Recent Reviews in Chimney Rock, North Carolina

Rehearsal Dinner and 2 night stay at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

The absolute best venue for Rehearsal Dinner. Food was outstanding, owners and staff could not have been better to work with and the Inn was absolutely rustic and beautiful. What a history! There was 65 in attendance for the dinner and it could not have gone smoother from the social thru the dinner. A great staff, with smiles on their faces, and a willingness to make a perfect evening. It was perfect. Worth renting a room for the cookies which are to die for along with the breakfast muffins which could not be exceeded in excellence. Rooms were clean and beds oh so comfortable. Hope to go back soon to rent a cabin by the water. Hard to beat sweet music of running water over rocks. It was a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Birthday Celebration! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Had a great stay at the Inn. The living room with fire place setting was relaxing and enjoyed drinks by the cozy fire. Dinner and breakfast was awesome and view from dining area was refreshing. The staff and inn keepers made our stay very enjoyable. We've already booked for our spring and fall visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful New Year's Celebration! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful--from the owners and their hospitality, the charm of the property, the absolutely delicious five-course dinner and lovely breakfast to the weather! It's one of our new "favorite places".

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hidden gem, lovedit!! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

I absolutely loved this place!! They made us feel so welcome, absolutely everything was above our expectations!! Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality plus! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Our niece had her wedding, reception and gust rooms for her out of town guest. All went perfect. Before the wedding, appetizers were served outside. The stone patio and waterfall added so much to the gorgeous surroundings. The wedding ceremony was held in the inside entrance that had a stunning staircase the bride walked down. The bride, groom, and minister stood in front of a beautiful stone fireplace. The reception was held in the inn's dining room and outside patio. After a fun filled day and evening we headed to our cozy guest room. All rooms we visited had very charming décor with private baths. We give the owners of The Esmeralda and their staff an A+.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and it exceeded our expectations. Everything is so clean and well kept. The staff is so friendly. The surrounding mountains are gorgeous! I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! Can't wait to return! Cozy and Charming! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2015

My husband and I just returned from a 3 day stay and I must say it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The owners/InnKeepers are friendly and inviting, the staff make you feel comfortable and welcomed the moment you walk in the door. The beds and pillows are just delicious! I didn't want to get out of the bed! Food and service first class.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! Enchanting! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

We celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary here. It was more than I expected. Our room had a waterfall right outside the window and we enjoyed listening to it each night. We also had a couples' massage, which was a wonderful way to start our weekend off. The food was really good and the service was even better. The cookies in the afternoon were amazing and my husband couldn't stop sneaking them. Overall this in an amazing place to relax and rewind. We will be going back for sure! Came home refreshed and plotting our next trip there!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best place to stay in the area! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2015

Absolutely the best place to stay in the area! We can't recommend it enough! Terrific rooms, beautiful views and a wonderful restaurant. We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

The Esmeralda was more than I had hoped. A private tour of the Inn, a game room, a beautiful room with luxurious furnishings,personal touches like the welcoming note from guest services and a small book to leave a note for the next guests were all part of our intimate stay at the Esmeralda. Our cozy dinner for two was 4-star and the wait staff was excellent. This was one of our most memorable anniversaries.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Pampered Stay at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

Everything we were looking for. Incredible service, excellent food, amazing views. All the staff was so friendly and always willing to help. An incredible breakfast is included every morning. We can't wait to go back. Best part is that The Esmeralda is only two hours from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Hospitality, Gourmet Cuisine, Luxurious Amenities at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

From the moment we entered the door through the time that we left, we felt welcomed and appreciated. We loved seeing the Western North Carolina Mountains, including Chimney Rock. This inn has all the amenities you would want and more! Free Wi-Fi, flat screen televisions in each bedroom, a huge game room for playing Billiard, air hockey, Scrabble, Checkers, and more--and I'm just mentioning the indoor amenities. Outside they have a huge hot tub as well as a fire pit for roasting marshmallows and making s'mores. Not only are their breakfasts fabulously delicious, we also recommend dining at their restaurant. You even see views of Chimney Rock for their deck. The landscaping on the entire premises is pristine. They even host outdoor wedding receptions. We will definitely come back again and next time we will book a massage at their spa! Thank you Don and Kim, and the whole Esmeralda Inn and Restaurant team, for giving us fond memories of a vacation we will never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality plus at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2015

Beginning with a personal tour of the inn by the front desk staff and ending with a fabulous complimentary breakfast, The Esmeralda was everything our research claimed and more. We were greeted in our room by a plush, comfortable bed and the quiet lyrics of a local Christian radio station. There was a flat screen tv, which we moved to the side so we could open the windows for a gorgeous view of Chimney Rock and the sound of the Rocky Broad River as it danced across rocks on its way to Lake Lure. Don and Kim, our innkeepers, made themselves available for chats with the guests just as if they were welcoming family. The Inn itself is rustically elegant. It has an excellent game room with numerous activities like pool and air hockey as well as dominoes and Scrabble. It would be a perfect site for a family reunion or group retreat. My favorite features after the hospitality of the staff? Breakfast and the fresh cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


What a treasure! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2015

This inn starts out a great with a majestic view from the outside, surrounded by mountains and a mere mile to beautiful Chimney Rock State Park. The rustic look and fireplace by the entrance, rocking chairs outside, Jacuzzi just steps away...it exudes 'getting away from it all.' We were warmly greeted with outstanding service. The breakfast menu was limited, but still included several courses and tasted great...lots of great juice options to choose from. Dinner was outstanding, with great selection and taste, and a nice selection of local microbrews. Service was very good. A splendid touch, and what we have the fondest memory of, was the picnic basket option for lunch should you choose to escape for the day. We visited Dupont State Forest an hour away with this delightful basket, complete with a handwritten note of thanks and wishes for a memorable day...indeed, it was. Great sandwiches included as well. Back at the Inn, the third floor has the guest rooms...basic yet welcoming robes, the softest towels you'll ever use, and we haven't slept in a bed so comfy in a long time. The second floor is the Game Room...we played Scrabble, cards, foosball, and watched NCAA basketball. There's a pool table, chess, backgammon, poker table, etc. Add a glass of wine from downstairs, and it's refreshing and relaxing just to stay indoors (except for the outdoor Jacuzzi). All in all, a wonderful experience for us, and Austin and Heidi stood out, providing super friendly service (the whole staff was great, but these two were so memorable). Our Room Rating is a shade below perfect as we struggled to find the optimal temperature, but we didn't bake, nor did we freeze. It helped being right next to the fridge on the floor, where they provide delicious, freshly baked cookies each afternoon. Thanks Esmeralda, we'll be back! -Ana and Steve

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Choice while visiting the Chimney Rock/Lake Lure area at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2015

We were so happy with our choice of The Esmeralda from the moment we arrived and our happiness continued throughout our stay. The rustic atmosphere with just the right amount of modern amenities makes the Inn quite comfortable. We enjoyed all that was available for our use - game room/lounge, outdoor jacuzzi/fireplace, afternoon cookies and early morning coffee/newspaper. The convenience of an onsite restaurant offering lunch/dinner was a plus as we did not have to go far to enjoy a delicious dinner on our first night (highly recommend the grilled Trout). All of the staff members were super friendly and helpful. We're already planning a return trip and will be recommending The Esmeralda every chance we get.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (4.77)
Top
}