Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

Great location, great stay. at Flemish House of Chicago (Chicago, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Quiet attractive street, lovely old building (old by US standards!). Good food very near and walking distance to wherever we wanted to go, and a good bus service when we wanted it. Host friendly and helpful. Great spot. [Ignore the dining score - we self-catered but the website won't allow a 'does not apply' rating]

View more reviews for this inn


perfectly fine! at House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

3.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Maybe I have high expectations, but this venue was fine. It was pleasant (though a bit noisy because you could hear the other occupants) and clean. Breakfast was lovely and the staff was friendly. Which is what I expect and why I like to stay at a B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't like to have to title reviews at House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Stayed in the lovely & spacious King room for five nights. All was good. The King was on the street side, upstairs (narrow) and shared a kitchen, dining room, sitting room & patio with two other rooms, one a single & one a double. We had the whole floor to ourselves for two nights & barely saw the other guests the other nights. The kitchen was exceptionally well stocked with all sorts of cooking implements. And the bathroom equally well stocked. Noise was not an issue other than one wee hours arrival of ? ??? perhaps the downstairs guests. Only noticed it one night. The breakfasts were superb, pleasantly presented & more than ample. Our hosts, Kapra & MIquel, were very accommodating and happy to offer suggestions for activities and to answer our questions. Our room was in the unit across from the main house where breakfast was served. So, in snow or sleet, you'd want to be sure to bundle up before venturing over to eat. Also, breakfast is arranged in 15 minute intervals, so you need to decide on your desired time beforehand. We did so pretty much day to day and it wasn't a problem getting the time slot we wanted. A note about the permitted street parking offered: the permit does not guarantee you a spot, just allows you 24 hrs should you find one. We didn't have a problem, but we made a point of not moving our car so that we wouldn't have to deal with no parking readily available.. Do note that there is a big paid lot a few doors down that seemed to always have availability should you have a hard time finding parking. Also, the permitted parking is for 24 hours from when you apply your sticker each day, so you have to work with that. Our King room actually included garage parking, but our vehicle was oversized, so we traded for the permit parking. Some of the other units have off street, non-permit parking that would be less of a hassle. Review police say too long, have to top now!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite the gem at House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2014

I found this place last minute and it was great. Easy access from the CTA, lots of restaurants around and I was given lots of information upon check-in. I will stay here again and recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Ruby Room and Wicker Park area at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

I stayed at the RR twice before, once in 2012, and once in 2013. Both times, wonderful experiences. High points of this time: everything was as expected, was able to obtain key, get to room. This was a smaller room but was very comfortable. Low points: water pressure is abysmal. Also, on previous trips, I was unaware of how thin the walls are. This time, due to the couple in 3C, who were... err..., busy one late night, and another night came back to the hotel late and were just plain loud, I now know the walls are a bit thin. Turned the AC fan on and drowned them out though. All in all, I would recommend the Ruby Room. Very pleasant. Division also has so many restaurants and bars, you will not run out of place to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at Wicker park Inn at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Very much enjoyed my recent stay at the Wicker Park Inn. We stayed in the Chicago room with the El right behind it, but it was not noisy at all. Nice choices for breakfast although I am a tea drinker and the water was always cold. Room was clean and comfortable. Only suggestion would be to add a shelf by the sink in the bathroom. With the pedestal sink there is no place to put makeup, curling irons, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Affordable B&B in Lakeview at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Small, quiet, accomodating. Very kind innkeeper, nice rooms and perfect location in Lakeview. Would visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Lovely relaxed place. Very friendly and helpful. In a great area.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home... at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2014

1/2 block from public transportation. Inn keeper, David, was so helpful...he made our weekend special! Great restaurants walking distance. Very comfortable-felt like home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Wonderful stay. Fabulous food and very gracious hosts! We'll be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Roscoe Village Stay at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

The Roscoe Village Guesthouse is a very spacious, clean unit. 4 of us stayed in the upper unit, which has two bedrooms with full beds, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, and a large living room. Having a full kitchen was really great, and we all spent a lot of time lounging in the communal area. Roscoe Village is a hip little neighborhood with lots of cute restaurants and shops. The only downside of the location is that it's a ways away from downtown; the Paulina Brown line stop is about a 10-15 min walk away, and getting down town takes 30 or more minutes once you catch the train.

