Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Excellent B&B. First experience at a B&B and it was an amazing place. Excellent hospitality in such a beautiful place. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect for a Cubs Series! at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

I fly into Chicago every year to see at least 3 Cubs games, It was always a hassle to rent a car, try to find a decent hotel at a decent price, pay extra to park the rental car and then still have to get to all the ball games. Couldn't enjoy too much beer with a car, so that also decreased the fun. BUT the OLD CHICAGO INN is under a mile walk to Wrigley field straight down Sheffield, several nice bars and eateries all around. The best part you can take the train from the airport straight to the Belmont station and you are only 1/2 block around the corner to the INN. No rental car, no driving, no headaches, This is one cool old historic B&B. I'll be back every year and more than once a year! Steve Swaney- Las Vegas

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and neighborhood at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Stayed two nights and my girlfriend and i loved it! We could walk every where, free parking, great morning homemade breakfast. David was very nice and friendly. We will definitely book there again when back in Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


top notch b & b at House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We had a wonderful three night stay. Hosts were perfect---friendly yet they left us to our space; breakfasts were delicious; went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location was great in Wicker Park, tucked in a lovely neighborhood, close to restaurants and public transit to take us into the heart of Chicago. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend celebration! at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.0 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We stayed at the Old Chicago Inn for my birthday and had a fabulous stay. The room was clean and met our expectations. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful luxury at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

A little slice of urban paradise. Wonderful host.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the city at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

I've stayed in Chicago many times and this is perfect for the gay traveler perfectly situated on Halsted halfway to downtown. The place and service is 5 star.

View more reviews for this inn


WP Inn at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Great staff. Nice, clean, charming room. Great Location. Great Price. Fun experience vs downtown chain hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Excellent stay in this lovely B&B in Chicago. Everything was spotless. Cathy was super helpful and friendly and even though we had the smallest room it was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Ruby Room at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We love the Ruby Room in Wicker Park. One must realize it is not a 5 star hotel but a very comfortable hotel with no tv. It is the perfect get away in a neighborhood filled with great bars and restaurants. The bakery across the street is fabulous with chai tea lattes that exceed Starbucks! The blue line is just 2 blocks away. Great free parking nearby. We drove from Milwauker and used the train. The beds and shower are fabulous! We have booked another 2 nights already. There is no on site dining but lots of options within one block!

View more reviews for this inn


Austinites in Wicker Park at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We had such a lovely stay in the Garden Suite. It was HUGE. I cannot recommend Ruby Room enough! We had a few cocktails on the patio area and really enjoyed the space. Our only issue was with the shower-it was difficult to use and an instruction sheet might have been useful :)

View more reviews for this inn


Location at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.0 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Innkeeper was very helpful and friendly. Parking on the street went well, as we parked on the afternoon of our arrival and left it for two days until we checked out. Room was okay with full size bed. There was a cooling unit in the closet of our room which provided a dull noise to sleep, some guest may not like this hum. The room was cool with plenty of linens for the bathroom. Bathroom was "hostel" clean but far from spike and span. The location in Wrigleyville makes it a good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Amazing place, staff, and experience. Loved it !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Great stay. Great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Ruby Room! at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Although there is no dining on site, there are many eateries within walking distance. We love the 4th floor, but there is no elevator. One must be prepared to climb stairs. No tv - a totally relaxing place. The beds are super comfortable and the showers are fabulous. The courtyard is the perfect place for taking delicious bakery from across the street. Staying there twice in August, 2016.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Chicago neighborhood at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We were attending a Cubs game and wanted to stay in the neighborhood closest to the park. This was a lovely eclectic place within walking distance to Wriggle Field. LOVED it.

View more reviews for this inn


Cub's Weekend at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The management was very accommodating, and the location was great for going to the Cubs Game !

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Chicago! at House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Breakfasts at Two Urns is outstanding! Close to Wrigley Field and the City.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place! at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

It's a nice place to stay, with comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend checking them out!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect at House 5863 Bed & Breakfast (Chicago,, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

lovely accommodations, especially if you prefer a modern setting. lots of food to eat at your convenience. great shared spaces (kitchen/dining, living, deck). i loved this place. parking is crowded on street, but you should find a spot (maybe not right out front, but near). i loved my room (4) but note that 1 of 2 windows and the sliding glass doors face directly onto deck, which other people can use. i was lucky in that no one else ever used the deck, so my privacy wasn't affected at all. love love love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


a mixed lot here at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2016

First, outstanding location. 6 "El" stops downtown to the Loop, about 14 to O'hare. Staff very pleasant (although room was not ready for occupancy when we arrived, on schedule. Several excellent restaurants and other shopping a block or two away. The downside is, the noise level, particularly on the ground floor, We could hear every step, every laugh, every...noise...going on above us. Also, when a party of three couples arrived after we had gone to bed, well, they might as well have been right there in our room (they were in the vestibule, right outside our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Love this place. In the heart of Lincoln Park accessible to,so much. Cathy is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


A must for urban B&B at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Our host was fabulous and the food excellent. Great location. You have to check it out.

View more reviews for this inn


wrigleyville at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Within a mile of wrigley. 2e with private bath was small but comfortable as just there to sleep and shower. Residential street parking pass was key and money saver. Bfast was standard cold breakfast, as your inkeep Dave will tell you "enough to get you started." he is friendly and helpful regarding navigating area. El station is right around corner, so i found parking on friday and didnt drive again until leaving Sunday. Will stay again next year if wrigley continues to hold fun concerts on away game weekends!

View more reviews for this inn


With Needed Improvements Would be Much Better at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

You get a lot for your money: Room, breakfast, parking voucher in neighborhood, a $10 voucher each day for dinner at Trader Todds. But, the air conditioning doesn't reach the 3rd floor, and it would be easy for them to put a unit on the roof. It was really hot in our 3rd floor room. They have been aware for a long time that issue needs to be resolved. The bathrooms need a thorough s rubbing, and probably some renovation. The bathroom window being in the shower, looks like black mold on window sill. There are many cute things about this place, and as close as it is to Wrigley, they really should put some additional money into it. Everyone there is very nice, though.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The house is beautiful. The staff extremely helpful and the breakfast options vast and delicious. Loved the entire neighborhood. Great restaurants in all directions; handy to the El.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This is the perfect spot to experience Chicago's Northside. The innkeeper couldn't be more helpful and gracious and the inn's amenities are superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Excellent place if you are going to see a Cubs game and want EVERYTHING within walking distance!! Great Pubs nearby, great food nearby!! Dave is an excellent innkeeper. I would HIGHLY recommend this to friends. Check out the "speakeasy" downstairs...it is excellent place to talk and have fun!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B and B experience at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Excellent B and B experience. Walking distance to Wrigley Field. Neighborhood with restaurants and entertainment. Safe. Friendly staff. Comfy accommodations. Totally fun experience with a few surprises. Would be happy to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Home feel in the city at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2016

The room was beautiful and service was top knotch. I felt like I was at home with the old charm and decor. However, we were there on a warm day and the 3rd floor felt as though the AC was not working at all. The first and second floor felt great. When we asked for a fan, they did not have one and we were told that cooling the third floor was difficult. We would stay again, but would make sure we got a room on the 2nd or 1st floor going forward.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}