Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Great stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

This is our second stay here. The food is amazing!! We stayed in the cabins & were very impressed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Very nice Bed and Breakfast with beautiful Collectibles,old Pianos and Furniture.The Owner was very friendly,Room was amazing and very clean,nice Shower and Jet Tub, Breakfast was delicious, great location walkable to all major Attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Get-A-Way at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

It was a delightful stay and a very kind couple. You share a table with the other guest in the morning if that is something you don't enjoy - keep that in mind. Great breafkast and delightful location to walk to newport area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend retreat at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We were looking for a B&B close to home. We debated on going north and east to other inns we have enjoyed. My wife found this great location less than an hour from our home. What a great find for us We enjoyed our stay and the warm hospitality. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


September stay at Tuggles at Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Tuggles Folly is rather misleading as this cozy B&B iis no folly. Tucked away from traffic, noise, and town. Debbie and Dean fed us breakfast worthy of a dignitary -- more than one could/should consume. Don't leave without trying the fried peaches. Rooms, private bathes etc are all neat and clean. IWe especially enjoyed watching the kittens while sipping our coffee on the back porch. If one goes away dissatisfied you're way too hard to please.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful bed and breakfast at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Enjoyed the hospitality, food and charming bed and breakfast. I would recommend this to other friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We like to choose bed and breakfasts for stays when we travel. Burlington Willis Graves is one of the best we have visited! So many extras and wonderful innkeepers! The breakfast was wonderful and so many extra touches that made our stay a special time., We will return for future visits!

View more reviews for this inn


A great little getaway! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We had a delightful getaway the rest and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay with "family", without the drama at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Carole and Tom are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Having a perfect B&B is just a plus. They only have 3 rooms, so if you are interested book ASAP (but not when we return) LOL. We stayed in Jenny's retreat, everything was comfortable and very clean. Our room had the original 1861 wood plank floors, so treat them accordingly. We enjoyed the multi course breakfast that Carole prepared, both days of our stay. I don't think we even turned on the TV, reading and relaxing on the porch and the room. The in room Shower had the head directly overhead. The toilet is tucked in a closet, as is the shower. Remember in 1861 that would not be in Jenny's or anyone else's room. The original fireplace in our room is a sink, but the other rooms have a fireplace. Although both nights were booked to capacity, we just saw and heard our fellow travelers at breakfast, that was also a treat. Hot tub and swimming pool right below our porch, accessed by a winding outdoor staircase. I even purchased a hat, that Carole has on display throughout the house, made locally for my wife. Extra points for me!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

this was for my boyfriends bday...it was a beautiful place and carol and tom made it so welcoming and added plus was marley since i was missing my doggies..We had dinner and it was great way better than any 5 star rest we could of went too..we will be back and soon ..

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing time in the country at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a room in one of the cabins. The room is very upscale, very intimate. There is no place to sit, other than on the tall bed or on one of the two comfy chairs. In good weather, it's also nice to sit on the rustic chairs or swing out on the porch. The glassed-in shower stall and the open jacuzzi mean that you and your partner will be on very inimate terms! The breakfast at the main building's indoor/outdoor dining area was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B&B at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We loved out cottage at the 1861 Inn. It was a few steps away from the pool and hot tub. We were greeted every morning with a tray of coffee. The food was outstanding! There was so much to do in this area. We kayaked down the Little Miami River, went to Harmony Hills Winery in the evening for some live music and R&R. The next day we went to East Fork Sate Park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! We fell in love with Marley!! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Country Inn at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and wanted to stay somewhere close by, but there were no convenient hotels. Luckily, we found the 1861 and it was better than any possible hotel stay. Very charming, quiet, and peaceful. Beautiful setting and a beautiful home. The owners served some outstanding breakfasts and then sat and chatted at the end of the meal. Thank you Carole and Tom, for a very nice stay. We would gladly stay with you again, and we have already recommended you to our family in the area for other out of town guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Burlington Willis Graves at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Wonderful stay close to Cincinnati . Lots of attention to details and charming knowledgeable hosts. Yummy breakfast choices each day. We lan to return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Historical at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We very much enjoyed our time at Six Acers. We were greeted with friendliness and warmth. Comfortable accomidations and good food.

