Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Feels like home at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Just like home, warm and inviting and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a retreat! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Carole and Tom are so welcoming and hospitable. This was our second time here (we were here last year for our anniversary) and it was like we had just left. The pool was perfect for the hot day and the little treasure snacks are fun to find throughout the house. The breakfasts are just wonderful. Carole's love for cooking really shines through. Thank you for another great memory. Till next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Not your normal B&B, Carole and Tom make it family. This was our second stay, it was out of the park awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here three times over the years and are never disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A "babymoon" to remember! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We headed to Murphin Ridge Inn to celebrate our "final hurrah" as a couple without kids, and boy was it worth the trip! We stayed in the Inn, and our room was clean and much bigger than the pictures on the website make it look! :) The food was incredible; we NEVER went hungry. All of the other guests were pleasant and talkative and fun to get to know, and our in-room massages were glorious. Thoroughly enjoying my robe and Amish pickles (from the pre-baby getaway package that they added to our room when we told them we were getting away for our "babymoon"!)! Thank you Murphin Ridge Inn, we will definitely be back!! Pro tip: If you like hiking, definitely check out the Buzzardroost Rock hike in the Edge of Appalachia Preserve. And if you are visiting in late summer/early fall, definitely head to the Chapparal Prairie to see all the beautiful blooms! Serpent Mound is a cool place to visit at the summer and winter solstices. Most importantly, enjoy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our 21st anniversary and it was the most wonderful experience we've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Expectations Exceeded...Again! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My wife and I just completed our 3rd visit to "The Ridge", and were so very pleased with entire experience! This has become our "go-to" place when we need a getaway, and need time to relax and recharge. The staff was amazing, and the dining out of this world. Jerry's work behind the smoker and wood fired pizza oven is something not to be missed....not to mention his fried chicken! Already anticipating our next visit! Special thanks for an outstanding job! Doug Alliston

View more reviews for this inn


Truly deserving of America's Top 10! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Absolutely exceeds our expectations again and again even after our sixth visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Murphin ridge at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy really good food.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and great hospitality!! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We stayed in the cabin suite for our 5yr anniversary and it was wonderful! This was our first B&B experience and we sure picked a good one. The owners were lovely and we felt right at home. The furniture was comfortable, cabin was in immaculate condition, breakfast was fancy and delicious , and we would definitely stay again . I would highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I stumbled upon this B&B when booking a nearly 2 week business trip in Batavia, OH -- just outside Cincinnati. I was a little concerned about how I would like staying there . . . especially for business. Those concerns were quickly alleviated when I arrived and met my hosts . . . Tom and Carole are absolutely wonderful! They made me feel very comfortable and were extremely accommodating to my needs. I stayed in the Guest Cottage, which is next to the pool. It's an adorable room and was very comfortable (it was originally built as the smokehouse). Due to the necessary early arrival at my client each day, I unfortunately did not get to enjoy Carole's breakfasts during the week. However, she ensured I had fresh fruit, yogurt, breakfast bars and hot tea in my room each day, as well as the water bottles that were in the fridge in my room. She also is a wonderful baker and kindly provided her tasty treats for me to enjoy throughout the week. I was very excited to be able to enjoy Carole's culinary expertise over the weekend, when she made terrific breakfasts! Carole also shared with me the history of this great home and, interestly enough, they have many artifacts from the original owners - including family photos passed along with the house and the artwork of the original owner's daughter! Extremely interesting! In addition, they have a wonderful dog named Marley, who has a sweet temperament. For me this was the greatest gift. Being away from home for work for nearly two weeks is difficult . . . I miss my home and my own pets . . . but Marley greeted me each day and was definitely a bright spot in a long business trip. Indeed, it felt like my home away from home. Finally, on the last day there I learned that Tom & Carole also have a little candle shop in town. I love candles, so I went to check it out and found some cute items to buy. If you like candles, be sure to ask them about this. The 1861 Inn is a 'must visit' when in the Cincinnati area!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a retreat at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Spent 2 delightful days at the Murphin Ridge Inn. It takes a bit of effort to find and get there, but it is worth it. Lovely scenery, quiet, quaint and great staff. The accommodations are simple, but comfortable. The food is excellent, tasty and fresh, the highlight of the visit. Innkeepers Gerald and Paula are like family. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

This is our 4th visit staying with Carole and Tom and it won't be our last. They greet us like old friends and are very accommodating with my husband's food allergies. A beautiful home with gorgeous rooms surrounded with serene landscaping, a wonderful place for that special occasion!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome 15th anniversary weekend at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

If you want to get off the grid for a nice relaxing weekend, you must visit this hidden gem in southern Ohio. Owners and staff are very down to earth people and friendly. Cabins have a nice layout and include all u need. Scenery is amazing and plenty to do. Also, their menu maybe small bit the food is amazing!!! You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, historic B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My wife & I were on our 25th wedding anniversary road trip and this was our first overnight stop. Very pleasant, gracious hosts without being overbearing. We stayed in the Thomas Room which was cozy, nicely decorated, and quiet. An attached modern bathroom was very clean and well-appointed. Breakfast was wonderful with the dining room absolutely charming. Be aware that if you have mobility issues, you will want to avoid the 2nd floor of the inn because the stairs are quite steep and narrow. This is not a criticism. In fact, we found it to be part of the charm of this 1830s home. However, it may be a point the reader may not otherwise consider unless it were mentioned. The cost was comparable to what we've paid at other B&Bs. If you are considering a one night nearby romantic getaway, this is an excellent choice. The Tousey House restaurant nearby is another historic venue which offers fine dining and would nicely complement the experience. Something that struck me as possibly ideal for family gatherings was the log cabin available on the property. Though we did not stay there or even see its interior, my expectation would be that it would be wonderful based on my experience at the inn. The owners are obviously experienced professionals in the hospitality industry.

