Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Clarence, New York

Very relaxing at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2013

I loved how it felt that you were miles away from everything but it was in the middle of Main Street. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delightful. Everyone was very polite and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic B&B at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2013

My recent stay at the Asa Ransom B&B exceeded my expectations with the decor, food (both breakfast and supper) and the general helpfulness of the staff. The only problem that caused frustration for both my husband and me was the extremely feeble wifi that needed repeated refreshing, often every minute or two. If that could be remedied, I would have no problem recommending this B&B very highly.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2011

We had two rooms, both were very comfortable and one had a porch and view over the pond, very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Bring slacks and collared shirt for dinner at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2011

Very nice. Rooms were great, breakfast was tasty. Dinner was ok but for their definition of fine dining, I expected more especially in the service area. Really nice area in the back for sitting.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional experience at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2011

This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast, a gift from our daughter for my husband's 60th birthday. We loved the experience and the place and proprietors were exceptional. We look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Asa Ransom House at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

3.8 reviewed on June 02, 2011

Our room was cozy, the bed comfortable. We loved the extra touches; fruit & cheese, although bottle water would of been better than the filtered. Since we did not have dinner I can not comment; however, the breakfast was tasty and filling. We loved that the place was close to the airport.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite Bed and Breakfast at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2011

Our stays have always been enjoyable and a very relaxing way to get away from our fast paced life. Only wish we lived closer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Asa Ransom House at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2010

Over the Thanksgiving holiday, my fiancee and I stayed two nights at the Asa Ransom House's spacious Wilson Greatbatch Room. The room features a very comfortable king-sized bed, antique furniture, cozy sofa, closet (ah, the plush robes!), bathroom, and fireplace (perfect for a cold night in Western New York). When we arrived at the inn, Bob gave us a tour of the room and provided us with fresh fruit and water. The bathroom was well-stocked with supplies and had excellent ventilation. The inn is a historic property full of quaint country charm and wonderful to explore. Breakfast at the Asa Ransom House took place in the main Dining Room, and there was a nice selection of choices each morning. We also enjoyed a fine dinner there as well. The inn offers fantastic value, and I highly recommend it for anyone visiting the Buffalo area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfast at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

3.2 reviewed on October 15, 2010

Did not like being made to feel guilty for using BedandBreakfast.com and getting a good deal.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2010

The Asa Ransom is a WNY treasure. Clarence, NY is a quaint town and near shopping too. They are second to none with regards to food and services.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in all aspects at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2010

This is the only Bed and Breakfast that I will stay in when I am in Clarence. I have stayed in a lot of B & B's and nothing compares to Asa Ransom.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2010

The Asa Ransom House is perfect in every sense of the word. Mr. Lentz and his daughter Abigail provide a home away from home atmosphere with their hospitable rooms which includes a wonderful welcome basket of NYS fruit and cheeses, in-room CD player with CDs ranging from jazz to Broadway to classical music, to well appointed rooms. Breakfast was outstanding every morning. And the evening dinner was exquisite with the dining room fully booked on weekdays by locals coming into the restaurant. I have recommended the Asa Ransom House to friends, colleagues, and professional associates and everyone has concurred that this is the greatest value & BEST B & B in the Upstate NY/ Western NY area! Linda Sullivan, Finger Lakes/ Central NY Region

View more reviews for this inn


Made me want to go back! at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Asa Ransom house on the first leg of our honeymoon trip...3 glorious nights! It was also our first B&B experience ever. I was wary at first because of the reputation of a lot of B&Bs to overdo it with the antiques and frilly bedding/wallpaper, but Asa was perfect; it has fantastic accomodations (LOVED the bathroom and fireplace in our suite) and I don't even need to mention the delicious food. We told everyone about it when we got home to Illinois, and to this day, I crave their pastries in the morning. I've used Asa Ransom House as my guide to picking other B&Bs, and none have compared since. I'd go back tomorrow just so I can hold tat giant keyring again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Niagara at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2009

We could not have asked for more! The Asa Ransom House is truly a home away from home. Casual, comfortable, elegant, exquisite cuisine. We would definitely choose it again.

