Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Absolutely perfect getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Wanted a getaway and found Murphin Ridge Inn the perfect place. The food was over the top great. We will have the brick oven pizza next time. The burger is the best you will ever have and the Saturday night ribs are a must! Recommend the hikers package for the lunch and the massage. It all just made for the perfect weekend for husband and wife. No wonder all the other guests we met said they had been there many times before. Put this place on your weekend schedule!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B&B - Was Blown Away! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved this B&B! We stayed in the Mr. & Mrs. Graves' Suite, which includes a living room area with couch, chairs, and a gas fireplace; a bedroom with a large canopy bed; and a full bathroom with an incredible and huge whirlpool tub as well as steam shower. There were delicious cookies and espresso to greet us when we arrived. Nancy was very friendly and helpful, explaining everything we needed to know once we arrived. There is a very peaceful and beautiful patio overlooking gardens and fields which was so relaxing to sit in. It is a very historical building with many authentic antiques so you really feel like you have stepped back in time. The breakfast was phenomenal! I had the creme brulee French toast which was one of the most delicious breakfasts I have had! My husband and I felt so at home here and our only regret is not staying for a longer period of time.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and beautiful! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

It was the perfect getaway for my husband and I.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect GetaWay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We did a weeknight women's stay for our group of 6. We shared rooms in the lodge and the "common area" gave plenty of room for late night games and cards. It poured rain but the rockers on the covered front porch were very accommodating (along with the large golf umbrellas furnished by the Ridge). Dinner offered a nice variety with homemade soups and salads, along with our entrees. Amish merchants in the area offer a nice side adventure to the quiet and peaceful inn setting. Will certainly return!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming location, lovely innkeepers at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

We had a fantastic stay, but the real gem is Kristen, the innkeeper. The location is beautiful and is a quiet retreat while still being in bustling Cincinnati. I'll be going back:)

View more reviews for this inn


Another Relaxing Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We took my 91 year old mother to the Inn for a relaxing Mother's Day and overnight stay. She enjoyed the getaway. The ramp to the guest house and the walkway to the Inn enabled her to use her walker. We were able to use the side door to enter the restaurant without using the stone steps in the front of the Inn. As always, the Inn Keepers and the staff were friendly and very accommodating. The food was excellent. The rooms clean and quiet. We love going to Murphin Ridge Inn for a quiet escape from our busy lives.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Everything about Gateway B&B was perfect. My wife and I went there for a getaway weekend in April 2016. Ken and Sandy were gracious, helpful and friendly hosts. The room was excellent (we stayed in the Henry Schriver room), with a charming antique feel but perfectly up-to-date facilities. Breakfast the next morning was world-class delicious. From Gateway we could easily walk to Newport on the Levee and lots of interesting restaurants and cafes. Ken even gave us an entertaining demonstration of the authentic player piano in their front room. All in all a great weekend getaway. We would definitely go back and plan to do so.

View more reviews for this inn


Willis Graves B&B - Thomas Room at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Nancy and Bob Swartzel, the proprietors, were fantastic. Very welcoming and polite. The Thomas Room was as pictured and located in the main house. It was snug but comfortable. The whirlpool bath was very comfortable. It was deep and designed to sit in at a comfortable recline. The in-room espresso maker was marvelous and convenient with it's Keurig-like espresso cups/pods. There was a large collection of DVD's and access to the kitchen coffee pots. Alarm had a docking station for ipod. The back porch was large with lots of seating options to enjoy the fantastic wooded view. Breakfast was amazing. Truly amazing. Nancy was accommodating of my work schedule as I was there for work travel and I dined a little early with zero problems. I have to recommend the orange marmalade French toast. I dream about it. All in all an excellent value and well situated in a short drive from shopping, dining and entertainment. I'll be back. One note, the stairs in the main house were very steep. It was not a problem for me, but if you have mobility issues, you may want to try for a ground floor room in the other, log building if there is such a room available.

