Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

You Must Go!!! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We are leery to select B&B's when traveling because we travel mostly for work. Work long days and sometimes nights and are dog tired when we get to our room. We chose 1861 Inn on this trip because it was close to our jobsite and seemed like a perfect place to rest. Boy were we right!!!!! This Inn is the best we have ever stayed in and feel like we made some new friends in Tom and Carole. They are simply the perfect hosts. And their dog Marley....he is so special! We were privileged to get to meet their sweet grandson Henry as well. The breakfasts were out of this world and we are already talking about when we will be back in the area so we can stay again!! Loved this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the 1861 Inn. Carole and Tom made us feel right at home and served us a delicious breakfast! Would definitely stay with them again! The porch swing was very welcoming and I enjoyed soaking in the tub!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We surprised my daughter for her 11th birthday because she loves horses. First Farm Inn was perfect for us. It was the most relaxing getaway we have had in years. The room accommodated our family of five easily. Jen was extremely laid back and was wonderful about giving my girls "jobs" to do with the horses. I would absolutely recommend the Inn and if you aren't lucky enough to stay, at least go ride the horses.

View more reviews for this inn


Morphine Ridge cabin getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Loved our stay. The cabin was beautiful. A peaceful setting with delicious on site meals!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time, Will Stay Again! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

For our 6 year anniversary my husband and I wanted to do something different for our anniversary so we decided to choose and Bed and Breakfast. After a lot of looking we decided to visit the 1861 Inn, however we were a little nervous since we had never been to one. Once we arrived and met Carole we instantly knew we made the right choice. The 1861 Inn is a beautiful historic home that is full of character and love! We felt right at home as soon as we walked in. Carole and Tom are both amazing hosts and they went out of their way to make us feel at home, including helping with recommendations for dinner. We were able to enjoy a relaxing evening in the hot tub as well. We also had an amazing breakfast before we left the next morning. They truly made us feel welcome every moment we were there. An extra perk of the bed and breakfast was Marley!! The Inns four-legged canine. Marley was the sweetest dog! He would come running at you wanting pet and loved attention. I loved being able to see Marley! My husband and I both would love to visit the Inn again and I would recommended anyone that wanted a quiet relaxing evening to visit the 1861 Inn. It truly made our anniversary special!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I was greeted by Kristen upon my arrival and felt I was leaving friends upon my departure. My friend and I stayed Monday through Friday. I would have to say my favorite thing about my vacation, other than spending time with my friend, was getting to know Kristen and her sister Chelli. What a beautifully unique inn rich with history. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. If I ever find myself headed to Cincinnati again, I will definitely be calling Kristen or Chelli to make arrangements!

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at Grandma's House at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

My husband & I, along with my mother spent a week here. We had the two upstairs rooms in the main house. The beds were comfy, showers had great pressure, rooms were very clean, atmosphere was quiet & relaxed. It felt like you were staying at your grandma's house, including the tasty cookies that were left in our rooms each day! The innkeepers were enjoying their vacation while we stayed there; however, everything was left in the more than capable hands of Mary and her helpers.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

My friend and I stayed Monday through Friday in this lovely home. Kris, the owner, was here to welcome me upon my arrival, and give a warm goodbye upon my departure. I couldn't have asked for anything more. The hospitality was unbeatable. I felt like I was staying in a best friend's home. Very comfortable accommodations. Shelly, Kris' sister, was so nice. When Kris wasn't around, Shelly took care of everything. Each morning we had a tasty breakfast and wonderful conversation. The house was quiet, cool in the 90 degree heat, and clean. Don't miss out on this one of a kind experience. You can't go wrong staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Beautiful cabins inside, very clean. Nice place to relax and enjoy nature. Food delicious. Staff helpful for different events in area

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The cabin...the property....the food, I don't even know where to begin! This place is wonderful! We stayed in the Frolic cabin. It was extremely clean and well maintained. The cabins are quiet and very private, we loved beginning our mornings watching the sun come up from the rocking chairs on the front porch. The property itself is beautiful. We walked a few of the trails. It had rained the night before so obviously it was a muddy hike, but it's obvious that the trails are well maintained. We loved taking walks after our meals. The food was out of this world! They have a set menu for breakfast and its included in the price of your room (but I get the feeling that you could practically order anything for breakfast and they would make it for you if they have it) the owner makes his own sausage and it was amazing! We also decided to get a boxed lunch the second day we were there. It's relatively cheap and you get a TON of food. The dinner menu is small, but packed full of delicious options. We had trouble deciding what to get each night and always left full and satisfied. We will definitely be returning! the owners are wonderful people and all of the staff are extremely polite and seem to really enjoy their jobs. Thank you for a wonderful time!! ~Chrissy Zimmerman

View more reviews for this inn


You Couldn't Ask for Better at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time at a fed and breakfast and we'll never go back to hotels again if we can help it. Carole and Tom are the most wonderful hosts. They're friendly, welcoming, accommodating and gently care about the people who stay at their Inn. Carole is an amazing chef and makes something different every morning. She doesn't even get upset when you forget to tell her about your hair stands food allergy AFTER she's cooked breakfast. Tom is funny and is a great guide for the historical facts of the property. Their dog Marley is also pretty amazing and if you're lucky you'll get to meet their handsome grandson too. I would recommend this lovely place to anyone and everyone. This will be the place I stay every time I come to Ohio. Outstanding! Exceeded all I'd my expectations and I'm pretty picky!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Great family getaway from the day to day busy life! Enjoyed our hike and games! Food was fabulous !

