Recent Reviews in Clemson, South Carolina

Perfect B&B in every way at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed staying at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast. They have thought of everything. Anything that is not already provided will most likely be taken care of upon request. We spent a week there with our entire family and cannot think of how the experience might be improved. Julie, Jeff and staff made everyone feel right at home. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cotton Gin - Great breakfast - Great host at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 07, 2016

I cant say enough nice things about our host. He was there to ensure that our stay with him was as pleasant as possible. Thanks Tom, we will see you again soon. Hopefully we can get some fishing in.

View more reviews for this inn


None better! Quiet farm with friendly people and animals. at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

WOW! Have we found our perfect get-away spot? Yes, we have. The Sunrise Farm B&B is the most comfortable and delightful places we stay on a regular basis. Our family has stayed in B&B inns on three continents, 14 or 15 countries, and at least 35 states in the US and have found none better than Sunrise. The rooms are comfortable and cozy, the breakfast to die for, and the hosts among the most personable we have ever met. Top it off with llamas, fat-belly pigs, horses, goats, cats, birds and more birds, and being in the country, away from city sounds and lights, and you're near to heaven. David and Madonna Athens, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Julie and Jeff! at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

We love Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast and have been visiting when we are in the area for over ten years. The farm is peaceful and relaxing, rooms are beautiful and the food is fantastic. Julie and Jeff are amazing hosts and we cherish the wonderful conversations and friendship. Tom and Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home... at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2015

My friend and I were involved in a fishing tournament on Lake Jocassee last weekend and wanted to stay someplace comfortable and within a short drive of the lake. Julie and Jeff provide the perfect spot for us. The location is perfect for the lake area and the local boat landing. The house was spotless and very well suited our needs. We were not able to eat their great breakfast due to the time of our tournament but, Julie had a perfect meal ready for us to take with us when we needed to leave that morning. These are two great people with a great place to stay. We will go back there again! My buddy and I are now wanting to take our wives to see it is well. They will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Little Rustic Gem at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Tom the host made the trip. Super hospitable and an amazing chef, best breakfasts I've had in a while. Its very close to the lake and yacht club and if you are nice to him he might take you for a sail. Quiet country environment, killer open fire, deer in the front yard. I will be back to take on the fly fishing challenge. Only negative is the bed in the suite may just be as old as the property, but if you aren't a princess you can still get a good nights sleep:) Dr S. Auckland. New Zealand.

View more reviews for this inn


charming B&B at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2015

Hi, in June we stayed at Tom's -The Cotton Gin-. We stopped by on our way back to Atlanta Airport to catch our flight back to Germany. The Cotton Gin is a lovely place with history and located in the forest and close to lake hartwell. Tom is a great host. He serves excellent cheese and drinks in the evening and a fresh and individual home-cooked breakfast. We got an bowl of fresh fruits, southern breakfast(grits, sausage, ...) and omelet. Superb! Real B&B feeling wirh interesting conversations on many different topics. Greeting from Hamburg N&R

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Skelton House (Hartwell, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Was a wonderful place to stay. Our hostess was amazing. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful family getaway at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

My whole family had a wonderful vacation at sunrise bed and breakfast. The animals are very friendly and my 2 year old son had a blast feeding them!! He's still talking about the animals and looking for them here at our house. Julie and Jeff were v eu friendly and gave us superb serve! The breakfasts were also delicious!! We stayed 4 nights and had a great time in our cottage! We felt very welcome and comfortable. The town is super small but very close to other towns and they will print out directions to wherever you would like to go. We drove about 20 minutes and had a fabulous hike to a secluded waterfall. It was so peaceful!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and relaxing!! at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Our stay at The Cotton Gin was very relaxing and inviting. When we arrived, we were shown to our room by the charming owner. Later that evening he had candles lit and wine, cheese and crackers laid out for our enjoyment. The next morning we were served a delicious breakfast that started with hot pop overs fresh from the oven, a bowl of fresh fruit and a steaming cup of coffee. As if this wasn't enough, we were then served Shrimp and cheese grits, but these were no ordinary shrimp and grits. He added bacon, onions and topped it with an egg slightly over easy. This was an amazing dish that any food lover would devour!! Great place to visit. A lot of history and charm!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and Romantic at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2015

My stay at this one of a kind B&B was extra ordinary. The historic structure, welcoming attitude,culinary skills,and conversation of the charming innkeeper Combine to create a memorable visit. Sailing and flyfishing classes contributed to An unforgettable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet retreat at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

I booked a one night stay for my mother, daughter and I as we traveled in the area. We were so warmly received and immediately felt "at home." Julie is the most gracious hostess: sweet, kind, welcoming. She showed us around, explained all the amenities, and made sure that all our needs (and wants!) were met. She provided snacks, beverages, and a continual supply of delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies. She gave us great recommendations and directions for restaurants. On the farm are lots of animals, and my daughter spent time with all of them while Mom and I sat on the charming porch and read. It was the respite that we needed. Julie blessed us by sharing herself and her home. We had a wonderful stay at Sunrise Farm and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxation destination at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2015

This b and b is the perfect place for relaxation and romance. The corn crib cottage is absolutely adorable and perfect for a romantic evening. The breakfast at the main house is delicious. The property is beautiful and the farm animals love visitors. The owners are so sweet. They made our anniversary extra special with personal touches. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME, GORGEOUS, RELAXING, PEACEFUL PLACE at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

I would recommend this place which is in beautiful condition of a late 1800's farm home that has ALL the comforts of HOME and MORE! I LOVE their setting with the trees surrounding their gorgeous wrap around front porch which just asks you to sit and relax and enjoy the surrounding scenery and sounds. Breakfast was like eating in a 5 star restaurant!! Down to the details of the breakfast looking to exquisite to eat!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2015

A very comfortable stay with a highly interesting gentleman, whose cooking is superb! The historic structure is tastefully decorated with beautiful furnishings and creative artifacts.

