Recent Reviews in Clayton, Georgia

Great with some regrets at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The bed and breakfast was very good. The twin of Clayton was less than we expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We had Substitute Inn Keepers who were terrific! The setting was simply beautiful; the rooms clean & comfy. Breakfast was lovely & yummy. Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Mountain Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We rented the entire Garden Cabin and it was awesome. Having the privacy of the whole cabin plus being able to easily walk over to do wine thirty and eat breakfast made for the perfect vacation. They have a Tesla charger so the car had a full charge every morning and the staff was very friendly! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Georgia? America, we think. at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

David and Gayle Darigh are consummate hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute at Beechwood, and loved the beautiful north Georgia surroundings. Recommendations for local restaurants, sights, and wineries were perfect. This Inn is bathed in friendliness and good humor. The house-made wines were great. Breakfasts wowed. General manager John was efficient, thoughtful, patient, and courteous. We loved our stay in this Inn and will not only return, but heartily recommend it to all our friends. Well done, Darughs!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Had the most wonderful stay at the Beechwood Inn. The food was amazing and the Inn keepers so friendly. Can't wait to go back. Great location for visiting area wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem in Clayton, GA at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The number one highlight was the "Farm-to-table" dinner that's only available on Saturdays. Outstanding meal. All of the breakfasts were also outstanding. We stayed in Savannah room and had a great view of Black Rock Mountain. We will definitely return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST North GA Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2016

The Nantahala Suite was fantastic! David and the staff were exceptional

View more reviews for this inn


A dinner night at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We spent the day kayaking then proceeded to the Inn anticipating a good dinner and a restful night sleep. WOW were we surprised ! Everything about the Beechwood exceeded our expectations: the staff, the chef driven menu, the food, the wine pairings, the laughter, the room, the bed! ALL GREAT.

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

The host were amazingly generous. The 6 course farm to table dinner was icing on the cake. Nothing was served that didn't have a touch of genuine passion and love and appreciation for a great culinary experience. Highly recommend Beechwood.

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn is the Best! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful weekend at Beechwood Inn. Whenever we travel to the North Georgia Mountains, this is always our first choice. Be sure to reserve a table for the Saturday night dinner. David and Gayle Darugh are artists in the kitchen. With only a few tables in the dining room, you will feel that you are enjoying a private dinner prepared just for you by world-class chefs; because you are!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Everything you would expect at a fine b&b but the food and wine were just outstanding. David & Gayle were fine hosts and care about your experience. Lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Our family had a wonderful weekend at Beechwood Inn. Wonderful setting, food, and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Trip! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Our family enjoyed the Beechwood Inn. The setting was beautiful as were the grounds. The wines and meals we beyond our expectations. We have recommended the Inn to several of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing atmosphere, wonderful food, gracious hosts at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

In town for a short stay. The inn was very comfortable and quiet. Very lovely setting. We only had breakfast, but it was absolutely delicious. John and Dave were Great hosts, we didn't meet Gayle but look forward to that on our next visit. This is a great place to unwind and rest.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place in North Georgia! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

One year ago I proposed to my wife on valentine's day, and we fell in love with the place, the people, and the food! Now we go there once a year to celebrate our anniversary, and we love it every time like the first time!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Weekend Away at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Found the Inn and Staff to be very accommodating. Food was EXCELLENT and the Saturday night dinner (extra) was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Feb 27th Lura's Suite Visit at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2016

This was our second stay at The Beechwood Inn and fist time in Lura's Suite. It's a fantastic room! VERY COMFORTABLE king bed.My wife and I loved the screened porch were we enjoyed our morning coffee. David, Gayle and their staff are wonderful hosts. We'll be back for sure..

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2016

The Saturday night farm to table dinner and wine pairing is amazing - highly recommended. Hosts Dave and Gayle are very knowledgable of local providers and wine, and the food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


New Years Eve to remember at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Spent three nights at the Beechwood Inn over New Year. The food was exquisite, far exceeded our expectations. The whole experience was amazing, this is a place you have to visit. David and Gayle were fantastic hosts, attention was given to every detail to insure the guests comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Beechwood Inn!!! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

This was our second trip to Beechwood Inn, and we love it! This time was for our 30th wedding anniversary....December 7th...practically had the Inn to ourselves. We stayed in the Blueberry Cabin...very private . Perfect !

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Food was outstanding, innkeepers are real pros, beds are super comfortable and it's very peaceful. My only complaints are that the rooms have no tv or bathtubs.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mountain getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

The Beechwood Inn provided a wonderful place to stay for a day trip to visit family in Atlanta. Clayton is a charming little town in the heart of a farm-to-table food district. We loved our room at the Beechwood and enjoyed the gourmet breakfast and wine tasting. We plan to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgiagail at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Beechwood Inn celebrating our anniversary. Dave, Gayle and John are great inn keepers and chefs. They made us feel special and took good care of us for 3 days. Thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

Blueberry Cabin was great - private and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed the private culinary experience with Dave and John. Wonderful teachers, very patient, and a great menu. Will definitely return to Beechwood Inn. Jonathan and Caroline Sangster

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mountain getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

The Beechwood Inn is located in a beautiful setting high in the mountains of North Georgia, only a short drive from Greenville and Atlanta. The owners have taken great care in restoring this beautiful old inn and providing the highest level of guest services, including both evening wine tasting and hearty country/gourmet breakfast. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to spend our anniversary. at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2015

Beechwood Inn is charming. We stayed in the Garden Cabin because the guest rooms were full. It was clean and very comfortable, and nicely decorated without being too cute. David and Linda are eager to please and obviously work hard to keep their guests happy. On Saturday, we wore ourselves out hiking at Tallulah Gorge and Black Rock State Park, which are both very close to Clayton. On Sunday, we drove north to North Carolina and drove the Blue Ridge Parkway to Asheville, which was beautiful in late October. The best part of staying in a small inn was hanging out on the porch at Wine Thirty and chatting with the other guests. One piece of advice – if you want to eat at one of the two or three better restaurants in Clayton on the weekend, be sure to make a reservation in advance.

View more reviews for this inn


An Incredible Weekend! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

David, Gayle and John are extremely kind and personable. The atmosphere was like becoming part of an extended family for the weekend that we were there. The meals were a work of art! Spices and herbs were selected to give balance and depth of flavor to each meal and the pairing with the perfect wine was fabulous. The chefs answered questions regarding preparation (if one was interested) without restraint. The accommodations were warm, inviting and very comfortable. The view from the front porch was extraordinary as it gave a clear view of Black Rock Mountain State Park. The Fall colors were at their peak and the nicely arranged sitting areas invited the guests to enjoy the view. The Inn is centrally located to attractions of the area - hiking, horseback riding, antique stores, vineyards and markets with fresh produce grown locally. etc. The owners went out of their way to meet the needs of their guests. I highly recommend the Beechwood Inn and look forward to another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Beechwood Inn the last weekend of October. We loved the "wine-thirty" with David and Gayle. We also loved the town of Clayton - excellent restaurants there! Breakfast at the inn was wonderful both mornings and we look forward to returning for one of their Saturday night dinners in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Great people to visit with. Room and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great. We enjoyed the wine-thirty.

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 01, 2015

This B&B is worth a visit and return visits. Pleasant porch, friendly owners/hosts, a variety of rooms available, and a great proximity to Clayton downtown and area activities for many to enjoy. Chefs provided Vegan options for breakfast; we didn't experience Sat. dinner but hope to in the future. Very comfortable getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}