Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Clemson, South Carolina

A charming B&B where we will return!! at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, SC)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband & I had the most enjoyable stay at this charming, 200-yr-old, inn. We were greeted with open arms by the delightful owner. In the evening we all sat by the cozy, stone fireplace while eating cheese & crackers, sipping our drinks & having wonderful conversation. Our room was equipped with everything we needed and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was even a sauna in our bathroom, but unfortunately, we did not have time to use it. We woke up in the morning to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee & a fabulous farm breakfast proudly prepared by the owner. After breakfast, he took us for a ride to Lake Hartwell on his golf cart & showed us the marina & walking areas. We highly recommend staying at The Cotton Gin! Their hospitality was wonderful & very memorable! We already feel like we have new friends! The next time we stay there we hope to have more time at the Inn. Also, getting to meet the other couples staying there was so much fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Inviting Southern Hospitality at Cozy Corner Bed and Breakfast (Pendleton, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2014

My husband and I spent a night at Cozy Corner. The aroma of fresh baked goods greeted very warmly, as did Sandy and Mel (the innkeepers). Sandy’s afternoon tea and baked goods were delicious. We enjoyed getting to know them both as we rocked on the large porch and enjoyed the peacefulness of the sounds of nature. The bedroom and bathroom was very spacious and decorated beautifully with calmness of a coastal theme. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The living room was spacious and equally inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed talking with Mel and Sandy as devoured the delicious homemade breakfast. We would highly recommend staying at the Cozy Corner.

View more reviews for this inn


Sunrise at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Sunrise Farm personifies the beauty of the sunrise filling our room - beauty, peace, love, caring, hospitality, history, graciousness, warmth- especially on this first day of Lent!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Say Enough Good things! at Cozy Corner Bed and Breakfast (Pendleton, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

This gem in a lovely bucolic setting is a real find. Just 20 minutes from the University, it seems like another universe. Lovely setting with trees, fields, birds, The room is comfy, the food is outstanding and the hosts are fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed our all too brief stay. It was a little hard to find but our trusty GPS brought us in. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring break in Salem at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Sunrise Farm B&B. Our family of four were well fed and cared for, and we enjoyed feeding the animals treats as well! We look forward to making a return visit at some point in the future. Thank you Julie for your wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing near The Blue Ridge Mountains at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2014

The dining was excellent. Our hosts, Julie & Jeff, were very helpful and helped with anything we needed. Everything there exceeded our expectations. Great job by the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 19, 2013

At this wonderful B&B, you will receive the epitome of Southern Hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home! at Cozy Corner Bed and Breakfast (Pendleton, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

My family and I recently spent a week at the Cozy Corner Home-based Bed and Breakfast located near Pendleton and Clemson, South Carolina. Sandy and Mel, the owners, provided us with top-quality accommodations and really delicious food. The breakfasts we were served were such a treat. The food, including Sandy’s heavenly baked goods, were presented beautifully, and the portions were beyond generous. We were also offered afternoon tea, but were unable to take advantage of that because of our schedule. Our quarters at the Cozy Corner were comfortable and welcoming. We had a beautifully appointed living room, a charming bedroom, which featured a queen-size bed and a large closet, and a lovely, convenient bathroom. Our daughter slept on the pullout sofa in the living room on which she enjoyed several nights of good sleep. I only wish we could have enjoyed the huge porch, but it was too cold outside. I look forward to returning to the Cozy Corner for the appealing atmosphere, the good food, and the hospitality of Sandy and Mel, our outstanding hosts. Susan, John, and Katie Lockport, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent visit at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

We've stayed in many B&B's over the years & this one is our favorite. The owners are so welcoming, the farm yard fun & the accommodations perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A Touch of Country at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2013

If getting away from the noise and clatter of the world is important to you, if you enjoy a country atmosphere and sitting in rocking chairs on a large wrap-around porch, if you desire wonderful breakfasts with a smile, if you enjoy hiking trails and state parks nearby, if you want to be pampered - then Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast is the place for you! My wife and I just celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary here and eagerly look forward to a return to this loving place.

