Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

Riot Fest Tradition at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Since I've stayed at The Wicker Park Inn for the past three Riot Fest weekends, I know what to expect from the rooms and service. If this was my first stay I'd have rated each of the categories as outstanding. I plan on returning next year and will book again as soon as the Riot Fest dates are announced.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Go To Spot in Chicago at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

This is our second year staying at Wicker Park Inn during RiotFest and we can't imagine staying anywhere else! Clean, comfortable (the best mattress EVER) and reasonably priced.The Blue Line Room is NOT for light sleepers- as the name hints to, the Blue line L runs RIGHT past. To be honest, we didn't even notice the train after about an hour. Love having the facilities to cook our own meals and that the kitchen is stocked with the basic tools to whip up & eat breakfast/lunch or dinner. Just BYOF (bring your own food). Parking can be a bit of a pain over the weekend- my recommendation is park the car (don't forget to change your temporary permit stickers!) and use public transit. There's both a Divvy station and a #70 Division bus stop about two blocks away on Division. Not to mention the CTA stops on Milwaukee Ave. right around the corner. We ordered an Uber car on Sunday night and they were there in fewer than 5 minutes. This is our go to spot in Chicago. We LOVE it.

View more reviews for this inn


Chicago at Ashland Arms Guest House (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Very accommodating to our needs. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Worldly Breakfast at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Excellent Bed and Breakfast. Had breakfast with other guests from around the world. Within walking distance to many boutique shops and fine dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Everything was excellent. Breakfast was amazing and entertaining.

View more reviews for this inn


Wicker park inn stay at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

This in was very nice in an area that has a lot to do. The street is quiet and the service was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The Villa D' Citta was a fabulous location--excellent service and food, and beautifully decorated. We fully enjoyed it!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Wonderful escape in the city. Exceptional service and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding in Chicago at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Roscoe Village fills a hotel void in the Roscoe Village/Lincoln Square areas of Chicago. We have stayed with them twice when visiting our son; the second time for his wedding! The condos were well-appointed and allowed us to be closer to our son's neighborhood. The neighborhoods are all walkable, with shopping and eating close by. The web-site is a little difficult to navigate, but worth it if you are looking for a place to stay in this area of Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


Freelancing in the City of Labor at Welcome Inn Manor (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

I found the Welcome Inn Manor while looking for lodging close enough to enjoy the Chicago Jazz Festival. The Victorian house is lovely, high ceilings, gorgeous fireplace mantels and the woodwork has been lovingly restored. The innkeepers Mell and Angie Monroe helped me with transportation to the Festival in Millennial Park both Saturday and Sunday afternoon. They hosted a marvelous Sunday brunch attended by guests of the Inn, and longtime friends. Their congeniality and attentiveness was without parallel. Mell helped me rent a bicycle from a neighborhood shop so I could have the bike all afternoon for the price of an hour’s rental of a baby-blue bike on Lakeshore Drive Trail. On the final evening I tagged along with my hosts to a marvelous arts and crafts festival in Harold Washington Park. Welcome Inn Manor is close to University of Chicago and many of the city’s museums. A beautiful home with outstanding hosts. The coffee is ready before you are and the breakfast sausage is the bomb. Don’t miss this!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Had a great time staying at this unique B&B which made our Chicago trip one to remember. Thanks Villa!

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm in Chicago! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2014

What a cool bed and breakfast in Lincoln Park! Both room and staff were very nice and accommodating. Great amenities and knowledgeable staff who offer recommendations around the area make this a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B, wonderful host at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

I highly recommend the Villa. The rooms are outstanding, the host is knowledgeable and a pleasure to talk to, and the B&B is an easy walk to the El---and the breakfasts are superb! Not too expensive either in the scheme of Chicago hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice comfortable room. We felt very welcome and enjoyed the little extras. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Gracious greeting and hospitality. Wonderful morning brunch; exceptional room.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Wonderful villa! Lovely hostesses, food, room, wine, cookies, breakfast, and just everything you could ask for in a vacation! We booked again! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

