Recent Reviews in Clayton, Georgia

Wonderful Weekend! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Our family had a wonderful weekend at Beechwood Inn. Wonderful setting, food, and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Trip! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Our family enjoyed the Beechwood Inn. The setting was beautiful as were the grounds. The wines and meals we beyond our expectations. We have recommended the Inn to several of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing atmosphere, wonderful food, gracious hosts at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

In town for a short stay. The inn was very comfortable and quiet. Very lovely setting. We only had breakfast, but it was absolutely delicious. John and Dave were Great hosts, we didn't meet Gayle but look forward to that on our next visit. This is a great place to unwind and rest.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place in North Georgia! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

One year ago I proposed to my wife on valentine's day, and we fell in love with the place, the people, and the food! Now we go there once a year to celebrate our anniversary, and we love it every time like the first time!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Weekend Away at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Found the Inn and Staff to be very accommodating. Food was EXCELLENT and the Saturday night dinner (extra) was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Feb 27th Lura's Suite Visit at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2016

This was our second stay at The Beechwood Inn and fist time in Lura's Suite. It's a fantastic room! VERY COMFORTABLE king bed.My wife and I loved the screened porch were we enjoyed our morning coffee. David, Gayle and their staff are wonderful hosts. We'll be back for sure..

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2016

The Saturday night farm to table dinner and wine pairing is amazing - highly recommended. Hosts Dave and Gayle are very knowledgable of local providers and wine, and the food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


New Years Eve to remember at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Spent three nights at the Beechwood Inn over New Year. The food was exquisite, far exceeded our expectations. The whole experience was amazing, this is a place you have to visit. David and Gayle were fantastic hosts, attention was given to every detail to insure the guests comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Beechwood Inn!!! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

This was our second trip to Beechwood Inn, and we love it! This time was for our 30th wedding anniversary....December 7th...practically had the Inn to ourselves. We stayed in the Blueberry Cabin...very private . Perfect !

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Food was outstanding, innkeepers are real pros, beds are super comfortable and it's very peaceful. My only complaints are that the rooms have no tv or bathtubs.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mountain getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

The Beechwood Inn provided a wonderful place to stay for a day trip to visit family in Atlanta. Clayton is a charming little town in the heart of a farm-to-table food district. We loved our room at the Beechwood and enjoyed the gourmet breakfast and wine tasting. We plan to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgiagail at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Beechwood Inn celebrating our anniversary. Dave, Gayle and John are great inn keepers and chefs. They made us feel special and took good care of us for 3 days. Thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

Blueberry Cabin was great - private and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed the private culinary experience with Dave and John. Wonderful teachers, very patient, and a great menu. Will definitely return to Beechwood Inn. Jonathan and Caroline Sangster

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mountain getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

The Beechwood Inn is located in a beautiful setting high in the mountains of North Georgia, only a short drive from Greenville and Atlanta. The owners have taken great care in restoring this beautiful old inn and providing the highest level of guest services, including both evening wine tasting and hearty country/gourmet breakfast. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to spend our anniversary. at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2015

Beechwood Inn is charming. We stayed in the Garden Cabin because the guest rooms were full. It was clean and very comfortable, and nicely decorated without being too cute. David and Linda are eager to please and obviously work hard to keep their guests happy. On Saturday, we wore ourselves out hiking at Tallulah Gorge and Black Rock State Park, which are both very close to Clayton. On Sunday, we drove north to North Carolina and drove the Blue Ridge Parkway to Asheville, which was beautiful in late October. The best part of staying in a small inn was hanging out on the porch at Wine Thirty and chatting with the other guests. One piece of advice – if you want to eat at one of the two or three better restaurants in Clayton on the weekend, be sure to make a reservation in advance.

View more reviews for this inn


An Incredible Weekend! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

David, Gayle and John are extremely kind and personable. The atmosphere was like becoming part of an extended family for the weekend that we were there. The meals were a work of art! Spices and herbs were selected to give balance and depth of flavor to each meal and the pairing with the perfect wine was fabulous. The chefs answered questions regarding preparation (if one was interested) without restraint. The accommodations were warm, inviting and very comfortable. The view from the front porch was extraordinary as it gave a clear view of Black Rock Mountain State Park. The Fall colors were at their peak and the nicely arranged sitting areas invited the guests to enjoy the view. The Inn is centrally located to attractions of the area - hiking, horseback riding, antique stores, vineyards and markets with fresh produce grown locally. etc. The owners went out of their way to meet the needs of their guests. I highly recommend the Beechwood Inn and look forward to another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Beechwood Inn the last weekend of October. We loved the "wine-thirty" with David and Gayle. We also loved the town of Clayton - excellent restaurants there! Breakfast at the inn was wonderful both mornings and we look forward to returning for one of their Saturday night dinners in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Great people to visit with. Room and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great. We enjoyed the wine-thirty.

