Recent Reviews in Christiansburg, Virginia

Charming Getaway in Virginia at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

This inn is very charming, the rooms and bathrooms are beautiful and very large. Breakfast was a treat and the hosts provided ample choices for restaurants and relaxation at this lovely property that includes a welcoming garden retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Another GREAT stay!!! at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Another great weekend this year with Linda and Jim. You feel like family when you're there. They are outstanding innkeepers and everything is just perfect. So glad I found them when my son started at Virginia Tech and now even though he's graduated we will come again and again for football games. Miss y'all already. See you again soon I hope!! Heidi B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem of Understated Refinement and Elegance at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My husband and I hightailed it to The Oaks after dropping off our son at Virginia Tech. It was so comforting to relax and rejuvenate in this delightful ambience. The inn combines elegance, whimsy, and history with comfort and cleanliness. The breakfast was delicious, the gardens beautiful, and the hosts were helpful and friendly and fun. We enjoyed ourselves and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Sets the bar very high for other B&B's at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Oaks. Upon arriving, we were immediately struck by the beauty of the house and its grounds. The architectural details and historic splendor were elegant an impressive, but yet the home still felt welcoming. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. We were able to walk into town for dinner, but unfortunately didn't have time to explore the area further. We stayed in the Julia Pierce room. The room was comfortable and contained many incredible modern amenities that enhanced our enjoyment (e.g., the 2-person Jacuzzi). The bed in particular was very comfortable, and we both slept very well. Linda and Bernie's attention to details is apparent throughout, and we appreciated the special touches (brandy and cookies on arrival, self-serve coffee in the morning, etc.). The most important thing for us was all the welcoming public spaces to spend down time, including the living rooms and of course the magnificent wraparound porch. The breakfast in the morning was nothing short of spectacular; the food was top-notch and it was severed in an exquisite dining room. Our only regret is that we could not stay another night or two. We can't highly recommend this place enough. It sets the bar by which we will judge other B&B's in the future, and no doubt most will fall well short of that bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn close to central Christiansburg at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Wonderful setting and comfortable rooms with excellent service and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Inn and the Innkeepers!! at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Linda and Jim are so friendly and now have become dear friends. Found their place 5 years ago when our son went to Virginia Tech. Would recommend this B & B to everyone. Accommodations are excellent and the food is amazing. You will feel at home yet you will be pampered like you're not at home. Just stayed there for 3 days and I miss them already.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing experience! at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

How comforting to arrive in pouring rain to the glow of the lights of the beautiful Victorian inn, step into the cozy home and smell a waft of fresh baked cookies! Linda and Bernie made me truly feel like a special guest in their home. Every detail was outstanding. The bed was so comfortable. The linens, towels and robes are such a nice quality. My favorite was soaking in the claw foot tub with the bath pillow and place to set my wine making it the perfect “me time”! I loved that somehow, after confirming that a house full of guests all with different dietary needs, Linda was able to make a scrumptious breakfast for all and no one was singled out. She covers every detail and makes it seem so effortless! Linda is a wealth of information for any possible activity you would like to do! We spent of good amount of time visiting the antique shops and wineries that Linda recommended. Each evening upon our return there would be something in the cookie jar or a dessert in the foyer with a set up for tea (or sherry in the game room.) It was a wonderful relaxing trip! Linda and Bernie deserve 5 stars themselves for their outstanding care! I’m looking forward to returning when the weather is nice enough to sit in the rockers on the wrap around porch and enjoy the gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Ivycrest at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

We stayed at Ivycrest two nights and were very, very comfortable--you'll want to take the beds with you!! Jim and Linda are exceptional people who truly go out of their way to make you comfortable. I cannot even begin to tell you how wonderful their breakfasts are! We really enjoyed the B&B and Jim and Linda even more. What a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


romantic overnight at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2015

Everything was lovely about The Oaks and the owners take great pride in accommodating your every need. There were even fresh baked cookies were coming out of the oven as we arrived. It was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Our delightful stay in Virginia! at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2015

