Recent Reviews in Claysville, Pennsylvania

Perfect Romantic Getaway at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

A hidden gem not far from Pittsburgh. The home is beautiful and the owners make you feel like family. We stayed in the heater suite with was very private with the whole third floor to ourselves. We really enjoyed the steam sauna in our room. Breakfast was wonderful with almost too much food for just the two us. Tremendous value at the price would have expected to double to stay in a room as nice as ours. Can't wait to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Butch and Shirley made us feel right at home from the start. I took my wife here for a romantic birthday getaway. We went to dinner nearby and spent the night enjoying the Heather Suite. The house is gorgeous and is steeped in history and character. Breakfast was tremendous. The Pecan French Toast was superb. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Butch and Shirley were hospitality at its finest..the room was beautiful, private and felt like it was our place..they made us feel like our happiness was their priority and the breakfast was out of this world..we didn't wanna leave

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Excellent stay and wonderful hosts. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay!!! at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2015

We stayed here en route from Falling Water back to Ohio. The house is gorgeous and rooms and hospitality are even better. I loved my evening eating pumpkin cookies from our hostess, taking a bubble bath in an old copper tub, and watching a little tv with my hubby. We ate dinner in nearby Washington, PA. I would definitely stay here again and reccommend it to anyone. Hosts were so genuine And friendly, Breakfast was really yummy too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Until actively searching for a B&B to stay at for our 10th Anniversary, we had no clue this location existed. Butch and Shirley were great hosts, we had a wonderful evening, and more food than we could handle for breakfast in the morning. I know others have mentioned their Pecan French Toast, that alone was almost worth the stay. We had a great time and hope to have the opportunity to stay with them again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2015

My husband and I needed a relaxing weekend and decided to go to the Montgomery Mansion...we were so happy we did!! The owners were very friendly and the accomodations were great. The food was delicious and our room (which included a sauna and hot tub) was fabulous! We will definitely be going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what the Doctor ordered! at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our getaway to Montgomery Mansions.......Our host, Butch and Shirley Smith were very personable and ready to meet any need we had. If your considering a little getaway, don't hesitate. The breakfast itself was worth the price of admission. Rich & Charlene

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway place! at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on April 21, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Montgomery Mansion. The innkeepers couldn't have done more to make us comfortable, and even worked with my multiple food sensitivities.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2014

The room was gorgeous! We had a great time exploring the area and visiting the outlets nearby. The breakfast was amazing, particularly the french toast! We would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Stay - Relaxing at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the Montgomery Mansion B&B. The hosts went above & beyond. And the breakfast was the Best, we even brought our kids & the owners were very accommodating - Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2013

My wife and I decided to spend a few nights away for our 5 year anniversary. After dropping the kids off at my sister's in Pittsburgh, and a short drive to Claysville, we arrived at the beautifully crafted Montgomery Mansion. We stayed in the Heather suite and had an amazing time in the wonderfully appointed rooms. Both mornings, Shirley put out a breakfast that I am still telling people about. The were hands down, the best meals of any of the B&Bs we have stayed at so far.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2013

My husband and I wanted a couple's weekend away. We found Montgomery Mansion on the internet and decided this was where we wanted to go. We arrived to being greeted by Butch and Shirley. This wonderful couple sat down and talked to us about the history of the building, city and the people of the town. Then we went to our room (Heather and Evelyn Suites). The architecture of the B&B was beautiful. Our room was cozy and our bathroom was beautiful. We watched a movie on the 60" tv and then enjoyed the soaking tub and sauna. After we woke up, you went downstairs to eat breakfast. Shirley made a delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying here. Hope to go back soon. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2012

Came in very late from driving and Butch was waiting up to greet us. He was so welcoming and tended to our all needs and offered more. Our room "Holly Room" was very beautiful and attention to every detail was made. Bubble bath, bath salts, the room decor was amazingly beautiful and period from the light switches to the brass claw foot tub. We were pleasantly greeted in the morning with delightful conversation and an amazing breakfast with probably the best quiche I have ever enjoyed but also included was fresh fruits, eggs bacon, assorted syrups and teas, local Amish yogurt, and much more. It was a wonderful visit and we hope to go back when we have time to stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


VERY highly recommended! at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2012

A wonderful and exquisite stay at this beautiful mansion! Butch and Shirley are the perfect hosts, and the breakfast was delicious and bountiful. The Holly Room with its unique bathroom was comfortable and beautifully furnished, and we will always remember the amazing antique shower. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend! at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2012

My husband and I spent our 5th anniversary at this lovely Victorian Mansion. Shirley and Butch are wonderful hosts and are very detail-oriented! We stayed in the Heather Suite and had the third floor to ourselves. Shirley placed little rose bouquets throughout the suite and changed them each day. She is a wonderful cook and made huge 3 course breakfasts each morning. Each evening she prepared a wonderful snack for us. We can hardly wait to return this summer and spend some time with our new friends!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2012

April 29, 2012 We had a really great time staying at the Montgomery Mansion with Butch and Shirley. They are very nice and accommodating wanting to make sure everything is just right. The house is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Thank You Chris and Cathy

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (4.76)
Top
}