information about local eateries and things to do in the evening. I had a bunch of work to do on my computer, and I found my room quiet and comfortable. All in all, I can't wait to return to the Currier Inn!


Something to look forward to in Greeley

5 on February 15, 2013

Derek and Stephanie are gracious hosts to all their guests who stay at the Inn. We have at least one special event in Greeley a year and a few of our long distance friends join us at the Inn and we can be together and have quality time. It has been fun for all of us to try all the different rooms because they are all unique and lovely. Breakfast is always delicious and the coffee is absolutely the best!


Just what you are looking for from a bed and breakfast.

5 on January 17, 2013

An absolutely wonderful experience. Just what you are looking for from a bed and breakfast. Derek and Stephanie are warm, gracious and charming hosts. The rooms are wonderful and the beds are amazingly comfortable. Allocate extra time to socialize downstairs by the fire and to savor an amazing breakfast. As for dinner, there are so many amazing restaurants nearby. We went with Rumi's House of Kabob (9th St & 11th Ave) and were amazed by the food and service. Loved it! Thanks Derek and Stephanie!


Truly Outstanding!

5 on December 30, 2012

This was our fourth time to stay at the Sod Buster - each time with different ownership. While all four times were very good, this time around was truly outstanding and by far our most enjoyable stay. The condition was perfect, and their friendliness and great personalities were over the top - good. They are so involved in the community, they advised us on several places to see, places to eat and things to do that we weren't aware of. And breakfast was out of this world. We were there this time for our daughter's doctorate graduation from UNC, and we lamented aloud that this might be our last visit. We decided to go back instead to stay at our favorite B&B just for the enjoyment of it and to see Derek and Stephanie. Lou Cartwright Austin, TX


Lovely, Quiet, and Inviting B & B

5 on September 16, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay at Sod Buster Inn. I was in town for a family bridal shower, and I wanted a quiet, restful place to stay that would allow me to relax after an eight hour drive. I also wanted to be able to think and write in the morning hours. The Asa Sterling room, with its soaker tub (apart from the shower), in a bathroom completely separate from the bedroom, filled my need to unwind from my drive. The beautiful brass queen bed was comfortable, the ceiling fan a big plus, and the desk in the well-insulated quiet room provided the space that I needed to think and write. After walking through the door of this Bed and Breakfast from the veranda completely encircling the house, I immediately began to feel at home. I appreciated the cleanliness, the quiet, and of course, the lovely chat each morning with the owners, Derek and Stephanie. My table was preset for breakfast with juice, water, and yogurt, and while I waited for them to bring out my hot eggs florentine with croissant and fresh fruit the first morning (and ham potato casserole with English muffin and fruit the next morning), they quickly supplied me with a piping hot pot of tea, when I told them I was a tea drinker not a coffee drinker. You know you've stayed at a welcoming place, when it inspires you to look at your own house after the trip and to say "I'd like my home to feel as clean, open-airy, and inviting as the Sod Buster Inn." Thanks a lot for a refreshing stay, Derek and Stephanie!


An amazing getaway!

5 on August 23, 2012

This is lovely find in a city that is not always at the top of the Colorado sightseeing list. Stately old house and wonderful atmosphere! The room was beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. My husband loved the jetted tub. The dual bathroom sinks were a nice touch, when getting ready in the AM. Breakfasts were a real treat! Stephanie has an amazing flare in the kitchen and Derek was a delight to visit with. Both of them had marvelous ideas for things to see and do with any spare time we had, as well as super recommendations for dinner. This place is truly worth a visit!!


30 year anniversary

5 on August 14, 2012

I surprised my husband for our 30th wedding anniversary by booking a room at the Sod Buster Inn. Stephanie and Derek were fantastic ! We really enjoyed visiting with them. Our room was wonderful, clean, quiet and comfortable! Stephanie prepared "eggs benedict" for us the next morning. Neither me nor my husband had ever tried eggs benedict before. It was delicious! We enjoyed sitting on their porch in the evening rocking in their rocking chairs. We will definitely be back to stay with them again. We highly recommend them and the Sod Buster Inn to anyone traveling to Greeley, CO and wanting an enjoyable experience too. Stephanie and Derek were very helpful suggesting local places to eat dinner, and of fun things to do while we were there. We only stayed one night, and we think next time it will be for a couple of nights. I cannot say enough of our enjoyment of meeting this couple and of staying in their Inn. Thanks Stephanie and Derek! Most sincerely, Bob and Melody Marrelli

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for such a lovely review! We enjoyed meeting you and sharing our love of this great little town with you. Congratulations on making the first 30 years together and hopefully we can help you celebrate more anniversaries. There are lots more fun things to do here and we do hope you com,e back and visit soon!


D&J

4.8 on July 29, 2012

The hosts were most congenial, very helpful, and interesting conversationalists!. The breakfasts were elegantly presented and very tasty! We hope to be able to visit again as it was a relaxing experience.


