Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Churchtown, Pennsylvania

A great experience at Churchtown Inn at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Stayed mid August 2014 for two nights. Jim and Chris are excellent hosts and provide a wealth of information on the surrounding area/attractions and Amish life. Outstanding breakfast provided which includes the opportunity to meet and mingle with other guests and share experiences.Having a meal and a few drinks can be a problem as there are no Cabs/Taxis in the area so a designated driver is essential. Overall a great experience in beautiful and idyllic surroundings. Tom & Linda - Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


The warmth and kindness of the Innkeepers,Jim, Chris and their Bishon, Claire.The breakfasts amde by Chris which were awesome. The dinner at the home of an Amish couple and their six children. What a tremendous experience and something you will always remember. I would recommend the Churchtown B&B . at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We have stayed twice at the inn and it is well worth it. The rolling hills of Amish farms, the clip clop of Amish and Mennonite Buggies going by. Just a beautiful place to stay, visit and have treasured memories to share. Will visit again and again. Mrs. Karen Knippenberg

View more reviews for this inn


Covered Bridge Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Wonderful stone cottage is part of the B+B. Located just down the road from the B+B in the Poole Forge park. Quiet, peaceful. Lovely little house with 1 bedroom upstairs. Comfortable yet firm King size bed. My daughter stayed downstairs on the daybed. Nice kitchen, fully equipped (bring your own food of course). Chris and Jim who manage the property are very nice. They also allow a dog for an extra fee. I didn't make it up the B+B for breakfast but I bet is was good. If you travel during the first week of August, the whole main street is one big yard sale called Churchtown Days.

View more reviews for this inn


our home away from home at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Chris and Jim are always warm and welcoming,rooms are always clean and bright, and breakfasts are superb and never the same twice.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Way From Home at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Churchtown B&B always makes you feel like family and they treat you like that. The food is excellent 7 everything is so clean!! I never stay anywhere else but Churchtown B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Warm, friendly, interesting and informative. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Recommended good restaurants and got us a chance to eat in an Amish family's house. Pretty garden in the back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Cottage at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on July 01, 2014

For my husbands 30th birthday we rented the Covered Bridge Cottage for the weekend and it was a really nice experience. At first I was skeptical booking the cottage due to the lack of pictures on their website but what changed my mind is how friendly Chris was on the phone when I called to inquire about their rules about bringing our doggie with us. The cottage is very cozy with great little details in the entire place .The kitchen is a very beautiful color and functional with everything provided.The bathroom was very nicely decorated,had plenty of great smelling soaps and a beautiful old style sink. The bedding was very clean but the mattress was pretty noisy with squeaking springs. It might be time for a new one. There is no phone in the cottage which is about 1 mile away from the main house. I didn't realize it was an issue until we wanted to make a call and there was no signal on our cellphones either. We set up wifi calling but every time we stepped outside signal was lost. This might be an issue for people that are older or that are not so good with cellphones and they need to make emergency calls or just a call to the main house. It would be great to have a phone that connects you to the main house or wifi that has more coverage.This definitely should be mentioned to guests when they arrive and help them out if they don't know how to use the wifi calling. Another surprise was that it is located in a park so you don't have complete privacy. There is actually 3 parking spots and a porta potty right outside the cottage door for people using the park but it was not bad at all. It was pretty quiet, we just had to be cautious with our dog when the cars where coming in the park. Overall me, my husband and especially our cutie daschund had a very nice weekend. We would definitely go back again and stay at the same cottage and would for sure recommend it to our friends. Thank you Chris for your hospitality and we hope to be able to come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


This Inn is willing to accommodate you dietary restrictions! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2014

I just LOVED staying with Chris and Jim while in town for a seminar. They were so hospitable and catered to my dietary needs and restrictions. Breakfast was always amazing. Thank you both for a welcoming place to stay and hope to visit again with our family someday:)

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding stay at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

the owners are extremely friendly and knowledable about the surrounding area made it seem like we where staying with family rather than a b and b highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed there when we celebrated our anniversary. We had a wonderful stay. The Churchtown Inn was beautiful. The service could not have been better and the food was fantastic. We are planning on making an annual trip for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2014

This was our first visit to a B&B. The experience was wonderful. Very clean and well decorated rooms. Excellent breakfast every day. Chris and Jim were very good hosts and very helpful and informative on the attractions. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Our weekend stay. at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Jim & Chris offer a friendly, inviting atmosphere at the Churchtown Inn. We stayed in the Carriage House room, and from the moment we entered it, there was a sense of peace and having gotten 'away from it all'. I particularly enjoyed coffee before breakfast, where all the guests meet in the parlor (voluntarily) for coffee and conversation. The food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place, and they take pets too! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

We were so pleased with the warmth and hospitality of Chris, the owner of this B & B. Our breakfast was amazing; the room was spacious with a very comfortable kind sized bed; and, the inn is located in the heart of the Amish country. We will stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Without a doubt, the best place I've stayed. at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

We had our wedding party here in February last weekend (21st - 23rd), and had family fly in from around the world to celebrate in small style with us. We did the Amish wedding feast on Friday night, and the murder mystery night on Saturday. Chris & Jim made the entire weekend so memorable, even going as far as to get us a wedding cake. All out guests raved about it and had a blast! I wouldn't hesitate to ever recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely rooms, great breakfasts ! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2014

Chris and Jim are great hosts who go beyond expectations to make guest feel at home and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful and they were able to accomodate our gluten-free requests with delicious options. Don't miss the opportunity to visit an Amish family home for a group dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of the Best at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2014

