Recent Reviews in Clarksville, Tennessee

Daughters wedding at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

We had my daughters wedding at the lylewood inn may 28 2015, what can I say everything was perfect. Mandy is great she even sews up pant when someone splits them right before the wedding ha ha I just love it there you will not be disappointed if you choose this for your wedding venue

View more reviews for this inn


Cant wait to return! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

My husband and I was gifted this experience for Valentines day and it was amazing. There is nothing more that I can think of that would have made our stay better. The food was great, the owners were amazing people, and the home made goodies made for a great personal touch. We felt right at home but lovingly catered to. We stayed in the cooks cottage and will definitely return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine Special February 13, 2014 at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2014

We reserved the Lyle Room for the Valentine Special and was the dinner ever special as well as the room? Mandy goes all out to cook what ever you order off the menu with plentiful helpings and little extras that make it a feast to remember. We were fascinated by the history of this house and Mandy's effort to preserve the history while rehabilitating the structure. We thoroughly enjoyed listening to Mandy's stories as she made herself available for a house tour. We found our room comfortable and the king size bed with a good mattress. We highly recommend this inn and the experience of meeting Mandy. Van Burens

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with friends at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2013

A very beautiful setting for a weekend getaway or any occasion. Mandy treated us like family and took care of our every need. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The meals that Mandy prepared were excellent and brought back memories of my mothers cooking. I would strongly recommend Lylewood to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway or a special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriend weekend at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2013

This was the most wonderful place! Mandy and Steve are awesome! We stayed in Zanie's Room. It was so nice and clean. The food was wonderful and we felt like we lived there. They treated us like we were family. If you are looking for a great place to stay in the country with an awesome view, this is it. You'll even get a concert at night from the crickets, frogs, birds, and God's other creatures.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B I have been to... at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2013

I am a little late in writing this review as I stayed here in March. The two nights stay was amazing. We arrived and were the only guests for both nights. We enjoyed hearing about the history of the house and property. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. In the morning a wonderful breakfast was prepared. Mandy is an incredible owner and is very welcoming. We have already planned another trip in August, and I cannot wait!! Definitely recommend this B&B if you are in the area and need an affordable, comfortable place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful home! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2013

We were fortunate to stay at the Lylewood Inn. What a beautiful place to spend the night. The home with the history, food, rooms and wonderful owner made it a great night. Well worth the drive out to see it and stay the night!

View more reviews for this inn


You're an amazing lady at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2012

Although travel weary when we arrived, you welcomed the five of us to your beautifully restored home of a bygone era. Your large array of prepared from scratch dishes that you served for both dinner and breakfast exceeded our expectations. How you can garden, can, bake and continually care for this early 1800's home and continually welcome new guests is amazing. I'd recommend this experience to anyone interested in stepping back in time, wanting genuine hospitality as you showed us, and wholesome food in a quiet, country setting. You greeted us like family. Thank you Mandy. Perhaps we'll come that way again some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Escape at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

Mandy~ You are amazing, my husband and I had the best time with you and your family, also winny is so loving.....We will see you again. You are a wonderful lady, I wish I could have spent a week there... Our 15th Annivesary we will soon not forget....Thank you for all the LOVE you put into everything you do!!!!!!!!! Love Alex & Tracy

View more reviews for this inn


So Very comfortable! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on September 08, 2012

My sister and I stayed for 4 days and we loved it. I have never felt more comforable in someone else's home since my visits to grandma's house. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day Weeekend Stay at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2012

I needed some rest and relaxation for the weekend. I was able to get it at the Lylewood Inn. The service was great and they treated you like family. The food was great!! I will recommend it to anyone needing to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


True Southern Hospitality ! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2012

We love this B&B. It was our second time here. Lylewood Inn, a gracious southern home is relaxing. Mandy is very accommodating and a wonderful cook I love it here, its soooo peaceful. Enjoyed the new touches and improvements added since last time we stayed. Purchased Jams & Jelly to share with family and co-workers. Delicious! Excellent value, worth the drive off the main highway. Love the Peacock! Will be back God Willing

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME GET AWAY!!!!!!!! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2012

This B&B is absolutely the BEST! Mandy makes you feel right at home the moment you step foot inside. The historic home is full of character and the view is stunning. And the FOOD!!!!!! WOW!!! The food is out of this world! She is a great cook and hostess! This is a must and we are already planning our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice quiet place to relax! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2012

We stayed there is past weekend during a house hunting trip. Very nice family run place, made us feel welcome. I don't think you will ever find a more pet friendly place, would be a great place to bring the kids along too! Haven't had home style country cooking that good for years.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day Dinner at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on February 14, 2012