I was looking for a hotel in Wicker Park, close to where my son lives. I located Two Urns on line. The B&B was such a wonderful place to stay. It was quiet, comfortable and close to all the shops & restaurants in Wicker Park. The breakfasts were wonderfully prepared and add to the value of your stay. Our room was a bit small but we spent little time in it. I hope to stay there on future visits to Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Chicago Weekend!!! at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at Roscoe Village! The condo was in a great location, close walk to restaurants, groceries, drink, etc. It really was the perfect accommodation for a group of 6 friends meeting in the Windy City. It was perfectly clean and had all the comforts of home. It's a little bit of a walk to the train so you may want to keep that in mind when planning transportation. Uber was really our go-to for getting around.

View more reviews for this inn


Good deal, great position and amazing innkeeper. Just the room... at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Old Chicago Inn last week (labor day weekend). It is a very good deal for non-driving people, since it is 2 minutes walking to the closest L stop (Belmont - red, purple and brown line), and 20 minutes far from the Loop. Prices were not high, compared to the other places in the city, but the room was very small + shared bathroom. Overall it is a clean place, very quiet and we really enjoyed the '30s atmosphere. There's a speakeasy in the basement, which is used as breakfast room in the morning. Continental breakfast is not abundant, but there's all you can need. Furthermore, David (the innkeeper) bakes one or more tasty cakes everyday for his guests. About David, I also wanna say he is one of the nicest and kindest persons we have ever met. He allowed us to have breakfast and use the restroom even if we didn't check in yet (we arrived very early in the morning) and he also stored our luggages, so we started to visit the city from the very beginning, then we checked-in in the afternoon. More, he allowed us to do a late check-out. Also, you can call him for whatever you need inside and outside the inn. We are planning to go back to Chicago in the next months, and definitely this place will be the first one we will get a look for a good deal and feeling at home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


A Four night stay at The Old Chicago Inn at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

The Old Chicago Inn has a lot of history. It is conveniently located. The El is near by, Cabs are plentiful. Ann Sather's cinnamon rolls are around the corner. The Inn keeper is present and helpful. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and we loved our spacious room (3A) on the third floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Cathy is an amazing host, helpful with planning your trip around the city. The property is well maintained and in a great spot; breakfast is super!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Retreat at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We had a great time at the Villa. We were continuously blown away by the cool perks of the place---from the wine cask in the wall, outside hot tub, constant snacks. Cathy was awesome and very knowledgeable. She made sure we got the most out of our days here. Will come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and luxurious at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

You walk in and you feel right at home. The decor is gorgeous and the Blueberry pecan Ffench Toast hit the spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic Italian Villa in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This place has it all.....Beauty, comfort, location, hospitality, luxury. Delicious food, superb service. Best B&B experience ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Awesome B&B. Cathy &staff are so great and helpful. B&B close to really great restaurants!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Lovely spot; warm, welcoming, comfortable home away from home. Staff goes above and beyond to be helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Very nice. Friendly and comfortable. Easy to walk around.

View more reviews for this inn


Great house and neighborhood!! at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2014

The check in process was so easy. LOVED that there was a key pad and no key. The house was clean and very nice. The neighborhood was very nice and had a great selection of restaurants, bars, salons, etc. We loved having all of these nice places within walking distance. Would highly recommend this place to everyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed our stay at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2014

The Ruby Room does a great job of letting you know exactly what to expect from their hotel. We fond everything to be exactly as it was stated on line. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return! I highly recommend a visit to St. John Cantius Church and breakfast at the Windy City Cafe. We also enjoyed the Black Bull Tapas Restaurant all located within walking distance from the hotel. The current manager is Michelle and she is extremely capable and really knows how to make guests feel welcome. We celebrated our 48th wedding anniversary on the 4th floor of the Ruby Room Inn and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for a B&B in Chicago at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Since parking can be costly anywhere in downtown Chicago we chose to stay in Wicker Park and ride the train into downtown. Wicker Park Inn made that so easy to do. We had easy street parking right in front of our B&B and we were about 4 blocks from the train station. Our room was large and our private bath was very nice. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}