View more reviews for this inn


July2 2009 at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2009

Absolutely charming! An amazing gem nestled in a bustling world. A true memory.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful celebration at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2009

We were trying to decide what to do to celebrate our anniversary and we checked out the Asa Ransom web-site! After seeing the rooms and reading up on the Inn---we knew that is where we would go, From the phone call to reserve a room---to our check-out, everything was handled in a friendly and professional manner. The Saturday evening "feast" was wonderful as was our server, Anne. Our hostess, Abigail, was also very hospitable and friendly. I would definitely recommend Asa Ransom House to friends and family and we look forward to visiting again. Rich & Shirley Landseadel

View more reviews for this inn


Asa Ransom at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2009

AHHHH...the most relaxing, exquisite, rejuvenating evening I have ever spent! Well worth the investment!

View more reviews for this inn


yearly celebration at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2009

wonderful homey feeling.

View more reviews for this inn


Norm's Review at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2009

It's the only place I've ever stayed that makes me feel like I never left home. Everything is unbelievable at Asa Ransom.

View more reviews for this inn


"Asa is awesome" at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 21, 2009

We have been going to Asa for years.The hospitality is great and the friendships we have made are even better. Bob and Debbie Arnts

View more reviews for this inn


Asa Ransom House is Awesome at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2009

We have enjoyed several trips to Asa Ransom House. Always a warm welcome, a lovely room and wonderful service and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Ecellent Romantic Getaway at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 25, 2009

Married late in life (we were both widowed), my husband of 2 yrs. wanted something special for our Anniversary. We had a sumptuous gourmet meal and stayed overnight in one of the quaint bedrooms. We ordered a Romance package and received a bottle of wine of our choice, a plate of fruit, cheese & crackers in our room and a bouquet of flowers on our dining table. They also discreetly put a candle in our dessert. No singing or unwanted attention. Just class all the way. Would we go back? Most definitely!!

View more reviews for this inn


So romantic! at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2009

We have stayed in all but one of the rooms, and #9 twice! We love Asa Ransom and go back year after year - a favorite anniversary spot - so romantic!

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2009

This is by far the friendliest B&B I have ever stayed inn. The food is ot of this world.

View more reviews for this inn


None other compares at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2008

Asa Ransom is the B&B by which we judge all other B&B with and so far we have not found one that exceeds the quality and comfort we find at Asa Ransom. We truly feel like pampered guests whenever we stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Small town country inn close to city at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2008

Lovely rooms with all the amenities one expects, plus bowl of fruit with cheese and crackers when are you arrive and bag of just made cookies when you leave. Wonderful gourmet breakfast included. Inn belongs to 'Green' hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


8 DAYS IN BUFFALO at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2008

Found the Asa Ransom House on this website. Spoke to a friend from the area and said it was well known in the Buffalo area. We loved it! My husband and I stayed in room #5 (king size bed) and felt very comfortable during our stay. We both enjoyed the breakfasts -I especially liked the homemade granola. They also will provide you with a to-go box if you have to leave early. Our room was refreshed every day. I especially liked that every room had a private entrance so if you came in late you wouldn't be disturbing anyone. OH...and George was a sweetheart! We'd stay again if vacationing in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the Asa Ransom House at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 24, 2008

We spent two days at the Asa Ransom House and it was absolutely wonderful. The Inn is beautiful, the food superb, and the people in the town of Clarence are very friendly. Our room was full of awsome furniture and extras!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely Pleasasnt Surprise at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2008

This was our third visit to a Bed and Breakfast. The food was superb and the service second to none. The room (with a porch) was beautifully decorated and proved to be a totally relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Historic Inn with great restaurant. at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2008

Beautifully appointed large great rooms with comfortable bed and pleanty of pillows. Lovely commonareas with puzzles and games and lots of seating. This inn not only serves breakfast but also serves gourmet dinners with humerous local wines to choose from. We loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Asa Ransom House (4.61)
Top
}