View more reviews for this inn


100% spectacular at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

My wife and I needed a getaway for a weekend and this is where we found it!! There is a little bit of everything here and the inn keepers have thought of everything. We got in a little early was a cheerfully greeted by the inn keeper. She gave us a run down of what to expect and all of the relaxing and rejuvenating nature trails and sights in the area. The location of murph in ridge had a few trails on site that were spectacular for a shot walk or just some quiet time in the woods. The cabins are very well kept clean and romantic. My wife loves the jacuzzi and being able to look out into the woods while enjoying a hot bath. The food in site was nothing less than excellent Saturday night the inn offers ribs that are slow cooked for an entire day. FANTASTIC!!! My wife and I had an absolutely amazing time (recommend spending the day at Davis memorial....bring your walking shoes) we definitely will be back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Burlington's Hidden Treasure at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Willis Graves B&B is a wonderful retreat and the owner's couldn't be kinder and more hospitable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. You can't go wrong with the gingerbread pancakes and homemade granola.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Anniversary getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Quite and relaxing surroundings. The staff was courteous and attended to our every need. The pancakes were the best ever! The flourless chocolate cake is fantastic. We also loved the fire pit were we could relax under the stars. We would recommend this to anyone who wants a place for peace and romance. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Unmatched Experience at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

I am a pretty picky traveler and it takes a lot to impress me. From the moment we approached the Inn’s sign on the side of the road, to the picturesque ride up the drive to the main home, to the stunning grounds, painstakingly cared for and meticulously decorated home, unmatched service from Tom and Carole, and the lengths to which the hosts and property go to ensure your stay is absolutely perfect…this is an unparalleled experience. The only thing that could have made our stay better would have been choosing to stay at the Inn for more than one night! The breakfast was delicious and Tom and Carole both ensure you have everything you need from wine upon arrival, complimentary snacks at all times, to fresh coffee delivered to your door in the morning. We stayed in Jenny's Retreat where the original hardwood floors are breathtaking and the bed was perhaps one of the most comfortable I've slept in. A plate of mouthwatering brownies were delivered to our room at some point while we were out for dinner! The private porch was a lovely addition for our morning coffee listening to the birds chirp and looking out over the pool below. I could go on… Overall, highly recommended. Thank you Tom and Carole for living and breathing hospitality like we have never seen before. This is now our new ‘go-to’ place! Thank you for a lovely night spent in your beautiful Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cousins weekend at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

My sister and two cousins recently spent Friday and Saturday night at Murphin Ridge Inn. Two of us were in cabins and two in the guest house. All of us couldn't have been more pleased with our selections. We had made dinner reservations for our first night at the Inn and were blown away by the food and hospitality! We had planned to go elsewhere for dinner on Saturday night but decided to eat at the Inn again and were so glad we did!

View more reviews for this inn


escape at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

great weather, beautiful, quiet , secluded setting

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

First time at a B&B the owners are very nice the room was excellent! Steam shower and jacuzzi tub very nice. The breakfast was delicious . Would highly recommend .

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely oasis in a remote location at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2016

What a beautiful stay we had! Lovely grounds surrounding the Inn. The only request I would ask is to place a sign at the entrance off the main road in addition to a street sign Those without a gps system would have a difficult time finding this remote location. Will return for sure. Thank you from Brecksville OH

View more reviews for this inn


it was fun at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

we had gift cards from family The inn keepers were wonderful and the room was outstanding. We had a lot of fun in the town and when in the log cabin loved the basement tv room.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our meals were beautifully presented and delicious. The history of the house is fascinating, and the innkeepers are warm and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally enjoyed at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

