Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Quite getaway weekend at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful , in Amish community , service was off the charts , delicious meals . My wife and I did a lot of hiking and site seeing during the day and enjoyed the evening dining and relaxing .

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion Week End at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Had wonderful weekend with grade school friends. Surroundings great and food and real treat. Even rain not a problem.

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENT with a CAPITAL E! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Nancy [innkeeper] is so sweet & personable! You can tell she LOVES her "job"!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Charming B&B I'd Rate 5 Stars at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Wonderful B&B we found online during our weekend stay in the Cinci area. Batavia really is close to many things in the area - we visited The Ark Encounter in Kentucky, as well as a winery, Jungle Jim's, and Ikea. The Innkeepers are so welcoming, accommodating, and hospitable. The history of this property is so interesting, and the property is impeccable. We opted for Friday evening Dinner, which was truly a culinary delight. Breakfast Saturday morning was the same. Food is EXCELLENT here!!! Their resident dog, Marley, is quite the character and we love dogs, so he was quite welcomed by us!! They are so knowledgeable of the area, offering tips and places to visit. We so enjoyed our brief visit in the "Smokehouse" or "Poolhouse" accommodation. Definitely worth the trip!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Relaxing at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2016

My husband and I like to get away in the country. Murphin Ridge was wonderful. It was quiet, relaxing, the food was excellent and the people were very friendly (employees and other guests). We are planning on taking our friends back with us. Pam J Lebanon OH

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at a great place! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My husband and I visited the area for his birthday. The stay was fabulous...from the easy check-in to the dinner recommendations for us to the wonderful cookies and breakfasts that were provided. It was just what we needed and will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the 1861 Inn. Tom and Carole are wonderful hosts and the food Carole prepares is phenomenal! We especially loved our morning conversations with them. The location is just beautiful too. Quiet and perfect for relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

I'm not sure when we first stayed at Gateway, maybe 8-10 years ago, I've lost count. What I can say is, it's the only B&B we've returned over and over. On our first stay we were impressed with the way Ken and Sandy made us feel at home. We try to make it once a year. Love the short walk to Cincinnati and The Great American Ballpark. Great breakfast, only B&B I know that serves Goetta. Tony and Tammy Colwell

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the inn for our anniversary. Tom and Carole are amazing hosts. We stayed in the cottage which we thoroughly enjoyed. The breakfasts were heavenly! Tom & Carole entertained us by telling the history of the house and giving us a tour. They are so friendly and welcoming that you feel you have made new friends. Had a wonderful time and want to go back so we can try one of the rooms in the house!

View more reviews for this inn


Newport jewel at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Spotless rooms with great attention to detail. The hosst, Ken and Sandy, provide a wonderful breakfast with a beautiful presentation. On some occasions, Ken can even be persuaded to provide some organ music on one of the several antique organs housed in the parlor. We are looking forward to a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, Unique at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Same price as a hotel, but with a more personal, homey feel. With lovely decor and antiques, it feels like your stepping back to a nostalgic time (but with modern conveniences!), and that you are staying over with friends, rather than just being an overnight visitor at an establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


The Knight's Stay at Henderson House Bed & Breakfast (Bethel, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This B&B was beautiful and in a very quiet, peaceful location. Carlene was very personable & interesting. Her home was decorated beautifully. We stayed in the Rose Room and the bed was the most comfortable every. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights while vacationing in the area. Loved the history, location, gourmet breakfast and especially the wonderful conversation with Tom and Carole. Oh, and can't forget Marley!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Romantic Getaway! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Murphin Ridge Inn. We first stayed last March and absolutely loved it. The cabins are amazing, you cannot ask for anything better. The food is also wonderful. I look forward to the smoked sausage every time we visit. The ribs are also outstanding. As soon as we left last March, we immediately booked another stay for our Anniversary in August. It was nothing short of spectacular again. My wife is already bugging me about getting the next trip on the books.