Great Location for Birding the Pawnee Grassland

5 on July 12, 2012

We just made our second stay at Sod Buster Inn on our second trip to Pawnee Grassland. This B&B is not only the closest lodging to this great birding area, it is undoubtedly the best! The rooms are immaculate and well-furnished and the food is outstanding. The proprietors were extremely flexible in allowing us to take a late breakfast so we could spend the early morning chasing and photographing the prarie birds. We will definitely be back.


Father's Day wkend trip to Greeley

5 on June 21, 2012

We spent 3 nights for Father's Day wkend while visiting our UNC daughter, enjoyed the B&B very much, very clean, gracious host, lovely manicured grounds, wonderful neighborhood, excellent food, very quiet. Just a wonderful experience, we loved it.


The best place to stay in Greeley!

5 on June 18, 2012

Derek & Stephanie are delightful hosts and we especially enjoyed Derek's great sense of humor. Our room was so comfortable and the food so good we were sorry we weren't staying longer. The next time we visit from California, we definitely will stay at the Sod Buster Inn Bed & Breakfast! Don & Jan


Fantastic stay!

5 on February 29, 2012

It doesn't get any better than this! The most unique and charming place you will ever stay. The rooms all have their own character, with all the modern conveniences and exceptionally comfortable beds. The owners are delightful and full of great stories and tips about where to go in Greeley. And, you won't find a better breakfast anywhere. Their exceptional ratings are well deserved. Whether you are traveling, just needing a special place to stay with a loved one, a family reunion or other special occasion--- you can't beat the Sod Buster.


My Favorite "Home Away From Home" Bar NONE!!!

5 on January 05, 2012

When my daughter left for college at UNC, I was seeking a place to stay occassionally to come visit with her. Never would I dream that her leaving home would present me with the opportunity to find a place as amazing as The Sodbuster Inn. There are no words to truly express what a delight The Sodbuster is - it is truly like walking into HOME - with the kindest innkeepers you could ever ask for - Derek and Stephanie - the most comfortable, unique rooms (each one with it's own special features and charms!), cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and the best, strong coffee in Greeley waiting for you. The prices at the Inn are very similar to the chain hotels over on the highway - why anyone would choose to stay in the hotels is completely beyond me. I have fallen in love with the Sodbuster and the owners and feel so lucky to have found another place to call "home" when needed. Be sure to give the clawfoot tubs a whirl....you'll never want to leave! I am already counting the days until my daughter "needs" me in Greeley again. The Sodbuster is an affordable luxury that I have been so fortunate to enjoy! You'll see why when you experience it for yourself.....


Sod Buster Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on July 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed last weekend and it was outstanding. Very friendly beautiful house great location; clean and spacious. Will be heading back in the fall for another stay.


It doesn't get any better...

5 on March 13, 2011

From the owners down to every aspect of the Inn, it doesn't get any better than this. We were in town for a couple of days to visit friends that put us up at the Sod Buster. The service, food and drinks were top notch. The company was enjoyable and the accommodations were exceptional! Our bed and bath was better than any others on our trip which included the Denver Grand Hyatt. We look forward to staying with Derek and Stephanie whenever we are in Greely!


An amazing Inn run by an amazing couple

5 on March 05, 2011

I have stayed at B&Bs throughout the US and can say that it doesn't get better than the Sod Buster Inn. Derek and Stephanie are super friendly and outgoing, and my room was superbly clean, private, and quiet. It is close to downtown, and the arts centers of Greeley, as well the University of Northern Colorado. You will really enjoy your stay.


Don't stay anywhere else in Greeley!

5 on December 24, 2010

The Sodbuster was amazing. Decorated beautifully for the holidays. The rooms are exquisite and the large tubs so romantic. Derek and Stephanie treated us like old friends from the moment we walked through the door. It is a must stay when in Greeley.


As good as it gets

5 on November 19, 2010

One wouldn't expect such a lovely inn with such cosmopolitan owners in a town like Greeley, but the Sod Buster is one of those wondrous surprises that a traveler treasures forever. We're working on an excuse to go back just to see the Boultons. Don't even think about staying somewhere else if you have reason to be in Greeley.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We love our job and our guests are so interesting - it hardly feels like work! Do come back and see us!


Beautiful Memory

5 on March 23, 2010

Delightful people and jsut wonderful building. Everything is just what you would want in a Bed and Breakfast!


Peaceful

5 on October 12, 2009

Comfortable rooms.


Denver/Greeley Trip

5 on January 16, 2008

we were very pleased with the accomodations,service, food and friendly atmosphere. would highly refer anyone looking for a comfortable B&B, in a historic area.


Perfection!

5 on May 14, 2007

My first B&B experience. My statement at breakfast on the last day "I wouldn't weant to stay in any other bed & breakfast, because it could not meet the perfection of the Sod Buster." FIrST RATE IN EVERY RESPECT!


Currier Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $159
  • Reviews (39) 4.9
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9703921221
  • Toll free 1-8665018667

Visit Website »

View details

Top