Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

4-night summer stay at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

I am a 50ish woman traveling alone. I went to Chicago to visit family in the area. I very much enjoyed the inn. Staff were friendly and competent. I had a kitchen in my room and ate breakfasts I made myself so didn't have that supplied by the inn. Very much enjoyed that they specifically said they would do the dishes!! I was in the blue line room and it is true that you can hear the train go by. It never woke me. I found it a pleasant whirr and it didn't bother me. They also have a special white noise clock that offered fun alternatives to silence. I particularly enjoyed "thunder." Bed and linens very comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower. Good storage for clothes and bags. I would have appreciated stronger lighting for reading and work. Also an easy chair. (There were two bistro chairs and a table for eating and work.) I would also have liked a fan, but to be fair I never requested one; it's possible they had them but just not in my room. Close to restaurants, shopping and the El. Manager was quick to give maps and other info at check-in. 5% discount with cash; payment at check-in. Quaint and charming neighborhood a block away from busier street. I used Uber to get around and had excellent and inexpensive service. Would HIGHLY recommend looking into that app.

View more reviews for this inn


Cool Place to Stay at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

The Inn was ideal for us being a short train ride from downtown, and a real change from the usual chain hotel/motel option. We got a lot of useful local advice on places to eat and drink from the girl who booked us in. The only down side that we found is that it is very close to the train line which was noisy as they went past.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Elegant and central location in Chicago. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely....delightful escape. at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Part of the intrigue of the Ruby Room is what they're all about (escape) and the almost mysterious element of it...in through a side door, with a view toward a healing garden...then up the steep stairs...truly to an escape where you feel nurtured and safe. The rooms are luxuriously simple and clean, and the bathrooms are fantastic. Amazing what they've done with those, given the age of the building. Small touches are well appointed, too. Really enjoyed my stay there. Treated myself to a wash/condition/blowout and a signature candle before departing, in keeping with special and luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D'Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Villa D'Citta is perfect in every way - location, service, luxury. The staff are superb. We felt like royalty during our stay. We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Lincoln Park! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

I loved the beautiful Villa and accommodations at Villa D'Citta in the Euro room. I wish we were able to stay longer. I will recommend this place to all friends and family and hope to be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Lincoln Park! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Lovely welcoming environment. Old charm mixed with top notch accommodations. Plenty of brunch options. You won't want to stay anywhere else. Great staff, great food, great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B! at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2014

This is the first bed-and-breakfast my wife & I have ever been to. Mary and Marty were outstanding innkeepers. We would definitely go back. This place was fantastic in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely coming back again! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

We wish we were able to stay longer than one night! Great people and service from staff. Beautiful inside and out!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Wonderful service and hospitality. A great stay! We will tell our friends to look here when they visit Chicago!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice surprise in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Beautiful B&B in Lincoln Park area of Chicago. Availability of cold cuts, cheese, wine, bread all day is a very good feature. Hope to return--Excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor/Art Gallery at Welcome Inn Manor (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Everything was fabulous. The host and hostess were awesome, breakfasts were amazing, they would not let me out the door without a warm meal in me in the morning. Mel would go out of his way to drop me off downtown first thing in the morning and was gracious enough to get me to the start of my race early in the morning. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the bathroom was big and clean with all of the little extras. There was so much comfortable space to lounge around in the parlor and the back sitting room. The place was perfectly air conditioned as well as having beautiful ceiling fans to keep the air circulated.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We arrived late outside business hours due to transport delays. Our host Cathy was waiting for us and so helpful. Our overnight stay was too short. Everything was perfect and our host couldn't do enough for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Even though this is not a full-service hotel (we actually prefer the privacy that comes with this) and there is no on-site dining, we were lacking for nothing and there's an abundance of outstanding dining options in the immediate vicinity. The locations is outstanding and very convenient to many things, including our Chicago family that we come to visit. This will be our "go-to" place for all future visits! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Our stay at the Villa exceeded our expectations. The staff, especially Cathy was very accommodating and generous. The location was fantastic giving us accessibility to the city via the subway. Will definitely return to the Villa in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Amazing place to stay. Everything was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Fantastic Bed & Breakfast. Beautiful room and wonderful people. Much more than we expected!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

My first experience at a B&B and what a experience at that! The dome offers an extremely unique experience, from the architecture to the interior design. Sherryl, the owner, was super down to earth and very friendly. There were plenty of places to relax: under a willow tree, in the patio garden, in the comfy living room etc. We stayed in the Peasant room, which was clean and cozy. The next morning Sherryl whipped up a delicious breakfast buffet for all the guests. What a delight! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a unique stay and A+ experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary/Babymoon at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Awesome location. Fun accommodations and great people. WILL BE BACK!

View more reviews for this inn


Maticulously clean, great location at Ashland Arms Guest House (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2014

This is the perfect place for the LGBT visitor to Chicago. The B&B is not too far from the Red line, so you can get there by L for only $3 from both Chicago airports.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Loved the homey feeling, the personal attention from Cathy. She is so attentive and a wonderful person!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Flemish House of Chicago (Chicago, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Stayed at the Flemish house for a week in June. Very nice place, they offer continental breakfast but we opted out. Good size living area, bathroom and closet. The full kitchen was a bit tight, but it was very helpful warming up leftovers and cooking vegetables. This converted house is in a beautiful area, just a block from a bus line, 3 blocks from the subway and grocery store, and a block from restaurants, which is a very happening area. The only downside to this area is that people walk their dogs and do not pick up all their poop. We had to walk the streets with our eyes looking down all the time. Note: this is not the Flemish House’s fault. We were in a rear room and it was very quiet, only some foot steps above us. I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A castle in the city at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We were expecting quite a bit from what was billed as a luxury B&B, and still our expectations were exceeded. I would highly recommend this B&B for any picky traveler looking for a room in Lincoln Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Excellent friendly staff, great location! Fantastic facilities. Great value. Would recommend 110%.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Gorgeous villa in a fantastic spot in Chicago. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful spot to stay. Great service as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The house was beautiful and the service was perfect. Short term train ride to everything in the city. I would highly suggest this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


wicker park inn at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This place exceeded my expectations in every way...If you are in the wicker park area and looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay, this is it.

View more reviews for this inn


A golden nugget at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Just a great place to stay - location, restaurants, stores, transportation, friendly helpful staff and guests -- all there. Already planning a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2014

The Villa D' Citta is a charming and comfortable B&B. Cathy is a gracious hostess. Breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed access to the kitchen for drinks and snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Change at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

So much nicer and more personal than hotels. An oasis in a great location. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}