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

What a relaxing weekend we had over July 4. Though it rained most of the time, we enjoyed our stay. Do wish we had had a TV in our room. Campfire was nice in the evening between storms and rain showers. Breakfasts we great. Dinner was a bit overpriced. Parking was less than satisfactory since someone gouged a four inch scratch in the side of our car by back driver's side wheel. Much more than could be waxed out. We never moved our car the whole time we were there., so it happened between arrival and departure. Next trip we hope to stay in a cabin. We walked in rain though cabin areas. They are very nice. campfire

View more reviews for this inn


Serene Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Murphin Ridge Inn was lovely. Despite the rain, we had a lovely hike on the property and met some interesting people around the campfire.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice room, cute little town at The Glendalia Boutique Hotel (Cincinnati, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The innkeeper was very personable. We also enjoyed a cooking class. It was a lot of fun and there was a cute little store that sold cooking tools. The bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed the roominess of the suite. Next time we want to make sure we check out the wine bar that you could walk to from the hotel. We heard the food was really good and the place seemed to be hopping when we passed by.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! Look no further! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

This was our second time staying at the Gateway B&B and, once again, we loved it. Great location, facilities, food and hospitality. The home is beautiful with well thought out details to enhance the environment. We think it is the best B&B in the Newport area. Wonderful breakfast with exceptional service. We highly recommend it. Look no further than Gateway.

View more reviews for this inn


New favorite! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Beautiful property, very friendly and welcoming staff, and amazing rural scenery. We stayed in a queen cabin, but also toured the guest house thinking of future trips with the kids. Everything looks very homely, the furniture and decor are unique to every cabin and room. The rocking chairs were so comfortable I might end up buying one to take home next time. To top it all off, breakfast was ridiculously good. We definitely just found our retreat destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateay Bed and Breakfast at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

The room was good, I really enjoyed it. Breakfast was great, as always.

View more reviews for this inn


Murphin Ridge is Awesome! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Murphin Ridge is the perfect getaway. It's meticulous, quiet, beautiful country, great food and very nice staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely retreat at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This B & B is the perfect balance of elegance and comfort. The staff is as sweet as the creme brûlée French toast they serve for breakfast! We chose this place, because it is very near the Creation Museum and the new Ark Encounter as well. We will plan a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Visit at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Visiting friends who live in Peebles, OH. We spent the day visiting numerous sites in West Union and Peebles; enjoyed dinner at the Inn; an evening chat by the "fire pit" with our friends after a very delicious dinner. My wife and I stayed at the Inn. We thoroughing enjoyed te accomodations within Room 2 of the Inn. We intend to come back to the Inn next year for a longer stay -- maybe in one of the cabins.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC! at Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Dean and Debbie are both wonderful people and made their home feel like our home for the 3 days we stayed there. Their home is the perfect place for a getaway in the country. It was not a bad drive to Sparta, KY for the Nascar race. Also, the Tuggles' serve an amazing breakfast!!! You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVE Murphin Ridge!!!! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

We love visiting Murphin Ridge. It allows us to relax and enjoy one anothers company without any outside distractions. It is so peaceful!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Friendly Atmosphere at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast! It was beautiful and very peaceful. The staff is so lovely and helpful. We will be booking this place the next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and pleasant at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at First Farm Inn! Jen and Dana along with their critters never disappoint. It is one of the best B&Bs in the country. We always enjoy our time there and love spending time being pampered by them. Wonderful talks with Jen. Their farm is such a beautiful place and so relaxing, in a quiet, peaceful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Willis and Graves Bed and Breakfast at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

This bed and breakfast is amazing! The rooms are very clean, and we love the atmosphere. The whirlpool and steam shower are extremely relaxing. Definitely the place to go if you need a relaxing getaway. The staff is helpful and makes a delicious breakfast. This bed and breakfast is near many attractions that allows you to get out, do something fun, and then relax.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, relaxing weekend. at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Even though it was a rainy weekend, we relaxed, enjoyed the good food and laid back. Do wish we had had a tv in room. Staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. Campfire was a great experience. Even throughout the rainy days, we were able to work in camp fire. Next stay, we plan to rent a cabin. Thanks you for making it an enjoyable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary 2016 at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Excellent service. Breakfast better than dinner, which, while good, was overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to just relax and get away from it all.. at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This was just the best 2night get away we have had. No tv, no internet in the cabin, just time to relax. The cabin was perfect and had all we needed. The staff and owners were extremely nice. The food was amazing, the best we had tasted in a long time and the service was first class. The setting was perfect. It was our first time, but will not be our last. We have found our recharge. Highly recommended ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Murphin Ridge provided a perfect setting for a relaxing weekend getaway. The grounds were beautiful, and the onsite restaurant was outstanding. We especially liked the outdoor dining area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}