View more reviews for this inn


Who would have thought! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

When looking for a B&B who would have thought there would be a little known treasure in Batavia, Ohio. My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's over the last 15 years from Kentucky to Virginia to Maine and found The 1861 Inn to be one of the best overall experiences we've had. The beautifully appointed home offered all the amenities for a quiet, relaxing stay. We recommend you opt for the evening dinner, the food was prepared and served to perfection by your gracious hosts;Tom and Carol. We highly recommend The 1861 Inn and will be returning to enjoy another relaxing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Willis Graves is the BEST! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Best B and B I've ever stayed in. Breakfast is unbelievable. Staying in the log cabin is a must.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We took a 10 day road trip to Washington, DC staying at B&B's along the way and this was the best one on our trip. The warm and friendly innkeepers have made this historic home a labor of love, keeping its vintage charm while including modern amenities. For the full breakfast, we were given a number of options from a menu, just like in a gourmet restaurant. Burlington also had a number of other good restaurants to dine at for our other meals. We would definitely go back there if we travel in that area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Murphin Ridge is a magical place that is perfect for a getaway. It was so much fun visiting the local Amish businesses, having a fabulous meal, and finally sitting around the evening bonfire.

View more reviews for this inn


Larry at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on May 27, 2016

This was a very relaxing stay! Great place to relax and get away from everyday business. Food at the inndining room was great. Little pricey but quality was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful honeymoon getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

This was a perfect little weekend honeymoon getaway! The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The cabin was clean and very cute. And, well, Jacuzzi tub with a fire place is defiantly a bonus. We asked the waiter at breakfast a few good places to hike, and they didn't disappoint! Would recommend going into Peebles to the Green Beanery as well. We are planning on going back for our anniversaries to come ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful trip! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Stayed two nights while in town for work. For the price it cannot be beat. The rooms were clean. Bathroom was invigorating. Nancy made a wonderful breakfast both days. I'll definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


What a treasure! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2016

FANTASTIC service! These people have certainly earned one of the spots for being among the "Top Ten Bed and Breakfasts in Cincinnati". Carol and Tom offered nothing but the best in everything; from the breathtaking views of the grounds outside, to the priceless home furnishings inside..all of which entailed some fascinating history! Delicious food, great hospitality, and even a friendly dog, to add, made this experience well worth every penny! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and peaceful, absolutely perfect!!! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Everything was perfect! Hospitality was warm and welcoming! Very clean, inviting and cozy. The Robin nests were an extra bonus. Grounds were breathtaking!!! All was more than excellent!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Wanted a getaway and found Murphin Ridge Inn the perfect place. The food was over the top great. We will have the brick oven pizza next time. The burger is the best you will ever have and the Saturday night ribs are a must! Recommend the hikers package for the lunch and the massage. It all just made for the perfect weekend for husband and wife. No wonder all the other guests we met said they had been there many times before. Put this place on your weekend schedule!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B&B - Was Blown Away! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved this B&B! We stayed in the Mr. & Mrs. Graves' Suite, which includes a living room area with couch, chairs, and a gas fireplace; a bedroom with a large canopy bed; and a full bathroom with an incredible and huge whirlpool tub as well as steam shower. There were delicious cookies and espresso to greet us when we arrived. Nancy was very friendly and helpful, explaining everything we needed to know once we arrived. There is a very peaceful and beautiful patio overlooking gardens and fields which was so relaxing to sit in. It is a very historical building with many authentic antiques so you really feel like you have stepped back in time. The breakfast was phenomenal! I had the creme brulee French toast which was one of the most delicious breakfasts I have had! My husband and I felt so at home here and our only regret is not staying for a longer period of time.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and beautiful! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

It was the perfect getaway for my husband and I.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect GetaWay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We did a weeknight women's stay for our group of 6. We shared rooms in the lodge and the "common area" gave plenty of room for late night games and cards. It poured rain but the rockers on the covered front porch were very accommodating (along with the large golf umbrellas furnished by the Ridge). Dinner offered a nice variety with homemade soups and salads, along with our entrees. Amish merchants in the area offer a nice side adventure to the quiet and peaceful inn setting. Will certainly return!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming location, lovely innkeepers at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

We had a fantastic stay, but the real gem is Kristen, the innkeeper. The location is beautiful and is a quiet retreat while still being in bustling Cincinnati. I'll be going back:)

View more reviews for this inn


Another Relaxing Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We took my 91 year old mother to the Inn for a relaxing Mother's Day and overnight stay. She enjoyed the getaway. The ramp to the guest house and the walkway to the Inn enabled her to use her walker. We were able to use the side door to enter the restaurant without using the stone steps in the front of the Inn. As always, the Inn Keepers and the staff were friendly and very accommodating. The food was excellent. The rooms clean and quiet. We love going to Murphin Ridge Inn for a quiet escape from our busy lives.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}