This truly is the best bed & breakfast I've ever had the privilege to stay! Jim & Chris are the warmest, most personable people. From the moment you walk in & are greeted by Miss Gracie, one feels completely welcomed! Jim & Chris share their knowledge of the area with great enthusiasm. Truly a wonderful B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Honeymoon at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2014

I have stayed at the Churchtown Inn for other events in the past and have always loved it there. My husband and I recently stayed there for our honeymoon and the new owners were absolutely the sweetest ever. In fact we enjoyed our stay so much we extended from one night to two. The room was cozy the breakfast delicious and service above and beyond. We so enjoyed getting to know Jim each morning at breakfast. It was like being among family. They even let us switch our room after it was booked. We are planning on staying for Valentine's day as well and I may even surprise my husband for his Birthday. We will be staying again and most likely staying for our anniversary next year. I would recommend the Chir brown In. To anyone wanting a nice affordable place to stay in Lancaster. It's close to everything but yet far enough away to give a retreat feeling to your stay. Seriously stay here. You will call in love with it just as my husband and I have. Judith M. McCarty

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2014

We were lucky enough to stay at the Covered Bridge Cottage last weekend. I have to say that the hosts were the most accommodating I have ever encountered. They not only allowed an early check in so that I could get a little sleep but they also provided a goody bag of snacks so I would be able to maximize my snooze time before heading out that night! The cottage was beautiful as was the surrounding park. We did have a time getting the temperature regulated in the cottage but it is construction from the 1700's so that was not entirely unexpected. Breakfast both mornings was very tasty. Hopefully we will be able to stay again soon. Thank you for a fantastic mini-vacation! Kim & Christopher

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2013

Churchtown Inn was a great find. Our first stay. Jim and Chris were great. Room was very nice. Food was awesome. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Okay but I have stayed at better at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on November 10, 2013

The inn keepers were very friendly and hospitable. The rooms in the cottage we rented were very neat and had plenty of linens. The kitchen had everything we needed for the meals we cooked there. The bed had huge people-shaped depressions and was like sleeping on bricks. Probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. The bedroom also lacked curtains - there were just some flimsy sheers, so no privacy or light blocking capability. I can't rate dining because we didn't eat with them this time. The last time we ate with them it was really average. Not bad, but nothing to write home about. It wasn't a bad experience, (except for my lack of sleep). I would consider staying with them again if my first B & B choice was not available, but probably not at the cottage (the bed ruined an otherwise lovely little cottage for me....can't have a good vacation on little to no sleep).

View more reviews for this inn


It was great at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

Our stay was fantastic. Great hosts, comfortable room and awesome food. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Afraid to tell anyone about it.... at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2013

We have stayed at the Churchtown Inn's Covered Bridge cottage a few times. Each and every time it has been a wonderful experience. It is close to everything but also close to nothing. We have stayed here in both summer and winter. The setting is beautiful - in a park with a covered bridge in your yard. We prefer the winter stays since there are less people in the area around the cottage, however, the summer allows you to enjoy the surroundings. Pets are welcome which is very important to us. Grocery shopping is close by in a 'fun to shop in' store called Good's. The bed & breakfast is located about a mile up the road. We don't get breakfast but that is our preference. The cottage has a full kitchen with a microwave that sings "oh Susannah". How special is that? The innkeepers are extremely friendly. It is the perfect place to stay where you are pretty much away from everything but close to the little towns in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Three Cheers for Churchtown Inn at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

We have stayed at this charming Inn twice in the last month , so I guess you would assume we loved it. We do! Both rooms we reserved were charming and quaint, with vintage décor and cozy amish quilts. The Innkeepers , Jim and Chris, are so welcoming ....it feels like your staying with family. Chris keeps a cookie jar of homemade cookies for guests and a fridge full of beverages too. They also arranged a memorable dinner at an Amish Family Farm. What a wonderful evening. Chris prepares a wonderful, hearty breakfast each morning with a unique main course and always homemade granola...It's yummy. We hope to return soon for another getaway at the Churchtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Road trip at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2013

Charming B&B. Lovely and hospitable Inn keepers. Breakfast was amazing. Little Grace added a warm touch to the cozy environment. The room was small, but really nice, however, It was bit hard to adjust the temperature in the room. It was cold at first, then got really hot after we turned the heat on, and I finally just turned it off for the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend getaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2013

I stayed with a friend at the Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast in August of 2013. It was a girl's weekend getaway. It was such an amazing weekend. The cottage itself was beautiful! Jim and Chris were so friendly. They were very helpful in giving advice about the local activities and events. I felt like I was at home away from home. I would definitely go back to the Churchtown Inn for another trip. Jasmine

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay.....Jim and Chris awesome!!!! at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

thanks for a great stay.. again...Bud and Sue Swider

View more reviews for this inn


Always delightful at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. The innkeepers make you feel so welcome and breakfast is always tempting! We've stayed here several times and always look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The Chruchtown B&B at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Churchtown two times now and look forward to visiting again. The innkeepers are warm, friendly and attempt to accomodate your every request. The rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained. The breakfasts are exceptional..

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful October Harvest getaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2013

Terrific, clean and reasonable

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the historical aspect of this country B&B at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Churchtown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2013

Loved getting a brief history of the house upon arrival. Also, loved the breakfast choices and the expert cooking! Especially liked the fact that "local" foods were used in the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}