Recent Reviews in Cleveland Heights, Ohio

Almost like being at home at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2015

My son and I needed a cat-free environment for a Thanksgiving visit to friends in Cleveland. The Gerbers were wonderful hosts. My son and I had separate rooms and shared a bathroom. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the shower was hot and had good water pressure, and the breakfasts were varied and always good.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay (my 4th??) with Phyllis and Clark at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Returned to the Crest in August while in Cleveland to assist a sick relative. Once again, it proved a lovely refuge after trying, exhausting days. As it turns out, my sister has moved to the other side of Cleveland, so it looks like I won't be staying at the Crest again ... and that makes me sad! But YOU can!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My 16-year-old son and I took an unexpected trip to Cleveland, and a friend recommended staying at a B&B - not this one in particular - but one in general. I searched a few sites and found three B&Bs in the Cleveland area and called all of them. After leaving messages, I heard back from Phyllis very quickly and told her what we were looking for. I was expecting to have to take a single room due to the price. Not only did I get a wonderful room for me at a great price, but Phyllis had a small third floor room she allowed my son to stay in at no extra cost. We came in after midnight which was no problem for the Gerbers, and that has not always been my experience with B&Bs. Their house is a home which we loved, and they took very good care of us. Phyllis made some of the best pancakes I've ever had. In fact, my son is bugging me about the recipe. If you're looking for a wonderful B&B experience in the Cleveland area, look no further. Crest Bed & Breakfast is the best, and it will be my first choice anytime I'm in Cleveland.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Warm Stay at Crest B&B at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2014

My wife and I were driving through Cleveland and found Crest B&B. Phllis is lovely and was very accommodating of our last minute request. The B&B is lovely and proximate to le cav du vin and a few other fun spots around Cleveland Heights!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming in all respects.... at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2013

It was the first stay at any B&B for us....Phyllis and Clark were just wonderfully friendly and engaging....The accommodations were classy and well maintained and our waffle breakfast just delicious....We came in from Indianapolis for an overnight stay and will return for a longer stay in the Spring....Any future stays at other B&B's will be measured based on Crest B&B....Thanx Phyllis and Clark

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Stay at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2012

The stay was quiet and comfortable. The service was amazing. The inn itself is beautiful and well-kept. Perfect for one night or many. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A clean, quiet home-away-from-home. at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2011

I had to stay for a week in Cleveland because my sister became very ill. During a very stressful time, the Crest was a real haven of quiet, order and peace. Phylllis and Clark could not have been more kind and helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


VERY NICE at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

3.4 reviewed on December 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night with our daughter and another night with just us. The beds and rooms were very nice and clean. We had to ask for clean towels one time, however. We did not have breakfast the first morning, but did the second morning and it was very nice. Phyllis was very accommodating. We will come back when we come to visit our family in Cleveland Heights!

View more reviews for this inn


had a very nice stay at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

2.8 reviewed on November 21, 2008

Breakfast was nice but there should have been some protein (eggs/bacon?)

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant B&B at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2008

The innkeepers were friendly and accommodating, and the beds were very fluffy and comfortable. Convenient location to University circle (~ 5 miles) Breakfast was delicious (cereal, milk, OJ, fresh fruit, & homemade pancakes/fresh cooked eggs). High chair, child's cup and plate, and childrens books and a couple of classic toys were made available for our 17 month-old.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, enjoyable stay at Crest B&B (Cleveland Heights, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on October 17, 2008

I was very pleased with the accomodations at Crest B&B. The innkeepers are pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms are nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable with high quality pillows and linens. I was also able to use my computer while there - they have wireless access. The two guest rooms are upstairs and share a bathroom, so accomodations can be considered 'family style.' There is also a lovely common room with a fireplace and a small balcony to enjoy on the second floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Crest B&B (4.38)
Top
}