My wife and I needed to get away for a few days and this was the perfect spot. We were away from all the distractions and could enjoy just being together.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Getaway! at Henderson House Bed & Breakfast (Bethel, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My husband and I had celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary the month before our visit and we were struggling to find time to spend together (just the two of us) so I was looking for a romantic one night "getaway" somewhat close to our No. KY home. And, WOW!, did The Henderson House provide that. Tucked back in a quiet little country area just 45 minutes from our home, we were able to truly disconnect from the craziness of our life with three kids, work and me going back to school. And the atmosphere and location aren't the only things that made this the perfect little getaway...the service was phenomenal! At check in we were greeted by Carlene, given a tour and then left alone to enjoy our stay. The room had complimentary champagne waiting, and, we were given fresh chocolate dipped strawberries to enjoy when we returned from dinner. We also chose to take advantage of the breakfast for two (at an extremely reasonable rate) and had the option of eating it in the beautiful decorated tea room, having it delivered to our room, or even to have it set up out on the balcony. Unfortunately for us we were having a cold spell instead of nicer spring weather so the balcony was out for us, but it would've been a wonderful setting to enjoy a meal together. Instead, we had the breakfast delivered to our room; and, like everything else, breakfast was superb (especially considering Carlene sent a staff member out to get chocolate milk that I decided I wanted at the last minute, only IF they had it though)! Anyway, I just cannot say enough about this B&B, the atmosphere AND the service! We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabins outstanding! Have stayed before and the food was great! This time the food was not so good. We chose murphin ridge because we like quite and the grounds also because food is on cite, this time we left grounds on the the second night to go and eat so we could at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We have stayed at Murphin Ridge before, love the cabins and the grounds and because there is on cite dinning it was wonderful! This time they may have a new chef , the food not so good this time. We left the ground the second night to eat, the purpose of our trip was to relax not to drive 20 miles to eat! But again everyone was supper and the cabin great just not the food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We went looking for a relaxing time away from work and electronics. Perfect fit, thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B - you won't be disappointed at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at First Farm Inn more than once. This is a great B&B especially if you're an animal lover. I would highly recommend First Farm Inn to anyone. The food is great, and the property is clean and welcoming. Close proximity to a lot of local attractions. Book here if you're looking for a great weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming rustic B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay! The innkeepers are very knowledgeable of the area. They were very helpful with meal and activity information. I truly enjoyed the Eagle Bend Alpaca farm. The animals are beautiful! I would recommend for a relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


Very beautiful at Henderson House Bed & Breakfast (Bethel, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our mini vacation. When we got there the place was even more beautiful then what the pictures could show. The people were very nice and the rooms were very spacious and they had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again and we would highly recommend you stay here too.

View more reviews for this inn


Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Exceptional rooms and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Great House, Friendly People, Beautiful Dog, and Very Tasty Vegan Food at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

My wife and I chose the 1861 Inn instead of a hotel/motel when we visited Batavia for two nights. Because we would not have time for breakfast the second morning, due to us having to catch a 7:15 A.M. flight, Carole prepared a light lunch for us on our arrival. The next day we had a very early morning appointment and couldn't fit in breakfast, but again Carole accommodated us and served a late breakfast upon our return. Both meals were excellent in taste and presentation. And, just as important to us, she prepared our dishes vegan to suit our life style. Our stay was great and so much more pleasant than if we had chosen a hotel or motel. The Cottrills are friendly and intent on pleasing their guests. Their house is charming with interesting history, and Marley, the beautiful dog, is a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Very satisfied! Wonderful stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

My wife and I spent one night at 1861 for our 3rd wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed it. Carol and Tom were very hospitable with great service and the Penn house was very beautiful. I enjoyed hearing some of the history of the home. It was well decorated and very clean, we left feeling refreshed and relaxed!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B ever! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

The innkeeper, Nancy, loves people, and it shows. The dining was gourmet and the accommodations were superb. I cannot recommend this B&B enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Night Away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Highly recommend Murphin Ridge Inn, we have been trying to stay here far awhile, and finally found the time. So glad we did, it was the perfect night away....We will be back soon...

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}