Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Unmatched Experience at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

I am a pretty picky traveler and it takes a lot to impress me. From the moment we approached the Inn’s sign on the side of the road, to the picturesque ride up the drive to the main home, to the stunning grounds, painstakingly cared for and meticulously decorated home, unmatched service from Tom and Carole, and the lengths to which the hosts and property go to ensure your stay is absolutely perfect…this is an unparalleled experience. The only thing that could have made our stay better would have been choosing to stay at the Inn for more than one night! The breakfast was delicious and Tom and Carole both ensure you have everything you need from wine upon arrival, complimentary snacks at all times, to fresh coffee delivered to your door in the morning. We stayed in Jenny's Retreat where the original hardwood floors are breathtaking and the bed was perhaps one of the most comfortable I've slept in. A plate of mouthwatering brownies were delivered to our room at some point while we were out for dinner! The private porch was a lovely addition for our morning coffee listening to the birds chirp and looking out over the pool below. I could go on… Overall, highly recommended. Thank you Tom and Carole for living and breathing hospitality like we have never seen before. This is now our new ‘go-to’ place! Thank you for a lovely night spent in your beautiful Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cousins weekend at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

My sister and two cousins recently spent Friday and Saturday night at Murphin Ridge Inn. Two of us were in cabins and two in the guest house. All of us couldn't have been more pleased with our selections. We had made dinner reservations for our first night at the Inn and were blown away by the food and hospitality! We had planned to go elsewhere for dinner on Saturday night but decided to eat at the Inn again and were so glad we did!

View more reviews for this inn


escape at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

great weather, beautiful, quiet , secluded setting

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

First time at a B&B the owners are very nice the room was excellent! Steam shower and jacuzzi tub very nice. The breakfast was delicious . Would highly recommend .

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely oasis in a remote location at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2016

What a beautiful stay we had! Lovely grounds surrounding the Inn. The only request I would ask is to place a sign at the entrance off the main road in addition to a street sign Those without a gps system would have a difficult time finding this remote location. Will return for sure. Thank you from Brecksville OH

View more reviews for this inn


it was fun at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

we had gift cards from family The inn keepers were wonderful and the room was outstanding. We had a lot of fun in the town and when in the log cabin loved the basement tv room.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our meals were beautifully presented and delicious. The history of the house is fascinating, and the innkeepers are warm and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally enjoyed at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

My wife and I needed to get away for a few days and this was the perfect spot. We were away from all the distractions and could enjoy just being together.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Getaway! at Henderson House Bed & Breakfast (Bethel, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My husband and I had celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary the month before our visit and we were struggling to find time to spend together (just the two of us) so I was looking for a romantic one night "getaway" somewhat close to our No. KY home. And, WOW!, did The Henderson House provide that. Tucked back in a quiet little country area just 45 minutes from our home, we were able to truly disconnect from the craziness of our life with three kids, work and me going back to school. And the atmosphere and location aren't the only things that made this the perfect little getaway...the service was phenomenal! At check in we were greeted by Carlene, given a tour and then left alone to enjoy our stay. The room had complimentary champagne waiting, and, we were given fresh chocolate dipped strawberries to enjoy when we returned from dinner. We also chose to take advantage of the breakfast for two (at an extremely reasonable rate) and had the option of eating it in the beautiful decorated tea room, having it delivered to our room, or even to have it set up out on the balcony. Unfortunately for us we were having a cold spell instead of nicer spring weather so the balcony was out for us, but it would've been a wonderful setting to enjoy a meal together. Instead, we had the breakfast delivered to our room; and, like everything else, breakfast was superb (especially considering Carlene sent a staff member out to get chocolate milk that I decided I wanted at the last minute, only IF they had it though)! Anyway, I just cannot say enough about this B&B, the atmosphere AND the service! We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabins outstanding! Have stayed before and the food was great! This time the food was not so good. We chose murphin ridge because we like quite and the grounds also because food is on cite, this time we left grounds on the the second night to go and eat so we could at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We have stayed at Murphin Ridge before, love the cabins and the grounds and because there is on cite dinning it was wonderful! This time they may have a new chef , the food not so good this time. We left the ground the second night to eat, the purpose of our trip was to relax not to drive 20 miles to eat! But again everyone was supper and the cabin great just not the food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We went looking for a relaxing time away from work and electronics. Perfect fit, thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B - you won't be disappointed at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at First Farm Inn more than once. This is a great B&B especially if you're an animal lover. I would highly recommend First Farm Inn to anyone. The food is great, and the property is clean and welcoming. Close proximity to a lot of local attractions. Book here if you're looking for a great weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming rustic B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay! The innkeepers are very knowledgeable of the area. They were very helpful with meal and activity information. I truly enjoyed the Eagle Bend Alpaca farm. The animals are beautiful! I would recommend for a relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


Very beautiful at Henderson House Bed & Breakfast (Bethel, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our mini vacation. When we got there the place was even more beautiful then what the pictures could show. The people were very nice and the rooms were very spacious and they had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again and we would highly recommend you stay here too.