As a surprise, my husband took me to dinner for Valentine's Day at the Lylewood Inn and it definitely was a wonderful surprise! Our hostess, Mandy and her daughter served us a delicious meal that exceeded anything I was expecting and we enjoyed hearing about the history of the house. We would definitely put this on our list of "must come again" places--thanks for a truly delightful experience! Lynn & Gene Watson, Clarksville TN

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's that were impressive for their architecture and polish, but run like a hotel / business. Lylewood Inn is a "home" that welcomes you with Southern charm and genuine hospitality. The owner lives on-site and invites you in as if you were a part of her family. Mandy not only prepared us a wonderful breakfast, she sat down and ate with us and shared the history of the home and the surrounding region. She was the best hostess we have ever had at a B&B. We look forward to returning on future trips to Northern Tennessee. Be sure to pick up one of her cookbooks when you stay or are just passing by!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on November 27, 2011

Wes and I stayed on 11-11-11 after getting married. We had a wonderful time with Mandy and Steve. The food was excellent and the service was very personable. The Lyle Room was very comfy and the fire made it very cozy. Very interesting history and remote place. Thank you for making our special day extra special!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2011

This is definitely a MUST STAY!!! Mandy and Steve are great! Food is fantastic and we certainly left there with new friends. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. I would recommend this place to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


so much fun! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2011

We had such a great time, and the food was fabulous! Good ol-home cookin'! will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Mandy is a hoot! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2011

Mandy and Steve are wonderful hosts. Don't be afraid to kick off your shoes and feel right at home. Don't miss the sunrise or sunset from the front porch. The food is delicious! Bring your appetite, you won't be disappointed. Make friends with Coco, Aggie and Mr P while you're there. It's a step back in time, an experience to be remembered and it is sure to be a blessing to you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2011

Great place to stay! Really enjoyed our stay. Dinner and breakfast was 7 stars. Mandy is a GREAT country cook! Makes you feel right at home. Mandy and staff are a pleasure to visit with. Please try them out!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2011

We could not have asked for a better stay!! We celebrated a very special occasion with our family at the Lylewood and Mandy took such care in overseeing details and making sure our visit was perfect. She made us feel as though we were part of her own family and a forever friendship was formed. If you are looking for that "special" place give Mandy a call and she will take great care of you while you visit. Thanks Mandy and Steve and Coco for a perfect visit. Plan on seeing you again soon. Kirby, Kate and Becca

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Valentine's Getaway!! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2011

Staying at Lylewood Inn was an awesome experience!! The inn itself is incredible. If you love history it's a must stay!! The food was great!! Everybody was extremely accommodating and made you really feel at home! we will definitely be back!!! THANKS TO MANDY & the GANG!!!

View more reviews for this inn


January 2011 Visit at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2011

A true slice of heaven! What a fantastic week! The house was awesome and our room, "Sailors Rest" was too cool! Mandy was the greatest! She made us feel like family and we were very comfortable around her. Her helpers, Arlene and Steve were wonderful as well. Such a fun group of people to be around. We came and went as we pleased and Mandy presented a very relaxing and informal setting we enjoyed thoroughly. Mandy's meals, snacks and canned goods were to die for! I gained 4 pounds the week we were there! FANTASTIC FOOD! We found the history associated with the house very interesting and it added to the rich feeling of the soroundings. WE WILL BE BACK!

View more reviews for this inn


So lovely! at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Lylewood and simply fell in love with the place. This home is one of the most charming I have ever seen and the hostess of the home was so gracious and accomadating. You really feel like you're at home. We are already planning our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Get away to at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on March 31, 2010

This is a great place to get away to, it is very peaceful and Mandy is a great cook. Her place is very lovely and the history is wonderful. I can't wait to go for another visit soon. Keep up the great work

View more reviews for this inn


come home to a place you've never been before at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on December 14, 2009

beautiful view of the Cumberland River. Food is delicious. Treated as an old friend. Relaxful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what I needed at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on December 02, 2009

I was looking to escape from reality for a while and found this charming home on Bed and Breakfast.com and decided to give it a try. This beautiful old home sits high on a hill overlooking the river and is WAY out in the country. It was the seclusion I needed and the hostess was ablsolutely wonderful. She was kind and became a friend to me over that weekend. The food she served was wonderful, and she would allow me to sit in the kitchen and chat with her as she prepared my breakfast. She is simply adorable, and I really enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


peace & quiet at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2009

Wonderful destination, very quiet, relaxing, outstanding service and superb country cooking from a special hostess, her personal touch can not be equalled!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (Clarksville, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2009

I loved being able to stay at the B&B it was a great place to just go and get away from everything! It was very peaceful and quiet -- all you could here was the crickets chirping and the frogs going at night. There was never anyone there to bother us, no one knocking our door -- the inn keeper made us feel like family and like it was our own home. I would go back there in a heartbeat if I'm ever traveling in that area again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lylewood Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.64)
Top
}