Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Best B&B EVER!! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Love Nancy and Bob. My Mom and I have been coming here for 15 years and we love it!!! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling for fun or business.

View more reviews for this inn


Most beautiful room at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

The cabin rooms are the cleanest and most beautiful rooms we have ever stayed in. We stay at B&B's several times per year and this is the best. Nancy and Bob are great and the breakfast is excellent!!. The Tousey House is very close for dining and the food is great!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great local Cincinnati get away!!!!!! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

We simply love the Murphin Ridge Inn. It is a complete package, great rooms, great food , great service, and a beautiful relaxing atmosphere. We will go back whenever possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The innkeepers were very welcoming and easy to talk to. They made us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


New owners, outstanding job at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2014

This is our second stay with the new owners and they are doing an outstanding job. Fine commitment and attention to guest comfort and expectations. Will be back again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B & B Review in Newport, Kentucky at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

It is a delight to provide this review. Ken and Sandy went above and beyond their efforts toward making our weekend, first time, stay absolutely fantastic. The accommodations were above our expectations and the inns location was perfect; walking distance to outstanding local restaurants and even the Great American Stadium. Extremely reasonably priced, we give our hosts a well deserving Four Stars! Dr. Tom & Pauline Hisiro Teays Valley, WV

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place for a quiet anniversary celebration at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We have stayed at Murphin Ridge Inn for the last several years for our wedding anniversary. The atmosphere is peaceful, the place is beautiful, the food is the best we have ever had, and the service is exceptional. It is worth every penny. We will be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Urban Delight at Symphony Hotel and Restaurant (Cincinnati, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Our children gave us a gift certificate to stay at the Symphony Hotel. It was a very enjoyable experience. The location, accommodations and food were all very much to our liking. We will likely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Good folks, and a great place to stay in a fantastic neighborhood at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night on two separate occasions about a year apart. We liked it so well last year we decided to stay there again this year as coincidence was putting us in the Cincinnati area for our last overnight stop of an 1800 mile motorcycle voyage. The house is charming and filled with interesting, even intriguing things. The room (ours was the Nancy room) was clean and cheerful, although just a tad bit small if you've got a lot of luggage. The bed was very comfortable. Though we did not use the whirlpool, it certainly looked inviting. Ken and Sandy are not only very nice and friendly, but genuinely interesting people to talk to if you're prone to engaging in conversation. Both of our stays have given us very good conversations with not only Ken & Sandy, but the other guests as well, as we gather around the table for a wonderful breakfast. The immediate neighborhood is filled with amazing old houses, and some fantastic restaurants, coffee shops, and bars. But a walk of just a few blocks will take you right down to the (Ohio) river front, which is a very hip place to wander. You can have as much fun as you want to, maybe even book a ride on a river boat. But if you're just looking for some quiet, comfortable R&R, you can just hang out in the back yard without even leaving the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A place we completely relaxed!! Exceptional service!! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2014

We will return anytime we need to unwind & relax! We LOVED it! These days seems like the level of service is lacking,but not at Murphin Ridge Inn! It is exceptional,and we really appreciate this! Beautiful cozy,clean lodge & rooms,we felt more relaxed here than anywhere we have stayed. You won't be disappointed,the owners make sure of it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast for military VETS!!! at Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Better late than never. I'm so sorry that I am writing this review so late, but due to military commitments I haven't been able to. I just wanted to say that Dean and Debbie were wonderful host, especially to active military and veterans. They treated us to a free night on Veteran's Day weekend last year. Great accommodations, great conversations, great hosts, and a really good home cooked breakfast. Lori and I had a good time and hope to come back and stay again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful, Romantic Getaway! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We LOVED our two-night's stay at Murphin Ridge! Joe's Place (cabin) was wonderful, as was the food and atmosphere. The grounds are well-kept, and we enjoyed starting our days off with a morning 2-mile hike around the property. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Everyone should make a trip here! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Murphin Ridge Inn is fabulous! we stayed here one night on a stop between North Carolina and Michigan, and chose it because of its proximity to Serpent Mound, which we wanted to see, and because of the excellent reviews online. We were not disappointed! Murphin Ridge Inn exceeded our expectations! The restaurant was fantastic and lovely, the extensive grounds are lovely---I went for an early morning 1 hour walk through woods, fields, saw wildflowers, farm animals, amazing birds. Our room in the guest house was lovely--the neo-Shaker furniture and the simplicity of the decor a welcome change from over-stuffed B ans B's. The service was divine. I asked for flowers to be in our room when we arrived (at a fee of course), and we were greeted with a lovely, generous bouquet of seasonal flowers and greens from Murphin Ridge's own garden. I loved, loved, loved it here, and would love to come back! So peaceful, tasteful, restorative!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2014

loved this inn and innkeepers were delightful - very relaxed atmosphere, breakfasts were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2014

