Eldora Lodge at Wondervu Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

great mountain getaway

4.4 on September 15, 2014

great value. the room was clean but the bathrooms can use some work. I understand they are being remodeled shortly. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit and organic milk plus lotsmore.. And it was nice to have food available at all times. The ownership is very kind and helpful and really makes you feel welcome. The hot tubs are brand new and very clean and very well maintained.


Rural charm less than an hour from Denver

5 on September 14, 2014

What a lovely little gem less than an hour from Denver. I haven't heard quiet like that in a long time, tucked into a warm comfy bed. The room was immaculate and the homemade buffet breakfast in the morning delicious. The staff could not have been more helpful or charming. That's more than I can say for bedandbreakfast.com - I made a mistake on the day I wanted to book the hotel, but because I didn't realize my mistake until the weekend I couldn't change my reservation via the site and the hotel couldn't change it on their end, although they were kind enough to offer to exchange my date for a date in the future. I made it work since the mistake was my own fault, but I think the website should make more of an allowance for error. I will stay at Eldora Lodge again in the future, but I won't be booking it or any other lodge through bedandbreakfast.com.


Absolutely charming!

4.8 on September 03, 2014

Eldora Lodge was just what we were looking for to make our Colorado adventure memorable. The staff was as friendly as could be. The room was charming and equipped with everything to make our stay comfortable. The hot tub was delightful and had a great view. The fireplace was a beautiful, cozy spot to enjoy some wine. Everything was all around outstanding. Trust me, Eldora Lodge is the perfect little getaway. We are so glad we found it and we will definitely be returning one day!


I can't wait to come back

5 on August 30, 2014

Tucked away in a little mountain is B&B gold! This place is spectacular in everyway. A quaint little lodge with four post beds made of logs- all the room lead out to two decks and each deck has it's own hotttub over looking the mountains. It's quiet and all the lodgers are sweet and welcoming just like the owners. They also cook you a yummy hot breakfast complete with precious mixed matched china. It's 25 minutes from Boulder and Golden and Denver. It's the perfect central location to get the full CO experience. I want to bring all my friends and family to rent out the whole place! And you will NOT believe the price.


3 Day Getaway, from PA.

4.0 on August 19, 2014

Freindly staff, nice rooms,great breakfast & Beautiful location.


our recent stay in Colorado

4.6 on July 31, 2014

From the get go this place was awesome!! We arrived early they checked us in early. The views from the deck was amazing!! Everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and would bend over backwards for you. Would totally stay there again.


Clean, Cozy, Wonderful Breakfast

4.8 on July 24, 2014

The lodge room we stayed in was very clean and cozy with its wilderness decor and log bed. We called ahead to state that we'd be in late and the owners were very accommodating. The breakfast was hearty with a breakfast casserole, a variety of cereals, fresh melon and pineapple, a variety of yogurt, breads, OJ, coffee, and even lemons and limes for your water. We didn't utilize the hot tubs or pool table but they are there for your enjoyment! We wanted to set off for a run but the lodge is located on a windy two-lane blacktop so there didn't appear to be a good place to set off on foot too, but later we did drive about 10 minutes to a gorgeous place to hike. Our only complaint was that the walls seemed thin as we could hear our neighbors loud and clear the next morning while we were still trying to sleep. Otherwise we were very glad we stayed here instead of another chain hotel!


Breathtaking

5 on June 26, 2014

We were completely amazed upon pulling into the parking lot. The location offers the most amazing views, the room is so cozy with Marriott level comfort in the bed, but Much better bedding. The sheets were soft and cool without that scratchy over bleached smell. Everything was so clean and in perfect order. We had a cup of tea on the deck overlooking snow capped mountains and we couldn't get enough of the pups that roam the common areas (never heard one bark from them though). Breakfast was perfection. The breakfast casserole was an instant favorite and the waffles were amazing. I would do this trip over and over again...in fact we tried to book the room again during out stay in Colorado and it was already taken. Book early!!


