Recent Reviews in Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

Perfect B & B at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Our time here was perfect. The B&B was lovely and the view was amazing. The food was delicious and the owners were great. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure B&B at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

This was a first time B&B experience for us. The location was quiet and serene. Beautiful gardens and spectacular water views. Beth and Roger were very accommodating. Breakfast was amazing! Our room was very comfortable and private. Sandy & Brian

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We traveled to Pleasant View as part of a group of 4 couples on motorcycles. We were so happy to come to rest at Pleasant View with it's generous rooms, welcoming lounge and - indeed- pleasant views of the lake. We made ourselves at home, had wine and snacks in the garden and then walked to a convenient local restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was delightful, quite elaborate and tasty. We had to make a few repairs to our motorcycles and our Beth and Roger even provided us with a couple of handy tools to make the necessary adjustments. All in all, very accommodating, very restful, and well worth another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Met our needs perfectly at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We wanted a quiet get away in a relaxing environment. Our hosts had the wonderful ability to sense just how much conversation/contact we wanted and to honor those wishes very well. They accommodated our dietary needs with way above average breakfasts. The view out our room was lovely. And the nearby state park easily accessible. We would definitely return. Highlights: the view, the breakfasts, the quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast time at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2015

Just read our review and noticed the breakfast time in our review should have been 8:45.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views of Lake Wissota at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

Pleasant View was the perfect spot for a mid-week getaway with friends. Beth and Roger were friendly, gracious hosts with great suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. The breakfasts were excellent, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room offered a balcony with a stunning view of the lake. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Shaw's first B&B at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

This was our first Bed and Breakfast and we were pleasantly pleased with our accommodations. Homemade hot muffins with coffee and a view of Lake Wissota, what more would a person ask for.....breakfast, a full breakfast? Well, you get that also, in a warm atmosphere at the breakfast table with other guest and witty chatter from Beth and Roger, which are the perfect hosts. We stayed in the Hidden Harbor and the room easily provided plug ins for my husbands C-PAP machine, abundant closet and a most comfortable bed. The bathroom was large enough for the both of us to utilize at the same time. This delightful B&B welcomed us with a "home feeling" atmosphere has encouraged us both to be more adventurous and try other B&B. However, it will difficult to top this experience.

View more reviews for this inn


The best at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

Beth and Roger were so accommodating, and friendly, They by far exceeded our expectations. We just can't say enough. We wanted the in room massage and they set up a couples massage out on the lawn overlooking the lake in the warm sunshine. The fireside chats were wonderful and the room was fantastic, as well as the morning coffee with fresh made rolls in our room at 8:00, the breakfasts served on our deck at 9:45 were first class all the way. They even accommodated us with storing our bicycles. They are such a friendly and accommodating couple, it was a pleasure to meet them. We are looking forward to returning there and seeing them again and enjoying their wonderful establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-Away at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2015

If you are looking for a great get-away situated on a beautiful lake, look no further. My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay in the Northwoods Rooms. From the stunning lake vistas, beautifully appointed room, delicious breakfast recipes, and genuine Midwest hospitality, our stay at Beth and Roger's inn was wonderful. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Halcyon Surroundings and Wonderfully Hospitable at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2015

What an incredible find! A beautiful, comfortable setting and accommodation enhanced by the warm and genuine care provided by Beth and Roger. An exceptionable value--whatever occasion brings you to the Chippewa Valley area your experience will be enhanced by staying at the Pleasant View B&B. With family nearby we'll be returning time and again! GP--Dallas, TX

View more reviews for this inn


January Honeymoon! at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2015

WOW. This was my first B & B experience. My husband has been to several previously. We found Pleasant View to be extremely accomodating, warm and friendly. We had alone time when we wanted it and socialization when we were ready for it. It was a great combination. The food was fabulous and the home and bedroom was very clean and beautiful. We were looking for a place to relax after the busyness of the wedding planning and a quiet place to enjoy each other as newlyweds. Pleasant View was the place, it met all of our needs and wants We found Beth to be very warm, caring with a sincere serving attitude. We would strongly recommend Pleasant View to all ages and stages of life. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon special. We will definately be back. Peace, Paula and Larry.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary hospitality! at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

Lovely room, great food, extraordinary hospitality, beautiful view. They made us feel like part of the family--on Christmas, no less!