View more reviews for this inn


Cotton Gin November 2014 at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on December 05, 2014

The innkeeper is a charming gentleman -- chatting with him was probably the best part of our stay. We enjoyed learning about his background and his hands-on restoration of this 200-year-old building. It felt like we were visiting a favorite uncle rather than hotel guests. Also, he was very accommodating with a late modification to our reservation date. If you like a homey, rustic atmosphere, this B&B is for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

I am so glad we found the Sunrise Farm! The June Rose Garden Cottage was perfect for our family of four. Everything exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect for day trips to the area waterfalls. We added the picnic lunch for our excursion, and loved that as well. We've many pleasant memories from this stay, and hope to return again, and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming getaway at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2014

The Cotton Gin is a great place to stay for a relaxing vacation of fishing or sailing. Conveniently located a stone's throw away from marina on Lake Hartwell. Tom was a gracious host and a wonderful cook! Would return for the huge stone fireplace alone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful fall getaway at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We can't say enough wonderful things about Sunrise Farm and Jeff and Julie Pierce. They are great hosts, and everything went so smoothly. They thought of everything. We stayed in the Corn Crib Cottage, which is about 100 feet from the main house and right next to the barn (no, there were no problems with smells). We loved watching the animals: llamas, sheep, goats, and a pig. Quiet and secluded, it was just the thing we needed. We had the continental breakfast delivered to the cottage, but we could have eaten at the main house if we had chosen to. The food was fresh and delicious. We only wish we could have stayed longer - we do intend to return.

View more reviews for this inn


review of the collon gin at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2014

I so enjoyed my stay at the cotton gin. I was in town visiting my daughter who attends Clemson and the gin is close to Clemson . Tom is so very nice and the food was superb. The fireplace was going at all times and sleeping was undisturbed . When in the area i will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming B&B where we will return!! at The Cotton Gin (Anderson, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband & I had the most enjoyable stay at this charming, 200-yr-old, inn. We were greeted with open arms by the delightful owner. In the evening we all sat by the cozy, stone fireplace while eating cheese & crackers, sipping our drinks & having wonderful conversation. Our room was equipped with everything we needed and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was even a sauna in our bathroom, but unfortunately, we did not have time to use it. We woke up in the morning to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee & a fabulous farm breakfast proudly prepared by the owner. After breakfast, he took us for a ride to Lake Hartwell on his golf cart & showed us the marina & walking areas. We highly recommend staying at The Cotton Gin! Their hospitality was wonderful & very memorable! We already feel like we have new friends! The next time we stay there we hope to have more time at the Inn. Also, getting to meet the other couples staying there was so much fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Sunrise at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Sunrise Farm personifies the beauty of the sunrise filling our room - beauty, peace, love, caring, hospitality, history, graciousness, warmth- especially on this first day of Lent!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring break in Salem at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Sunrise Farm B&B. Our family of four were well fed and cared for, and we enjoyed feeding the animals treats as well! We look forward to making a return visit at some point in the future. Thank you Julie for your wonderful hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing near The Blue Ridge Mountains at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2014

The dining was excellent. Our hosts, Julie & Jeff, were very helpful and helped with anything we needed. Everything there exceeded our expectations. Great job by the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 19, 2013

At this wonderful B&B, you will receive the epitome of Southern Hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent visit at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

We've stayed in many B&B's over the years & this one is our favorite. The owners are so welcoming, the farm yard fun & the accommodations perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A Touch of Country at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2013

If getting away from the noise and clatter of the world is important to you, if you enjoy a country atmosphere and sitting in rocking chairs on a large wrap-around porch, if you desire wonderful breakfasts with a smile, if you enjoy hiking trails and state parks nearby, if you want to be pampered - then Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast is the place for you! My wife and I just celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary here and eagerly look forward to a return to this loving place.

View more reviews for this inn


too short! at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2013

My husband I spent two evenings at Sunrise last week. It could not have been more wonderful! We felt at home the moment we were greeted by Julie and Jeff. The room was spacious, comfortable and charming. And the breakfasts were fantastic! Julie was kind to share her recipes which I plan on using when our grown children and spouses are here for the holidays. We are so glad to have discovered this gem and plan on going back the next time we are in the area. Thank you to Julie, Jeff and Madison!

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Joy! at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

Our stay at Sunrise Farm B&B was pure joy! We were greeted with warm welcomes and even warmer fresh baked cookies. Our room was spotless and inviting, and the house was tastefully decorated for the season. It was fun to see all of the farm animals, and even the barns were immaculate! Julie made a most wonderful breakfast and shared her recipe for pumpkin apple muffins...YUM! She also helped us to navigate the area, finding waterfalls, lakes, and restaurants. We look forward to another visit to this outstanding B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in the SC mountains at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (Salem, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Julie, Jeff and daughter, Madison all contributed to a wonderful, but short, stay in the SC mountains. Jeff went over and above to give us directions to Jumping Off Rock which afforded absolutely gorgeous views of lake Jocassee. Breakfasts were superb! Rooms were comfortable and clean. Highly recommend a stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast (4.87)
  2. The Skelton House (4.70)
  3. The Cotton Gin (4.28)
Top
}