Euclid House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

A Big Hug

5 on January 28, 2014

That is what staying at Kay's B&B feels like, a big hug. The beds are outfitted with special mattress pads and coverlets that epitomizes the sleeping experience to new levels of tranquility. In addition to that, air and water purifiers only increased the sense of bliss. Kay's homemade granola is not to be missed and couple that with organic fresh fruit and your body is off to an energizing start. Also, her fresh banana/peach bread is mouthwatering on its own. We totally enjoyed the warm fire emanating from the wood stove which she kept stoked at all times. She is friendly and charming and down to earth and accommodating in the most pleasant way. Main street is only a 5 minute walk and Mt. Sopris views are truly spectacular. We could not have been happier! We look forward to coming back.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for the wonderful review and kind words! I hope you will return to Euclid House soon, I so enjoyed your company!


A gem in Carbondale !

5 on December 23, 2013

I stayed at Kay's Euclid House B&B on 12/22/13. Kay was a delightful host, who provided a warm, friendly, welcoming home that was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Every nuance of comfort was thought of, and the homemade organic granola, banana bread and French Press coffee was a great way to start the day. A gem in Carbondale. Thanks Kay!


What a treat!

4.8 on September 30, 2013

In Sept. my daughter surprised me with Euclid House B&B. I was in need of some R&R and just looking forward to spending time in the mountains - Euclid House fulfilled it all - and then some. I'm dubbing it a 'Holistic experience' - from the extraordinarily comfortable beds and the peaceful surroundings - to the satisfying, energizing breakfasts! Unlike most B&B's 'over-the-top' towering plateful of food, that I can never finish, at Euclid House it was a treat to get just the right amount of Kay's home-made goodness of granola and breads, yogurt and fresh fruit. Kay is so personable and accomodating - I felt we were good friends immediately. The only reason I did not give the 'rooms' category 5 stars is that there are only 2 rooms and my gal-friends and I need more room when we travel. But if one or two is all you need - pack your bag and GO! Sandy K.


Felt just like home, only better!

5 on September 30, 2013

Staying at the Euclid House felt just like being in the comfort of my home, only better! Kay is a wonderful host. It was like visiting a family friend who we'd just met. I can't wait to go back!


An excellent place to stay

4.8 on June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Euclid House in the master suite for 3 nights in March, 2013 while finalizing plans for our wedding that we will be having in the area. The house is beautiful and exceptionally well-maintained. The bed is comfortable and the shower is spacious and luxurious. From the moment that we made our reservations until the moment we left, our hostess Kay, was open, honest, and inviting, and made us feel that we had a home to go to at the end of our very busy days. Kay is personable and attentive. She's excellent company if you are seeking a quiet visit in the evening over wine or tea, and full of valuable information about the sights and people in the area. She makes an excellent breakfast. Her banana bread can't be beat!


Cozy, warm and inviting B&B

5 on June 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this charming Bed and Breakfast on June 1,2013. We felt like we were "at home." Kay is a wonderful hostess and went out of her way to welcome us. We spent time Saturday evening chatting in the living room with Kay and another guest and again on Sunday morning. The backyard is very inviting and the home is warm and cozy and very clean. Would definitely stay there again.


Yogi in Carbondale

5 on May 28, 2013

I was on my way to Carbondale to see my yoga teacher Rod Stryker and found this amazing Bed and Breakfast online. Kay is amazing and so is Euclid House just 5 minutes from Flying Dog Ranch and right downtown I couldn't ask for more. 10 stars all across the board. Check it out yogis...


Our Home Away from Home in the Rockies

5 on March 11, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door, the ambience of Euclid House B&B enveloped us in a sense of ease and delight. Kay was there to warmly greet us and offer a glass of wine, plus excellent conversation. Over the course of the week that we stayed there, it felt like we were all old friends meeting for a great winter vacation. We really appreciated Kay's attention to health and well-being with all the Nikken products throughout the home, delicious and healthy food, and recommendations for unbeatable xc skiing. I also loved all the art pieces that graced each room and the beautiful craftsmanship of the interior details of the house. We had to leave all too soon, but with a promise to return in the summer to enjoy the lovely backyard and explore the area's hiking and biking trails. Do yourself a favor and stay for a spell with Kay at Euclid House in charming Carbondale, CO. Carla and Tom


Wonderful Place!

4.8 on February 14, 2013

This past weekend, my boyfriend and I stayed at the Euclid House for the weekend. The location was perfect- within walking distance to town, and the breakfasts were wonderful! We would definitely go back again.


