Robert Burns Guest House at Craigalon House Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Edinburgh Holiday Stay

4.4 on October 11, 2011

Great Stay at the Robert burns guest house mid Sep 2011. John and Harvey, make you so welcome. Good bed brekky and dinner, friendly, friendly loved it...Geff Tina Lismore Australia


Late night chance booking!

4.4 on September 29, 2010

Good man John you come up with the goods at a pretty late hour.We had not much chance to sample your hospitality, but your establishment was most welcoming clean and with first class facilities.Would make your place no1 on our list as we work away in Edinburgh quite a bit.


very good

3.6 on May 05, 2010

John and his family greet you very nicely and friendly ;rooms are big and comfortable. we did not have diner there but the breakfast is perfect with a marvellous homemade marmelade.


A warming welcome from John and Wendy

4.8 on February 15, 2010

It stands on a convenient spot for tourists to take the No. 26 bus to city center. And John and Wendy are very friendly and welcomed for people from different cultural backgrounds. Highly recommend for someone who would like to experience the serenity offshore scenery of Scotland.


A home from home

4.0 on September 24, 2009

I used to stay here every month in my job as a mobile manager, arriving Thursday, leaving Saturday. John is an excellent host, with such lovely friendly dogs reminding me of my own home. The rooms were always immaculate - with own shower, and any rainy evenings never spoilt the stay as always had a TV with DVD player and Sky channels. Breakfast was the best treat of all, only the best ingredients used, which used to keep me going all day! It was a shame my job ended, I really miss this place, he made me so so welcome. Looking forward to coming back to visit sometime soon... :)


My first time in Scotland

5 on August 05, 2009

I just got home after my first visit to Scotland. John and family made it very pleasent for me. They helped me find places I wanted to stay and were helpful to answer any questions I had along with giving me suggestions of places to see. I would stay there again! I am telling all my friends who are planning a trip to Scotland this is the place to stay!


overnight stay

5 on June 22, 2009

we stayed overnight on 20/06/2009 and the hotel was very comfortable and food exelent staff were very friendly would recomend it to anybody


Wonderful B&B

5 on June 26, 2008

By far the best place we stayed on our entire trip to the UK. John was always extremely helpful, giving us directions, information on the different things we went to see, and letting us borrow movies to watch about the places we went to see. We also LOVED his three dogs. It was a joy to stay here, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.


Robert Burns Guest House at Craigalon House

Details

  • Nightly Rate £35 - £65
  • Reviews (8) 4.5
  • Rooms 19

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 44-01316695678
  • Fax 44-01316692503
Top