Recent Reviews in Chula Vista, California

El Primero at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

From the time you walk in the door you become part of Pi and Sol's family. They were in the process of renovating a few rooms and to ensure that I was not bothered too much, they upgraded me to the room that I originally wanted. There were a few issues that came up but they were remedied in a quick manner. Breakfast was served every morning and it was delicious. The hotel was safe, secure and parking was available throughout my stay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of Chula Vista at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Have stayed here 3 times and every time has been great. Family owned and they take a real interest in you. Breakfast is great with fresh fruit everyday.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute hotel, great place to stay at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

I stayed for only one night with my 3 children. From the moment we arrived, everyone was so welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a great feel, we felt very safe. The room was very nice, spacious, and very clean. We enjoyed eating breakfast out in the courtyard and meeting the owners. Lovely stay, wish we had more nights there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Independence Weekend Stay at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Me and my fiance stayed from July 3rd to the 4th, 2016. This place is amazing. We stayed in the Balboa Park room, great comfortable bed, tv with cable, and the owners are very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and its included at no extra charge. I will definitely be coming back, for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorites at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We've been visiting San Diego and staying at El Primero for over five years. Pie and Sol are wonderful hosts and staying there is such a great vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


great little palace at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

everything was wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Hotel at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. There are many nice touches that the owners have done. The hotel is on a nice street that is safe and has many shops, restaurants and bars only a short walk away. It is about a 15 or 20 minute drive to the San Diego Harbor and the Gas Lamp District. The room we stayed in was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast in the outside courtyard. Pie, his wife and family were very welcoming and friendly. Staying in this historic hotel is like stepping back in time. We enjoyed our stay there. Don't expect face value for B and B Gift Card.

View more reviews for this inn


great place!! at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

stayed here for a night after attending a show at the amphitheater. our room was immaculate, great little touches like a black towel for removing makeup, and good quality shampoo, soap, etc. towels were plush and full sized. bed was incredibly comfortable. conveniently located across from a 711 convenience store and great dining availabel within walking distance down 3rd ave. breakfast was delicious and healthy with options for everyone. owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in. will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

Far exceeded my expectations. Delightful oasis in the city and great dining within walking distance. Owner/manger is a kick, very well informed, personable, and just plain fun to talk with. Wish I could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice owners at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Quick weekend trip turned into a great boarding find, we will be returning when we visit again

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

one night stay

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Break Vacation at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2016

The El Primero was an excellent boutique bed and breakfast hotel for the money. The room, though small, was exceptionally clean and was serviced each day with clean towels and washcloths. Pi was very friendly and accommodating. There was a nice variety of breakfast items, however, the breakfast was the same each of the three mornings that we were there. We enjoyed our stay there, and would go back. The nightly rate is very reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Value - Great Location at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2016

You cannot beat the value and the location was very convenient for touring the San Diego area. This is a family run bed and breakfast inn and they were very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was very good. Lot's of dining choices within walking distance and/or a very short drive. The only comment I have is the room was a little small. Next time and there will be a next time, I will book a larger room.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond! at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

I'm a nurse by profession and I know what it means professionally and personally to go above and beyond for my patients (and others). The staff at El Primero does just that. Not only were they personable, friendly and gave us a map to help us plan our day to coastal San Diego, but they catered breakfast to own dietary needs and left a cute bottle of red with a note to congratulate me and my groom! This place is not only inexpensive; they are exceptional and you will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great reasonably priced accomodations at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Room small but very clean. Owners available and very helpful with directions and brochures. Breakfasts were early enough for those of us who wish to get going and were full of fresh fruit, eggs and meat, cereal, coffee, teas, milk and juice; several types of bread. Very well balanced for those who want to eat a healthy meal. One of the best B&B breakfasts we have ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


When in San Diego at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

When in SD, you got to stay at the El Primero. This was our second stay and we continue to enjoy this quite and quaint B&B. Love the owners who make you feel like you're visiting family or good friends. The rooms have the 3 C's, cozy, clean and comfortable, that is all we needed and the price is very reasonable for the area. I think the best deal in town. By the way one of the best Continental breakfast around.

View more reviews for this inn


Really perfect Service of the two owner! at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2015

Good price, very nice owner, good breakfast. We are happy to have chosen it....Can recommend it to every one. ..

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Lovely family run B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Will reccommend this BandB to all. So friendly, clean, delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Cutest B&B at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2015

Adorable B&B in a quiet, very walkable part of town. (Bring your car though - you'll want to go to the beach). The service is amazing and the rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast quiches were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional visit! at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2015

What a Great little place to stay.... Pei and his wife are such kind and caring people who made you feel like family. Clean and queit rooms, great food and so close to everything!!!! I will definatley be visiting there again!! Thank you Pei!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good small hotel at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2015

Convenient, clean small hotel that is a very good base for exploring San Diego and its vicinity. We were very happy with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


El Primero at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

3.0 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Place was great. Best part about the food was the Mango

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, amazing service at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I came down to San Diego for a quick getaway weekend. Pie and Sol were extremely kind, anything that we needed they had available. The rooms were so clean and to find a place so close to downtown San Diego, on a weekend, that included breakfast at such a great price was a huge plus. It only took us about ten -fifteen minutes to drive to gaslamp district. Breakfast had a huge selection of different kinds of fruit as well as bacon, sausage, egg frittata, cereal, banana bread, English muffins, etc... Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

I was in town for a conference and unfamiliar with the area, this place gave me the since of security and homeliness. I'd stay here again if I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicest stay in the bay at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2014

Sol and Pie are the best innkeepers we've had the good fortune to stay with.

View more reviews for this inn


Chula vista at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 02, 2014

This small hotel is run by a wonderful, friendly couple who strive to mak your visit a good one. It is very good value for the San Diego area.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of a B&B at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2014

Words cannot express our gratitude. First getaway in 15 years without kids. Picked Chula Vista for its affordability and proximity to attractions. The place was just awesome. Bed was so comfy. Room was clean and spacious, and venue was quiet and peaceful. Owners are just adorable. Hubby ran things solo while wife was out of town. No question about where we would stay if back in the area. Far exceeded our expectations. Best. B&B. Ever!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality and Value - we love it! at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2013

Pi was very friendly and provided all that we needed for our stay in Chula Vista. The rooms were clean and the beds and sheets were great! We arrived late and he was not bothered at all - all a part of the job he said! We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks Pi!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at El Primero Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel (Chula Vista, California)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

Great place, the owners are very friendly and autentive , i recomend the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}