This is by far the best B & B we have ever visited! The inn and rooms are lovely - we especially enjoyed the fireplace in our room and the HUGE bathroom. However, the very best parts of this inn are the delightful and gracious hosts, Bernie and Linda, and the amazing breakfast - service, presentation, and food quality. Linda also welcomed me into the kitchen and gave me a cooking lesson! We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

We stayed at the Oaks during a winter month and found it very cozy and inviting. We felt at home but with pampering included. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very lovely, welcoming Inn at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Jim and Linda were the most gracious hosts. Ivycrest was beautiful, warm and welcoming. They made sure we had everything we needed, down to reserving us our parking so our spot wasnt taken due to a scheduled event at the Inn. Ivycrest was convienent to shops and of course our Sinkland Farms destination. You couldn't ask for a more pleasant place and host. We will definitely be back in the future and would recommend to anyone staying in the area for special occasions or for that weekend getaway. Thanks Jim and Linda!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2014

Oaks is just great. Everywhere you look you find something interesting or pretty. The ONLY thing that could be improved is the addition of a lighted, magnifying make-up mirror in the bathroom. Look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Best decor - loved the Monopoly boards framed in the library. Every right touch. Best linens - the robes are amazing. Linda and Bernie are extraordinary hosts with wonderful humor. Sherry. Warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Fresh baklava with early morning tea and coffee before scrumptious breakfast later. Beautiful, spacious rooms. We agreed that it was the best B&B inn in which either of us had ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at its finest at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

Jim and Linda were wonderful host. The Inn is beautiful and extremely clean! Breakfast is amazing ( apple dumplings ) WOW! I know why Lindas food has won awards!!!! I dont think i could ever stay in a chain hotel again after that wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2013

we were on our way home from vacation from williamsburg va and needed a place to stay after stopping at 2 different motels and not being satisfied we called Jim and Linda at Ivycrest B&B we have stayed there several times before and loved it but we were 2 hours away from there Linda said she had a room and she would wait up on us when we got there we were so glad to see a place where we knew it would be clean and nice Linda was waiting on us welcomed us in and showed us to our rooms they were nice,clean and very welcoming they went far beyond what you would expect in a B&B the food is great and homecooked....we will definetly stay again Thanks Jim and Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B Experience at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Oaks Victorian Inn. Everything...and I mean, everything was enjoyable. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and tasty. Linda and Bernie were welcoming and eager to provide good information about the area. Edie, their housekeeper was friendly and provided a friendly welcome and assist in the service provided. You should not hesitate to stay there. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend football game at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

This was our 2nd stay with Jim and Linda at Ivycrest. They are so hospitable. Room was wonderful. Location is very convenient to go watch Hokies play at Virginia tech.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, and great food. at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2013

We would highly recommend Ivycrest. The owners Linda and Jim are exceptional people. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We felt like we were with family. Our daughter (freshman at VT) stayed 2 nights with us and Linda made a bed for her too. The food is excellent , and we will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Friendly at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on October 05, 2013

Quietness is what we needed and that is what we got. Friendly and very interesting atmosphere, especially if you like dolls, antiques, and/or quilts.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our anniversary there! at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

Had a very happy time at the Victorian Mansion in Christiansburg. The hosts were very friendly and could answer any question about restaurants and events in the area. Hope you can go too!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly, highly recommend at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Oaks when all the area hotels were booked (we were taking his youngest son back to Virginia Tech). For just a few dollars more a night, we enjoyed an amazing room, a delicious breakfast, homemade cookies and sherry, and the company of the very delightful hosts. The house is immaculate, beautiful - well, breathtaking really. The food was out of this world, and the hosts were incredibly accommodating. So much attention to detail! I was delighted in checking out the art around the house. We stayed in the cottage, which has a hot tub and sauna, and is a bit more private. It was truly charming; however, do be prepared to climb a fairly steep ladder to the bed! We will most very definitely stay here again at any opportunity. We are very frequent B&B guests, and I can honestly say this is absolutely one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


2 restful nights at Ivycrest Inn B&B at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