Warm, comfortable home away from home

5 on November 17, 2012

Stayed here recently for a long weekend visit to one of our favourite places in the world and had a lovely time. Although Kay was away, we'd had plenty of contact with her prior to our arrival and she couldn't have been more helpful. The house itself is beautiful, the large double bedroom comfortable with a mountain view from the gorgeous shower room. Although October, we arrived in a snowstorm and were greeted by a roaring fire in the wood burner that had been started by Kay's wonderful neighbours. Her granola is justly renowned, and you are only a five minute walk from Main Street, with great coffee and dining options. Can't wait to return for a longer visit.


An AMAZING first B&B experience!

5 on November 10, 2012

This was my first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast, and it was truly lovely. The house is cozy and inviting, Kay is a magnificent hostess, and the overall environment was so pleasant and happy...I didn't want to leave! My friend and I both promised to make it a point to come back and stay again. Suggestions- morning coffee in the garden and stargazing on the rooftop :)


Delightful, Comfortable, Calming & Simultaneously Rejuvenating

5 on October 29, 2012

Wow! I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this BnB twice during Sept-Oct 2012, 4 nights and again 5 nights. Kay is the quintessential hostess (and not overly so) and such a delightful, caring person. Although, initially, I just wanted a room while attending a workshop, subsequently I became greatly appreciative of her NIKKEN demonstration home. The energy and feel of the place is so calming and simultaneously rejuvenating, not to mention clean, comfortable, and well furnished/decorated. I truly felt healthier each time I left her BnB/home. Whatever your reason for spending nights in Carbondale, this IS the place to stay! THANK YOU very much Kay! Expect to see you again - hopefully sooner than later.


Absolutely Wonderful!

4.6 on September 13, 2012

My wife and I had the great pleasure of staying three nights and four days in the Euclid House. The accommodations are comfortable and relaxing, and the breakfasts superb. Kay is an excellent and most accommodating host. Her recommendations for local hiking and cycling destinations are spot-on, as were her recommendations for local lunch and dinner locations. The yard and garden area also provide a very relaxing and pleasurable environment. Kay is a joy to be around, and our time there passed way too quickly. We hope to make an extended stay at Euclid House, with Kay, an annual event. B&J


Wish we stayed longer...

5 on September 12, 2012

Last week six of us spent a night at Euclid House, and it was great. It looks neat from the outside and inside is even better. All the fixtures are well done, and the atmosphere is bright and cheerful. In fact, we took over the whole house. All of us are hoping we get back there soon. Carbondale is great, ditto the surrounding area, and Kay is a terrific hostess. Euclid House is a winner.


The Perfect Stay!

5 on September 08, 2012

My fiance and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful home in August. The owner, Kay, was incredibly welcoming when confirming the reservation over the phone and even more so when we arrived in Carbondale the following week. The quaint but sizable house has an immediate warm and calm feel that is complimented by the gorgeous garden pruned to perfection in the rear of the house. We stayed in the smaller of the two rooms but were by no means cramped but rather nice and cozy. The bathroom for the guest is located downstairs, but it is adorned with an exquisite clawfoot tub/shower and a skylight that makes the trip down the stairs well worth it. We had planned to hike our first morning at the Euclid House and so woke up very early. Kay was very generous as to not only provide a light breakfast for us in the morning but snacks to bring along with us on the hike. Her homemade granola is the best out there! The beds are as comfortable as they come, since they've been outfitted with Nikken wellness technology magnet mattress pads and pillows. We slept like babies and ate like kings after our two wonderful nights eating at some of the great restaurants in Carbondale. This place is a real gem and the owner is as good a host as you'll find anywhere in the country. We plan to return at least once a year to this incredible B&B!


Pleasant and Relaxing

4.6 on August 19, 2012

Our stay at Euclid house in August 2012 was very pleasant and I would recommend it. Kay was so helpful with any thing we needed, we enjoyed her company and had some nice conversations. She is there if you need her, but respects your privacy if you don't. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept great. Thanks Kay Lori andGary from Denver


Peaceful and Refreshing!

5 on August 06, 2012

Loved our stay at the Euclid House with Kay on 08/02/12. The setting is beautiful inside and out (the gardens in back revealed mountain plants and colors we hadn't seen before), and it's very handy location-wise, being just a block off Carbondale's main street. After a lovely glass of wine in the backyard, we all headed to the local rodeo which was such a treat. Sleeping in the master bedroom provided such a cool, comfy respite, and sampling Kay's homemade granola and fresh fruit was the perfect start to our next day! Thanks, Kay - looking forward to coming back soon. Cindy, Mary Ann, and Debbie


Loved it!

4.6 on July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Euclid 7/13 and loved it. Kay's home is warm, inviting, interesting & comfortable. We so enjoyed meeting Kay and her home-made granola. We will certainly stay again the next time we are in the area. Pat & Gene Langfeldt


Euclid House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $139
  • Reviews (18) 4.9
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (970) 963-4946

Visit Website »

View details

Top