View more reviews for this inn


Willis Graves - a perfect evening at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

The experience at Willis Graves was outstanding. The innkeepers, Nancy and husband, were very hospitable and welcoming. The suite was fabulous as was the breakfast. Would highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


1861 Inn Bed and Breakfast at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Lovely hidden getaway,very cozy pool cottage ! The home was so true to it's historical beauty. The owners were people you felt like you've known forever...just cool!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed & breakfast experience!! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

This was a most charming B&B, very relaxing, nice amenities and fantastic breakfasts! Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Night of nights at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We had not been here for a couple of years and it was even better than our memories. We stay in the cabin and love everything from the whirlpool bath and steam shower to the lounging room and comfy bed. After a wonderful afternoon and evening the only challenge is choosing which delicious option we want for breakfast. A great stay at a wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Secluded, great atmosphere, delicious food, wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. We will have a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


As always a wonderful stay at a special place! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

A beautiful B and B! Super innkeepers with an outstanding breakfast and overall amenities! Always enjoy our stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

We had a wonderful, restful overnight stay. Food and service were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

We had a great time at the Willis Graves B&B and would highly recommend it. The breakfast was delicious and the setting was lovely. The Inn Keepers were very friendly and helpful. It's definitely one of the best B&B's that we have experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We loved our stay at 1861. We stayed in the cozy cottage which was only steps away from the pool and hot tub. The breakfasts were a culinary delight each morning. The B&B was lose to everything we wanted to do. We kayaked down the Little Miami River, enjoyed the Harmony Hills Vineyard with live entertainment, and toured East Fork State Park. We will definitely come back to enjoy more of their generous hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure Worth Seeking at Henderson House Bed & Breakfast (Bethel, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

The Henderson House was a surprise getaway for my husband for our anniversary. I searched for B&B's in the Newport/Cincinnati area and this one had something going for it that the others didn't. It is in a beautiful country wooded area away from all the traffic and noise! I inquired to see if there was anyway dinner could be an option - and Carlene was absolutely delighted to take my request. When we arrived we turned up the charming driveway dressed beautifully with tall trees. Behind those trees we drove upon this gorgeous home!We were greeted at the door by Carlene and she welcomed us with a smile and a "Happy Anniversary!" My husband stood in awe as he walked into the entry and saw the beautiful grand staircase! The look in his eyes and the smile on his face let me know I had made the right choice! She showed us to our room which was immaculate and flawlessly decorated. The giant jacuzzi tub was icing on the cake! A knock came at the door and when we opened it, there was a table with a beautiful vase of a dozen roses, a bucket with iced sparkling grape juice (I had told Carlene neither of us drank) and a bowl full of chocolate strawberries! Her gift to us for our anniversary! When we went downstairs for dinner, we were amazed by the elegant tablescape! Carlene had everything decorated so nicely. Carlene's husband Jack grilled our steaks just how we wanted them. It was the ultimate candlelit dinner! She even made a homemade cheesecake for dessert that I hadn't even requested! Jack asked if we would like a bonfire - How many places could you go that would do that? We enjoyed the outdoors for a good while and then returned to our room. The bed was so comfortable - you just sink into it! We felt so relaxed and refreshed and have Carlene and Jack to thank for that! I would drive a few minutes outside of Cincy anytime to stay here vs a busy hotel in the city! Trust me when I say, it will beat your expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


A little vacation a little at home! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Nancy, the innkeeper is SO friendly & personable! Couldn't ask for nicer! Beautiful house & you can have a different breakfast every morning ~ delicious breakfasts! And she even shares the recipe for her granola! Enjoyed every moment of our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect experience at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Loved every part of this BnB experience. The grounds, room, breakfast and hosts were all better than we could have hoped for. Nancy and Bob (owners) are very cool and kind. Loved the cat too!

View more reviews for this inn


great place will be back at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2016

had a wonderful time and will plan to stay again. great accommodations, food and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First Time Visiting Murphin Inn at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.0 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Wonderful Wonderful B and B. Great Food, nice Inn Keepers, tons of things to do, great spacious cabins, already have dates on when we can return. The ONLY thing I would suggest is better markings on the Red Dog Trail. It was poorly marked and we got lost in the woods. After climbing thru poision ivy for about a half hour we finally got back on the trail that led us back... but it was rough for a short stint.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Enjoyed the pool and hiking. Food was delicious as always!'

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}