The cabins at Murphin Ridge are a great place to escape. No TV and no internet in the cabin! Had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Time Away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Enjoyable atmosphere, Peaceful . Convenient yet removed from CIncinnati

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfortable at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Lovely rooms full of antiques but modern amenities. Close enough to walk to shopping and downtown Cincinnati. Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Food and Beaurtiful Relaxing Setting at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Fabulous beautiful B&B. Tom and Carol are such kind warm hosts . You will enjoy amazing food and a beautiful get away at the 1861 Inn. Tom and Carol also preserve and share interesting history from the Civil war period of this original home. A wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


ABSOLUTELY AMAZING at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on a spontaneous mini vacation. I loved the place before I even got there, based on the website. Nancy was so sweet and made sure we were constantly satisfied and happy. Our room was very clean and I didn't even really worry about bed bugs or other issues. I felt more like I was part of a family rather than just a room. I definitely recommend this place! I wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful in the summer! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.4 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We've stayed at Murphin Ridge several times, usually in the winter. This year we went in the summer. It was beautiful. The grounds were well cared for, the flowers were in bloom, they have a huge garden. They grow their own food. The new owners Jerry and Janet were very nice. Jerry makes some really great ribs. I really enjoy their breakfast. Always fresh, and they make their own granola. It's worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hospitality; unwind from the world at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Gracious hosts and employees. Relaxing atmosphere. Lovely views. Good and plentiful food.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Trip to Murphin Ridge at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Had an absolute enjoyable time relaxing at the pool and by the fire pit with some new friends we met at the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice property, nice people, superb breakfast at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast is amazing. The property is very nice and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

We spent the night at the 1861 Inn in the Pool Cottage to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. This was our first stay at a B&B and we will definitely return. Tom and Carole were so kind and welcoming. The cottage was cozy and perfect for our little getaway. Our favorite part of our stay was the pool/hot tub! Everything was clean and comfortable. We loved the "Sweet Dreams" surprise that we found on our bedside table before bedtime. We loved visiting with Marley and hearing Tom's stories about the house. Carole was warm and welcoming right from the start. The 1861 is a perfect place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this inn for an anniversary and we have been beyond pleased both times. We very much enjoy the rustic appearance of the William Rouse Retreat in the historic log cabin but having all of the modern amenities such as the steam shower, chromatherapy whirlpool tub etc. The cookies are fantastic, breakfast is fantastic and the Retreat is hard to leave once we become ensconced. I haven't stayed in the main house and probably won't as I love the cabin so much but we intend to spend more kid-free overnights here and would recommend the inn to anyone. I only knocked back the star rating on value because according to the key above three stars means it met my expectations, which in this case for my financial situation it's a bit of a splurge but I felt pampered commensurate to my outlay. I have no qualm about the price of my stay, but I tend to be a budget traveler so I am used to hotels and in general not receiving the service or amenities offered by Nancy and Bob at their wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Murphin ridge inn at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Wonder staff. Awesome food. Cabins was VERY nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Cabin at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


We just keep going back, all the way from Denver, CO at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We love this treasure of a B & B in Kentucky. Nancy is charming and delightful and she and Bob have created a beautifully decorated and comfortable place. The antiques are artfully arranged and reflect the local history of the area. It's great to have a choice at breakfast and the food is delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 52nd Anniversary... at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

This was our second time to visit this B&B and it was even better than our first visit. Our room was large, well furnished, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast menu had a good selection of items and. even with my food allergies, I was able to have several choices from which to select. The portions were large, served hot, and were delicious! We will definitely return for a 3rd visit at some point.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

My husband and I just needed a little get away. This was within an hour from home, close to a wide variety of things to do, and offered a great relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast both mornings was wonderful. We had a wonderful time and plan on going back the next time we need a break from daily life.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}