View more reviews for this inn


High quality b&b at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Our second time staying here and it was great, just like the last time.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The lower rating of "exceeded my expectations" for "Value" is because the cost seems a bit on the pricey side, but it is well worth it! We stayed in one of the Amish-built cabins which are comfortable, cozy, well-appointed, and relatively secluded in their wooded setting. The owners and staff are all friendly and eager to ensure a wonderful stay at this inn. The breakfasts and dinners provided were delicious and well presented. We plan on staying with them again!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Love this place! Cant wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully renovated historic home that makes you feel welcome at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Location perfect - near the city, not in it, but with easy access to good golf and Jungle Jims. The house is nicely decorated in the period,spotlessly clean and not overly cluttered. The breakfast was outstanding and Carole and Tom are perfect hosts - very pleasant and easy to talk to but still give you lots of privacy. Loved the private pool at the end of a very warm day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Alternative for Business Stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Had a business trip to the area and decided to go somewhere other than a Courtyard Marriott. Carole and Tom were gracious hosts. Tom delivered a beer to the pool while I worked. The setting was so much better than a typical chain hotel. Crickets all night. Had a great run in the morning and then a beautiful and delicious breakfast. Marley, the Inn spaniel was also a gracious and loving host. I highly recommend you go out of your way to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Pleasant Surprise this was at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Secluded in the hills of Adams County is a wonderful, relaxing bed and breakfast. You have got to check this one out. we hope to return sometime in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect One Night Getaway from Northern Kentucky at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We decided to get away from our hectic schedule, just the two of us, for one night. We chose Murphin Ridge because it was only about an hour an a half from home, so far enough, but not too far. From the moment we got to Adams County it was perfectly what we were looking for. The pace is much slower here. The cabin was amazing! The grounds are beautiful. We had dinner and breakfast at the property and both were delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Retreat at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The Inn is fantastic. All aspects of our stay were outstanding. My only regret was not staying another night.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Superlative in Every Way at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We have been coming to Willis Graves B&B for close to 15 years, visiting every year or two and everything has always been absolutely top-notch. Our most recent stay did not disappoint. Excellent in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss it at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Stayed 3 times with my daughters. Love Bob and Nancy. Awesome breakfast, special order:-)

View more reviews for this inn


Murphin Ridge Inn at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Wonderful stay! Innkeepers and staff were so courteous and accommodating. The surroundings were peaceful and relaxing. Food was delicious. Thanks Paula, Jerry and Margie. .

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Went back after 8 years away, took this kids this time. Absolutely so glad to be back and cant wait to get back to the solitude of this spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here so much. Ken and Sandy were wonderful and made us feel right at home. Their home is beautiful! You have secure off street parking, you are close to the riverfront and the neighborhood is quaint and safe. We really enjoyed dinner at Pompilios Restaurant which is less than a block away. Gateway Bed and Breakfast gets a big thumbs up from us.

View more reviews for this inn


You Must Go!!! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We are leery to select B&B's when traveling because we travel mostly for work. Work long days and sometimes nights and are dog tired when we get to our room. We chose 1861 Inn on this trip because it was close to our jobsite and seemed like a perfect place to rest. Boy were we right!!!!! This Inn is the best we have ever stayed in and feel like we made some new friends in Tom and Carole. They are simply the perfect hosts. And their dog Marley....he is so special! We were privileged to get to meet their sweet grandson Henry as well. The breakfasts were out of this world and we are already talking about when we will be back in the area so we can stay again!! Loved this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the 1861 Inn. Carole and Tom made us feel right at home and served us a delicious breakfast! Would definitely stay with them again! The porch swing was very welcoming and I enjoyed soaking in the tub!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We surprised my daughter for her 11th birthday because she loves horses. First Farm Inn was perfect for us. It was the most relaxing getaway we have had in years. The room accommodated our family of five easily. Jen was extremely laid back and was wonderful about giving my girls "jobs" to do with the horses. I would absolutely recommend the Inn and if you aren't lucky enough to stay, at least go ride the horses.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}