View more reviews for this inn


too short! at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2013

My husband I spent two evenings at Sunrise last week. It could not have been more wonderful! We felt at home the moment we were greeted by Julie and Jeff. The room was spacious, comfortable and charming. And the breakfasts were fantastic! Julie was kind to share her recipes which I plan on using when our grown children and spouses are here for the holidays. We are so glad to have discovered this gem and plan on going back the next time we are in the area. Thank you to Julie, Jeff and Madison!

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Joy! at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

Our stay at Sunrise Farm B&B was pure joy! We were greeted with warm welcomes and even warmer fresh baked cookies. Our room was spotless and inviting, and the house was tastefully decorated for the season. It was fun to see all of the farm animals, and even the barns were immaculate! Julie made a most wonderful breakfast and shared her recipe for pumpkin apple muffins...YUM! She also helped us to navigate the area, finding waterfalls, lakes, and restaurants. We look forward to another visit to this outstanding B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in the SC mountains at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Julie, Jeff and daughter, Madison all contributed to a wonderful, but short, stay in the SC mountains. Jeff went over and above to give us directions to Jumping Off Rock which afforded absolutely gorgeous views of lake Jocassee. Breakfasts were superb! Rooms were comfortable and clean. Highly recommend a stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Amazing place and Julie is an awesome cook and my son and I LOVE Buddy (it's her dog)!!! The farm animals are awesome. A great place to eat near-by is the Lighthouse. If you are in question to stay or not....don't miss out. DO IT!!! Beautiful area. Parks, fishing, lakes and just beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2013

We stayed during a week of intense rainfall with our 3- and 5- year old girls. This could have gone badly, but instead was great. Sunrise had a lot to do with that. It was the perfect place to return to after a day out and about. The girls loved the farm, and the animals, Julie, Jeff, and even the other guests. Awesome breakfasts!! We enjoyed the house, the rooms, and the wrapping porch was a nice place to wait for the next break in the weather.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever been! We have been the last 2 years and going again this year. This is a mini vacation and small family reunion. at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2013

We love to stay in the Rose cottage, it gives us privacy and a large room to gather in if we want to be inside. There is a nice kitchen with a TV. Julie, Jeff and Madison are great people, we feel like we a friends visiting, more personal than a hotel. Food is the best! We will keep coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

My husband and four-legged daughter took our son to Clemson for tennis camp. We decided to stay at the Sunrise Farms Bed and Breakfast! What a treat it was! We stayed in the Cabin right at the barn. We could look out our window and see the llamas, goats, sheep, and even a pot belly pig. It was great! Chauncey was thrilled! The next morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast on the house porch. Beautiful birds were everywhere among the flowers. Two hummingbirds entertained us throughout the meal. When I returned to pick our son up, he and I returned. This time I stayed in the house. What a beautiful and comfortable place to stay! My son and I had dinner at The Lighthouse about 15 minutes away. Then we returned and borrowed to of the movies out of Julie and Jeff's huge collection. What fun we had watching movies together while enjoying the wonderful snacks provided. My son loved the whole experience. Once again we enjoyed a delightful breakfast on the porch. Next year when my son returns to camp at Clemson, we will definitely go back to the Sunrise Farms Bed and Breakfast! It is a wonderful treat!

View more reviews for this inn


3 years and counting at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2013

We have stayed here (Corn Crib Cottage) for the past 3 years to celebrate our anniversary in the summer. Every year has been lovely and a welcome retreat. We enjoy the fabulous (and filling!) breakfasts, as well as the privacy of the cottage. If circumstances allow, we will be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful place to relax at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2013

This is an exceptional place to sit back and relax. The room was comfortable and the food was delightful. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Realxing and Beautiful at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2013

Very nice! Best cookies! Inn keepers are very nice and willing to help with anything! Will be back here!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & beautiful at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2013

This B&B is impeccably maintained. Everything was lovely - food, ammenities & especially the farm animals!