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 01, 2015

This B&B is worth a visit and return visits. Pleasant porch, friendly owners/hosts, a variety of rooms available, and a great proximity to Clayton downtown and area activities for many to enjoy. Chefs provided Vegan options for breakfast; we didn't experience Sat. dinner but hope to in the future. Very comfortable getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Two Night Getaway for Our Anniversary at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2015

This was our first experience with the Beechwood Inn. We wanted a nice anniversary getaway without having to go to far from ou home in Atlanta. The inn is located not too far off the main highway in Clayton but still has a nice secluded feel to it. We very much enjoyed the view of Black Rock Mountain from the front porch, especially during the "wine thirty" wine sampling that happens every afternoon. When the onsite manager John found out is was our anniversary, he gave us an extra special outstanding degree of personal service. We can not really speak to the onsite dining, as that only takes place during certain times which did not coincide with our visit. But overall we would enthusiastically recommend the Beechwood Inn for anyone looking for a stay in Clayton.

View more reviews for this inn


A special weekend! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Delightful owners, friendly staff - outstanding fresh and local ingredients for breakfast and warmed mugs for your coffee!! We stayed for the weekend and signed up for the Chef's Dinner which was outstanding! David is a wine expert and his knowledge and explanation of the wines we enjoyed with our dinner just added to the "pampered" feeling of the evening. The dinner was perfect from the appetizer served with "wine thirty" thru the dessert.

View more reviews for this inn


Great gem of a B&B at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We come every year to Beechwood Inn and every year have an excellent stay. The rooms are cozy and the food is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Clayton Georgia at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Nice clean well kept place and the host was great. Breakfast and the wine-thirty was great.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice relaxing couple of days. at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2015

I did not do the Saturday night dinner but the breakfast food and snacks with Wine Thirty were outstanding. Enjoyed talking with Dave and his and John's suggestions for meals were spot on - they even made reservations. The porch is wonderful although on weekdays you can hear traffic from the main highway.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend get away. at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Most relaxing spot for a weekend get away. You leave your stress at the door. The rooms are so large and comfortable you don't feel confined. Staff is warm and friendly and very helpful in finding activities to fit your day. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Very welcoming and great wine!

View more reviews for this inn


Much needed get away at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

The Beechwood Inn was the perfect get away for my wife and I. The facility was beautifully located overlooking the N Ga Mtns. We were made to feel right at home by the proprietors and their staff. We were treated very well and presented with three amazing breakfast meals. On our next trip we plan to be there for their renowned farm to table Saturday evening meal and get together.

View more reviews for this inn


In town for a wedding at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on May 31, 2015

Wish we had longer to enjoy the Inn. We were in and out for one night and mostly spent at a wedding and reception near town. Beautiful place. Would go back if we visit the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend in Clayton! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

This was our second stay at the Beechwood Inn & we had a very nice time! The owners/assistant were very welcoming and helpful! We visited the Foxfire Museum and enjoyed downtown. The inn serves an excellent breakfast each morning!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn - A Gem in the North Georgia Mountains at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2015

We arrived witn another couple on Saturday. The Beechwood Inn served has our headquarters while experiencing the Georgia Wine Trail. The hosts were welcoming and gracious. Wine:30, beginning at 5:30 featured a delightful white and red selection. This social time gave us a chance to visit with the other guests and get to know our hosts. The farm to table dinner (dinner is only served on Saturdays) was wonderful and unique in every way. Local and regional specialties were featured. Both mornings the breakfast was similarly outstanding. The room was both spacious and cozy. The decor provides an ambiance that is both comforting and interesting. Perhaps the best part of this experience was the professionalism, kindness and experience of both the innkeepers and staff. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Break at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2015

We recently stayed at the Beechwood Inn, a days drive from our home, to take a break. The Inn, the service, the food and the hospitality were all outstanding. We also found the location perfect allowing us to explore the area's local restaurants, shops and parks.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}