View more reviews for this inn


Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Exceptional rooms and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Great House, Friendly People, Beautiful Dog, and Very Tasty Vegan Food at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

My wife and I chose the 1861 Inn instead of a hotel/motel when we visited Batavia for two nights. Because we would not have time for breakfast the second morning, due to us having to catch a 7:15 A.M. flight, Carole prepared a light lunch for us on our arrival. The next day we had a very early morning appointment and couldn't fit in breakfast, but again Carole accommodated us and served a late breakfast upon our return. Both meals were excellent in taste and presentation. And, just as important to us, she prepared our dishes vegan to suit our life style. Our stay was great and so much more pleasant than if we had chosen a hotel or motel. The Cottrills are friendly and intent on pleasing their guests. Their house is charming with interesting history, and Marley, the beautiful dog, is a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Very satisfied! Wonderful stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

My wife and I spent one night at 1861 for our 3rd wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed it. Carol and Tom were very hospitable with great service and the Penn house was very beautiful. I enjoyed hearing some of the history of the home. It was well decorated and very clean, we left feeling refreshed and relaxed!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B ever! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

The innkeeper, Nancy, loves people, and it shows. The dining was gourmet and the accommodations were superb. I cannot recommend this B&B enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Night Away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Highly recommend Murphin Ridge Inn, we have been trying to stay here far awhile, and finally found the time. So glad we did, it was the perfect night away....We will be back soon...

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful time at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Nancy was the perfect host for a wonderful weekend. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and great company. Beautiful, clean, and comfortable accommodations. We had a terrific time. Thank you for having us!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

My wife and I returned to the Inn to celebrate her birthday. At the end of our stay her comment was that "the Inn was the perfect place to have taken her". We found the owners and staff to be outgoing and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The food was excellent and well worth the price. We made the mistake of going out for diner one of our three nights there, and will not make that mistake the next time we visit. The atmosphere is one that allows you to find a sense of peace, that few places afford. We will be back soon to enjoy the people and surroundings at Murphin Ridge Inn and the beauty that surrounds it.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing accommodation. at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

The innkeepers love people, and it shows in their friendliness and attention to detail. The food was gourmet, and the setting and beautifully unified.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Bed and Breakfast at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

We have never had a bad experience at Murphin Ridge. This is our favorite place to relax and unwind. We absolutely love Murphin Ridge! Tom and Liz Adams

View more reviews for this inn


One of my Favorite Places, period! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2016

If you have never visited Murphin Ridge - You simply must! Whether in a cabin or in the Guest House - we have stayed in both on numerous occasions, you will feel as if you are completely taken care of. The rooms and furnishings are wonderful, the setting of the place is serene and just beautiful no matter what time of year. Paula and Jerry and the entire staff will make sure you are most comfortable. And the food is exquisite - breakfast is so wonderful - you will eat more than enough to get to dinner - which is the highlight of any day we are there. Like they say on that TV commercial for another product - Just Do It!

View more reviews for this inn


Murphin Ridge Inn at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Beautiful quiet retreat in Adams County, Ohio. The service, food and accommodations are exceptional. Love staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

The attention to detail, cleanliness and hospitality of the innkeepers makes this b and b stand out from the rest. This is truly a special place, especially for couples who need a getaway or to celebrate a special occasion. The breakfast is 5 star and worth the trip itself! Do wish it wasnt quite so costly so we could come back more often. Definitely worth the splurge though. Room note...voices and tv noise to carry through the floors to the upstairs cabin retreat. We had to play soft music to drown out the loud tv to go to sleep. Not a deal breaker for sure but worth noting for future guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting, Nice Clean Accommodations & Friendly Staff at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Great place to go for a romantic weekend or a little R&R. Very remote and peaceful. Food was good, but there wasn't much selection and it was VERY pricey.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely outstanding! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Best hospitality ever! Hosts were warm and friendly, and very detailed in the accommodations of their home. We felt right at home and shared pleasant conversations multiple times. The breakfast meals were delicious and more than enough. A truly beautiful home. Will definitely go back for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2016

this was my first stay at a B&B and I didn't know what to expect. From the moment I walked in the door I was welcomed and felt an at home type of peace. I will be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway! at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center (Bellevue, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

The dream suite was wonderful!! The room was very clean (and I'm very picky) and decorated very tastefully. This was the first time in over 10 years my husband and I were able to get away overnight without our kiddos. It was so relaxing and peaceful. We were also very fortunate in having 60 degree weather in February which allowed us to take advantage of the fabulous patio area at night. The owner Leann was very friendly from the start and helpful, providing us a list of their recommended restaurants, since we aren't from the area. Might I also add she made an absolute delicious breakfast!! We both got different dishes and were overly pleased with the quality and quantity of the food. Overall definitely worth the money and we will not only spread the word about this little gem of a place but we'll definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}