View more reviews for this inn


Sunrise Farm B&B at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2013

Excellent on all counts.

View more reviews for this inn


Down-home relaxaton at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2013

Sunrise Farm B&B was the perfect place to get away from the day-to-day noise and congestion of the big city. Our suite was beautifully appointed, the grounds were green and full of flowers, the area was peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed feeding snacks to the critters, and watching Priscilla the Pygmy Goat do her "dance" was a hoot. Breakfast was delicious, and the cookies Julie left out for us were so tasty I asked for the recipe. Jeff was out of town but Julie and Madison treated us like old friends, and we're hoping to visit again in the fall. Overall, a most enjoyable experience..

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful stay at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

This is truly a wonderful place to visit and call home for the duration. From the quaint rooms to the delicious food, this is an excellent B&B, especially for families.

View more reviews for this inn


Short But Sweet at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

I was in the area for 18 hours only, but Sunrise Farm B & B was a delightful experience. Jeff & Julie were friendly and very helpful with directions. The property is quaint and the food was super! My wife wants to accompany me another time when we can stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Sunrise Farms Has it All at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a little mountain/lake/hiking action as a graduation celebration in conjunction with the Memorial Day holiday and I was lucky enough to find Sunrise Farms for our accomadations. Beautiful peaceful property, warm and easy going hosts (Jeff, Julie, & Madison), and close proximity to all the outdoor recreation we were looking for made us an exceptionally happy couple. After long lovely days roaming the coutry side it was a pleasure to come back to spot on dinner recommendations and a big comfy bed to recharge. Highly HIGHLY recommend and hope to return myself sometime! p.s Julie is a gourmet breakfast artist - kept us going strong all day :)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Peaceful at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2013

Julie & Jeff were the perfect hosts. The accommodations are clean and the grounds very well kept. Breakfast was delicious! Outstanding service with tips on what to see and accurate directions to the sights in the area. They are avid waterfall seekers and know the inside scoop on how to get to them easily. They made our 24th anniversary very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended B&B in upstate South Carolina at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2013

Our daughters gave us a South Carolina Bed and Breakfast Association coupon, and we decided to go exploring in the foothills near Lakes Keowee and Jocassee in upstate South Carolina. Our stay at Sunrise Farm was a pleasure, and we highly recommend this bed and breakfast. It is a small farm in a serene location with comfortable, spacious rooms inside the farmhouse and two cottages which accommodate pets. The owners provide many amenities such as satellite TV, DVD players, a bookshelf full of books and movies, a refrigerator stocked with water and soft drinks, tea and coffee available 24 hours a day, and delicious fresh-cooked breakfasts (such as egg-cheese puffs, whole wheat waffles, bacon, fresh fruits, scones, biscuits). Julie will tailor menus to individual dietary needs. The house has a huge shady porch and a balcony upstairs in the guest area. We enjoyed petting the llamas, sheep, and goats. There was a very nice restaurant on Lake Keowee (The Lighthouse) about 15 minutes away and a local breakfast/lunch restaurant very close. Otherwise, you need to drive a ways to dine. There are several state parks with hiking trails to waterfalls about 15-40 miles away, and there is a boat landing on Lake Keowee about 15 minutes away. Julie was very helpful in printing out driving directions, and she was very friendly and attentive. This is a wonderful place to relax!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the South Carolina Mountain Lakes Region at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2013

For a wonderful stay in the South Carolina Mountain Lakes Region, you should consider the Sunrise Farm B&B. The home is charming, cozy and there are always chocolate chip cookies available!! Julie's breakfasts are gourmet delights, the family is very welcoming and the group of farm animals are a treat to watch! So, have a relaxing rock in the chairs on the wrap-around porch and watch the sun set after your day of sightseeing.l

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}