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Getaway at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on December 22, 2014

We visited the Pleasant View for our first time in December and we were very pleased with our stay. The Secret Garden room was beautifully decorated and clean. Our hosts were most accommodating by allowing us to check in early and setting up a DVD player in our room. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would recommend the Pleasant View to others and we plan to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


A GREAT place to stay!! at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on December 15, 2014

This is a fantastic B&B! The rooms are spacious, VERY clean and beautiful. The views are tremendous, the little amenities (sodas, coffee and cookies, etc.) are so thoughtful, and the new owner--Beth--is a wonderful, friendly but not intrusive, host. We come back every year for a work retreat, and the meeting space is perfect for 5 people. We look forward to the visit all year long.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Five of us met for a board leadership event last week and it was great! This venue would be perfect for small business outings or family reunions. We all thought it would be ideal to come back in the summer to enjoy the water instead of ice, but even in winter it was a cozy and homey place to gather. Beth was a delightful host and an amazing cook. We feasted on far too many of her delicious cookies while we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on December 15, 2014

The room wasn't anything special, but the food and service were great.

View more reviews for this inn


New owners are doing a great job! at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on December 02, 2014

We met friends from the Twin Cities and it was all of our first trip to Chippawa Falls. The Pleasant View owners have only been owners for two months and you would think they had been at it for years! The place a little tricky to find especially after dark, but it is absolutely beautiful in setting and accommodations. Beth is a terrific hostess and awesome cook! Just one thing, the portions are enormous even for my husband who is a big eater. We will certainly come back when we get back to Chippawa Falls!

View more reviews for this inn


Wisconsin get away at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

My wife and I seem to stay at B&Bs frequently for our anniversaries, and this year we came across this particular place. It was absolutely beautiful. Our room overlooked the lake. The location is great as it is close enough to downtown Chippewa Falls and other sightseeing place, yet secluded enough that we truly felt like we were able to get away from everything. Wonderful place, and highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Relaxing Getaway Ever ! :) at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Peaceful , Relaxing , Cozy , Comfortable ,Calming ,.Each room is decorated to the tee : no missed details . Alot of thought and preparation put into every aspect of the rooms ,food ,service and cleanliness . Would absolutely recommend others to stay there . We had a fantastic stay there . Thanks !

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on October 21, 2014

It was quiet and very "homey" in a contemporary house. The lake was beautiful and we had our own patio. My husband was skeptical about breakfast, but it was perfect. We went during non-peak season, so not a lot to do, but the local brewerie tour was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


early in ownership but well done. at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Lovely setting with new hosts that will do well. Exceedingly clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, relaxing, and comfy at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

My husband and I along with another couple drove up from Chicago to go apple picking and get away from the city. It was perfect! The couple who own the place were friendly and organized. My husband has a gluten allergy so they made sure to cook up a breakfast he cold eat along with everyone else- a baked ham and cheese omelet. They even gave him a gluten free muffin instead of toast. Both the omelet and muffin/ toast was delicious! We will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


An extremely nice place for a getaway at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We arrived late on a Friday and Beth was there to greet us and show us the rooms and "ropes" of the routine. We had the Secret Garden room that night and enjoyed everything it had to offer, namely peace and quiet. The bed was just fine and the breakfast tray of coffee and muffins was wonderful. I would suggest adding a spoon to stir the cream and sugar. Morning communal breakfast was served promptly at 9:00 a.m. and it was great! My wife and I took off for the day biking and touring and returned to the Wind and Waves room for the next 2nights. We enjoyed the lake view, deck and peace and quiet! :-) The lighting in this bathroom is kind of on the dark side, but that could be easily fixed with a lighter paint scheme. Again, every meal was exceptional, Beth and Roger were able to easily transition to running a B & B, and I would highly recommend PVB & B to everyone! Scott & Gail W.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway weekend! at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2014

We both enjoyed our weekend stay here in the Northwoods room. Beth & Roger's hospitality was great and the breakfast was wonderful! I would absolutely recommend staying here. The view from the Northwoods room was definitely "pleasant".

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic B & B at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We loved the Wind and Wave Room with seating for a glass of wine on the deck outside our very own sliding glass doors. The Atrium was a great place to read, looking over the lake. Attention was given to personal tastes for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant View at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

The name of this B & B was exactly what it was: pleasant and with an incredible view. The accommodations were outstanding - as well as was the service. Our host couldn't have been more gracious. The breakfast was a class act and different each morning. This is a newer home and right on the water's edge overlooking Lake Wissota. If we are going that way again, this would be our first choice.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay! at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

It was a beautiful room with a beautiful view! The breakfasts were delicious! Lots of things to do around the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay... at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Wonderful B&B and probably the most well kept, uncluttered and extremely clean. My husband and I had a wonderful time especially sitting down at the dock in the early evening. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. High recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant View at Pleasant View B&B (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Jeanine was very pleasant and personable. Lovely rooms and great service. I really like to early morning wake up snack.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Pleasant View B&B (4.51)
Top
}