Recent Reviews in Chiloquin, Oregon

Hard to find retreat at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on August 18, 2016

It was difficult to find this Inn as it is located off the main roads on some very rural side roads. It is a new building, beautifully built with awesome views. The rooms, however, are extremely tiny with barely space to unpack a suitcase and still walk around. The breakfast was adequate, but it felt uncomfortable to "make ourselves at home" in the main gathering room where the food was located.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay if you can't get into Crater Lake Lodge. at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Thank goodness for the GPS or we would never have found this location. The road in is a little daunting. But we had to admit it was a very nice place to stay. We had the smaller of the three available rooms and it was very comfortable with a nice clean bathroom. This is project in the making, building supplies were scattered all over the place, but the sections that have been completed were very attractive. We spent three nights there and at the end of the day we looked forward to getting back and having a glass of wine on the patio. About 20 minutes or so from the Crater Lake National Park entrance. A couple of restaurants close by. And we found a food market in downtown Chiloquin with all the basics.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Scott, the host, was very friendly and gave us the directions over the phone. One negative is the approach road. Around 1.5 mile of dirt road is not a welcome sign. Overall exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasantly surprise at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Anyone who has been to Crater Lake knows that lodging is an issue. My wife and I chose Crater Lake Inn and Retreat due to its proximity to Crater Lake. Despite looking close on a map, it was a littler farther than I thought it would be (just under an hour). Arriving at Crater Lake Inn and Retreat was a bit different because it took a number of dirt roads and the Inn sits behind a house. I will admit I was a bit nervous pulling in the driveway. However, my entire perception changed when I met the owner and saw the accommodations. Everything was brand new and incredibly clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. After a good night's sleep a very nice breakfast was provided. My wife and I stayed at a number of BNB's as we toured Oregon over the course of a week and this location had the best breakfast and the best room. I highly recommend this location if in the Crater Lake area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on August 16, 2015

We stayed only one night but we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Wish we could have had more time to chill out in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful and Peaceful at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We recently stayed in this cute place. We were two women on a road trip to Crater Lake and were very tired after driving so many hours. It was getting dark and we had a little trouble finding this retreat, but Scott stayed on the phone with us and guided us in. He carried our suitcases and brought us ice and we were so grateful. The morning breakfast was perfect and the bed was comfy and cozy. I would recommend the upper rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Crater Lake Inn at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Lovely place to stay while visiting Crater Lake. Probably the best in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2013

A cozy B&B in the woods with an amazing view. Very close to Crater Lake

View more reviews for this inn


It's very nice! just a little off the road... at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 25, 2013

This is a nice place to stay, and the owner is quite attentive. However if you get there at night, you should know it is a little of the road. You won't find somewhere right next to it to have dinner, you need to go back to the highway. It's not far away, but I guess because you have to off road a little it can be inconvenient for some people. The continental breakfast is pretty complete. The owners live in one house and the rooms where you stay are in another one right next to it.

View more reviews for this inn


not a true B&B at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on September 01, 2013

In my opinion a true B&B has a full breakfast. This inn has a continental BF. It is, however, a step above the typical continental BF with higher quality granola, breads and yogurt. The room was comfortable but small. It was spotless with no cracks, stains, etc. The bed is memory foam and wonderful. Road noise was surprising as this inn is situated more remotely. Trains also, but I like trains. The owner is cordial and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


great place, good people, good breakfast at Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (Chiloquin, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2011

Scott pick us up in the middle of no where close to midnight out of gas 40 miles out of his way. and gave us gas . I felt like i came to an uncle's and aunt's home with nice accommodation and breakfast. Great place to stay if you visit crater lake national park. Crater lake national park is BEAUTIFUL!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Crater Lake Inn & Retreat (3.91)
Top
}