Great B & B

5 on June 06, 2014

What a wonderful place in the mountains. Great view of snowcapped mountains.Great B & B


Rustic ambiance worth the stay

3.0 on March 28, 2014

This place is a real mountain getaway. The main Lodge has maintained a really wonderful midcentury modern cabin feel, with gorgeous natural pine and expressive materials throughout. A massive, centrally standing fireplace dominates the common area. We felt gravitated toward it. Although we only stayed on night, we left feeling really great about the stay. It was such a pleasant surprise from your typical lace-napkin, Victorian-dollhouse-with-gourmet-breakfast-served-with-a-smile-but- usually-leaving-you-hungry-and-feeling-guilty-for-asking-for-another-piece-of-toast kind of joint. Yeah, you know the kind I'm talking about. This place doesn't leave you wanting for anything. It pretty much sets the stage and leaves you be. Very refreshing, and highly recommended, especially if you have kids or other family members traveling with you. I would stay there again without hesitation.


Angelina & John Crespin Stay at Bed and Breakfast 12/29/2013

5 on January 03, 2014

This was a Christmas gift from my mother, mother in law we wanted to let the lodge know we had the time of our life this was a needed relaxation we needed from our kids. buy next time we plan to take them this was a very friendly, family orienated stay we felt like family these people at the lodge treated us like we were one of their family members it was enjoyable, we hope to see you guys again soon maybe we should take my mother she needs the relaxation she works 6 days a week, never stops. Thank all so very much for the best hospitality ever!


Eldora Lodge

4.6 on June 21, 2013

The Eldora Lodge is perfect for hikers. Very relaxing, well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful.


Outstanding experience

4.8 on June 16, 2013

What a little gem this place is. The host and hostess were warm, friendly and ensured that we had the perfect rocky mountain experience. The rooms are cosy, the views spectacular and the jacuzzi provides the perfect apres hiking relaxation experience. Recommend this place extremely highly


I could not be more pleased with this place

4.8 on March 13, 2013

The perfect mountain getaway - Mike and Rebecca do everything possible to make you feel comfortable at home! The lodge has everything you need - incredibly outfitted media room (70" tv!), beautiful fireplace in the main lodge, delicious continental breakfast, hot tubs on the deck with incredible views...all at a very affordable price! The rooms are comfortable and clean. Owners have plans to expand to include more entertainment areas and dining...so by the time you get here, it'll likely be even better! Choose here for your stay in CO!


Beyond Sweet!

4.6 on February 24, 2013

Loved the whole stay! Owners are the best ever. Great deal of attention given to every detail . Fire in the fireplace & great organic food!


Fantastic get away!!!!

5 on December 18, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Eldora Lodge several weekends in 2012. Michael and Rebecca are very attentive and very gracious. The views are fantastic and the hot tubs are great. The rooms are always spotless. The Honeymoon suite is absolutely awesome. We are planning to have our wedding and honeymoon at the lodge as well. Looking forward to many more relaxing weekends in 2013. Thank you Michael and Rebecca!!!! 8)


Mountain Paradise Found

5 on October 28, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the Eldora Lodge. Rebecca and Michael are excellent innkeepers, and very personable, warm and welcoming people. The rooms are very warm and rustic, and we loved the four poster bed. We also enjoyed the private deck, and spa outside the room. The view from the deck was awesome, and there were also places to hike. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning with a good variety of healthy food to start our day. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend Eldora Lodge to anyone looking for a special place in the mountains.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 on October 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I came here to just get away for a day. The owners are extremely friendly, and they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite for free! The rooms are absolutely beautiful, and the views are gorgeous. Very rustic and romantic, and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. I am even considered getting married there and having the honeymoon there as well. We had our own personal sauna and private deck with hot tub. By far my favorite experience staying somewhere :)


Eldora Lodge at Wondervu

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $189
  • Reviews (18) 4.7
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3036427181

Visit Website »

View details

Top