August 2013, I stayed 2 different nights and had 2 tasty and filling breakfasts. B&B was quiet and exceptionally clean with interesting antiques, quilts and doll collection. The owners were friendly and helpful. They also provided a small refrigerator stocked with cold drinks and hot water/coffee in the AM. It was convenient to I-81. I was able to workout at nearby Christiansburg Community Center (daily pass -$5) and walked on scenic, paved Huckleberry Trail (southern trail head behind Mall in Christiansburg about 5-10 min drive from B&B). It goes to Blacksburg. Saw runners, bikers and other walkers early in the morning. B&B is convenient to a variety of restaurants and fast food outlets. I enjoyed my stay and will likely go back in future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here 2 nights for a little 5 year anniversary get-away. It was highly recommended to us by friends, and we were not disappointed at all! The house is gorgeous with beautiful Victorian décor that will always keep you looking and noticing something new each time you pass through. We stayed in the cottage, which has its own private hot tub and sauna. It was very cozy, quiet, and romantic. Linda and Bernie are fantastic hosts! They are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They were able to give us immediate suggestions about places to eat, activities to do, etc. Their attention to fine details really helps make the experience wonderful. The breakfasts are amazing! Linda is a fabulous cook and is accommodating for any special dietary needs. Sitting on the wrap around porch with a cup of coffee or glass of wine was one of our favorite things to do. We cannot wait to return some day! Since we were referred here by friends, we are now passing on our recommendation on for future guests. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing trip, good food, and a place to make lasting memories, head to the The Oaks Victorian Inn. You will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Wonderful homey, comfortable environment to rest ones weary and tired head. Wonderful food and attention given to detail in every aspect provided to each guest. Wonderful hosts in Jim and Linda Salyers as they open up their home to you and make you feel most welcomed wanting to never leave. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful overnight stay at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2013

We have stayed in many B&B's, especially in South Africa. But Ivycrest Inn is a unique experience. Linda and Jim make you feel at home from the time of arrival to the time of departure. We were so blessed to stay in such a clean and homely place. The breakfast was out of this world. Joe & Maggie

View more reviews for this inn


Graduation at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 29, 2013

Very kind owners, helpful, went out of their way to make everything perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST weekend ever!!! at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2013

Stayed at Ivy Crest for our sons graduation from VT and I can honestly say that the B & B made our trip even better then we had planned. We traveled with my mother in law and I was worried about what she would think because she does not travel much but she loved it as well. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Linda and Jim, I feel like family and actually miss being there already. We will definitely be back and will definitely refer them to family and friends. You will not be disappointed in anyway by staying there. B&B to VT campus about 10 minutes!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip to Christiansburg. at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Oaks for our anniversary in late April 2013 for a night. We found our stay Extremely nice and the hosts wonderful. There were home made treats available always, a loaded frig in the room with all kinds of beverage, and there has been so much work done to make the stay so relaxing and beautiful. The rooms have been well thought out and decorated with beautiful antique furniture. Each room almost has some special theme to enjoy as each one has a special treat that makes it different than another room. One has a large jacuzzi, one has a sauna, and there is so much more. Outside there are flowers and plantings every where. I can't possibly mention enough to cover all the hard work, time, and effort that has went into making this a perfect place to not just stay, but to totally enjoy. Breakfast was SO Wonderful and planned to cover each guests desires. The town itself and Blacksburg has so many things to enjoy and restaurants to eat at and there was much information available to help us know exactly what to do. Also, at night when you want to relax in your huge room, there is a huge inventory of DVD movies to choose from. I really can't think of any bases that have been not covered at the Oaks. We will be back very soon to enjoy another room. They even give a free nights stay after you have visited enough times to stay in each room once. Wow !!! We loved this place !!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at BB. We will be back! at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The BB was very clean,comfortable,& the Inn Keepers were friendly. Close to restaurants,and local attractions. We can't wait to come back,& stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Ivycrest Inn B&B (4.93)
  2. The Oaks Victorian Inn (4.89)
Top
}