View more reviews for this inn


great location, spa ious room at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on October 16, 2014

No breakfast provided but modest cooking & coffee making facilities. Stairs are steep and were poorly lit on top floor level

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Warm, comfortable luxury. The Milan suite was perfect for us. Loved the bed, the fireplace, and big screen tv. Access to the big frig and kitchen made us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Best B&B I have ever stayed at. A Tuscan villa in the city. Warm and sumptuous appointments!!! Friendly staff and excellent food and wine. 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Italy in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Overwhelmed by the beauty of Villa D' Citta. Cathy, the Director is fantastic---made us feel at home. Close to city sights and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Our fourth stay. Still outstanding. at Flemish House of Chicago (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Dining N/A...did not elect breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.2 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Good value for Wicker Park, Chicago. Parking is a value in itself. Carpet outdated and dirty. Needs replaced. Staff was accommodating with requests. Outside lighting too dark for Tuscan Room at night cuz of the step on sidewalk. Bed was comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Room at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2014

I just happened to stumble upon the fact that Wicker Park had B&B's. I lived here when I first came to the states and in Bucktown after college. The room was adorable. They staff was excellent and very personable. I was bragging to everyone how I discovered this rare gem. I only stayed one night, therefore I didn't rate it above exceeded expectation. But, I will definitely be staying here on my next trip for a longer period of time. The breakfast was great and the coffee was excellent. Thank you Wicker Park Inn for a wonderful stay. -Kai

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful room and neighborhood at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2014

This wonderful little Inn is a few short blocks from the Division Station off the Blue Line. It was the perfect size with a great bathroom and very clean. The stairs are a bit rough inside, but the back fire escape ones are much easier to navigate. The neighborhood is awesome with many, many cool shops and restaurants nearby. We used the gym next door for free which was a great amenity as well as the salon downstairs for a massage. A great weekend retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


A great value in a great neighborhood. at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 10, 2014

If I wasn't visiting my son, I would not have needed to leave the neighborhood. Definitely not the cleanest room I've stayed in, but a quiet, inexpensive option in Chicago. I'll stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Chicago experience at Welcome Inn Manor (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the historical area of Chicago. We felt very safe and comfortable. Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel right at home. They even provided transportation every morning to wherever we wanted to go. Our room was very comfortable. Hospitality was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in a Great Locationeat at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2014

The Old Chicago Inn is a charming place to stay in a great location. The rooms are small,yet very clean. The Inn is located near public transportation, so it is simple to travel anywhere in the city. Many good eateries and bars are within walking distance. All in all, the Inn is an affordable place to stay when spending time in Chicago. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Chicago Inn at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on October 08, 2014

My biggest disappointment is that I was told there was wifi, but then I was told that my room was too far away from the modem for it to work in there. The breakfast was good and the speakeasy was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Had an excellent stay. The unit was clean, great location and very nice staff. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Hats off to David the Innkeeper! at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Thank you to David the Old Chicago Inn Innkeeper. Your hospitality, warmth, and cordial attitude made our visit that much more enjoyable. I am already missing our morning coffee chats. The Old Chicago Inn has a quirky vibe that makes it stand out from standard cookie cutter hotel rooms. With period accents throughout, the décor is eclectic, historically interesting and amusing, and with every floor board creek a sense of yesteryear floods one's mind. Perfect location, lovely neighborhood, stellar staff, and sense of place, allow for this property to forever stand out as a must do when visiting the great city of Chicago

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Everything is PERFECT. This is the BEST B & B I have stayed at. We love Cathy and her team. They made us feel very much st home and their hospitality is unsurpassed. Thank you Cathy.....We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure in Lincoln Park at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

The Villa D' Citta is a beautiful place to stay while in Chicago. Every little detail--perfection! A bonus for our stay at the Villa D' Citta is Cathy's welcoming nature and culinary skills. Breakfast was delish!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Excellent lodging. Beautiful mansion. Superb service. Fabulous food.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

On a business trip; just a wonderful place to stay for so many reasons. Cathy is a delight. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}